Buy the Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food on http://www.onlynaturalpet.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food image
 
(based on 46 ratings)
Brand: Nature's Variety
Located in: Food, Cats
Give your cat a hearty and nutritious diet, free of grains and fillers. Instinct made with 95% real meat or single-source animal protein meals.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.8 stars
(based on 46 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
All natural(36), Easy to digest(35), Good taste(37), Good value(13), Improves coat(23)
Cons:
Pricey / poor value(3)
Best Uses:
Active cats(17), Everyday(27), Indoor cats(31), Kittens(10), Older cats(21)
Describe Yourself:
Long-time pet owner(29), Multiple cat owner(8), Single cat owner(4)
 
thank you
By Pie PieVerified Reviewer from Norhern Neck, VA on 8/20/2010
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
Pricey
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nature's Variety Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food:

One of my 15 year old cats has IBD from food allergies. He can only have 2 proteins and rabbit is the easier one for him to digest. It is also safe for the other cats which is great because he won't eat anything that they do not eat. Thank you for [...] making it possible to have (hopefully) many more years together.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again
By catloverVerified Purchaser from Massachusetts on 8/2/2010
Pros:
Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nature's Variety Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food:

My cat has so many food allergies that I have lost count and she is picky to boot. Due to other problems she doesn't have a great appetite. She loves the instinct venison and rabbit. There is no coaxing her to eat. She gobbles them up.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very good product
By Nellie and PoohVerified Purchaser from Westchester, NY on 5/27/2010
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nature's Variety Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food:

One of my cats has a very sensitive stomach; we tried several vet recommended products; nothing
really helped. Now, his stomach is much improved
and he seems to enjoy this product as does my other cat who does not have a problem.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
It's a hit!
By blupyxieVerified Purchaser from Rhode Island on 5/7/2010
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nature's Variety Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food:

Kitty was throwing up every food we tried. The vet's office had us try 7 different foods and she was still having severe vomiting. We switched to this food about three weeks ago and not an episode yet. She was vomiting seven days a week, multiple times a day. She is much happier and healthier now.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Kitties love it!
By Many Cats RanchVerified Purchaser from Golden Valley, AZ on 5/5/2010
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
Strong product odor
Best Uses:
Finicky Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nature's Variety Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food:

All the kitties love it! Rabbit formula does have a strong odor out of the can that some people might not like, though. I only give it as an ocassional treat currently. Previously I had an older cat with CRF & pancreatitis who was difficult to feed even when properly medicated, and rabbit formula was one of the few foods she would eat towards the end. (Of course you should consult with your own vet about how best to care for any illness your cat might have.)

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great taste - cats love it!
By Sharon the VetVerified Purchaser from Dover, NH on 3/17/2010
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Veterinarian
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nature's Variety Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food:

I use the canned rabbit as a regular part of my cats' diets. They go absolutely crazy over the taste and can't wait for it to hit their bowls! Great rabbit based diet, with high protein, low carbs, and quality ingredients.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
improved itchy skin
By NancyVerified Purchaser from Jackson, NJ on 1/27/2010
Pros:
Improved itchy skin
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nature's Variety Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food:

our abby had food allergies that were causing her to scratch herself raw and also caused uncontrollable diarhea. We tried prescription cat food from the vet but she continued to get worse. I thought she would actually die. The vet suggested we perform a colonoscopy. Instead we switched her to this food - her skin sores have healed, fur has grown back and she has actually put on a little weight (she is a very small cat and weighed less than 6 pounds - so she needed some weight). I can't say enough good things about this product. It was like a miracle.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
My Cats love this!
By Cat MomVerified Purchaser from Idaho on 12/15/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
Didn't care for the beef
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nature's Variety Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food:

I took my cats off the dry kibble from my vets office and are now feeding them as grain-free as possible. They love this canned food. I introduced gradually and had no tummy problems. They are doing soooo much better grain-free!

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Better Food, Healthier Cat!!!
By Big SteveVerified Reviewer from Huntsville, AL on 8/28/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nature's Variety Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food:

This is an excellent food. It isn't a pate', which is a very good thing, it has a ground beef texture, and it looks and smells like real food. No more Vomiting! The moisture content is perfect and my friend loves it. Never going to buy Grocery Store cat food again. The bright eyes, healthy coat and increased activity tell you everything you need to know. Highly recommended. It is a little pricey, but you get what you pay for. Our furry friends are with us for such a short time, why not give them the best you can give?

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good Stuff
By K the kitty mommyVerified Reviewer from Salt Lake City, UT on 8/19/2009
Pros:
Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nature's Variety Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food:

I decided to try this product because it is grain free and had good reviews about picky cats liking it. My cats ate it well and seemed to like the taste. Their fur is looking more shiny and they seem to be digesting it well also.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Highly Recommend
By NanVerified Purchaser from Iowa on 6/28/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nature's Variety Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food:

I feed my cat this food everyday and she laps it up every time.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Ragdolls love it
By Carolscats2Verified Purchaser from Alexandria, VA on 5/7/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nature's Variety Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food:

My cats, Buddy and Wendy, brother & sister both like the NV Instinct lamb the best. Buddy gets tired of it by the end of the day because he can't have dry food anymore and he may be allergic to egg, but Wendy gobbles it up Their fur is nice and soft now. Buddy has IBD and Wendy struvite crystals. This food has salt in it, so I think they can both eat it.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great food, cats love it
By D&L's Kids and CatsVerified Purchaser from Denver, CO on 3/30/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
A bit pricey
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nature's Variety Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food:

We've fed this to all of our cats over the past 4 years. That includes a kitten after she got off kitten food. Our 8-year-old boy loves it, as does the 18-month old kitten. The vet had us bring the can in, and raves about our cats coats and health. Between the 2 of them, they split a can and a half per day. While it costs more, we feel it is well worth it.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
My cats love it!!
By JpavVerified Purchaser from NJ on 2/27/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Allergy cat, Everyday, Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nature's Variety Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food:

My 3 Cats love this food. I use the rabbit because one of the cats has allergies. She has not ripped out her fur once since they started on this food!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent food!
By Blue Ridge KittiesVerified Reviewer from Boone, NC on 2/14/2009
Pros:
Easy To Digest, Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
Expensive
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nature's Variety Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food:

Love the 95% meat concept and my cats seem to agree with me. Of all the 95% meat cans we've tried they like the Instinct cans best. It's currently the main staple of their diet. It's a bit on the expensive side though, but they eat less and appear more satisfied with what they're eating. They like the poultry flavors best.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent Product (Saved my cat)
By K.L.Verified Reviewer from Naples, FL on 1/5/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nature's Variety Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food:

My cat is now completely free from UTI issues due to struvite crystals after being on this food! I eliminated all dry food and switched to NV because it is high in moisture, low in ash and is grain free. Bailey hasn't blocked once since being on this food. It literally saved his life. He is healthy and has a very shiny coat to boot! Note: This is a great alternative to a raw diet which my cats would not eat.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best for grain free diets
By rzTaurusVerified Purchaser from Austin, TX on 12/11/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens
Describe Yourself:
New Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nature's Variety Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food:

One of the first things I did when I got two four months kittens is switching them from dry food to grain-free raw and canned diet. I tried few brands and my kittens voted for Nature's Variety. Interesting enough, their tastes for canned food are changing over period of few weeks. Initailly they preferred "Rabbit", then "Duck". Now they like "Chicken" the most. Taste for raw food remains consistent: they both like NV "Chicken & Turkey" the best and hate "Venison" for some reason(s).

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent Food
By MichaelVerified Reviewer from New Jersey on 12/3/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good for Struvite Crystal, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nature's Variety Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food:

One of my four cats has a food allergy and is prone to struvite crystals. Another of the four is prone to food allergies. All four get three cans of instinct and one can of Ziwipeak canned cat cuisine per day. They are in excellent shape, with no allergy/crystal problems. They look like show cats, that's how effective their diet is.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great food for multiple health problems
By Cat's mommaVerified Reviewer from Novi, MI on 11/15/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nature's Variety Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food:

I have 3 cats who have multiple health issues. Last year, when my youngest cat developed inflammatory bowel disease, I started researching some causes and decided to change her diet to grain free. She has not had a flare up since. My diabetic cat also liked the food and she has lost weight and is now completely off her insulin. The IBD cat will only eat rabbit (canned) and the diabetic cat will only eat chicken (canned). My third cat is also on grain free diet which has improved her arthritis due to luxated patellas, but she will only eat dry kibble.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
made my cat an eager eater
By beach bumVerified Purchaser from Jackson, NJ on 9/9/2008
Pros:
Likes It
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nature's Variety Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food:

I guess I would describe my cat as the typical picky eater but she really seems to enjoy this product. She actually licks the bowl clean - I believe she actually put on a little weight after using this product and she needed it at less than 6 pounds.
The food actually looks and smells good. More like people food than typical cat food. The important thing is that she eats it becaus eit doesn't matter how nutriticous it is if they don't eat it. This product is a keeper.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
My old cat thrives on this
By AndreaVerified Purchaser from Lafayette, LA on 8/12/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, No junk
Best Uses:
Everyday, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nature's Variety Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food:

My 17 year old cat was throwing up all kinds of premium cat food (wet and dry). And getting loose stools from some. I switched him to NV Instinct canned cat food, which is just pure meat and appropriate supplements, and all his problems went away. He's gained weight, his flaky skin has cleaned up and he gobbles it up.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best for cats with Kidney Failure
By KHVerified Reviewer from Alexandria,VA on 8/12/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nature's Variety Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food:

Cats love the Lamb!!!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
My Finicky Cat Loves It!!!!
By Miss ReneeVerified Reviewer from Hayward, CA on 7/31/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nature's Variety Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food:

My cat is so finicky. I have tried so many different types of food. When I first let her try it she went in nose first and didn't come up for air until it was all gone. WOW!!!! That's a first. Needless to say, I have finally found the right cat food after 12 years.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again and again
By Myra the cat loverVerified Purchaser from Roanoke, VA on 7/14/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Cat loves it, Diet Nature Intended, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, grain free, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Kittens should be started, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nature's Variety Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food:

This food was recommended to me my a Siamese breeder. Since grain damages the heart and kidneys, grain should be eliminated from all cat and dog foods. The grains are only added to make the product cheeper to produce. Cats have no business eating grain. Taurine is an amino acid that cats have to have to be healthy. Food products that are heated 120 degrees or more interferes with cats using the Taurine. 1/8 teaspoon should be sprikled over their dry food each day. NOW is product I buy. It comes in powder form and only cost around [$]

 
Best for grain free diets
By Sara of RivendellVerified Purchaser from Mercerville, NJ on 7/10/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nature's Variety Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food:

This product is fed to all my (indoor)cats.
It is very important that one older cat have
a grain free diet for digestive ease. And with
the tainted food crises, I found it best to
feed them all a product proven to be pure. They
are all very happy kitties. And me too!

 
Cats love the taste
By TimVerified Purchaser from Champlin, MN on 6/28/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nature's Variety Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food:

Our cats like the taste of the beef and the broth. We use it on a daily basis, and it provides the nutrients our cats need.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Finally a cat food my cat's eat
By wardenVerified Purchaser from Middle Village, NY on 6/27/2008
Pros:
Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nature's Variety Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food:

My cats LOVE the Rabbit cat food the best. They like all the Instinct food, but they go nuts for the rabbit. Even the outdoor cats I feed love it. I don't know why, but even my friend's cats love the rabbit.
It is hard to keep it stocked up because all the cat lovers out there must also buy it because they are always out of it as soon as they get it in.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
INCREDIBLE!! CAT FEELS SO MUCH BETTER
By the healed cat!! from florida on 6/9/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Older Cats, SICK CAT
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nature's Variety Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food:

For the past year, my cat has had chronic diahrrea and would go 1-3 times a day, sometimes all over the house. Despite numerous vet visits and medications, nothing changed.

One day I heard about the canned food and that it helped another cat who has the same problem. I switched to a canned food diet only and all of a sudden my cat's stools were normal!! simply amazing.....I highly recommend this to other cat owners, but only give a sprinkle of the hard food...the hard food will re-aggravate my cats problem....good luck....this product is for real.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Awesome food!
By AprilVerified Reviewer from Albuquerque, NM on 5/18/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nature's Variety Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food:

This is the best canned food for cats! It is real meat ( a great source of protein for cats) and it has a lot of juice in the can which is added beneficial moisture. It is made by a company you can trust, and my cats love every flavor of Instinct! I highly recommend as a great alternative to raw diets!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great for Diabetic Cats!
By NanKrauVerified Reviewer from Marion Montana on 3/20/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Great for Diabetics, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
Doesn't list calories
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nature's Variety Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food:

I have a diabetic cat that needs much less insulin than before I started feeding this product. I hope to be able to get him off insulin completely some day as a result.
I also have an overweight cat, and would like to put him on the same food, but need to monitor his calories, and I can't find the number of calories on the cans.

Only Natural Pet Store Response: We agree that it would be helpful if the number of calories per serving was listed on the can, and we have passed this information on to Nature's Variety. The caloric information is listed for each of the recipes beneath the ingredients.
 
Lamb Instinct
By Marie WardVerified Reviewer from Salem,MA on 3/3/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Veterinarian
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nature's Variety Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food:

I tried the Lamb for my older (13year old) cat who absolutely loves it!!! He will eat a whole can in one sitting no problem, which he has never had this reaction to any other food. The ingredients are wonderful and all natural. I was looking into the dry food of this but decided not to get it because it had "lamb meal" "chicken meal". The meal refers to how its processed- it loses a lot of nutrients in this process..so I will just stick with the cans.

 
GREAT HEALTH IMPROVEMENT FOR MY CATS
By BBVerified Reviewer from Crorpus Christi, TX on 1/18/2008
Pros:
Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nature's Variety Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food:

My cats like this food very much and it's been of special benefit to my one with allergies. Her coat has grown back to normal and shiny again and I was not surprised when she stopped sneezing and her nasal passages cleared out. We had been wrestling with allergies for a while. I always suspected the food but our Vet kept trying diverse forms of therapy to no avail, so I did some research on domestic cat nutrition and It's been several months now since we started her on Natures Variety Instinc CANNED food and her health keeps improving. Reading the ingredient labels and trying to imagine what my pets would eat -according to size- if they where living in the woods, has helped me decide what to buy for them.
My cats love rabbit flavor.

 
Good allergy food, but...
By CatLadyVerified Reviewer from Lincoln, NE on 1/18/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Nutritional
Cons:
Chunky texture
Best Uses:
Active Cats, allergic kitties, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
New Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nature's Variety Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food:

I liked the ingredients, and though my cat seemed to like the flavor of the vension, the chunky texture was an issue. My kitty would pick at it, but ate less than a typical meal due to texture. (He prefers cat food with more of a paste consistency.) Would recommend to owners whose cats prefer a chunkier wet food, or have no preference regarding texture.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Product!
By jcVerified Reviewer from ny on 11/20/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
Pricey
Best Uses:
Diabetic Cat
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nature's Variety Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food:

The best diet for a diabetic cat is grain free, and this is hands down the favorite of all the cats in household. They love it, and I love the ingredients.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Sick cats love it
By NatelleVerified Reviewer from San Diego, CA on 10/31/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Likes It, Non-poultry alternative, Nutritional
Cons:
Expensive
Best Uses:
Everyday, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nature's Variety Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food:

My finicky sick cats love it (one cat with cancer/pancreatitis and another with kidney failure). What a relief. I want to send a thank you card to this company. It would be perfect were it not for both sick cats being prescribed more carbs in the food, and this is very low carb.

 
Great for cats with allergies
By Karen the Kat LoverVerified Reviewer from Peoria, Illinois on 10/25/2007
Pros:
Likes It, Veggies not fillers
Best Uses:
Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Single Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nature's Variety Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food:

My older cat has multiple allergies...chicken, turkey, fish, corn, so it is very hard to find a food that does not have chicken by products or corn as a filler. She loves the flavor of the lamb, duck, venison and rabbit formulas and I love the ingredients list.

 
A Repeat Buyer
By wardenVerified Reviewer from Middle Village, NY on 10/24/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nature's Variety Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food:

I have 4 cats and they just love Nature's Variety, even the most finicky one I own.

Whenever I feed them Nature's Variety, they sit and want more.

 
Cats Like It
By Cat and Dog MamaVerified Reviewer from Birmingham AL on 9/25/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nature's Variety Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food:

I have switched my 4 cats from grocery store food and have seen an improvement in their coats. Each cat seems to have a definite favorite food and I keep a variety of canned so they all can sample and decide. This kind seems to be one of the top favorites.

 
My Old Cat Loves This Stuff
By MissLinnyVerified Reviewer from Swartz Creek, MI on 9/24/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Good Value, Likes It
Best Uses:
Cat with Kidney Failure
Describe Yourself:
Single Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nature's Variety Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food:

My cat has always been a finicky eater..after he started having problems with his kidneys I had to find him some better cat food...and this is it..he loves this stuff.

 
Great Product
By PawspaVerified Reviewer from Wheeling, WV on 8/28/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
All Cats
Describe Yourself:
Groomer, Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nature's Variety Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food:

All natural and all 3 of my cats like it.

 
My cats love it!
By EmmaVerified Reviewer from Fairfield, CA on 8/26/2007
Pros:
Good Taste, Improves Coat, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nature's Variety Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food:

I have tried nearly all of the premium brand cat foods and this is by far one of our favorites. I love the ingredient list (no fillers or garlic) and my cats love the taste. A win/win combo! Even the picky one licks her plate clean. Great product . . . has become a staple in my house!

 
Cats Love this especially Lamb Flavor
By Mishka/PumaVerified Reviewer from Washington, DC on 8/20/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Easy transition, Good Taste, Good Value, Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
Have to mash veggies
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nature's Variety Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food:

Both my cats love this they didn't like other canned foods I have tried before. One of only lamb flavored cat foods that are natural/grain free available!

 
No grain cat food
By VickieVerified Reviewer from Tucson, AZ on 8/20/2007
Pros:
Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Nutritional
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nature's Variety Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food:

I think it is good stuff, and I would buy it again. My two indoors cats ate it..we have feral that we feed, but its too expensive to give that to them everyday unfortunately.

 
I will buy this product over and over
By Donna aka Animal LoverVerified Reviewer from Salem, NH on 8/9/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Doesn't smell bad, Easy on the digestive sys, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
None that I can think of
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Single Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nature's Variety Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food:

This food is great for cats with IBS or any kind of digestive problems. Since I have been feeding this food to my cat, I have seen a remarkable improvement in his condition...I will continue to feed him this food for the rest of his life!!

 
NV rabbit
By barbieVerified Reviewer from Hawaii on 8/4/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It, picky cat likes it
Cons:
expnesive
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats, sensitive stomach cat
Describe Yourself:
loves my cat, Single Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nature's Variety Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food:

my cat had been sick a long time with gasteointestinal problems and liver disease and this diet is perfect for him to add supplements he needed to get well such as herbal remedies prescribed by our vets and he is doing much better on this

 
Great everyday
By hairballseliteVerified Reviewer from Panama City, FL on 7/16/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Good Value, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Owned by Multiple Cats
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nature's Variety Nature's Variety Grain-Free Instinct Canned Cat Food:

Great product for everyday use. Peas are sometimes undercooked; mushing is required or the cats will "eat around" the peas. Otherwise, 5 cats like it.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Only Natural Pet Store All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.