Buy the Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus on http://www.onlynaturalpet.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus image
 
(based on 51 ratings)
Brand: Fleabusters
Located in: Flea / Tick Control, Both
Effective borate powder with many flea-killing features for use on carpets or wood floors.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.3 stars
(based on 51 reviews)
88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Effective(42), Gentle(25), Good value(31), Long-lasting(28)
Cons:
Causes irritation(4), Doesn't work(5)
Best Uses:
Larger pets(9), Older pets(12), Smaller pets(13), Treat infections(5), Young pets(11)
Describe Yourself:
Long-time pet owner(42)
 
Elated goodbye fleas
By Pet's Best FriendVerified Purchaser from Pennington, NJ on 8/30/2010
Pros:
Effective, For the money, Gentle, Good Value
Cons:
Does not apply
Best Uses:
Just follow instructions, Treat Infections
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

Happy to find a product that does the job as promised.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best product ever used for flea control
By RW animal care giver from Jax, Fl on 8/2/2010
Pros:
Effective, Gentle, Good Value, Long-Lasting
Best Uses:
Treat Infections
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

This product does the job. It works right away, will last a very long time, a yr or longer. I have dogs and I couldn't believe how good it worked but am so glad I tried it. I tell everyone that ever asks this is the product to rid fleas and keep them out. Sprays do not last as long and keep having to be repeated. This is an easy product to use and you don't have to worry about it.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Amazing - glad I took a chance.
By CaseyVerified Purchaser from Austin, Tx on 7/22/2010
Pros:
Effective, Good Value, Long-Lasting
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

I was absolutely at my wit's end and ready to just burn my house down because nothing I tried would get rid of the fleas that suddenly descended after my beloved Scottie died - he didn't have any fleas so I don't know where they came from. I read some of the reviews on your website and decided to try the FleaBusters as a last resort. I really didn't expect anything and nothing happened for a week and then - just like that - they were gone.
Thank you so much - I can live in my house again. Just one thing - what do I do with all the product I have left over? Just kidding - I intend to keep it just in case or give some of it to friends who might have the same problem.
It really, really works!!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Works GREAT, a little goes a long way
By ToddVerified Reviewer from Kentucky on 6/19/2010
Pros:
Effective, Gentle, Good Value, Long-Lasting
Best Uses:
Larger Pets, Older Pets, Smaller Pets
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

We have a large dog, 1/2 golden retriever 1/2 german shepherd, all mutt and a cat. We got fleas in the house and they spread quick! Fleabusters knocked out the infestation quickly. Highly recommend

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
REMARKABLE PRODUCT-WORTH THE VALUE
By JON from ORLANDO FL on 6/17/2010
Pros:
Effective, Gentle, Good Value, Long-Lasting, Safe
Best Uses:
Larger Pets, Older Pets, Smaller Pets, Young Pets
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

OUR HOUSE WAS INFESTED WITH FLEAS. AFTER ATTEMPTING THE BOMBS AND SPRAYS OUR VETERINARIAN RECOMMENDED FLEABUSTERS..WOW......IT TOOK A FEW WEEKS TO TOTALLY CLEAR UP OUR INFESTATION BUT WE HAVENT HAD A FLEA SINCE....WHAT A GREAT PRODUCT....ONCE A YEAR.....AND IT HAS ALLOW US TO ENJOY OUR PETS AND THE SUMMER......THANK YOU FLEABUSTERS

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
The only thing I ever use
By dogmamma from Austin, Texas on 6/16/2010
Pros:
Effective, Gentle, Good Value, Long-Lasting
Best Uses:
Carpet hardwood floors
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

Works forever. One application usually lasts two years. Kills all bugs in the house. Undetectable and no sticky smelly residue that comes from using the normal foggers or sprays.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
did not work
By pet ownerVerified Purchaser from Santa Rosa, CA on 4/23/2010
Pros:
None
Cons:
Ineffective
Best Uses:
None
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

It killed a few fleas but not many.

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Saved my life
By garyde from texas on 2/21/2010
Pros:
Effective
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

These buggers infested my entire house in no time at all. I fogged my house no less than 5 times and they kept coming back. The growth inhibitor in the fogger caused them to be extremely small and virtually undetectable visually. It became so bad I threw away my recliner because this is where the dog would sleep (not supposed to but would find her there) and she slept under our bed. I threw away our box springs, pillows, rugs, clothes. They spread to my car then to work. I am the only one in the family being affected by them and for whatever reason they do not bite or bother my family. Because of this my family just kept spreading them because they do not know they are on them. I was going insane and did not know which way to turn.
I had the carpet steam cleaned which helped. I then purchased 2 containers of this product and dusted the whole house. It started getting under control almost immediately. To note, by this time everyone was thinking I was beginning to lose my mind because I developed what I term as creepy crawlies. I would feel something crawling through my body hairs but could never find anything. Would still get a bite but could not find anything. I have read reports of others experiencing this same phenomenon with no solution. There are many who report they are ready to commit suicide because of this problem.
Well, I found the solution.
I write this so if someone else is going insane with this creepy crawly problem they at least will have something to try.
DISCLAIMER: Note that this can be dangerous based on your physiology so if you choose to do this you do so at your own risk.
I dusted my entire bed, mattresses AND LINENS. I brushed off any excess powder, and then donned a dust mask. I then slept on\in the linens. By the next day the creepy crawlies were gone.
I was desperate and did not care at this point about the possible ill effects to me of sleeping in the boric acid. If you choose to do this be prepared to take a shower immediately if you feel your heart racing, nauseous or just physically odd in any way (I did feel as though my heart rate had increased somewhat but not what I would consider dangerous. It was worth it.)

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Worth every penny!!!!
By Jersey Pet LoverVerified Purchaser from ewing, new jersey on 11/29/2009
Pros:
Effective, Gentle, Good Value, Long-Lasting
Best Uses:
Treat Infections
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

This product was amazing!!!!The flea problem started out small but grew out of control within weeks...I have a cat and a dog...both go outside. I was buying anything that said it prevented and got rid of fleas, but none of them worked. The fleas would go for about day or two, but the fleas would round up an army the next day. The problem was totally out of control and horrible to live in everybody in the house itched and i even saw on in my car. I bought this item and followed the directions carefully. I did every room in the house and even a little in my car and I haven't itched since...This product works and I have been recommending to everyone including the dog groomer...I couldn't believe that something could work that fast and effective. If you have a flea problem this is the product for you. It was well worth the money!!!!

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Way to get rid of infested areas.
By supermex79 from Kansas on 10/25/2009
Pros:
Effective
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

We used this at my daughters off campus home, the previous owners left her a gift..(FLEAS).So bad, you couldnt walk thru rooms without being bit. We followed instructions and dusted the whole house..alot of work because you must use a stiff broom and rub it in..USE A MASK..it really causes a quick dusty room. I think we used it just once on a whole house and still had half left..its so fine that a little sprinkle goes along way..We also treated pets with another powder from Only Natural and within a week and a half..NO BITES..Just be sure you cover electrical components and such..the static could cause some problems.Much safer than "bombing a house". Wish it were a bit cheaper.

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Wow!
By rocky mountain ladyVerified Purchaser from too far from home on 10/24/2009
Pros:
Effective, Good Value, Long-Lasting
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

We all know that this was a populated flea season everywhere.
I combined this with the All-in-One powder for a super, knock-em-out flea patrol that's been working for over a month now throughout the house.
It's so safe and effective. I cannot imagine using anyhting else.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
It Really Works
By Stray CatVerified Purchaser from North Jersey on 10/23/2009
Pros:
Effective, Good Value, Long-Lasting
Cons:
Causes Irritation
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

I have no pets but found myself oneday with a cat in my garage that would not move out. Mind you I'm allergic to cats and then on top of that, the cat was sleeping in my clothes and under my car for I would two weeks. When my landlord finally got the cat out I thought I was free. I started seeing little black spots jumping on me when I was in the car and when I was in the house. I thank my mother who lives 2 hours away but has pets for telling me what they were. So I caught one and inspected it.. It was a flea. I tried all the homemade methods until this powder came. They worked but not fast enough. Once I sprinkled the powder down I left it for two days. And don't forget your car. I saw one flea, it jumped on me and I immediately drowned it in dish liquid. This powder really works and I would recommend it to everyone. Just be very careful because the powder is exxtremely fine. You really just need a little bit. If you over due (like me), you will see it in the air and I don't think you want to inhale this stuff.

Yes, Its expensive but it truely works and it really does stop them dead.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
It Works--No Doubt About It
By Cat PersonVerified Reviewer from Virginia on 9/25/2009
Pros:
Effective, Good Value, Long-Lasting
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

This product is amazing and cleared adult fleas out of my house within 48 hours. There were a couple outbreaks of new fleas hatching within the first week, but they disappeared also without a trace. You have to vacuum daily--I did it more often--and throw the bag away. There is no way for fleas to survive if you follow the directions for applying and vacuuming.

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fleabusters is #1 non-toxic treatment
By CC from Yakima, WA on 8/21/2009
Pros:
Non Toxic
Cons:
None
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

I am a cat owner and have had several severe flea infestations over the years. I've never wanted to use toxic chemicals on my pets or in my home, so I spent a lot of time researching and trying different natural remedies to eradicate these pests. Through years of trial and error I have found Fleabusters to be the most effective non-toxic solution to the problem. Although it cannot be used on your pet, it is amazingly effective in treating the home environment, making it difficult (if not impossible) for fleas to survive & reproduce. The bonus is that a certain amount of the product remains in carpets after the initial treatment, guarding against future infestations.

That said, the I've always found the most effective method of treating any flea infestation naturally is a multi-pronged approach. I typically combine Fleabusters treatment with Only Natural Pet All-in-One Flea Remedy which uses DE (diatomaceous earth). The powder (which can be applied directly to your pets fur and in crevices of your home where it may not be appropriate to use Fleabusters), is another effective weapon. When combined with regular flea combing, baths, etc, I have consistently experienced complete eradication of extremely severe flea infestations within 2-3 weeks. (NOTE: I've personally found these other treatments are not as effective when used individually- Fleabusters has truly been the key to complete eradication.)

I would also note that in order for any of the products to be effective it's absolutely IMPERATIVE to follow the application instructions closely and to treat ALL AREAS of the home (including in and underneath furniture, in the crevices around baseboards, tiles, etc.) This is a time-consuming process, but it is worth the effort if you want to effectively rid your home & pets of fleas while avoiding the use of toxic chemicals.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great product for Flea Infestation
By EdVerified Purchaser from Gloucester, NC on 8/18/2009
Pros:
Effective, Good Value
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

Mainly be patient and allow enough time for the product to work (minimum 2-4 weeks for heavy infestation). Also, don't be surprised if you see fleas on your socks during this period. Frequent vacuuming (at least once a day and more often in "hot spots") is essential.
I found a push broom (soft bristle) to be most effective in spreading the powder and breaking up the small clumps.

[6 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
So far so good.
By KittyMommaVerified Reviewer from Williamstown, NJ on 7/5/2009
Pros:
Effective, Gentle, Good Value
Cons:
Little dusty
Best Uses:
Larger Pets, Long term elimination, Older Pets, Smaller Pets, Young Pets
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

We discovered that my cat had picked up a flea or two when we were ALL getting bitten up. Including the 6 week old kittens, that were at the time too young for any kind of topical treatment.
Up to this point we had been using a well known topical treatment but for some reason it was completely ineffective against the "mutant" fleas. At my wits end I discovered this powder and was so desperate I thought I would give it a try.

To my surprise, this stuff is FANTASTIC. I applied it about two weeks ago and have seen a marked decrease in the amount of fleas in my house, I have used it on all the soft surfaces in my house and have not seen one adult flea, I have seen a few young fleas but NOTHING on the scale as we had 3 weeks ago. I vacuum every 4th day and then immediately throw away the bag and so far I have yet to see one adult flea on either of my cats. I plan on reapplying it in about 2 weeks to make sure the fleas stay away but so far I am very, VERY happy.

It is very dusty during application BUT it's a small price to pay to be flea free.

Thank you so much for this wonderful product. I have a small 2 bedroom one level house so this will last a VERY long time.

Thanks again.

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Super, safe product that actually works!
By East TX MomVerified Purchaser from East Texas on 6/25/2009
Pros:
Effective, Gentle, Good Value, Long-Lasting
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

Super product! I apply one container throughout the house once a year and it really does kill the fleas and keeps the home free from infestation.

Just wish I could find a similar product as cost effective for the yard. That's where we have the most trouble.

A shampoo/conditioner that would really work on the dogs would be great, too.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
killed the ants
By biggooddadVerified Purchaser from Seligman, Mo on 6/24/2009
Cons:
Ineffective
Best Uses:
To kill ants
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

I put the product on all of the floors swept it in and waited for the fleas to go away to no avail. It has been over a month and I still can't see any effect except that it killed the little black ants.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
great product
By Mom of plenty animalsVerified Purchaser from Owensboro, Ky on 6/17/2009
Pros:
Nontoxic way to kill flea
Cons:
Takes a while to work
Best Uses:
Home
Describe Yourself:
Long-Time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

Have used this product over 20 years to kill fleas. Love it.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again and again
By CattfancierVerified Purchaser from Little Rock, AR on 2/27/2009
Pros:
Effective, Gentle, Good Value, Long-Lasting
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

Before I used Fleabusters our house was full of fleas. We had two long-haired cats that went in and out. We had tried bombs, flea powder, flea collars and had the cats dipped, all to no avail. About two weeks after the carpet was treated with Fleabusters, our fleas disappeared. There were no more fleas on the cats. It was wonderful.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
THE BEST AND SAFEST FLEA PRODUCT......
By DOG LOVERVerified Reviewer from TAMPA , FL on 11/21/2008
Pros:
Effective, Gentle, Good Value, Long-Lasting
Best Uses:
CARPETSBASEBOARDS
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

FLEABUSTERS IS SAFE AND VERY EFFECTIVE...WE HAD A MAJOR FLEA PROBLEM FOR ABOUT ONE MONTH AND TRIED EVERYTHING...BOMBS, SPRAYS, TOPICALS, ETC...OUR VETERINARIAN RECOMMENDED FLEABUSTERS. OUR PETS AND CHILDREN COULD BE HOME DURING THE APPLICATION.IT TOOK ABOUT 3 WEEKS TO BE TOTALLY FREE OF THE FLEAS.....HAVENT SEEN ON YET...FLEABUSTERS IS THE BEST...

[3 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Too expensive and dont work
By thbensonVerified Reviewer from Dudley, NC on 9/7/2008
Cons:
Ineffective
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

I had tried other flee killers with no results,decided to go to the vet and see what they recomended and this is what they had.Said that it was the best never had any any complants. Came home followed the directions and was looking foward to great results.I was tired of my kids getting bit.I'm wondering if i got a bad batch because it did nothing.The flees are just as bad now as they were before i used it. Needless to say I plane on getting my money back. My point is...Dont Waste Your Money!!!!

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
It works!
By KaarenVerified Purchaser from Foothill Ranch, CA on 9/4/2008
Pros:
Effective
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

First it was one flea bite then two then I ordered this powder. By the time it arrived I had a serious flea problem. Never had to deal with this before so I was thrilled when in two days the fleas were basically gone (of course I treated my cat with Frontline, too). What nasty little pests these fleas are. I'm thrilled they are gone!

[4 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
Does Not Work
By PeteVerified Purchaser from Redondo Beach, CA on 9/2/2008
Pros:
Joke
Cons:
Ineffective
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

I have to say that I am very upset. I purchased this product about 6 years ago and it worked like a charm. Just this past month we had a terrible flea infestation, and I thought that since this worked so well the last time I would use it again. I have a 17 month old son who was getting attacked by the fleas. We checked into a hotel and then I went to town applying the powder. Three weeks later and we still had fleas. It got to the point where we could not even walk in our home with out having at least twenty fleas on us. End result [$]down the drain and had to bring in the big guns. [...]

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
FleaBuster Works
By Artngina from Mineral Bluff, GA on 8/2/2008
Pros:
Effective, Long-Lasting
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

I moved into a house that had a dog and the fleas were out of control. I placed Fleabusters in the carpets and around wallboards ten years ago and we still do not have any sign of fleas with a cat and dog in the house.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
This is the Best Product Ever!!
By CheriVerified Reviewer from Corning, Ca on 7/21/2008
Pros:
Effective, Gentle, Good Value, Long-Lasting
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

I have lived in my house with four dogs for 10yrs now located in the country. I have never had any flea problems in my dogs or cats. Previously I lived in the country for 6 yrs prior and first discovered Flea Buster's and never suffered from Fleas. My dogs go outdoors and indoors daily and I have yet to buy this product in 5yrs. I am looking to purchase this again once I get my carpet super clean, so I want to replenish the active ingredients "All Natural". People are truly amazed that I don't use any flea applications on the dogs or cats so this is truly an amazing product.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
it works
By veteran cat ownerVerified Purchaser from USA on 7/11/2008
Pros:
Effective
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

This definitely kills off the fleas in the carpet. I saw a reduction in fleas after about a week and I added it about three weeks ago. The package says it takes two to six weeks to take full effect so I am waitng to see this happen.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
THIS PRODUCT IS AMAZING
By ONE HAPPY PET OWNER from ORLANDO, FLORIDA on 6/5/2008
Pros:
Effective, Gentle, Good Value, Long-Lasting
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

WE WERE INFESTED....OUR TWO DOGS HAD DOZENS OF FLEAS .....MY WIFE WAS ABOUT TO GIVE THE DOGS UP FOR ADOPTION....WE APPLIED FLEABUSTERS AND WITHIN WEEKS OUR PROBLEM WAS ENTIRELY GONE....IT WAS AMAZING....OUR CHILDREN AND PETS DIDNT HAVE TO LEAVE THE HOME WHEN I APPLIED THE POWDER...ITS SAFE AND 100% EFFECTIVE......WE WILL USE THIS PRODUCT EVERY YEAR AS A PREVENTION.....THANK YOU
FLEABUSTERS

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
The ABSOLUTE BEST!
By LionnessVerified Reviewer from Texas on 4/16/2008
Pros:
Effective, Gentle, Good Value, Long-Lasting
Best Uses:
Larger Pets, Older Pets, Smaller Pets, Young Pets
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

I have used this product for years. If applied properly, following instructions, no pet should have any reaction to it. I applied it to my home in 2000 and YTD still do not have fleas, even though I have spot cleaned many areas of my carpeting. I currently have 5 dogs and 5 cats of varying ages, and I have severe allergies, none of us EVER had a bad reaction.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again.
By Cat LadyVerified Reviewer from Tampa, FL on 3/1/2008
Pros:
Effective, Gentle, Good Value, Long-Lasting
Cons:
Flew above on tables etc
Best Uses:
Smaller Pets, Young Pets
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

Left product on for 4 days, vacumed; and re applied the balance a few days later. Left
on for 4 more days. Seems to be working.
I would use this again in about 4-6 months if needed. Must sweep into the carpet. Took
two tries; but I may not have used it correctly
the 1st time. Did have to clean the top furniture
it spreads high; but that was okay. Fleas jump
on couches and bookcases.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Thank You FleaBusters for saving me !
By Kelly GonzerelliVerified Reviewer from NY :) on 1/7/2008
Pros:
Effective, Gentle, Good Value, Long-Lasting
Best Uses:
Daily Care, Larger Pets, Older Pets, Smaller Pets, Young Pets
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

I have never used a product that is effective as this is. I think if you really take the time and apply it right it will work wonders for flea problems. As far as it not being safe around animals I would much rather use this than any type of spray that could hurt my animals and possibly even my family. In no way did my pets experience any discomfort or irritation from the use of this product, I am happy to say the only cons about this product would be for the fleas, because they are dead. :)

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I think it's working
By Black JackVerified Reviewer from Omaha, Nebraska on 11/18/2007
Pros:
Effective
Cons:
Causes Irritation, Hard work, Made the cats sick, Still working -2 wks
Best Uses:
Older Pets, Smaller Pets, Still find 1-2 on catsda, Visible fleas gone
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner, Owned cats over 50 years
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

AFter 2 weeks the flea infestation is not noticeable. It did make the cats vomit the second day. Only finding 1 or 2 fleas a day on cats now, itching much less.
It was very difficult and hard work to apply so we only did the bedroom where they are the most and the sofa backs which they lay on. It seems to be working.

[2 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not Impressed
By BetlynjuaVerified Reviewer from Ocala, Fl. on 11/18/2007
Cons:
Ineffective
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

GUARANTEED OR DOUBLE YOUR MONEY BACK!!! Now that would be worth it for me. As it turns out, I did not find this product effective at all and would have loved to have a money back guarantee so that I could start over with another method of eliminating these fleas. This is getting to be quite expensive!!!

[4 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
Avoid contamination
By truly naturalVerified Reviewer from SC on 11/8/2007
Pros:
None
Cons:
Causes Irritation, Caution Hazards
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

Have the product in front of me. Too many don't use, if, where,precautions.There is no way to completely vacuum under a doz times to rid the particles. Violation of Fed Law if not used...Children,pets not in application area....All turnoffs for me. I'd rather sprinkle dogs, bedding with brewers yeast and garlic powder and ground rosemary.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fantastic product!!!!
By DonnaVerified Reviewer from Port Orchard, WA on 10/31/2007
Pros:
Effective, Gentle, Good Value, Long-Lasting
Best Uses:
Carpets furniture rugs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

I have used Fleabusters for over 10 yrs. If youapply it every year you will be flea free. I have the company come out, for [$]I havemy 3,500 sq. ft. home done top to bottom, well worth it!!! I use the smaller container of the powder for my van, outdoor rugs, etc. It can takeup to 5 weeks to kill all the emerging cocoons, be patient! I also use Natural Pet Defence Spray, give lots of baths, flea comb, and vacuum.My dog sleeps on our bed, so I have a special blanket he lays on. Each morning I throw it in the wash and keep it clean, eggs fall off during the night and if you do this it will reduce thepopulation.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fleas be gone
By wardenVerified Reviewer from Middle Village, NY on 10/24/2007
Pros:
Effective, Gentle, Long-Lasting
Best Uses:
Older Pets, Smaller Pets, Young Pets
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

Fleabusters is a natural, gentle, safe product.
It works, but you have to have patience. It doesn't immediately get rid of them.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Flea Free for over 10 years!!!
By Nancy, Former Vet TechVerified Reviewer from Groton, Connecticut on 10/6/2007
Pros:
Effective, Gentle, Good Value, Long-Lasting
Best Uses:
Larger Pets, Older Pets, Smaller Pets, Treat Infections, Young Pets
Describe Yourself:
Breeder, Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

I first used Fleabusters when I moved into a new home that a cat use to live in. That was over 10 years ago!! This product is safe around ALL forms of reptiles, birds, cats, dogs, babies and people with allergies and sensitivities(dust mites, pollens). Easy to use and no chemical odor. Safe for all floor types. Great Product.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Finally did the job!
By AA from Walla WallaVerified Reviewer from Waitsburg, WA on 8/23/2007
Pros:
Effective, Gentle, Good Value
Best Uses:
Pests
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

As other on-line reviews state, this takes two weeks to work. YOU WILL NEED A PARTCLE MASK. Just a cheap one will do. I am not dust sensitive but I couldn't use the product without one. In the interim I continued to wash, vacumn, spray and bomb, as I had for several weeks before I got the product. Nothing seemed to be working, but suddnely at the end of the two weeks--the fleas are gone. I did put the product on box springs and the underside and sides of matresses, and worked it into the corners of the basement.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Decent Product... But Not Awesome
By Art GirlVerified Reviewer from Upstate, New York on 8/15/2007
Pros:
Effective, Gentle
Cons:
Causes Irritation
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

I had a flea infestation problem this year like never before. I tried so many "natural" flea killing products, but it truly did absolutely nothing! I purchased FLEA BUSTERS and I will admit, it did a half way decent job. It wasn't amazing. I wouldn't go that far, but it helped me to control the situation. I have to say this... it did work much better than the Only Natural Pet All-in-One Flea Remedy. That particular product did absolutely NOTHING, and I would NOT recommend that one. If I ran out of Flea Busters and needed it again, I would purchase it again.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very pleased with the lack of fleas
By JackieVerified Reviewer from Brooklyn, NY on 8/15/2007
Pros:
Effective, Long-Lasting
Cons:
Need to wear a mask
Best Uses:
Young Pets
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner, New Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

Shortly after we got our puppy, we began getting bites consistent with fleas. Although we could not find evidence of fleas on the pup or in the apartment and she receives regular treatments of Frontline, we investigated natural treatments for fleas in the home on the internet and Fleabusters showed up. As soon as we received it, we applied it with little difficulty, though we did take the suggestion to use a mask to avoid inhaling the dust. Unfortunately, the problem turned out to be bedbugs, but the Fleabusters is definitely working as the pup occasionally picks up fleas on our walks and no infestation has taken root. Moreover, we believe that the bedbugs problem has also been helped by the powder as the borate is one of the few enemies of bedbugs. Either way, we're very pleased and are glad to have it around for our future home and future treatments to keep our home flea- (and bedbug?) free

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Effective, as advertised
By TonpilotVerified Reviewer from Huntington Beach, CA on 8/13/2007
Pros:
Effective
Cons:
change vacuum filter more
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

Initially, within a week of treatment, we were still seeing fleas jumping on us. But after 2 weeks, no more fleas and no more bites! It works as advertised.

We also used another powder product that kills fleas on contact. This was effective for the short term, but it was not as good as Fleabusters Rx in getting rid of the larva and pupa and we were still seeing fleas after a month of using this alone.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
FLEA FREE......THANK YOU FLEABUSTERS
By A TRUE ANIMAL LOVERVerified Reviewer from HOUSTON, TX on 8/8/2007
Pros:
Effective, Good Value, Long-Lasting
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

WE HAD A MAJOR INFESTATION. OUR PETS SEEMED TO HAVE BUILT UP A RESISTANCE TO FRONTLINE AND THE FLEAS JUST STARTED BREEDING IN OUR HOME...AFTER THE RECOMMENDATION FROM OUR VETERINARY HOSPITAL WE PURCHASE FLEABUSTERS.....ONE APPLICATION.....NO MORE FLEAS..IN THE HOME OR ON OUR PETS....IT IS AMAZING....WE WON THE WAR ON FLEAS...THANK YOU FLEABUSTERS

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Healthy alternative to flea control
By CatillacVerified Reviewer from Sausalito, CA on 8/8/2007
Pros:
Effective, Non-toxic
Cons:
Might take up to 4 weeks
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

After our 2 cats died of cancer we became reluctant to use any chemicals on our animals. We tried Fleabusters and think it is a great product. IT WORKS!! THe only drawback is that it can take up to 4 weeks for ALL the fleas to be gone but they WILL be gone! We would rather be patient than put toxic chemicals on our cats. Last year when we used this product the fleas were gone in 3 days this year however it took 3 weeks. It's important not to let the flea situation get out of hand before using Fleabusters. [...]THIS IS A GREAT ALTERNATIVE!

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I will continue to purchase this product
By MirandaVerified Reviewer from Houston, TX on 8/7/2007
Pros:
Effective, Gentle, Good Value, Long-Lasting
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

I have been using this product for years. My dogs have allergies so I need something gentle yet effective. Works great even in high humidity.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Didn't kill my cat so I like it.
By cat loverVerified Reviewer from Sheridan, IN on 6/28/2007
Pros:
Easy to apply, Effective
Cons:
Little difficult to rake
Best Uses:
Older Pets
Describe Yourself:
Semi-experienced owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

It was a little expensive but it covered the entire area it needed to cover with some left over so I am pleased and while I hope I never have to use it again, I will if necessary. Good product.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Safe AND COMPLETELY Effective!
By Flea FreeVerified Reviewer from Miami, FL on 5/19/2007
Pros:
Effective, Gentle, Good Value, Long-Lasting
Best Uses:
Larger Pets, Older Pets, Smaller Pets, Young Pets
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

I brought my cat home from the Humane Society, and little did I know, she was riddled with fleas. I tried everything to get rid of them -including using an over-the-counter remedy that caused her to CONVULSE. The vet said it was due to one of the chemicals added. After that, I vowed never to take chances again on cheap chemicals. I found this website, and bought a tub of the Flea Busters powder. I also purchased the NEEM spray and shampoo to kill the fleas already on my cat. I was skeptical, but thought it couldn't hurt to try - after all, I wasn't putting chemicals on the cat again. Living in South Florida, it was very difficult to believe I could keep ANY insect out of the house completely. I followed the instructions, and within just a week or so the flea problem was COMPLETELY gone. We went from being so infested we could see them jump onto our legs to being COMPLETELY flea free in our house. I can't recommend this product enough. I felt so good knowing that a product actually did EXACTLY what it promised.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great product - no smell
By Jersey AnneVerified Reviewer from East Windsor, NJ on 5/17/2007
Pros:
Effective, Gentle, Good Value, Long-Lasting
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

I had a bad flea infestation a while back. Someone recommended this product so I purchased it. It was extremely effective and I haven't had a problem since. I have TEN cats, so you know if it worked for me, it is a great product.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Rid your pets of fleas!
By ZbugsVerified Reviewer from Orlando, Fl on 3/23/2007
Pros:
Effective, Fantastic, Gentle, Good Value, Long-Lasting
Best Uses:
Daily Care, Larger Pets, Older Pets, Smaller Pets, Young Pets
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

This is the best product ever. After we put it down...there was a period of major fleas in the throws of dying...but after about a week, they were no more. We used it in our home in San Diego and again in our house in Florida. One application lasted our homes 8 years...and several carpet cleanings.(no one was more pleasantly surprised than me) Our pets had access to the outside/inside with a pet door...Great product. Give it a try. You only have your fleas to loose.. and you will loose them.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I promise it works!!!!
By Very happyVerified Reviewer from San Antonio, Texas on 12/30/2006
Pros:
Effective, Gentle, Good Value, Long-Lasting
Best Uses:
Larger Pets, Older Pets, Smaller Pets, Treat Infections, Young Pets

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

I had a horrible flea infestation and had bleabustes come out; I had already had pest control "bomb" my apartment twice and that was not effective. The company was very knowledgeable about fleas and I had not had a bite since...I love this stuff and I recommend it to anyone...probably professional service would be more affective.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good Stuff!
By flea bittenVerified Reviewer from Ohio on 12/28/2006
Pros:
Effective, Good Value
Best Uses:
Smaller Pets

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

I shopped around for an exterminator. Average cost $200 with no guaruntee. I heard of this product from my dog groomer's receptionist. I had been dealing with the fleas for 7 months, and they just keep on comming. I applied this product to the whole house 2 weeks ago and I have seen no fleas yet. I'm keeping my fingers crossed, and it looks promising! I do reccommend wearing a face mask. The dust is very irritating without one.

[6 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
This is the BEST Product on the Market!!
By Zachery the SchnauzerVerified Reviewer from Marietta, GA on 10/3/2006
Pros:
awesome, Durable, Good Value, High Quality

Comments about Fleabusters Fleabusters Rx for Fleas Plus:

This is an awesome product. I have been using it for years. Its 100% guaranteed, I would recommend it to the world.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Only Natural Pet Store All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.