Buy the West Coast Rain Wear on http://www.onlynaturalpet.com Print This PagePrint This Page
West Coast Rain Wear image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Brand: RC Pet Products
Located in: Clothing / Outerwear, Dogs
Not just for rain, this versatile coat, with fleece lining, helps keeps dogs warm and dry in cold, wind, even snow.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.8 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Cute(4), Easy to put on(6), Fun(3), Good quality(6), Washes well(5)
Best Uses:
Harsh weather(5), Outdoors(6), Small dogs(3)
Describe Yourself:
Single dog owner(6)
 
My dog cannot wait to put his jacket on.
By AndyBanjoVerified Purchaser from Port Townsend, WA on 3/3/2010
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Washes Well
Best Uses:
Outdoors
Describe Yourself:
Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about RC Pet Products West Coast Rain Wear:

I like this Jacket, my dog does too. Good quality, durable, and sheds the rain well. I work outside in the pacific northwest and my dog is always with me, warm and happy.

 
Lola loves her new coat. Looks great!!
By LynnVerified Purchaser from Leland, North Carolina on 2/3/2010
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Easy to Put On, Good Quality
Best Uses:
Harsh Weather, Outdoors
Describe Yourself:
Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about RC Pet Products West Coast Rain Wear:

It fits my little dog just right and is very easy to put on. Love the color and the reflective tape.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
A perfect fit for a large chested Pit!
By PuhiVerified Reviewer from California Central Coast on 2/5/2008
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Easy to Put On, Functional in rain, Good Quality, Washes Well
Best Uses:
Harsh Weather, Large-chest dogs, Large Dogs, Outdoors, Small Dogs, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about RC Pet Products West Coast Rain Wear:

One was donated to Second Chance Love Humane Society for a Pit Bull. The first to fit our Pits' chests. I bought one for my Pit Puhi who used to shiver when we went outdoors. Coat is adjustable, stays on yet easily removable without cumbersome sleeves. I chose one size larger after measuring from nape of neck to base of tail.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great All Weather Coat
By Madeleine's MomVerified Reviewer from Branford, CT on 1/17/2008
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Cute, Easy to Put On, Fun, Good Quality
Best Uses:
Harsh Weather, Outdoors, Small Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about RC Pet Products West Coast Rain Wear:

I love this coat in the snow and rain. It keeps my dog's belly and coat dry and I love the reflective stripes. I haven't washed it yet, but it's good to know that others say it washes well.

 
Great product!
By Cassie's MomVerified Reviewer from Charleston, South Carolina on 12/18/2007
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Cute, Easy to Put On, Good Quality, Washes Well
Describe Yourself:
Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about RC Pet Products West Coast Rain Wear:

I'm so delighted with this rain coat! It's a perfect fit on my Toy Fox Terrier. I especially like the reflective strip on it, which shows up great at night. The weight of the material is excellent and my dog looks cute in it, but not ridiculous. Best dog clothing I have seen in a long time. Thanks!

[1 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
I'm ordering my second!
By Scrufty's GrandmomVerified Reviewer from New Jersey on 12/3/2007
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Cute, Easy to Put On, Fun, Good Quality, Washes Well
Best Uses:
Harsh Weather, Outdoors
Describe Yourself:
Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about RC Pet Products West Coast Rain Wear:

I purchased one of these last year for my beagle mix and received tons of compliments. It looks great (not silly), fits great and is a perfect weight for fall through spring. My entire family had no trouble slipping it on and off, and my dog romped and played in it without being encumbered. It can be machine washed and still looks great. My 1-year-old just needs a larger size!

 
Great fit for a Westie!
By Win's momVerified Reviewer from Maine coast on 10/11/2007
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Cute, Easy to Put On, Fun, Good Quality, Washes Well
Best Uses:
Harsh Weather, Outdoors, Small Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about RC Pet Products West Coast Rain Wear:

Really easy to get on & off. Helps our Westie stand out in a snow bank!

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not for the deep chested dog...
By Dal MomVerified Reviewer from White Mountains, NH on 7/19/2007
Pros:
well constructed
Cons:
impossible fit
Best Uses:
short chested dog
Describe Yourself:
Dal Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about RC Pet Products West Coast Rain Wear:

Product is not sized for a deep chested dog. Length and coverage would be fine, but it can't be adjusted at the chest. Too bad, it's a snazzy, well made coat that just won't fit!

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Only Natural Pet Store All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.