Buy the EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food on http://www.onlynaturalpet.com Print This PagePrint This Page
EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food image
 
(based on 118 ratings)
Brand: EVO
Located in: Food, Cats
High in protein and low in carbs, this grain-free formula supplies the key nutritional benefits of a raw food diet.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.6 stars
(based on 118 reviews)
96% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
All natural(77), Animal likes it(17), Easy to digest(55), Good taste(62), Good value(32)
Cons:
Doesn't like it(3), Hard to digest(7), Strong odor(4)
Best Uses:
Active cats(44), Cat(17), Diabetic cat(3), Everyday(61), Indoor cats(62)
Describe Yourself:
Long-time pet owner(55), Multiple cat owner(27), New owner(5), Single cat owner(10)
 
No more diarrhea!
By ShellVerified Reviewer from Gaithersburg, MD on 8/31/2010
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

Used to feed Iams to our cats, but one had chronic diarrhea and would leave presents throughout the house...once we switched to EVO, w/in 2 weeks, no more diarrhea! Both cat's coats are softer and smoother as well...Glad we found EVO as we were tired of dumping tons of money to our vet w/ no results except empty bank accts!

 
good
By miata 69411 from new jersey ! on 7/2/2010
Pros:
1 of my cats like it, All Natural, Good Taste, Improves Coat
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

expensive,but high protean. 50%!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent
By Rose from Dallas, TX on 5/22/2010
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Low Carb, Nutritional
Cons:
Can become crumbly, Can cause constipation, Hard to Digest
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, IBD cats, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

Excellent food for my ibd cat, which doesn't always eat as much as I like. Glad she will eat this food. Does make her constipated, though. Wish EVO would make a single protein version, or a chicken poultry version without fish ingredients.

 
Great food
By SAS from Westchester, NY on 5/18/2010
Pros:
All Natural, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

One of my 2 recently adopted kitties had trouble digesting the Wellness dry food I had always fed to my cats, so I did some research and purchased Evo. Both cats love Evo and everyone comments on how shiny their coats are. I will agree with other reviewers about the strong stool odor, though.

 
great food! doesnt get any better for dr
By jayVerified Reviewer from cape cod ma on 5/10/2010
Pros:
Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
Stinky Stool
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

About a year and a half ago, I started researching pet foods due to my Main Coon's fur starting to matt and fall out everywhere. It was then I discovered that Meow Mix was not great for the critter!

I switched him over to Innova Evo and haven't looked back. His fur is shiny and he's lost a good amount of weight. My last two vet appointments shown him to be 14 pounds... the vet commenting this most recent time that this seems to be an ideal weight for him.

we've since adopted a kitten, about 8 months old, who eats the food as well and loves it. The food is good for cats and kittens, so it's great that we don't have to buy another product.

My only complaints are about the stinky stools and that I didn't find out the importance of getting good quality pet food before my dog died years ago.

Highyl recommended.

 
Suits a fussy cat
By Kay the Health NutVerified Purchaser from Syracuse, NY on 3/26/2010
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

Our cat loved Promise dry food, which has been discontinued. So we bought this after an online search, mixed it with Promise, and gradually made the shift to all EVO. At first she peered into the cupboard, looking for Promise, but within a day or so she had adjusted and is doing fine. It's still been only a couple of weeks, but she's filling up on much less food and I'm hoping that she will gradually lose weight. The ingredients in EVO are excellent, and we plan to stick with it. Thanks for making such a high quality product.

 
My Cats love this!
By MGVerified Reviewer from Carrollton, TX on 3/11/2010
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

I am feeding this to my senior cat, a 5 year cat and a kitten. They all love it! Their coats are really shiney and soft. They look great! I love the fact that I can feed this to all of them instead two different foods. It is great food! I now feed the brand to my two dogs. They are healthy and happy. What more could I ask for!

 
Cats like it just fine
By DianeBVerified Reviewer from San Antonio, Texas on 3/10/2010
Pros:
All Natural, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

My two cats like this just fine, although my heavier cat (unfortunately heavy), will eat almost anything, so the real test was my female cat. I started by mixing it with her old food (IAMS), and eventually she was just fine with this. Glad to know it's natural, which helps. I hope it will continue to help a bit with their ridiculous shedding all over my hard-to-keep clean floors and furniture!

 
Picky cat with no teeth loves it.
By JohnVerified Purchaser from Watkins Glen, NY on 3/9/2010
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

One of my 3 cats has an auto-immune disease that affects her gums. She has already had all her teeth removed so the irritation wouldn't continue to cause infections due to open sores. Getting her to eat has been a problem with any food, but with the vet suggesting that she may be having a gluten reaction choices were limited. I found your Innova EVO food, ordered a bag, tried it, and all 3 of our cats love it. It may lengthen the time beetween shots for the sick one.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Diabetic Diet
By Channies MonVerified Purchaser from North Florida on 2/18/2010
Pros:
All Natural
Best Uses:
Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

I was reading some advise from other cat owners on diabetic diets for felines-the ones who tried EVO all agreed it was the best-no grains! My cat also improved greatly from the dry food so much so that I e-mailed a photo and note to his former Veterinarian in another state to see the difference. I'm surprised other professionals do not stock up on this product-it really works.

Images shared by: Channies Mon

Chandler passport photo

Image Thumbnail

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
worth the money
By Future Naturopathic Doc from CT on 2/16/2010
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
Pricier than big brands
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

It seems more expensive at first, but then you realize that you pay for quality, not quantity. My cat needs to eat less, therefore, I dont have to buy as much cat food and the cost equalizes. She will eat anything, but I wanted something closer to the natural feline diet that included many nutrients she would obtain in the wild.

Since I switched her food from friskies, she is much more energetic and seems happier...

 
they enjoy it in a mix
By bobcatVerified Purchaser from new england on 2/3/2010
Pros:
Likes It
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

they seem to enjoy having this in a mix of 3-4 quality dry foods.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
This is what I was looking for
By Crazy cat lady of SalemVerified Purchaser from Salem, OR on 2/1/2010
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

Ihave a cat that is diabetic and was trying to find a high protien,low carb cat food that was cheaper than what I was getting at the vet. I was supprised when I found EVO.

I thought it would be better than what I was getting because it has no grains. I fed it to all 4 of my cats. After a week I noticed that they all seam to have a little more energy and their coats were a little softer too.

I read the other reviews on this and I have not had any problems with this product. My one cat that has a little bit of a sensitive stomach, has no problem with this food. And I did not notice any stronger smells coming from the litter box.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
They love it!
By Feline fancyVerified Purchaser from Pasco, WA on 1/28/2010
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

Even though it takes a bit for their systems to get used to the food, I think, overall, it seems to be a good quality dry cat food. I'm a big fan of natural food for the animals & it's hard to find that in a dry food or any food at all. I feed my 2 older cats a quarter cup of this at night & one medallion of each of NV raw meat medallion in the morning. The combo seems to be working great & keeps them full. The seem to love the flavor & eat it within an hour or 2 of feeding them. They're more playful than they use to be, which I take as a good sign.

 
Delivered from Diabetes
By Sam's momVerified Reviewer from Overland Park, KS on 1/15/2010
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

My 12 yr old indoor cat was diagnosed with diabetes 8 months ago. Being a Registered Dietitian, I knew food could help manage the Diabetes. Immediately I researched other foods and came across the low carb Innova Evo grain free product and started giving it to my cat, along with another brand of wet food. I gave my cat insulin and tested his blood sugar twice a day. After only 3 weeks, my cats blood sugars normalized, and have stayed in the normal range ever since (as I still test once per month). After the initial 3 wks I was able to discontinue the insulin shots. I now stay on this feeding regimen with no medications required. Additionally my cat's coat and underlying skin has improved, the previous blood in his stools are gone, and he is more energetic and playful than I've seen him in a while. I highly recommend this product for ALL cats to keep them healthy.

 
Great food for kitties
By RobinVerified Reviewer from Austin, Texas on 1/4/2010
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
High Calorie
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

I really like this food and so do my four kitties. One word of caution, it is high calorie, so if your kitties are indoor kitties they will need less of an intake than outdoor active cats.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Even my picky cat loves it
By Rekia from San Diego CA on 10/15/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens
Describe Yourself:
New Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

It was hard for me to find a food that both of my kittens would eat. My picky kitten only ate seafood flavored foods and my other kitten wouldn't eat any dry food at first. The first time I started feeding them this, they ate the entire serving in one sitting, I was so happy! It's much more affordable than feeding them all wet food all the time and it's just about as good for them as a wet food diet.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
9 fussy cats and they all LOVE it!
By Cat of 9 tailsVerified Reviewer from Sturgis, SD on 8/30/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

I have 9 very fussy cats and they all Love EVO. I give my cats a choice of 4 or 5 dry foods that are always available to them including: Nutro Natural Choice. Chicken Soup for the Cat Lover. Halo Chicken. Halo Turkey for sensitive stomachs and Evo. They all go for the Evo so I give it every couple of days so the other foods are eaten and I get a bit of a break from the incredibly stinky pooh. I will continue to serve because my cats come first.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best Cat and Kitten Food
By MaryannVerified Reviewer from PA on 7/5/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

I have been feeding my 2 year old cat Innova Evo dry since we adopted him at 10 months, he loves it and never tires of it. He is extremely healthy, alert, has a shiny coat that rarely sheds. I think it is definitely worth the price. We just adopted a kitten from our back yard and I was wondering if I should feed her kitten food -- since it is Sunday and most stores are closed here, I tried giving her a little Evo softened with a bit of water and she gobbled it up. I researched kitten food online and if you compare the ingredients to Evo, you will discover the Innova Evo provides everything that a kitten needs nutritionally, it is an excellent food for kittens as well as cats of all ages. Hopefully pet store chains will start stocking it so it is easier to purchase.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
THIS FOOD WORKS MIRACLES
By HAIRPRINCESSVerified Purchaser from KANSAS CITY,MO on 6/14/2009
Best Uses:
Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-Time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

I FIRST PURCHASED THIS FOOD THINKING THIS SOUNDS VERY HEALTHY FOR MY CATS, BUT AFTER I RECEIVED THE EVO MY CALICO CAT (KALEE) WHO USED TO THROW UP ALMOST DAILY WITH ANOTHER NAME BRAND FOOD. IT HAS WORKED MIRACLES!!!!!!!!!! NO MORE THROWING UP. AND THEY SEEM TOO STAY SATISFIED LONGER. THANKS.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not good for sensitive tummies
By KrisVerified Reviewer from Austin, TX on 6/4/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
Hard to Digest
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday
Describe Yourself:
New Owner

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

I know this is a good cat food, but only 1 of my 2 kitties can stomach it. My sensitive tummy boy had diarrhea after 4 weeks of gradual introduction. This food is hard to digest and it also causes very stinky poo. I have since switched both my boys to Wellness Complete kibble as they already have been eating the Wellness canned with no issues. It is much easier to digest and neither of them have stomach problems on it. I just hope my Riley forgives me for trying to get him to eat this for so long when it wasn't working. If your kitty doesn't adjust in a week or so try something else.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
My cats love it.
By Texas KittyVerified Purchaser from Lubbock, TX on 5/20/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Likes It, Nutritional
Describe Yourself:
New Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

My cats love it. [...] I highly recommend the food and Only Natural.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
All My Babies Love It!
By pigletyyzVerified Purchaser from Atlanta, GA on 4/15/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

We have been using this Amazing product for a number of years now and would never think of changing. Our 3 babies are resuce kitties from diferent situations and have been eating this food since coming to live with us and the improvement we have seen in their coats and overall health has been nothing short of miraculous! To top it off, we were not affected by the recent pet food scare, which was truly a blessing.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good Stuff
By kitty_530Verified Reviewer from Sacramento, CA on 4/2/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

This is an awesome product! I am a nine year veterinary technician and I used to feed store brand foods for the longest time, until a veterinarian I worked for turned me onto EVO. My kitties nor I will ever go back to "normal" cat food. Their coats are so shiny and every one is so fit and trim! I meal feed, so once the bowl is empty they do get a little frantic and search for more, but they settle down once they realize their tummies are full. The only bad thing about feeding EVO is the super stinky stools, but pound for $ it is a great value. The cat gets more nutrition from a smaller amount o food.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good stuff - if your cat can digest dry
By Blue Ridge KittiesVerified Reviewer from Boone, NC on 2/14/2009
Pros:
Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
Hard to Digest
Best Uses:
Active Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

All my cats will eat the Evo dry food and one of them prefers it over any other dry food offered if given a choice. My cats actually raided the kitchen cabinet and pulled the bag out and chewed through it to get at the Evo kibbles. Unfortunately, my oldest developed constipation on this food. It might have been too rich with too little fiber and moisture for him. He does better on the Innova Reduced Fat formula which has higher fiber content.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
This is really good food!
By 12sunflowers from san antonio, texas on 2/3/2009
Pros:
Good Taste, Good Value, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Diabetic Cat, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

This product really is good- I mostly use the canned EVO and mix it with this for my cat- she was recently diagnosed with diabetes and needs to be on a low carbohydrate- high protein food. She really likes this food. My parents have since switched their cats over from nutro and my sister has switched her cats (one with IBD) to this from science diet- All are doing really well.

[9 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
I'm sold-stinky poo and all!
By AdvisingPrincessVerified Reviewer from Hercules, CA on 1/29/2009
Pros:
1 formula for catkitten, All Natural, Closest to raw diet, Improves Coat, Lacks corn fillers, Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
Hard to Digest, Not easiest food to find, Worst gas at first
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

I lost a cat to lymphoma in Nov., and after his diagnosis I did a ton of research (I still miss him so much). There seems to be a possible link between those cheap fillers and digestive issues (IBD, intestinal lymphoma, etc) because apparently cancer cells feed on carbs. I fed him a "premium" food. I wish I had started my boy on EVO as a kitten.

I currently have an adult cat and 2 sibling kittens I adopted from a shelter. They have all been eating the Cat/Kitten formula, both dry and wet. When I first adopted them, they had pretty shaggy, rough fur. How that has changed! My adult cat’s fur is also noticeably silkier. This food is more expensive than many “premium” foods, but I am convinced now that cats have no use for fillers, corn and the like. They also eat less, so it's not as expensive as it might seem. Yes, the smell of their poo could stop a freight train and lordy, did they have smelly gas at first, but they are healthy. That's all I need.

 
My cats love it.
By DebVerified Reviewer from Lubbock, TX on 1/22/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Likes It
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

I like dry food because I don't have to worry about picking it up before I leave for work. My two boys, who are indoor-only, like the EVO and eat it with no problems. I like the fact that it's high protein...higher than I can normally find in stores here in town. And Innova has a good reputation.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
So far, so good...
By KellyVerified Reviewer from Washington, DC on 1/11/2009
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

This is my latest attempt to address a vomiting and overeating issue that has plagued my cat for 18 months. (I'm beginning to suspect environmental causes for the vomiting though.)

She's pretty picky yet she took to Evo right away. I had her on Wellness, regular and Core, and she took a while to warm up to them.

After starting EVO, she suffered a 2-3 day bout of diarrhea, but I dismissed the connection because it occurred nearly 2 weeks after starting Evo...until I read these reviews and now I wonder. She maybe had some smelly feces at first, but not anymore. She uses litter crystals, which desiccates the waste pretty quickly, so perhaps that helps.

I'm a little leery of her behavior when her bowl is empty: she gets frantic. She had previously been addicted to Science Diet (yes, addicted -- get your cats off SD ASAP), so I'm watching her closely.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
A great product for my allergic cat
By Debbie the catloverVerified Purchaser from Albany, GA on 1/7/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

My cat Pepper had extreme digestive problems and was sickly. I tried several things without sucess, then after feeding her Innova Evo,she gained a healthy amount of weight,has a shiny coat, and a much happier disposition.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
excellent product
By JoniVerified Reviewer from Lancaster PA on 12/10/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Nutritional
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

I used to breed siamese cats and this is the only product I have ever used.A high quality diet is critical to a cats overall health, and Innova evo is the best product on the market.When I got my two cats now from the humane league they where on science diet, they recommended I slowly introduced Innova but from the day I brought them home I started them on evo and had no problems at all.My vet said I have two very healthy cats, shiny silky coats , claer bright eyes,even my vet is impressed with the product. Please do not feed your cat food that contains grains, it's proven to lead to kidney problems. Try it, your cat will thank you.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
loved it
By SherriVerified Purchaser from Florida on 10/18/2008
Pros:
Easy To Digest, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

I have been feeding my cats this product. My oldest that is having kidney problems actually showed improvement on her last blood work. I will continue to use.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
My Cat's Love It
By ReginaVerified Purchaser from Long Island, New York on 10/1/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

My cats have loved this food for years now. The ingredients are among the finest you're going to find in a dry food. It's manufactured and processed by the same company which is rare in pet foods who mostly contract out processing. Innova_EVO has complete quality control this way.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Product
By johnny ZVerified Purchaser from Long Island, NY on 9/22/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

Great nutrition for both kittens and cats. The best part is there is no need to use canned/soft foods. My cats are lean, healthy, and muscular with beautiful coats.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love that Grain Free Food
By JillVerified Purchaser from Lindenhurst, IL on 8/29/2008
Pros:
Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

I changed to this dry food when my 14 yo cat was diagnosed with IBS. He eats primarily canned food now, but is able to nibbble on this kibble without it bothering his system. My other kitties enjoy it too. I had tried other grain free dry foods before this one, but the taste was not liked by all 3 cats. I was very happy to find this alternative that is loved by all.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Evo my cats and kittens love it
By Rose Hawley from Port Hood,Cape Breton ,Nova Scotia on 8/22/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

All my cats and kittens love it.Im a breeder of persians,himmies and ragdolls and all my kittens are raised on it along with my cats.The feces sometimes smelly but thats due to the high protein content but I use a good cat litter feline fresh so it works out good.This is the best product I ever have used!!!I recommend it to all my customers.

 
Great healthy food for your cat
By Dutchess JulietVerified Purchaser from Westchester County, NY on 8/18/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

My 2 year old British Shorthair eats EVO dry food and Wellness wet cat food. She is very healthy and has the most beautiful coat.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Expensive, but good...
By A2phil from Ann Arbor, MI on 8/9/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats, Kittens, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

I was a previous owner of a male cat who developed Feline Urological Syndrome (pee-pee problems)and was told by my vet to feed him a "low ash" food...this is the lowest "ash" food I've found, and I use it for my current (male) kittens...I use the canned food for special meals. I've also heard of other owners who use it for diabetic cats/kittens....

 
Great
By PegVerified Purchaser from Scottsburg, IN on 7/26/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Likes It
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

Cats love it.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again and again
By Myra the cat loverVerified Purchaser from Roanoke, VA on 7/14/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, grain free, Improves Coat, My cat LOVED it, Nutritional
Cons:
None that I can think of
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

I just lost my cat with chronic kidney disease. A siamese breeder told me that the grain in most foods harm cats heart and kidneys. I other cat just has the beginnings of CRF. Since she has been eating Innova EVO (a grain free food) she is feeling much better. Before I started her on Ennova EVO her breath smelled like my Male cat that just died (very bad). After about 2 weeks her breath is great.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
An Amazing Product
By OrngTbyVerified Reviewer from Southside, VA on 7/10/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
Odiferous feces
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

I love the concept and quality of this food. My cat was so excited when he heard the bag opening and practically danced to the food bowl.

Unfortunately, while my cats feces was perfectly normal and firm, the smell was absolutely horrible. So while this food is amazing and I would recomend that everyone at least try it, I had to switch. Such a stench in the house was too much to handle.

 
Finicky Cat Loves This Food
By queentiyeVerified Purchaser from Queens, NYC on 7/3/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

I gave my cat this in between canned food and he likes it just as much as canned. Since feeding him this I haven't had any problems with digestion.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
love it
By CathyVerified Purchaser from Warrenton, VA on 6/16/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

I would continue to use this because my cat loves the taste. But he now needs a prescription cat food.

Only Natural Pet Store Response: Generally speaking, most prescription foods contain ingredients of questionable quality and value to pets' health. Carefully examine the ingredients in any prescription food your vet recommends, and if possible, get a second opinion from a holistic veterinarian. Holistic vets are generally more knowledgeable than traditional vets about the critical role of nutrition in pet health.
 
Great Food for Fussy Older Cat
By PrettyKitty from Puget Sound, WA on 6/12/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Concentrated, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional, Strong Flavor
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, FussyFinicky Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

This food has been fantastic for my 14-year old cat. He started losing weight - not wanting to eat - vet found nothing physically wrong after numerous tests. Turns out he is just becoming picky in his old age, and is not interested in eating a large volume of food anymore. Innova (both dry and wet) are concentrated sources of nutrition so he doesn't have to eat as much to get as much or more benefit as he used to with grain-made food. The flavor is stronger and it seems to really help with stimulating his interest in eating. Even occasional vomiting has stopped. He has gained weight and looks and feel much better now!!

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Cat eats it. STINKY FECES.
By blackviolet from Lancaster, CA on 6/11/2008
Pros:
Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional
Cons:
Stinky feces
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

This is one of the best kibbles. My cat will eat it, but of course prefers wet food, which I feed her once or twice a day. This gives her the stinkiest feces I have EVER smelled. I bought my sister a bag of this food for her cat, and her cat had the same problem. She bought her cat a different food, and the cat ate twice as much, and pooped twice as much.

Although this is an expensive product, it's worth it, because your cat gets such high-quality ingredients and nutritional value, that it eats less (and poops less), so the food actually goes further than a cheaper one.

If you clean your cat box immediately, I recommend this food.

Only Natural Pet Store Response: It has been suggested that a high quality kibble that is made from highly digestible ingredients like the EVO line will produce smaller stools in both cats and dogs. Smaller stools help the anal glands express as they are meant to, which does not happen with the softer stool common with less digestible food. The smell is stronger at first, but will most likely subside once your cat has adjusted to this better quality food. One reason so many cats get fat on conventional kibble is that they overeat to try to get the nutrients they need (that often, sadly are just not there). Good quality kibble like EVO should satisfy your cat with much less food having to be eaten, and smaller (although temporarily smellier) stool results.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Wonderful!
By EmilyVerified Reviewer from San Diego, CA on 5/16/2008
Pros:
Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

I have two cats, one is two years old and the other is three. I have always fed them Iam's dry food. My younger cat has always been healthy, but my older cat has several health problems. He was 6 months old when he found him, starving, emaciated and near death. While his health improved quickly with food and love and vet care, he has never played or frolicked or had any energy whatsoever, really. He also has trouble with vomiting and stinky stools, and dandruff. Within a week of switching him to dry EVO cat food, his dandruff went away, the smelly stools went away, and his vomiting problem is much improved. Best of all, he started acting like a cat! He now has a ton of energy, wants to play all the time, and he just looks so much healthier. I recommended this to my in-laws also, and they've noticed improvements in their animals health as well. This product is wonderful and well worth the price!

 
Best thing you can do for your furry kid
By Stray KittyVerified Reviewer from Iowa on 5/5/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Lots of kitty love, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Loves it, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

I have a Mainecoone who is very finicky. I introduced him to EVO and he took to it right away. Since then we adopted a kitten from a shelter.
I could feed it to her as well since it is all life stages, (another pro) And she loves loves loves it. I am a very happy cat owner because i know i am doing the very best for my furry babies. And they love me for it!

 
Great for Savannahs
By JamieVerified Reviewer from BGKY on 4/22/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
A bit expensive
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
New Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

I bought this food on the recommendation of my breeder, and my young Savannah loves the stuff. He's energetic, slender and shiny.

FYI: I also feed the 95% meat EVO wet food 2x per day.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Healthy for your cat
By Maus&PoncaVerified Reviewer from Oklahoma on 4/13/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It, No Grain, Nutritional
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

My Bengal cats are very active and require high protein diets. Since being on this brand, I have noticed that my cats maintain their weight well.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
My 7 cats love this food.
By Auntie JudeVerified Reviewer from Tallahassee, Florida on 4/3/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

My cats get canned food at night and dry in the morning. They love the food and I have very few throw ups or hairballs, good coats, healthy cats.

[2 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
I should have known better
By DreamweaverVerified Reviewer from Illinois on 3/24/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Likes It
Cons:
Dehydration, Habit forming, Lethargic, Loose stools, Smelly stools
Best Uses:
Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

I have a diabetic cat who has been on strictly canned food.I came across this product and it sounded different then most.I felt my cat need a variety and would use this as a in between meal treat.Didn't end up that way.He was eating only this food and not the canned was lethargic(sluggish,sleepy) drinking too much water.His blood glucose was beginning to go up in just 2 days.It may be natural and low carb no grains but as I found out by his behavior it was the wrong food for my cat and for his diabetes.Just because I thought he needed a variety.
Cats are natural carnivores so canned is best and cat stays hydrated.I'll stick with the canned Evo and other canned meat products for my cat.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Innova Evo Dry Cat Food
By GamalielVerified Reviewer from NYC,NY on 3/16/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
Bag could use a zip lock
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

My cat had trouble digesting other dry cat food,but seems to be holding this down nicely.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very good food, but not for everyone.
By claudVerified Reviewer from Palm Springs, Ca on 2/18/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
Causes Irritation, Hard to Digest
Best Uses:
Everyday, Older Cats, Overweight cat
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

After being a Eukanuba costumer for a long time I became interested in Evo Innova dry for one of my four cats was becoming increasingly overweight. I decided to try it. I introduced it very slow (four week period. My cats loved this food, but they still experienced a period of diarrhea at first. The chubby one actually started losing some weight, but I had to discontinue due to one of the other cats getting a bad skin reaction to this food. I'm back to feeding Eukanuba again and the overweight cat is bigger than ever. I am considering giving it a try again, but this time keep the allergic cat in a separate area while I feed the other cats.

 
IMPROVES HEALTH
By GalcapaleVerified Reviewer from Manhattan Beach CA on 2/8/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
A little pricey
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

There is a distinct difference in the health of my three cats who have different lifestyles, personalities and ages. Although all are female, that is about the only thing they have in common. EXCEPT - they all love this food and when this is their exclusive diet, their coats, energy, eyes, level of affection and contentment all improve.

[6 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Stinky Stools!!
By RubyVerified Reviewer from Philadelphia, PA on 2/4/2008
Pros:
Likes It
Cons:
Diarrhea, Hard to Digest, Stinky Stool
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens
Describe Yourself:
New Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

I have been feeding my Ragdolls both wet (Wellness Grain Free Varieties) and dry food since I got them. Unfortunately, my cats were not too fond of the Raw Instinct Grain Free Dry Food I was feeding them, so I started feeding them Innova EVO Dry Food. Within 24-48 hours both cats had horrible stinky diarrhea. Thinking it was partially my fault because I did not do the recommended gradual change over of food, I kept both cats on it for several months. After several trips to the vet with negative stool samples and antibiotic treatment the diarrhea eventually became less frequent, but did not entirely cease and the strong stool odor continued. I live in a one bedroom apartment and couldn't take it anymore! It was terrible! Thankfully, I found this site and read the reviews and was glad to hear that I was not the only one experiencing this problem with Innova EVO Dry Food. I immediately switched to Wellness Dry Food (gradually this time) and the diarrhea and stinky stool has completely disappeared. Yeah, it's a miracle!! No more stinky diarrhea!!

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
A TRUE LIFESAVER!!!
By devinnityVerified Reviewer from Redwood City, CA on 1/6/2008
Pros:
All Natural, BETTER LITTER SMELL, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

I cannot tell you how amazing EVO has been for my pets. Out of three cats, one had chronic colitis, the second had foul-smelling loose stools, and the third struggled with constipation. I have tried EVERY natural food on the market - trust me, I do not exaggerate here - and the only one that has worked for all three cats is EVO.

This has been a struggle for some time, as two of the cats are recently adopted; they are the reason I've had to research a better food choice (though I've always fed the all-natural, by-product free varieties). After painstaking trial and error, I believed the new cat's colitis was caused by a fish allergy - so I went with Natura's "Chicken and Rice" formula. The colitis cleared up, but the stool smell was still horrendous! When I adopted the kitten, he had terrible cow patty stools! And they smelled rank as well. I'm talking open up all doors and windows and burn incense rank.

If the kitten was allergic to the only food my other new adoption could handle, what was I to do! Do you realize how hard it is to find an alternative natural food without fish? VERY! So, biting the bullet and figuring "what if it's the grains and not the meat protein that's causing the problems," I tried EVO. It was the best choice I have made in this ordeal. All three cats tolerate it with NO PROBLEMS. Their stool smell is BETTER - by far - as if what they were not breaking down properly before (grains, in this case) is actually digested and properly absorbed now.

I cannot stress it enough - EVO is an amazing food. My cats are all happier and healthier - not to mention they love the flavor! I'm so relieved to have found it.

 
Better than expected.
By LaloVerified Reviewer from Southern Arizona, USA on 1/6/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

I bought the book "Whole Health for Happy Cats" and after reading it, and then the ingredients on my indoor cat's food, I decided to try EVO. She LOVES it! Her coat is beautiful and she has so much energy. EVO is also very affordable, we're both quite satisfied.

 
Innova EVO Excellent Nutrition
By Z and TAZVerified Reviewer from Las Vegas Nevada on 1/4/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
AllergicReation, DiabeticAllergic
Best Uses:
Everyday, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

Excellent food for one cat. Other diabetic cat had an alergic reaction. This may not hold true for all diabetic cats.

 
Excellent product
By cloustVerified Reviewer from Orange County on 12/23/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

I had been looking for a better food for my cat. She will only eat dry food. Innova Evo had been highly recommended by my vet. After analyzing the ingredients and testing it on my cat I must say my cat has a winner. She loves it. I love it. I would most definitely recommend this product.

 
Best Food Out There!
By DanielleVerified Reviewer from Portland, OR on 12/10/2007
Pros:
Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

I have a two year old cat and a kitten I just adopted. I like that Innova Evo works for both and I don't have to worry about them getting into each other's food.

We have gone through many food changes with my two year old. He has had vomiting problems since he was a kitten. He is doing great on Evo. Both of their fur has a soft sheen to it. My kitten had an overgrowth of bacteria in her intestines when I rescued her; The probiotics in Evo cleared this up also.

Neither of their excrement smells any better or worse from using this food, but they do go less than they used to.

I work at a pet store that doesn't sell this food. But I choose to go buy my food elsewhere and not get a discount.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Turns to Dust?
By H MontyVerified Reviewer from N. Granby, CT on 11/21/2007
Pros:
Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
Dry food turns to dust, Messy
Describe Yourself:
Single Cat Owner

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

Our cat loves this dry food. However, one drawback has been the food seems to lose the kibble shape and we end up with a powdery grain in the bag. [...]

 
The Cats Like It!
By JimiVerified Reviewer from Peoria, Il on 11/12/2007
Pros:
Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It
Cons:
Litterbox odor
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

Our cats both really like the Evo. They had no difficulty gradually switching over from their old food. Being grain-free is also important to us and we both noticed an improvement in their coats luster. Both cats are as active and happy as ever!

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
This food helped my diabetic Cat
By Ronnie Supie's mommyVerified Reviewer from Harrisburg, PA on 11/11/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Fills them up, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Older Cats, Special needs cat
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

I found EVO by researching all natural dry foods specifically for my 7 year diabetic cat Supie. I was having a hard time regulating Supie using the insulin and diet my vet had suggested which was Hills W/D. I had not had a good experience in the past with HILLS food so was not real excited about him being on that. But I had also never had a diabetic cat before. After a year, Supie just was not feeling well and was not responding well to the HILLS. I realized that diet was so important for diabetic cats. Most vets (including mine) say more carbs for diabetic cats for blood sugar, but my Supie always did better on a higher protein (people protein food) diet. I started him out on a sample bag of EVO and he went nuts for it. After 2 weeks I noticed a difference in his eating habits, his coat and his sugar seemed to level out. He was more active. My other two cats also love it and for over 2 years now, they have all three eaten EVO. The results are noticeable. They eat less, have shinier coats, better bowel movements and Supie's sugar is leveling out more and more. He loves this food. Great product!

 
We all like it
By LBVerified Reviewer from Central Valley, California on 10/29/2007
Pros:
Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

EVO is the only way to feed your pets

 
EVO = BEST
By Vet AssistVerified Reviewer from San Rafael, CA on 10/27/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

I work for a vet and this is by far the best food you can your cats. The other (cheaper, mass produced) foods are taking a horrible toll on cat health (diabetes, etc). My cats were on another organic brand, didn't care for it so much, and when I brought Evo home, they actually ate around the other food and won't eat anything else now. Improved coats, more energy, and their eyes even look clearer & brighter. Great food! I recommend it to everyone.

 
Great Cat Food
By JimmyVerified Reviewer from Grand Junction, Colorado on 10/22/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Likes It, My cats love the food, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

The high protein formula is great for my 2 year old indoor/outdoor cat. He loves it and I keep his dish full to eat as he pleases. My 11 year old cat is on the lite cat food and loves it as well. She has to be limited to 1/2 cup per day or she would eat until she pops!

 
"Healthy Food For Your Feline Companion"
By Melissa The Pet SitterVerified Reviewer from Boston, MA on 10/19/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner, Pet Sitter, Veterinary Technician
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

My cats range in age from 1 year to 13 years old and Evo gives each one of them what they need. I have taken nutrition classes and this is the best dry food you can feed your cat. Other cat food contains a lot of carbohydrates/wheat products that cats were not made to need or digest.

 
My Amy loves her Evo
By Amelia Erhart Terrorist's protectorVerified Reviewer from Norfolk, NE on 10/17/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional, protein for my carnivore
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Single Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

Amy gets a ground turkey and egg breakfast, various vegetable based snacks during the day and for her evening meal she gets Evo. When we go camping we try not to vary her diet, but she is happy with an Evo only diet.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
My Cats Love It!
By JennyVerified Reviewer from Aldie, VA on 10/16/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner, Prior Vet Tech
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

My cats love it. It smells like it would be tasty to the cats. The dry food helps prevent plaque buildup on their teeth, but, still provides high protein for a cat's natural diet. I love how this product is also grain free and doesn't have all the carb-fillers like other brands that fill a cat up, but isn't healthy for them (making them fat and sluggish). My cats have high energy, low fat, love to play, have shiny coats, less shedding and LOVE their food thanks to Innova EVO!

 
Cat loves this food
By Animal LoverVerified Reviewer from Liberal, Kansas on 10/14/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Single Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

My cat is older and in the past few years I have taken her to the vet numerous times because she throws up her food; plus she is very picky. I have tried so many foods and finally this one seems to agree with her. It does not make her sick and she actually comes to the back door begging for it. Thank you Inova for a great product that my cat loves and I know it is good for her.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Likes it BUT....
By VernaVerified Reviewer from Ga on 10/7/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Single Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

My cat is very picky and she likes canned food the best, but will pick at this until eventually it's gone. I will keep buying it just because it's better for her that normal grocery store cat food.

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Cats dislike this food very much.
By kathixk8Verified Reviewer from chicago on 10/4/2007
Cons:
Bad Taste, Doesn't Like It
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

Bag is open so I will have to try to find a charity to give it to.

 
All three of my cats love this
By Animal LoverVerified Reviewer from Mnahttan Beach, California on 9/30/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

All three of my cats love this food. They are different ages and different backgrounds (stray, rescue and purchase). They seem to be more playful and affectionate and funny after eating this food!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would definitely recomend this product
By Luci and MollyVerified Reviewer from Guatemala, Central America on 9/26/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
Strong odor in litter box
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens
Describe Yourself:
Single Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

I've been a cat owner all my life, this is the second time I use this food and I'm really happy with the results. My cat loves it, her body is full of muscle and her coat is as shiny as it could be. I had to hide the bag because if she finds it she will tear it up and eat it.

 
Great tasting cat food!
By alleycatdVerified Reviewer from Vallejo, CA on 9/13/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It
Cons:
Unhealthy
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

I like to feed my cats a varied diet so that they get a wide variety of nutrients. Unfortunately one of my cats won't eat canned or wet food and will only eat certain varieties of kibble. I'm constantly looking for new brands of kibble that she will eat so that I can rotate them into her diet.

My cat absolutely loves the Innova Evo food. Everytime I offer this food she gobbles it down. I like that it contains a large percentage of meat protein compared to its carbohydrate content. I also like the improvement in the appearance of my cat's coat since I started rotating it into her diet. Her coat has always had a rough texture when compared to my other cats, but since she started eating the Evo dry food her coat is soft and fluffy.

The Innova Evo kibble has one con. I'm not thrilled that potato is the main carbohydrate in this kibble. I'd prefer to feed my cat a kibble without potato toxins.

If this kibble didn't contain potatoes I would feed it as my cat's primary food, but as it stands I feed this food every third bag. I recommend the Innova Evo kibble, it is an excellent food.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Product
By cloustVerified Reviewer from Orange County on 9/7/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Good Value, Likes It
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Single Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

I am very happy with this product. My cat loves it. I am impressed with the lack of grain in this product. We cat people must be so careful with food
for our loved ones. After reviewing this product I decided to get it. I am so glad I did.

 
My cats still have digestive issues.
By Grammy7Verified Reviewer from Leominster, MA 01453 on 9/3/2007
Pros:
No strong odor, Nutritional
Cons:
Doesn't Like It, Hard to Digest
Best Uses:
Unsure
Describe Yourself:
2 older cats 9 and 10y0, Two older cats age 910

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

I bought this after trying the Wellness dry food because I didn't think they liked it all that much and it has a strong odor, but they never once threw up while on that. I read the evaluations of others on the Innova product and bought it based on its good rating. For some reason my cants (mother and son) just canot tolerate it and are vomiting again. I'll stick with Wellness for them. I'm sure it's a high quality product as it's ratings are impressive.The ONLY reason I would not recommend it is based on the experience of my older cats.

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Diabetic cat or not - it's the best
By Terri, the Cat MistressVerified Reviewer from Nashville, TN on 8/23/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Diabetic Cat, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

I changed my cats to this grain-free food after I found that one of my cats had diabetes. I started doing a lot of research about cat anatomy, proper diet, and particularly about diabetic cats. I have 4 cats of various ages. After changing to the Innova Evo, my diabetic cat has more stable blood sugar levels, and has so much more energy! (I give her a little of the canned at shot time, otherwise I keep the dry out all the time.) All of my cats have beautiful glossy coats and I don't have a problem with them gorging and thowing up now and then (I used to think this was normal for cats - it's not!) This product is well worth the money. In the past, I have used brand names including prescription food for my "sugar cat." There is no comparison. I'd never change back. The cats love it and I feel like I am giving them the best I possibly can.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great food with one drawback...
By DMOVerified Reviewer from Louisiana on 8/17/2007
Pros:
Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
Stinky feces
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

My cats love this food and prefer it to everything else they've tried. After eating this food exclusively for several weeks, I noticed their coats were much softer, shinier and there was less shedding. My cats are 10 yrs old and they also seem more active and frisky since eating this food. They also have fewer hairball problems. The only drawback is this food makes my cats have VERY stinky feces -- so bad you can smell it all over the house if they don't cover it. While sometimes bothersome, it's a small price to pay for such a quality product that my cats love.

 
A Good Choice
By Brecats7Verified Reviewer from Morristown, NJ on 8/17/2007
Pros:
Good Taste, Likes It
Cons:
Costly
Best Uses:
Diabetic Cat
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

Needed to find a dry food that my diabetic cat would eat that was low in Carbs. This was recommended - and he likes it! Just wish I could buy it locally.

 
Bought Before will Buy Again
By MagicVerified Reviewer from Wyoming on 8/17/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
Litter odor
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Single Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

My cat has thrived on this product. Highly recommend it.

 
Cat love this
By Mishka PumaVerified Reviewer from Washington, DC on 8/15/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Exotic Tabby, MaineCoonNorw Forest
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

My cats love eating this dry food and I feel good feeding them this well balanced food. Cat liked this food immediately.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
"Tiger Food" is the BEST!
By Dr Daryl & Nurse CherylVerified Reviewer from Lowell, MI on 8/14/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Single Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

We were testing new food so Mr Al would stop vomiting. We had 3 bags on the floor, the old food and the two new contenders. The first new food we tried was the Evo (there is a picture of a tiger on the bag - hence, Tiger Food). He liked the Evo, but we needed to try Bag #3. We put it in the dish and he tried a few bites. We started hearing odd noises and went to check on him. He had pulled down the Evo bag and was trying to get into it!! He LOVES Tiger Food!!! (The other stuff went to the chickens).

 
Our cats love this food!
By SusieVerified Reviewer from Philadelphia on 8/10/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

We have 3 cats, and all 3 can be picky eaters, 2 will like one food, the other will turn up it's nose, but all 3 love this food, which is an accomplishment with these 3!

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
I will buy this product
By chris the momVerified Reviewer from johnston, ia on 8/6/2007
Pros:
Nutritional
Cons:
smells bad
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats, Kittens
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

I love this cat food my cat and my kittens ate it right away they did have bad loose stools even though we gradually switched from the old food to the new food and there was blood in their stool but we called our vet and they said it was normal when switching food especially an all natural food and that if it continued bring them in but it did not they eat far less than they use to I loved it so much that we are now buying the same food except for our dog.

 
My Cats are Thriving Now!
By Sassy1joVerified Reviewer from Eash Canton, OH on 7/24/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Improves Energy, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

This is fantastic - my two purebred kittens (7 & 8 months old) love this and no longer get sick. Their coats are much shinier and they have boundless energy (mostly at night - is that a good thing??!!!). They will definitely be on this the rest of their lives!

 
great choice in cat food
By lfVerified Reviewer from honolulu on 7/18/2007
Pros:
Good Taste, Good Value, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Single Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

my cat loves this stuff! i bought several brands off this website to try them out, but made the mistake of starting with this one. as soon as it was gone, she refused to eat the other ones, and now i have two mostly full bags of cat food she won't touch. (one she likes as a snack more than a meal) :(the only con besides the fact that she has become somewhat picky is that she now won't leave me alone if her bowl is empty - which starts roughly 5 minutes after i feed her. [...] i've been woken up at 2am, 3:30am, 4am, 5am and so forth until i give her some more. i am sleep deprived, but, she loves it so i do recommend it!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Incredible product!!!
By CJPAWS Maine CoonsVerified Reviewer from Ohio on 7/17/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats
Describe Yourself:
Breeder
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

I breed Maine Coons , and the results have I seen in the last eight months are phenominal!
Coats ,activity, and overall health are great.

 
I'm all 4 it!! But my 4 cats aren't.
By lbVerified Reviewer from hutchinson, kansas on 7/17/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional
Cons:
Doesn't Like It
Best Uses:
Don't know
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

I don't really know how to vote. I think it's great food! My cats don't. Because the food has such a high rating I'm going to assume that it's my cats hating change & being picky - not the food, so I went ahead & voted 5 'paws'.

Only 1 out of 4 cats ate it & not willingly. She just finally gave in cuz there was no other food. The other 3 wouldn't eat it. I was really hoping they would all love it but I guess my cats are just way too picky!

 
This is the new food for our home.
By Buckeye cat familyVerified Reviewer from Columbus, OH on 7/17/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

After feeding this to my 9-year-old male cat for several weeks, I have noticed an incredible improvement in his coat. He was my "test" kitty. I have two other cats and I wanted to see how he took to the food before I shared it with the girls. I feed the three of them separately and it is hard for me to keep the girls away from his food. Apparently, they think it is good too. I intend on switching all three of them over now that I have experienced a positive reaction from my male. The protein factor is a plus for us. The grains and carbohydrates have made the three of them put on a little weight. My male has actually lost one pound, so the protein is proving it is better for their health. In addition, it is all natural and you cannot beat that. I know other reviews mention the increase smell in the litter box but this has not been an issue in our household as of yet. A welcome product in our home.

 
Good stuff
By ClarkbarVerified Reviewer from Sunrise, FL on 7/14/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

We started feeding the EVO after the cat food recall disaster, which 1 of our cats was hospitalized, but she is still with us. Our cats were used to eating cuts & gravy style food but with everything we learned, that was all terrible food to begin with. Started researching and found Innova EVO. Even with our picky cats, they gobbled it up and have thrived on it. Their coats are beautiful and soft. We are thankful for this food, and have no problem with the price. Our vet is also happy that our sick kitty has rebounded extremely well!

 
Fantastic product
By Crazy cat ladyVerified Reviewer from Chicago on 7/13/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

I used to feed my cats Iams and wanted to switch after the pet food scare. I also found out from Peta that Iams performs tests on animals that are kept in cages! I did some research on Innova and liked that it follows the natural food diet and is a really good source of protein for the cats without a lot of added fillers. My cats had no problems switching over to Innova. They do not turn their noses up at it at all. Their coats are a lot shinier and they have filled out in a healthy, not heavy way. A friend commented the other day that they both looked a lot healthier and wanted to know what I had done to them! I noticed that they eat less and their stool looks better (I know this is a gross observation to make!). It was a little stinky at first but now that they have gotten used to it there is no problems. I am definitely happy with my decision to switch to this product.

 
My 3 cats love this food
By Susie the cat loverVerified Reviewer from Philadelphia, PA on 7/10/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

My cats love the food, and they can be fussy, so I am satisfied!

 
EVO XOXOXO
By Kitty MomVerified Reviewer from Bronx, New York on 7/4/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Likes It, Nutritional
Describe Yourself:
Single Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

Well, I can't comment on the taste ;-)!...but my Sara loves it. This is my second order...and she has no complaints. She hasn't been throwing up food or refusing to eat. She runs to her bowl.

 
My most finicky cat LOVES this
By MEVerified Reviewer from Lafayette, LA on 7/3/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

This is my new pet food!

 
good cat food.
By Euroberm ownerVerified Reviewer from San Francisco,CA on 7/3/2007
Pros:
Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

From the research I've done Evo appears to be the finest cat food on the market and my cats eat it exclusively. Their coats are like a fine silk.

 
My Cats Love It!
By SassyVerified Reviewer from East Canton, OH on 6/26/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

FANTASTIC - I have 2 purebred kittens that absolutely love this - their coat is much shinier and healthier and they are more active after switching to this diet. One of the girls has a sensitive stomach and this has helped her tremendously. Thanks for a terrific, healthy product.

 
No glutens!
By LurdVerified Reviewer from Washington, DC on 6/25/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

With the recent pet food disaster, this grain-free food was a no-brainer for me. I'd rather pay a few dollars more for a high end, safe, food than wing it and end up with hundreds or thousands of dollars in vet bills! Been there, done that when my neighbor poisoned my dogs years ago (the neighbors were mean, not my dogs).

There are a couple foods that my cats have preferred in terms of taste, but now that they have adjusted, they are fine. I use a canned food as well (50/50) so they're happy.

Short of a legit raw food diet, this is probably is good as it gets.

 
Great Stuff!
By Pet AddictVerified Reviewer from Birmingham AL on 6/22/2007
Pros:
Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

Ordered after the pet food fiasco-am sticking with this from now on because I know my cats are looking and feeling great with this food in them.

 
I swear by this for my fosters and own!
By Crazy Pet FamilyVerified Reviewer from Edgerton WI on 6/14/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Less litter box smell, Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
Alittle pricy
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens
Describe Yourself:
Foster Kitten Cat Mom, Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

I keep all my Foster Kittens and cats on this product to help them get more vitamins and proteins needed to rebound faster and grow into a healthy adult cat. Does not have "filler" products, just straight good food to offer them. It can take a few days to adjust to eating it, but the quality is worth the wait for their health.

 
My Cats Love EVO
By Cat MomVerified Reviewer from Birmingham AL on 5/30/2007
Pros:
Animal Likes It, Improves Coat, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Cat
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

My Cats LOVE EVO!!! In just a few weeks of eating it their coats look great! 3 out of 3 cats at my house approve and so do their human parents!

 
They loved it!
By NurseychicVerified Reviewer from Boston, MA on 5/20/2007
Pros:
Animal Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Cat
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

My picky kitties LOVED it.. they had a taste testing over a few days - multiple bowls of different dry cat foods set out.. and they only went for the Innova Evo and the Katz-n-Flocken.. they ignored the other food bowls.. even when the Innova and Katz-n-Flocken were empty!

 
GI upset-cat suffered
By elsie's maVerified Reviewer from sw fl gulfcoast on 5/13/2007
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

After a 2 wk gradual introduction to this product, 2 days after eating this exclusively, my cat went through 48 LONG hours of vomiting and diarrhea. I switched from Fancy Feast dry because of the recall scare and I thought it made sense to get away from grains & additives. However her GI tract couldn't handle the high protein. I immediately discontinued feeding it, and thank God she's recovered but she did suffer because of a choice I made. The ingredient list here says the protein is 42% but at the natura pet website it says 50%, which is what was on my bag.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
7 satisfied cats
By JenndragonhullVerified Reviewer from Mesa, AZ on 5/2/2007
Pros:
Animal Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
Strong Odor
Best Uses:
Cat
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

With all of the crazy pet food recalls, I switched to this product because it seemed to be one of the only ones out there with nothing remotely close to the products suspected in the recalls. I bought several similar brands, and put all out for my cats to choose. The picked Evo first thing, and totally ignored the others. All seven of my cats (ages ranging from one year-old to fourteen years-old) seem to enjoy it. Their stool smells more than before, but all in all there seems to be less total stool. I also noticed they don't seem to eat huge amounts -- they seem to be pretty well satisfied eating a reasonable amount (my guess -- less filler equals more satisfaction or "feeling full"). It's a little higher on the price line, but the nutrition is worth it.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Five paws up!
By Bucky's MomVerified Reviewer from Pinole, Ca on 4/28/2007
Pros:
Animal Likes It, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Cat
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

We've been feeding the Innova Evo for about a year now, and all of our kitties love it. They are free fed the Evo kibble, and get one meal of canned food every day and everyone is thriving on it!

I highly recommend this product to anyone who is concerned about feline nutrition.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Cats Seem Really Satisfied by This Food
By Babs BendixVerified Reviewer from Los Angeles, CA on 4/13/2007
Pros:
Animal Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Cat
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

I have a multi-cat family, and finding one dry food that's suitable for everyone hasn't been easy. My cats all seem to love this food, and the impact on their behavior has been profound. Although some of them were overweight and certainly seemed to be eating enough, at mealtime they'd act aggressive with one another, as if they were starving. After two weeks on this food, they've not only lost weight and are eating less, they're much calmer about food and seem deeply content. I'm convinced that it's absolutely better not to feed cats grain.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good Stuff
By 3catageVerified Reviewer from Big Bear Lake, CA on 3/8/2007
Pros:
Animal Likes It
Best Uses:
Cat
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

My cats really enjoy this dry cat food. They eat it first before any other dry food I give them. I like the fact it's made with all the good stuff!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
About As Healthy As Kibble Gets
By Me 'n The BoysVerified Reviewer from New Bern, NC on 2/16/2007
Pros:
Animal Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
Litter Odor
Best Uses:
Cat
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

I have two finicky eaters, one who has had urinary and kidney issues. After discovering how unhealthy a kibble diet can be for cats, I tried a number of canned and whole food options. I've found a few items that I can use to supplement one or the other boy's diet - nothing that either will eat enough of to sustain himself.

EVO's kibble is about as healthy as it gets. Both boys will graze on it and neither will gorge. So it has become the anchor of their diet. I keep lots of fresh water down, and supplement with other moist/whole foods as I can. But I do recommend EVO over any other brand of kibble I've tried, for both nutrition (including lack of grains and artificial ingredients) and flavor. Many other "healthy" kibbles fail that latter test miserably. I can't tell you how many bags I've thrown out or given away.

I will echo the comments of some other reviewers that solid waste seems to have a stronger odor since switching to EVO. I'll pay that price - and the high cost of this food - for healthy cats.

BTW, this food seems to be lighter by volume than many other kibbles. That's actually good from a cost perspective. When doing price comparisons, go by size of the bag, not weight. You may find that your cats are eating less, as well, since EVO has more usable nutrients and less filler than most kibbles. My boys have adjusted their intake; neither appears to be gaining weight.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Reduced shedding
By KateVerified Reviewer from Lexington, KY on 1/25/2007
Pros:
almost no shedding, Animal Likes It, Improves Coat, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Cat
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

I have two cats that have been on EVO for almost a year now. I have to say...I am thoroughly impressed. I've ridden, shown, and cared for horses for over 15 years; this experience has made me extremely picky! I love that this food is grain free and has high quality ingredients, as cats are physically designed to eat a nearly all meat diet. It also has good levels of probiotics and Omega 3 & 6 Fatty Acids...so I dove in. I have one finicky cat and one fat cat; the fat cat lost some weight and the finicky cat eats her food. No complaints there! But the truly remarkable thing is that I have noticed not only an incredibly silky coat, but also a HUGE reduction in shedding. I rarely need to use the lint brush after petting my cat before going out. I definitely recommend this food! ;)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
EVOlicious!!
By nononsensegalVerified Reviewer from Shawnee Oklahoma on 1/19/2007
Pros:
Animal Likes It, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional
Cons:
Can't get bigger bags
Best Uses:
Cat
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

It's wonderful! All my cats like it, they don't throw up anymore. They have energy, even the 2 thirteen year olds act like kittens now!I just wish I could get bigger bags than 6.6 lbs from my Vet. [...]

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
The next best thing to raw food
By Simba's momVerified Reviewer from Rockville, MD on 1/18/2007
Pros:
Animal Likes It, Improves Coat
Best Uses:
Cat
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

My vet wanted my cat to go on a raw food diet because he is an overweight indoor cat. My cat did not like the raw food, so the vet recommended the Evo wet food. My cat loves the food and has lost some weight also.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Corrected hair loss
By CindyVerified Reviewer from Florida on 12/26/2006
Pros:
Animal Likes It, Improves Coat, Nutritional
Cons:
Strong Odor
Best Uses:
Cat, Dog

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

One of my cats suddenly started losing her hair. She almost went bald on her rear, from her hips back, including her tail and legs. Then it started on her front legs too. My vet felt it was either stress (with a new dog in the house) or allergies. We decided to try depo shots. After 2 months there was no change, just more hair loss. I happened to be talking with a cat breeder who told me about Evo. I started feeding it to her (and my other two cats). Within a month, the hair loss stopped, and I began noticing fuzz growing back. After 2 months, all of her bare spots were growing back. After a while I did try returning to other food, only to have her lose more hair. So, I'm feeding only Evo and her hair continues to grow. As it turns out, my cat is allergic to grains. I've also noticed the cats' energy level is up. This stuff is great, but costly. But I will continue to feed only Evo.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
great food smelly stool
By eliebobelieVerified Reviewer from ny,ny on 12/12/2006
Pros:
Animal Likes It, Improves Coat
Cons:
Strong Odor
Best Uses:
Cat

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

Our cats at first rejected the food but then they succumbed. Their coats are noticebly softer and shinier. If I could only get over the increased litter box odor it would be great.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
My cats preferr it over raw
By dlmVerified Reviewer from Woodstock, GA on 12/1/2006
Pros:
Animal Likes It, Improves Coat, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Cat

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

My cats even prefer this over raw meat. If I run out they will not go back to their old brand and I even have problems getting them to eat the raw food.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Kitties Love It!
By MechelleVerified Reviewer from Charlotte, NC on 11/26/2006
Pros:
Animal Likes It, Improves Coat, Kitties Eat Less, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Cat

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

I first bought this food when an older kitty of mine became ill & was given prescription food from the Vet. I was not that impressed with the prescription food & decided to investigate other more natural foods. She was on enough meds. She surely didn't need all these other chemicals & things in her system from her food. I also had another cat that was Chronic with UTI unless I kept her on the Purina One UTI food. So I decided to go out on a limb & see what would happen. I went to our local organic market, read about 50 differnt labels on all the bags & decided that since this product was raw & had the highest content of protein I've ever seen (Kitties are TRUE Carnivores you know), along w/ no chemicals of any sort, that this was the one for us to try. I'VE BEEN ESTATIC EVER SINCE & SO HAVE THEY! They gobbled it up like Filet Mignon! And even though my eldest kitty passed from terminal illness. My UTI kitty is now UTI free! Since that time we also took in a pregnant kitty, that produced 4 beautiful kittens for us. We were trying to save on some money I'm sad to say & we were feeding them a higher end regular kitten food & cat food which was about half the price. MISTAKE, MISTAKE, MISTAKE! All of them were eating and gorging all day long because they were starved. Escpecially the nursing mother! Put them all on the EVO as it is good for kittens too! And every one is eating probably about 1/3 what they were & there are less shoveling trips on my part to the litter box & WHO DOESNT LOVE THAT! And now I can buy less litter! The kittens have no problem eating the EVO even though it has large pieces because they are soft. So dont let the size of the kibble put you off on feeding it to them. They can handle it easily. I could go on and on because this stuff is so wonderful. The mother kitty also had worms when we got her. They are gone since she has been on the Evo. I'm not sure if this was luck or work of the probiotics & prebiotics in the food, but she is worm free. Took kittens to the vet & they do not have worms either! So you do the math on saving with the Dr bills also. All these beautiful kitties are soft, healthy, full of energy & happy. My Kitty that use to have UTI is 12 years old now & she has the best coat she's had since I got her at 12 weeks!

[8 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Product - Cat Loves It
By Spooks MomVerified Reviewer from McHenry, IL on 10/17/2006
Pros:
Animal Likes It, Eats Less, Healtly Product, Improves Coat, Nutritional
Cons:
Strong Odor
Best Uses:
Cat

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

Cat had urinary problems, veterinarian recommended Science Diet - I was horrified when I found out that it contained some known carcenogens. On the advice of our local natural pet-supply store and many hours reading up on different products and comparing product labels I decided to try the EVO and he's doing well. His coat is beautiful and silky, he is full of energy and he doesn't gorge on the food so he eats less and can't wait to eat each morning. The vet is also very pleased with what EVO has done for my beloved companion.

[4 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
It stinks so good!!!!
By kayVerified Reviewer from va on 9/21/2006
Pros:
Animal Likes It, Improves Coat, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Cat, Dieting

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

Its just a Great all around cat food. Because there are no fillers and it is pretty much protein but balance with other ingredients, there's no worry about diet or whatever. It''l naturally have and keep them at their proper weight. I say it stinks so good. Because it does and the babies love it. My philosophy is you'll pay the doctor or the grocer, so pick one.

[13 of 13 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent, Unique Kibble Food
By Cat CaregiverVerified Reviewer from Menlo Park, CA on 9/21/2006
Pros:
Animal Likes It, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional
Cons:
Kibble crumbles easily
Best Uses:
Cat

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Dry Cat Food:

I have been feeding my cats Innova Evo Dry for about a year now, and I am very happy with this food overall. The cats love it and their coats are soft and shiny, they have good energy levels and bloom with health. I am very happy to be feeding my cats a more meat-based diet without having to cook meat or handle raw meat.

I have checked out other foods that have jumped on the "high protein, low carb" bandwagon but some of them have boosted protein levels by adding corn gluten or potato protein rather than meat. Other foods claim grain-free status but then add such high levels of potatoes - who says rice is bad and potatoes are good? Evo contains plenty of meat, which our carnivoire cats can digest, and it does have potatoes but further down on the ingredient list. All proteins are not equal and cats can't digest plant protein well, and require the amino acids present only in animal protein.

My only negative comment about the food is that the kibble seems to crumble easily, and some bags I have purchased are very crumbled, meaning my cats won't eat the bits and pieces and waste a lot, especially in the bottom half of the bag. Natura has already responded to my email about this problem and said they guarantee their product 100% so I can get a refund - but I would like to see them explore packaging methods or kibble-creation methods that would improve the product further, because I do want to continue feeding my cats Evo.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Only Natural Pet Store All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.