Buy the Felidae Platinum Senior & Overweight Dry Cat Food on http://www.onlynaturalpet.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Felidae Platinum Senior & Overweight Dry Cat Food image
 
(based on 12 ratings)
Brand: Felidae
Located in: Food, Cats
Low protein, fat and calories for senior and overweight cats with glucosamine and chondroitin for joint health and fiber for digestion.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.8 stars
(based on 12 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
All natural(10), Easy to digest(8), Good taste(5), Good value(5), Improves coat(5)
Best Uses:
Everyday(6), Indoor cats(9), Older cats(11)
Describe Yourself:
Long-time pet owner(6), Multiple cat owner(4)
 
Natural & Tasty
By Cali CatVerified Reviewer from New York on 8/26/2010
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Overweight cat
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Felidae Felidae Platinum Senior & Overweight Dry Cat Food:

My 8 year old cat developed pancreatitis. She always has UTI since she drinks no water. I have added water to her wet food in the past. Now she gets less of this dry food with water added. I feed her small amounts several times a day. She has lost weight, she weighed 17 lbs and now weighs 13. This natural food has helped the UTIs, and overweight issue, also she is improving after the pancreatitis. I would highly recommend this low fat dry food which she loves.

 
Felidae Platinum
By Molly the writerVerified Purchaser from Pittsburgh, PA on 8/7/2010
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats, Weight management
Describe Yourself:
New Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Felidae Felidae Platinum Senior & Overweight Dry Cat Food:

My vet recommended weight management for my senior citizen cat. He recommended to stay with the brand that she was already on. She would not touch it. Then I tried a popular natural cat food weight management. Same result. I tried the internet and fortunately found you and she has been eating your food ever since. I guess she knows what true natural food is.

 
Fantastic Product!
By PixieVerified Purchaser from Raleigh ,NC on 12/4/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Felidae Felidae Platinum Senior & Overweight Dry Cat Food:

Perfect for older cats. Love the taste and the shape. Improves their coat. Won't eat anything else. Perfect for finicky cats.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Healthy alternative
By Frankie's & Dean's GrammaVerified Purchaser from Artesia, NM on 5/15/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Felidae Felidae Platinum Senior & Overweight Dry Cat Food:

I have two 10-yr-old cats and a 5-yr-old. One of the older cats has megacolon and has to have a prescription high fiber diet, while the youngest one has had to have the prescription allergy diet. When the other 10-yr-old developed a UTI, I started looking for something that would work for all three of them. The Felidae Platinum has cranberry for urinary tract health, as well as psyllium and digestive enzymes for stomach/intestinal health. Also, being all natural, it doesn't have all the preservatives and additives that cause the "allergic" response in my 5-yr-old. So far, all three love it and have not had any problems. Although, I am still feeding the prescription foods at this time, I am hoping to phase them out.

 
My cats love this food!!
By FinsgalVerified Purchaser from West Palm Beach, FL on 4/21/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Felidae Felidae Platinum Senior & Overweight Dry Cat Food:

I have 5 cats, they are getting older. I wanted to choose a more healthy food for them they actually like. They loved this food!! I feel great knowing they are getting better food than the store junk.

 
Really picky cat loves it
By Sherry from Oregon on 10/8/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats, Older Cats, Overweight Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Felidae Felidae Platinum Senior & Overweight Dry Cat Food:

We have a very picky cat, and tried the smaller bag of this (slowly mixing it with her other food) to get her on a better formula for weight management. Well she liked it. She's happy, we're happy, all is well!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Felidae
By ZoraVerified Purchaser from Greenwich, CT on 7/8/2008
Pros:
Good Value, Likes It
Best Uses:
Everyday, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner

Comments about Felidae Felidae Platinum Senior & Overweight Dry Cat Food:

My cat has RF so she needs low protein diet. She seems to like this brand.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
No recalls on this product!
By Lori, the Cat LoverVerified Reviewer from Colfax, CA on 9/3/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Improves Coat, Likes It, Low in magnesium and ash, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Single Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Felidae Felidae Platinum Senior & Overweight Dry Cat Food:

A store manager for small animals suggested that I give Canidae to my cats several years ago. The manager revealed that it was her favorite brand; she also thought it was the best in the store at the time. I tried it along with other all natural brands but two years ago, my Siamese cat developed "interstitial cystitis" which now seems to show up only in the spring. I researched all the natural brands and found that Canidae is the lowest brand in magnesium and ash. It doesn't have the preservatives that are in the veternarian's brand specifically for urinary disorders but it is just as low in magnesium and ash. My cat and I are happy with Canidae because she is thriving on the dry food. In every way, she appears healthy and happy for an eight year old indoor cat.

 
All 5 of my cats agree...
By CandyCatLadyVerified Reviewer from Meowtown, IN on 8/31/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Felidae Felidae Platinum Senior & Overweight Dry Cat Food:

I have 5 cats and this is the one food they all agree on it. I love it because it is made with natural ingredients and no by-products. One of my cats is fat and since being on this food he has lost a few pounds so far.

 
I do buy this product again & again
By LAVerified Reviewer from Conway, SC on 8/26/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Felidae Felidae Platinum Senior & Overweight Dry Cat Food:

Excellent food. Skin coat improvement & maintain healthy weight a plus. Human grade ingredients important & no byproducts.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
my 15 year old loves it
By GVerified Reviewer from SB, CA on 8/23/2007
Pros:
Likes It
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Felidae Felidae Platinum Senior & Overweight Dry Cat Food:

My 15 year old with kidney problems is able to keep this food down. My three indoor cats are at a much heathier weight.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
My cats love this food.
By Shadow n Snuggles momVerified Reviewer from Morton, IL on 7/3/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner, own kitten and senior.
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Felidae Felidae Platinum Senior & Overweight Dry Cat Food:

This is the only wet cat food that my 12 year old will eat. She prefers the dry food but needs the added moisture of the canned and this is the ONLY one that she loves!!

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Only Natural Pet Store All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.