Buy the EVO 95% Meat Canned Cat Food on http://www.onlynaturalpet.com Print This PagePrint This Page
EVO 95% Meat Canned Cat Food image
 
(based on 20 ratings)
Brand: EVO
Located in: Food, Cats
High-protein, no-grain formulas that contain 95% meat including bones, fat, cartilage and connective tissue for the true carnivore.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.6 stars
(based on 20 reviews)
90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
All natural(16), Easy to digest(14), Good taste(16), Good value(7), Improves coat(12)
Best Uses:
Active cats(12), Everyday(16), Indoor cats(15), Kittens(8), Older cats(12)
Describe Yourself:
Long-time pet owner(16)
 
Allergies? You wouldn't know it now
By Peeka kitty from western WI on 6/11/2010
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Improves Coat
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO 95% Meat Canned Cat Food:

Our little girl has very bad allergies (every grain you can think of, chicken and fish, plus environmental issues). She is also a very picky take-it-or-leave-it-eater. Of the foods we tried this was the first we found that 1) she would eat 2) didn't make her break out in hives/bald spots or mouth sores. We have not had any open sores since we started feeding it last year. An added little bonus is that it is super concentrated and that means cleaner kitty box for me. Some other canned foods have a strong odor but the venison formula is not too bad for cat meat.

 
Worth the Price
By RegVerified Reviewer from Riverside, CA on 6/9/2010
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO 95% Meat Canned Cat Food:

My kitties eat a variety of the best foods I can find and Innova Evo is the cornerstone of their diet. They love it and no longer get sick after switching to it. My boy with previously dry skin also stopped itching. Their coats are so shiny, my friends & family ask if I do anything special to bathe them. They can't believe I don't give them baths at all. I highly recommend it though it's hard to find in stores and a bit pricey. But you wouldn't raise your human kids on cheap junk food so shouldn't you give the same courtesy to your furry kids?

Images shared by: Reg

Hercules & Ma'at

Image Thumbnail
 
This is a good one!
By Nancy the concerned cat momVerified Purchaser from White Plains, NY on 7/24/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Likes It
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO 95% Meat Canned Cat Food:

I have 2 cats and one of them has a very sensitive stomach and cannot tolerate many foods and foods with additives. This is the winner for her and both my cats lick their plates clean. I highly recommend this brand and variety.

 
Search Over For Good Food For IBS Cat!
By Bella ChevalVerified Reviewer from Charleston WV on 5/25/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It
Cons:
A wee bit expensive, Somewhat hard to find
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO 95% Meat Canned Cat Food:

My 15 year old cat, Cleo, was diagnosed with IBS a couple years back. I had a horrible time trying to find a cat food that she could eat and not throw up 10 seconds after eating it. A friend of mine told me about how healthy and happy her dog was on the EVO dog food formula, so I tried the dry cat food with Cleo first.

The change is amazing! Two months after I started her on the dry food, she stopped being sick, her energy levels went up and her coat was so gorgeous! I use the canned formual in the AM when I get ready for work, a small snack when I get home, and a tiny bit more at bedtime. She's so happy and so am I!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
My picky cat really likes this food
By JanetVerified Purchaser from Mission Viejo, CA on 2/19/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO 95% Meat Canned Cat Food:

I have a hard time finding foods that are lower in ash and magnesium. I have to avoid those as my cat has a tendency to create crystals in his bladder. When I do find a new food, he turns his nose up. But not at this brand. He likes both flavors but prefers the beef.

 
Good food, but cats are skeptical
By Blue Ridge KittiesVerified Reviewer from Boone, NC on 2/14/2009
Pros:
Easy To Digest, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO 95% Meat Canned Cat Food:

I like the 95% meat concept and the ingredients, but my cats are a bit skeptical about the Innova Evo flavors. They will eat the Chicken & Turkey flavor, but won't touch the beef or others. In terms of 95% meat, they seem to prefer the taste of Nature's Variety Instinct cans over Innova Evo.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
A life-saving formula for one of my cats
By Island Animal LoverVerified Reviewer from Bainbridge Island, WA. on 2/3/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO 95% Meat Canned Cat Food:

Last year I adopted a stray cat who seemed to have been abandoned or "dropped" on our island and who managed to survive for years by living in the woods and scrounging food from whatever source available to him. He was in bad shape, with
a thick, unkept and dull coat and with much patience and love I was able to "trap" him into a carrier and bring him to my vet for a total and thorough check-up, shots and a "make-over" in the form of spot cleaning, brushing, nail clipping and
a flea treatment.
He would eat anything in sight and at the time I fed him a good organic kibble, but he gained weight very rapidly and almost immediately developed Inflammatory Bowel Disease.
Our vet advised that I cut down on his food dramatically and seek out a formula which was grain-free. I came to Evo, grain-free 95% meat and my cat almost immediately became better.
His stool is normal, no blood, no mucous and no odor.....and he looks like a prince! Slim, with a gorgeously glossy coat and how he loves his Evo! With the canned Evo 95% I use the kibble formula also and he is thriving!
Needless to say, I am very pleased with this superior brand of cat food and would recommend this formula very much for cats who suffer from that awful IBD.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Better Food Then Prescription Diets
By MichaelVerified Reviewer from New Jersey on 1/9/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Manage Struvite Crystals, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO 95% Meat Canned Cat Food:

Great food to help my cat with struvite crystals. Much healthier then prescription diets, and I can feed it to all my cats. Great for recovering cats and pregnant ones too.

 
GREAT FOOD....
By susan, catmother.Verified Purchaser from preston,miss. on 12/8/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO 95% Meat Canned Cat Food:

i like it , my cats like it. win ,win situation. my older siamise,did not care for it ,but she liked another brand just as good,wellness chicken & beef formula. both are good to use .both are great foods i think .just feed another brand of food that has fruit & veggies in it for fiber & vitamin c. cats meat,as well as small amount of veggies & fruit. natural diet. please watch the salt intake,kidney problems otherwise.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Cleared up colitis in my new kitty!
By Kitty momVerified Reviewer from Tampa, FL on 12/7/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Helps with weight loss, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
Expensive But worth it
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Cats w digestion issues, Cats w IBD or colitis, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO 95% Meat Canned Cat Food:

I wrote a review once before for this product about my kitty with IBD on a raw diet. I now use the EVO 95% canned diet even more often than I used to, as I just don't have the time I used to any longer to make my cat's food. He's still thriving on it though and loves the taste. About a month ago I adopted a 1yo female domestic shorthair, from my vet, who had taken her in from someone going thru foreclosure and financial problems. She's petite, but a bit overweight from eating cheap grocery store brand dry cat food. She weights about 9 lbs., but for her frame she should probably only be around 6 or 7 lbs. She's very round! She looked kinda like a bowling ball w/ a head and stick legs! The vet had had her eating W/D for her weight and she had also been having intermitent colitis (bloody, painful to pass stools) but, I couldn't stand the thought of her eating what amounts to sawdust in my opinion, so I switched her cold turkey to the chicken & turkey EVO (she didn't care for the other flavors) and her stools have been completely "clean" and firm since the switch, whereas before they were horribly smelly, bloody, and just looked putrid. There's no more awful litterbox smell and she doesn't sit hunched over for several minutes just trying to go #2, which she did the first day I got her. She's even slimming down a little already. She's not where she needs to be yet, but she's lost about 4 oz. on the scale which is great for just a month on the new diet.
The best part is that she LOVES the EVO. I ran out of it yesterday and the store was closed so I gave her a can of the Wellness chicken, thinking it was similar enough, she'd be ok, but she refused to eat it. I opened several different flavors and brands of cat foods that I had around for my other cats and offered her raw too, but she wanted nothing to do with them, not even the dry food. I couldn't get to the store til the following afternoon and she was starving at this point, but still wouldn't eat anything else, until I brought home the EVO chicken. She ate almost an entire can in one sitting she was so hungry! She knows what she likes and what's good for her apparently. I'm happy that she enjoys someting so healthy for her.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
My Very Picky CRF Cat loves it!
By AprilleVerified Reviewer from Kirtland, NM on 11/27/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO 95% Meat Canned Cat Food:

My 16 year old female cat was recently diagnosed with Chronic Renal Failure and I've been trying to figure out what type of canned food to give her that she would like enough to eat since she is very picky and has a very poor appetite. I have been watering down the canned cat food I've been giving her to increase her water intake as she really seems to need that because of her condition. When I got the first can of this product and opened it, it looked so soft and juicy, I tried giving her a big Tablespoon by itself w/o water. She was attracted to it right away and started eating it. She didn't finish it all, but ate a good quantity. I'm going to keep watering it down for her, but I will keep buying this brand as this seems to be the thing she likes! It has a very smooth texture w/o lumps and she seems to like that too. Great product!

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
The taste just didn't appeal.
By Corisande from San Jose, Costa Rica on 11/13/2008
Cons:
Doesn't Like It
Best Uses:
Everyday
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO 95% Meat Canned Cat Food:

Since I feed my cats a raw food diet supplemented by Feline Instincts, and grain free dry food, I thought that this would be the ideal alternate food. Well unfortunately my two cats hated it. I tried everythin, mixing it with their meat, with tuna you name it no way.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great for Diabetic Kitties!
By Leo's MomVerified Purchaser from Rockwall, TX on 10/23/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Low Carb, Nutritional
Cons:
Expensive But worth it
Best Uses:
Diabetic Cats, Everyday, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO 95% Meat Canned Cat Food:

My cat Leo was diagnosed with Diabetes in January of 2008. My vet sold me a prescription food but I hated to give him something that was not organic or natural. My groomer carries the EVO 95%, so I tried a few cans. I confirmed that the food kept his blood sugar at the "perfect" level, so my vet gave me "permission" to continue with the EVO. The food is expensive, but it is worth it to see that Leo has not only lost some excess weight; he is more vocal, friendly and playful. I am using the "Simplify Life" option, as it is a very convenient and cost saving way to ensure that I always have a ready supply.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
My cat with IBD is thriving on this food
By Sarah, cat mommyVerified Reviewer from Tampa, FL on 10/10/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good for raw feeders too, Good Taste, Helps w food intolerance, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
A little expensive
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO 95% Meat Canned Cat Food:

After trying practically every natural cat diet on the market (canned and dry) over the last couple of years, I had started feeding my little domestic shorthair, Fizzy, a raw diet due to his Inflammatory Bowel Disease and he made a complete turn around from the sick little kitty he had been. The vet was amazed, but I recently became ill and was unable to prepare his food for him as I had been, and nobody else was willing or able to do it. I needed something easy for other people to feed him while I was layed up, so I had my mom pick this up at my local holistic pet food store. He loves it and it didn't seem to affect him any differently than eating his raw food that I made. When I had switched to the raw, I was amazed at the difference in his health, coat and stools. He stopped throwing up after every meal, stopped vomitting at all in fact, and had much smaller, less stinky bowel movements. We had tried other grain-free canned foods w/ not so great results and I was so afraid if I switched to a cooked canned diet, even a grain free, virtually carb free one, that we'd go back to having problems with his IBD flaring up. But, I was pleasantly surprised that he took the switch well and didn't have any adverse reactions. His stools have stayed normal and no vomitting. I still do the raw, but I'm glad to have an easy canned food that I can trust not to make him sick, for those times I'm just not able to manage the time to make the raw, or when I go out of town and other people watch him. He's healthy and happy and I'm thrilled with this food. He seems to like the duck the least out of all of them, but there are plenty of other choices in this line of cat food for the finicky felines!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good Product
By PeanutVerified Purchaser from Greenwood Indiana on 7/2/2008
Pros:
Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO 95% Meat Canned Cat Food:

My kitties love this food. It has made a big difference in their coats.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Cat loves it, but watered down
By Brunswick BeachesVerified Purchaser from Sunset Beach, NC on 6/30/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Likes It
Cons:
Watered down
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO 95% Meat Canned Cat Food:

My cat is picky. He loves this stuff. He is also diabetic. It lowered his insulin requirement down to nothing. I think I switched him too quickly because after 3 days he started vomiting and getting diarrhea. He also wanted to eat 3 times as much as his other food. It was somewhat watered down. Anyway .. I'll try again and switch him more slowly next time. Maybe I'll get better results.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Seems good, but non-picky cat hates it.
By blackviolet from Lancaster, CA on 6/11/2008
Pros:
Easy To Digest, excellent ingredients, Good Value, Nutritional
Cons:
Bad Taste, Doesn't Like It
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO 95% Meat Canned Cat Food:

My cat is not picky. I rotate her foods, and feed her all different meat sources from all different brands, and she has never turned down a food before, until this. She just will NOT eat it. Can't stand it. I only took off two paws for this, since it seems like quality food, with a great ingredient list. I wish she liked it! She loves the Prowl, so maybe I'll mix them together to try to get her to eat it.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Cats Love It
By Maus&PoncaVerified Reviewer from Oklahoma on 4/13/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, No Grain, Nutritional
Cons:
No cons at all
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO 95% Meat Canned Cat Food:

Both my Bengal cats gobble Innova up! The high protein diet with no additives helps maintain their sleek physique. I would not feed my cats anything less.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
It's a winner!
By Angel and ownerVerified Reviewer from Los Angeles, CA on 3/4/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
New Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO 95% Meat Canned Cat Food:

My VERY picky tabby Angel approves of the EVO 95% formula, so it must be good! I just adopted her from a shelter, where I learned that her previous owners free-fed her dry food all her life and made it a point to let the shelter know how picky an eater she is. Wanting to transition her to a diet closest to raw meat, I knew I faced a challenge! After trying out a few brands of grain-free canned food, Angel immediately devoured the EVO 95% beef I gave her. Both of us were very happy customers that day! Since starting her on this diet, I've noticed increased energy and alertness, firmer and less stinky stools, and a smoother, less flaky coat. Go ahead and give it a try, maybe your kitty will love it too!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent food for cats with allergies
By CatLadyVerified Reviewer from Lincoln, NE on 1/30/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
Pricey
Best Uses:
Active Cats, allergic kitties, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
New Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO 95% Meat Canned Cat Food:

Fabulous food! It might be a bit pricey, but this is the ONLY food that has firmed up the stools on my cat with food sensitivities! Both my cat and kitten love it - excellent at all life stages and super tasty!!! I have seen in both cats a softer and shinier coat along with increased activity! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Only Natural Pet Store All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.