Buy the Sentry Natural Defense Squeeze-On for Cats on http://www.onlynaturalpet.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Sentry Natural Defense Squeeze-On for Cats image
 
(based on 39 ratings)
Brand: Sentry
Located in: Flea / Tick Control, Cats
New Formula Sentry Squeeze-On for Cats kills fleas, ticks and mosquitoes for up to four weeks, yet it's safe to use on your pets and around your family.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
2.7 stars
(based on 39 reviews)
49% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to use(12), Effective(19), Gentle(17), Good value(7), Long-lasting(10)
Cons:
Causes irritation(11), Doesn't work(9), Messy(5), Side effects(3), Wears out(4)
Describe Yourself:
Long-time pet owner(37)
 
Seems to work, no serious issues
By Cilla NoirVerified Reviewer from Bridgeport, NJ on 9/3/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Smell
Cons:
Messy
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sentry Sentry Natural Defense Squeeze-On for Cats:

We own one indoor cat and live in New Jersey. It is currently August -- big time flea season. He is an indoor cat -- however we have TONS of outdoor stray cats that another tenant in our building insists on feeding -- therefore they are always hanging around our building -- festering in fleas. In addition our neighbors allow their weeds to become overgrown and overgrow into our entry way -- a great place to harbor fleas.

I purchased this product in hopes of attempting to find a cheaper alternative to the chemical spot on treatments. When money is tight and it's a struggle to take care of our own medicines and food, it becomes more difficult to take care of our pets on the "higher end" of the product line.

This product seems to do the trick, though I have yet to be completely flea fee.

I applied this product as directed.

It IS a bit more messy than the other spot on treatments, but if kept in the appropriate application area it should not present much of a problem. If the product DOES run down further to where it makes it easy to be "licked" by my cat, I just use a paper towel with Dawn dish detergent to rub it off.

I have been using this product for almost two months.

So far the only reaction my cat has had is just like any other spot on treatment. A small patch of fur falling out, and a small sore at the most concentrated application area. This was not a severe enough reaction to cause me to NOT use this product. My cat did not seem terribly bothered by it, and it developed/healed normally.

My cat reacts normally as any cat would with a substance being put on their fur/skin that they cannot get off.

Cats are finicky.

It DOES have a strong smell, but I much prefer it over chemical/perfume smells -- and this coming from someone who doesn't like the smell of cinnamon.

I was also terrified by the negative reviews all over about this product -- but if you do a test spot, you will have nothing to worry about -- if your cat shows severe sensitivity -- then do not use the product.

I have noticed a slight decrease in the amount of the larger/adult fleas on my cat -- however I am not flea free - yet.

I would recommend this product as long as the person is willing and ready to do a spot test and let it sit for a week prior to a full on application.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love this product!!!!!
By JoJoVerified Purchaser from Savannah, GA on 7/28/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Gentle, Long-Lasting, No Side Effects
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sentry Sentry Natural Defense Squeeze-On for Cats:

I've been skeptical of all natural products but have been wanting to make the switch. I'm so glad I did. This product is effective and non-greasy like others. And it smells great! My cats seem much happier.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
MY CATS STARTED FOAMING FROM THEIR MOUTH
By Lola from San Diego, CA on 7/15/2010
Cons:
Cats foaming from mouth, Messy, Side Effects
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sentry Sentry Natural Defense Squeeze-On for Cats:

This product is horrible! I put it on all 3 of my cats just like I used to do Advantage and they instantly starting foaming from their mouths! I put it on both my dogs and nothing happened. My cats foamed so bad i had to wash the stuff off of all of them and wash their mouths out....really scary!!

Only Natural Pet Store Response: It is likely animals that have used Advantage & Frontline prior are more sensitive. We encourage test patches first, and cannot emphasize that enough!
 
Works Well, Smells Great!
By Prone to CuddlesVerified Reviewer from Tampa, FL on 7/13/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Gentle, No Side Effects
Cons:
Messy
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sentry Sentry Natural Defense Squeeze-On for Cats:

A lot of people have complained about the scent but both my husband and I really enjoyed it. It smelled very much like a chai latte.

But most importantly it worked. We were dealing with an infestation and now both my cat and my ankles are happy. Within the first few minutes we noticed my cat scratching less and two weeks later I have yet to spot a single flee. My cat usually spazzes out when we use frontline, but he didn't seem to mind this at all. The only challenge was keeping my naturally affectionate cat from cuddles for a day.

My husband and I would highly recommend this.

 
Does natural mean it has to smell bad?
By irishmaiden78Verified Reviewer from San Diego, CA on 7/11/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use
Cons:
Messy, Side Effects
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sentry Sentry Natural Defense Squeeze-On for Cats:

I purchased this product as an alternative to using products such as Advantage or Frontline. Within 5 minutes after application, one of my three cats was foaming at the mouth and I had to giving him a bath to remove the product. He stopped foaming once the product was removed. The other two seem to be handling the application fine except for being repulsed and upset over the smell.

 
Didn't Work - More Problems than Before
By cat ownerVerified Reviewer from oklahoma on 7/1/2010
Cons:
Ineffective
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sentry Sentry Natural Defense Squeeze-On for Cats:

I really wanted to go natural, but this product didn't work. Flea eggs were all over house after applying the product (not before). Smell lingered on cats for a week & they weren't happy about it & still saw fleas on their face afterwards. I am still trying to rid my house of fleas in carpet (2 weeks later).

 
Doesn't work!!
By patjonetVerified Purchaser from Green Bay, WI on 5/14/2010
Cons:
Ineffective, The smell is awful
Best Uses:
Doesn't Work
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sentry Sentry Natural Defense Squeeze-On for Cats:

I put this on my cats, and the next day they had fleas. The smell lingers forever and the cats hated it. As did the dogs. I would not reccomend this for any pet!

 
Works great and smells even better
By the cat ladyVerified Purchaser from east stroudsburg Pa on 11/29/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Gentle, Long-Lasting, No Side Effects
Best Uses:
Older Pets, Younger Pets
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sentry Sentry Natural Defense Squeeze-On for Cats:

I just became a customer and I have found that these products are in expensive and work We used the shampoo and conditioner and then the powder and squeeze liquid and they were all great and the smell reminded me of Christmas

 
Would not recommend for long hair cats
By gemstarVerified Purchaser from Escondido, CA on 10/26/2009
Cons:
Ineffective, Messy
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sentry Sentry Natural Defense Squeeze-On for Cats:

It made my Persian's hair all oily. Smell is very strong. Didn't seem to be effective.

 
Not your typical flea medication
By Julie in a cat's world.Verified Purchaser from Nashville, TN on 10/23/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Gentle
Cons:
Side Effects, Smelly
Best Uses:
Daily Care, Older Pets, Short-Term Care, Younger Pets
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sentry Sentry Natural Defense Squeeze-On for Cats:

I bought this product for my multiple cat household. My cats had started to develop a skin allergy to Frontline and I was looking for a natural product that would be just as effective. I read the instructions on the box but like all people just applied how I wanted. WARNING: Do not apply this product on your pet in the house. The smell is very strong and stays around a while.

It has seemed to work on my cats and I will continue to use.

 
Relief from Fleas
By wildaginVerified Purchaser from Beaufort, North Carolina on 10/1/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Gentle, Long-Lasting, No Side Effects
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sentry Sentry Natural Defense Squeeze-On for Cats:

I have four cats, one outside and the other three out at night only for several hours. Fleas are a nightmare, living in this coastal area. I do not believe in using anything but holistic methods to control these fleas, however, I've had to resort to using chemicals. Have had my house professionally sprayed three times since June 2009 and I used everything out there on these cats - chemicals from the vet, other herbal powders and applications - and Sentry Natural Defense Squeeze-On is the first treatment that is giving relief. My cats spent 70% of their time scratching and biting areas on their bodies and now the change is amazing. Thank you so very much.

 
I wouldn't recommend this.
By TheAvonChicaVerified Purchaser from MD on 9/14/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, No Side Effects
Cons:
Ineffective, Very strong smell
Best Uses:
Monthly
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sentry Sentry Natural Defense Squeeze-On for Cats:

I have not had much luck with products killing the fleas on my pets, and I have done everything right to get rid of them. I was hoping this would work and would be better for my cats than frontline, but it did not help kill the fleas at all, and the smell was so overpowering. The scent lasted for days not only on my cats but all through the house. I would not use this again.

 
Great product
By JosieVerified Purchaser from tampa, fl on 9/10/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Gentle, Long-Lasting, No Side Effects
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sentry Sentry Natural Defense Squeeze-On for Cats:

I put the sentry product on my cat about 3 weeks ago. For the most part, she is now flea free though I still use the flea comb daily and may find an occasional flea under her neck. I am happy to know there are no harsh chemicals and so is Sassy. She got a lick or two of it when I first put it on but she is doing well so far.

 
i would buy this product again
By dog wispererVerified Purchaser from ny on 9/9/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Gentle, Long-Lasting, No Side Effects
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sentry Sentry Natural Defense Squeeze-On for Cats:

really works

 
It works!
By KrissyVerified Purchaser from Salem, Oregon on 8/27/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Gentle, No Side Effects
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sentry Sentry Natural Defense Squeeze-On for Cats:

I'm so happy that I tried this product. It works as well as the harsh, chemical flea product I used before, and the price is so much better. I will be reordering.

Images shared by: Krissy

Pet Friendly!

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Good for an old kitty

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great product!
By JulieVerified Purchaser from Nashville, TN on 6/26/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Gentle, Long-Lasting, No Side Effects
Cons:
Smelly application
Best Uses:
All pets
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sentry Sentry Natural Defense Squeeze-On for Cats:

I found this product because my cat had a skin allergic reaction to Frontline. This product worked just as well as Frontline! I would caution a future owner to apply to the cat prior to leaving home or outdoors because the pepperment smell is very strong. This is a wonderful product!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
2 cats- Skin irritation and hair loss
By VagabondriderVerified Reviewer from Portland, OR on 6/2/2009
Cons:
Causes Irritation, Ineffective, Wears Out
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sentry Sentry Natural Defense Squeeze-On for Cats:

I have used this product on 2 different cats, and both of them experienced skin irritation, hair loss, and flaking off of skin in the area. The reaction took several days to happen, and the product did not help the flea situation. I shampooed the product out of the cat 2 weeks ago and the skin is still scaly and flaking. He is on a raw diet and has never had any other skin problems. I also used this product on a dog and did not have any skin problems.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Works Well!
By MJVerified Purchaser from Tennessee on 6/2/2009
Pros:
Effective, Gentle, Good Value
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sentry Sentry Natural Defense Squeeze-On for Cats:

I haven't noticed any ticks or fleas on my outside long haired cat. I also use it on my dogs and it seems to do a good job. I have found the more you use it the longer it lasts and better it works.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
BURNED MY CAT'S SKIN
By mishVerified Reviewer from los angeles on 5/3/2009
Cons:
Causes Irritation
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sentry Sentry Natural Defense Squeeze-On for Cats:

I noticed two days after application that there was a chunk of cat fur on the floor. His fur was falling out. When I looked at the spot at the base of his neck it was red and scabby and horrible looking.
I had to bath him twice to get all the oil out. Then he was fine. I would never put this on my cat again.

Only Natural Pet Store Response: Please please read the product page, we ask that you test patch your animal for sensitivity!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Sentry squeeze-on for Cats
By jenVerified Purchaser from Hixson, TN on 4/27/2009
Pros:
Effective, Gentle, Good Value, Non-irritating, Pleasant smell
Cons:
Lasts - one week, Wears Out
Best Uses:
Smaller Pets
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sentry Sentry Natural Defense Squeeze-On for Cats:

Easy to open small tubes (just cut across top), easy to apply, and though the odor is initially strong it is pleasant. We have a short haired tabby and long haired main coone. Neither of them suffered any hair loss. After application this product stays visibly (wet looking) on yet the effectiveness only lasts just past one week. I was not comfortable reapplying before 2 weeks because it is evident the prior app. was still remaining. No sign of fleas but there are a few ticks here and there on both cats. NOTE: both of our cats are outside all day everyday and come in at evening time. I am overall pleased with this product and consider it superior to Advantage and any other chemically based flea/tick repellent for cats &/or dogs.

Images shared by: jen

our cats

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love It
By 3 Cat HouseVerified Reviewer from Hackensack, NJ on 4/16/2009
Pros:
Effective, Gentle, Good Value, Long-Lasting
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sentry Sentry Natural Defense Squeeze-On for Cats:

This is my second year of use from April thru November on my three boys. I have a 7 yr old, a 4 yr old, and a 2 yr old and I use this product on all of them. They don't freak out like they did with the 'vet supplied name brands', with this they just sit there, let me put it on them, and go about their business like nothing happened. Plus they smell REALLY good:)

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Terrible
By LjVerified Reviewer from DC on 4/10/2009
Cons:
Causes Irritation
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sentry Sentry Natural Defense Squeeze-On for Cats:

I used this once on my cat and like others, my cat's skin was burned by the product where it was applied and eventually it scabbed over and she lost all her fur there. It took several weeks for the area to heal and her fur to grow back. Never again!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
MY CAT WAS MISERABLE AFTER APPLICATION
By JuliVerified Reviewer from Los Angeles, CA on 3/17/2009
Cons:
Causes Irritation, Hair loss, Intense Odor
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sentry Sentry Natural Defense Squeeze-On for Cats:

I applied this product as recommended and after a few hours my cat was scratching and licking intensly. By that evening I realized I'd better try and wash it off, but it was too late. Damage was already done. Within days the site was red and nearly raw from his scratching because it burned him so bad. He lost a large patch of fur which took several weeks to grow back. I will never try this product again, even with the new "gentler" formulation.

 
Am happy!!!
By barbtrixVerified Purchaser from Deltona, Fl. on 2/2/2009
Pros:
Effective, Gentle, Good Value, Long-Lasting
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sentry Sentry Natural Defense Squeeze-On for Cats:

[...]

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Maybe use less?
By AnnerivendellVerified Reviewer from Dublin Mountains, Ireland on 1/27/2009
Pros:
Effective, Long-Lasting
Cons:
Smells very strong
Best Uses:
Very good for Ticks
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sentry Sentry Natural Defense Squeeze-On for Cats:

I ONLY USED HALF OF THE RECOMMENDED DOSE as I thought one full capsule was a bit too much. One of my cat sleeps in long grass where there are grazing sheep and comes home covered in ticks. Tried this on both cats last year and although it smells strong for a day or two, it worked and I had two very grateful cats.

 
Great product
By CEMVerified Purchaser from Farmington Hills, MI on 1/14/2009
Pros:
Effective, Gentle, Good Value, Long-Lasting
Best Uses:
Pest control
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sentry Sentry Natural Defense Squeeze-On for Cats:

My cat was having severe reactions to the various chemical flea spot treatments. He did not have any adverse reaction to this product (although it did leave and "oil slick" appearance for a few days)and it effectively got rid of the fleas.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Stay away from this
By alleekate from Philadelphia, PA on 11/11/2008
Cons:
Causes Irritation
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sentry Sentry Natural Defense Squeeze-On for Cats:

I put this on my cat 3 days ago and she's been lethargic ever since. She is losing her fur on the back of her neck and still itchy. I don't mind the smell but I'm sure that it isn't helping her, it's strong stuff... she's a small cat, and this product seems as though it's caused more harm than good! Stay away!

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Helped Kitty, no problems
By Cat loverVerified Reviewer from San Diego, CA on 9/15/2008
Pros:
Effective, Gentle, Good Value
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sentry Sentry Natural Defense Squeeze-On for Cats:

I read reviews for Natural Defense after I had first applied this stuff to my 8-year-old indoor domestic-short-hair. Seeing that it mainly had negative reviews, I was very nervous.

There was no irritation what so ever, but I think that irritation varies with cats. Like humans, some things will irritate one while it wouldn't with another person. This stuff didn't seem to irritate my cat. Sure, she itches the back of her neck every once and a while, but it's because the stuff (even after a day) sort of clumps up the fur and makes their neck almost look like a hedgehog or a porcupine. I really can't say that her skin is irritated. If it was, she would've scratched there more. There was also no hair loss.

The smell of this stuff reminds me of a mix between mint, licorice, and chocolate. It's pretty strong for a while, but eventually it wears off. Neither my cat nor my family members seemed like they were bothered by the smell.

We used this product to get rid of maybe one or two bothersome fleas. We did not have an infestation so I don't know how this stuff will help with that. Before we used this stuff, my cat was over-grooming herself, biting herself, and scratching constantly. Almost immediately after we used this, the grooming, biting, and scratching ceased. So I can say it was effective.

The thing I like best with this product is that it's all natural. I did NOT want to put chemicals on my precious cat. When I saw the ingredients for this, I was very satisfied.

All in all, someone should most definitely try this stuff WITH caution (and an open mind)... and if they 1) had only one cat (so another cannot lick it off), 2) took the time to fully read the instructions, and most importantly, 3) if they do not want to put dangerous chemicals on kitty.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Do not use this product
By Frustrated cat mom from Eastern, NC on 8/22/2008
Cons:
Causes Irritation
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sentry Sentry Natural Defense Squeeze-On for Cats:

First time I used this, my cat lost large area of hair. Was told by vet (who failed to look at package) that this was not cause. Used a second time (3 months later), washed next day as cat vomitted. Within 2 days, cat showed signs of neuro damage. Have been to vet and thought is that this is permanent damage. My cat can no longer support her head and has difficulty walking.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
holly smokes!
By kenruVerified Purchaser from Seattle, WA on 8/12/2008
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sentry Sentry Natural Defense Squeeze-On for Cats:

It might be effective, but it stunk so bad and was so intense it actually made us feel sick. We had to wash it off of the cat and even get him a new collar. It might be fine for a cat that stays in the barn but I wouldn't recommend it for a house cat.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
no good...
By ASHLEY from vero beach, fl on 8/11/2008
Cons:
Causes Irritation, Ineffective
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sentry Sentry Natural Defense Squeeze-On for Cats:

This product did not absorbe well at all, on one of my cats it made him completley lose his hair in the area it was applied. Also, since That my cat has had a terrible reation toward the product and has lost weight and been ill.
DO NOT BUT THIS PRODUCT!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Too much of it
By DiVerified Purchaser from Rhode Island on 7/23/2008
Cons:
Ineffective
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sentry Sentry Natural Defense Squeeze-On for Cats:

When used on my cats, the product did not absorb amd there was such a large volume of it that it spread across the entire back of my cats. They started licking it, so after a day, I had to bath them. Not good. Would not buy it again.

 
I would buy this product again
By SueVerified Purchaser from Shippensburg,PA on 7/7/2008
Pros:
Effective, Gentle, Good Value
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sentry Sentry Natural Defense Squeeze-On for Cats:

This is the second year I have used this on my cat. It works well (flea free!) and has not caused any skin irritation. My cat doesn't like the smell when first applied but I feel better using this than harsh chemical pesticides to control fleas.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Don't Use It!
By Animal LoverVerified Reviewer from Riverside, CA on 6/27/2008
Cons:
Causes Irritation, Ineffective
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sentry Sentry Natural Defense Squeeze-On for Cats:

Worst stuff ever. Actually burned the skin on all 3 cats. Stuff smells and even gets into your pores. Had to take cats to the Vet - she suggested it be pulled from the shelves.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nasty stuff
By tazzVerified Reviewer from Albany, OR on 6/23/2008
Cons:
Causes Irritation, Ineffective, Wears Out
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sentry Sentry Natural Defense Squeeze-On for Cats:

After using this product on my cat, not only did it smell up the whole house, but imagine him having to smell it up close like that till it wore off. And two days after applying it he was scratching again. First I thought it was still fleas, but when I gave him Frontline he was still scratching. This herbal stuff irritated his skin and thats why he scratched for days on his neck area. Would never use again.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I wouldn't recommend
By AnnieVerified Reviewer from Abington, MA on 6/17/2008
Pros:
None
Cons:
Hair loss, Skin Irritation
Best Uses:
None
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sentry Sentry Natural Defense Squeeze-On for Cats:

I wouldn't recommend this product. I put it on my cat on Sunday and by Thursday I noticed she was trying to scratch the area with her hind leg. I inspected the area and clumps of hair came out in my hand and the skin was a dark pink color and she flinched when I touched her. I'd find something else to use.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Wait Longer than 24 hours when you test.
By AnnieVerified Reviewer from Abington, MA on 6/13/2008
Cons:
Causes Irritation
Best Uses:
Be Cautious
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sentry Sentry Natural Defense Squeeze-On for Cats:

I would suggest waiting longer than 24 hours when you test. I applied a small amount on Sunday and on Thursday morning noticed my Persian trying to scratch her back with her hind leg. I put my hand on her back to examine the site and got a clump of hair. She's definitely irritated too, so I began washing the area with dishwashing detergent and a cool cloth. The cool cloth seems to soothe her. I'm glad I didn't apply the full dose.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Minty fresh!
By somedaysrainVerified Reviewer from Northern, MN on 5/20/2008
Pros:
Effective, Gentle
Cons:
Wears Out
Best Uses:
Daily Care
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sentry Sentry Natural Defense Squeeze-On for Cats:

I live in a heavily wooded area and so far it seems to work well. The smell is a bit strong when first applied but the cats still smell minty fresh a week later, much better than the chemical smell of other repellants.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Don't Recommend
By MaryVerified Reviewer from Westbury, NY on 3/29/2008
Cons:
Causes Irritation
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sentry Sentry Natural Defense Squeeze-On for Cats:

I am not pleased at all with this product. It has been 3 days since I applied the product to my cat, and he now has burn marks and irritation in the area I applied the medication and his hair has fallen out in between his shoulder blades. My other cat hasn't had that bad of a reaction, but still had some irritation in the shoulder blade region. Be careful with this product.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Only Natural Pet Store All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.