Buy the Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food on http://www.onlynaturalpet.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food image
 
(based on 95 ratings)
Brand: Tiki Cat
Located in: Food, Cats
Premium wild-caught seafood for cats! Made with the highest quality, human grade, whole seafood ingredients. 9 delicious flavors.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.7 stars
(based on 95 reviews)
97% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
All natural(80), Easy to digest(53), Good taste(76), Good value(36), High quality(3)
Best Uses:
Active cats(42), Everyday(47), Finicky cats(4), Indoor cats(63), Kittens(15)
Describe Yourself:
Long-time pet owner(63), Multiple cat owner(18), New owner(4), Single cat owner(5)
 
WOW! Let's make a sandwich!
By TruckleVerified Reviewer from Oregon on 9/13/2010
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

This food SMELLS AND LOOKS SO GOOD, it almost makes you wanna grab the bread and make a sandwich! I also buy Weruva, and that is very good also. However, I think I have to give "Two Thumbs up and two pinkies" to this brand, it's even better. My cat, who is addicted to a commercial brand (burger n' fry' type taste), is giving me a hard time in switching to something more wholesome. I gave her Weruva and as I said, it's a great product, looks like real food, but she wasn't eating it, only a tiny bit. This smells and looks even better and my cat is eating this more readily. I'm going to have to switch because an empty plate is what its all about ..... wholesome and empty! (It's a lot cheaper too, maybe my cat does love me!)

 
Loved it!
By Rex loverVerified Purchaser from Tallahassee, FL on 7/21/2010
Pros:
My Cornish Rex cat loved
Cons:
Had to cut chunks smaller
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

My Cornish Rex cat was very surprised and loves it. She is very tiny and is more used to the pate type, so I had to cut up the chunks into much smaller pieces for her.

 
Finicky cats will gobble it all up
By Big headVerified Purchaser from Pompano Bch FL on 6/26/2010
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

He loves all the brands except anything with sardines but I am hiding those with 3 other varieties and we are getting through them. His coat has definitly improved and he just seems much happier.

 
Tiki saved old cat's life
By Garfield's staffVerified Reviewer from SW WI on 6/4/2010
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

Garfield refused dry food, then canned food. He lost much weight. After reviewing holistic cat foods, we settled on Tiki. He is eating and feeling much better (for an arthritic 17 year old). We are convinced that he wouldn't have made it without Tiki. It is worth every penny.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
The Best Cat Food In The WORLD!
By Tiki Kitties in CummingtonVerified Reviewer from Cummington, Massachusetts on 5/2/2010
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Likes It
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

I've searched and searched the shelves for a food that the Cats really like and will stay at the bowl to eat. After throwing away (sadly) so much food over the years, I found Tiki Cat. My Cats are now Tiki Cats. When I found out it was human grade food from a human grade plant I was not at all surprised. When you open the can it's immediately clear this is not regular food. It's looks tasty!

 
Tiki Cat Tuna
By AleckaVerified Purchaser from Lockport, IL on 4/22/2010
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

I use this mainly as a treat as our 11 yr old is on a lamb dry and soft food diet for IBS. Alecka, our cat, loves it and licks the plate clean!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
BEST canned cat food on the market!
By springheathersVerified Purchaser from Walla Walla, WA on 4/15/2010
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

Tiki Cat is exactly what I had been looking for in a cat food. It's not full of unnecessary, unnatural ingredients like most other cat foods. It's purely fish and sometimes a little rice. I love that! I have 2 cats with 2 different diet needs which I have struggled with for most of their lives. My male cat, Olive, has Urinary Tract Disease and has had 3 emergency surgeries to clear life threatening struvite crystal & stone blockages starting when he was only 2 years old. He was put on a really gross RX diet (Science Diet)made with corn and meat-by-products as the main ingredient. He quickly became thin and greasy and often refused to eat or puked it up. I later did my research and asked the vet to put him on Waltham RX food which was marginally better than Science Diet formula, as the dry didn't contain by-products. I try my best!

My girl cat, China, began vomiting her food, no matter what I fed her. We thought it was because she had the Siamese trait of snarfing up her food too fast, but our vet speculated she might just need a radical diet change. She recommended feeding China an alternate protein diet with no allergy inducing grains. Do you know how HARD it was to find that kind of food years ago?! It took me months trying out different foods on her.

Only Natural Pet Store became a regular place for me to shop for various supplements, enzymes, etc, and it was here I finally stumbled upon Tiki Cat. After discovering it had no chicken or grains, and learning it's supposed to be safe for cats with urinary problems, I thought it was too good to be true. I had to try it.

My cats absolutely LOVE Tiki Cat! They jump and scream at us when we open a can. I feed China mostly Tiki Cat mixed in with a little dry Halo ocean fish stomach formula (to stretch my dollar). She does great, but she does best on straight Tiki and has never vomited it alone. Olive is thrilled he gets to eat Tiki Cat mixed with his dry RX food, and I don't have to keep him from sticking his head in China's bowl to steal food anymore! I am still not 100% switched yet, because when you have a cat who blocked 3 times and had to pay $1,000 each time, you become weary. I'm afraid to take him off his RX food again. But so far, he has done great on it mixed with Tiki Cat, and it has been over a year. My goal is to be free of the RX food entirely. If anyone else has achieved this, I would love to know how it went!

Anyway, both cats weight issues are under control, they are slim and sleek, happy kitties at 8 & 9 years old now. :)

Images shared by: springheathers

Olive using up one of his 9 lives in 2005

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Before Product

China & Olive "waitng" for Tiki Cat!

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product, Picture with Product

 
The Tahitian Grill is tops!
By Sam's momVerified Reviewer from Chicago, IL on 4/9/2010
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

After trying the Puka Puka Luau without success, I tried the Tahitian Grill. My cat loves it and doesn't vomit it up. I think the oils in it help with hairballs, too. I'd give it five stars if it didn't stink so much. Excellent food.

 
Too hard for my cat to digest
By Sam's momVerified Purchaser from Chicago, IL on 3/18/2010
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Likes It
Cons:
Hard to Digest
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

This food was too hard for Sam to digest, even when I cut the shreds into smaller shreds. He vomited it up. I'm disappointed because the Puka Puka Luau formula is nothing but chicken, which could have been perfect for Sam, who is allergic to everything but meat. I gave it two stars because the aforementioned formula has no unecessary ingredients in it (all meat), and all Tiki Cat variaties are dolphin-safe.

 
Cats Love it!
By 4 Kitties MomVerified Purchaser from Idaho on 2/11/2010
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

I split a can of this in the evening between my 4 cats for a special bed-time treat. They absolutly love it!

 
Great Cat Food
By TamaVerified Purchaser from NJ on 2/4/2010
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Likes It
Cons:
Wish came in bigger cans
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

This food looks like real food with real chunks of fish in the can. My cat loves it!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
This is really good stuff!
By YogacatVerified Purchaser from Little Rock, AR on 2/1/2010
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

I try to limit fish based meals, so my cats get this once or twice a week, but they absolutely devour this food, not leaving a trace in their bowls. This looks like something that humans could/would eat. As far as quality ingredients, I don't think it gets any better than this. It is pricey, but if you're only feeding a couple times a week, the twelve pack will last awhile.

 
Yummy!
By House of PetsVerified Purchaser from Corpus Christi, TX on 11/23/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

Finicky doesn't begin to describe the food preferences of our cats. They both love Tiki Cat products and start meowing as soon as the top is popped. There are no leftovers! The cats have influenced my buying preferences and so we are now trying Tiki Dog for the rest of the pets in the house.

 
Tiki cat food is awesome!
By maximgrrlVerified Purchaser from san diego, ca on 11/11/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

I bought 8-10 varieties of tiki cat food for my kitties. They loved every single one and they are picky kitties! I will definitely buying this on a regular basis! I love the quality of the food!

Only Natural Pet Store Response: hold incase duplicate
 
Best cat food ever!
By janihouVerified Purchaser from Houston TX on 9/3/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

My kitties are addicted to this wonderful cat food and I feel good about feeding it to them. This is the first cat food that I feel is worth the cost and is the highest quality and best tasting ever. I have hesitated buying premium cat food before because I didn't believe the hype. This one lives up to the highest of standards.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
My 15 year old tabby cat loved it!
By PamVerified Reviewer from Detroit, MI on 8/29/2009
Pros:
Good Taste, Good Value, Likes It
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

I ordered a few cans for my finicky 15 year old tabby. When I fed her this morning she scarfed it up so quickly that I kept telling her to breathe. It was too funny. And normally when she eats fast like that she'll end up throwing up the food within minutes. She didn't this time and I'm so happy I found a new food that she loves.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
all nine cats love it!
By Krissy the cat loverVerified Purchaser from Flint, MI on 7/25/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

All of my nine cats love this food. Some of my cats had a problem with some of the chunks being a little too large- a problem easily solved with me cutting them into smaller chunks. This is a weekend treat for my kitties.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
THE BEST for cats!
By Kitty FriendVerified Purchaser from Arlington, VA on 7/23/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good quality, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional, Smells fresh
Cons:
A little pricey but worth
Best Uses:
Active Cats, As a treat, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

This is the best canned fish product for cats I have ever seen. It smells fresh and pure, not with that sulfuric scent you get so often with lesser brands. It's clearly top quality, and my cats could not love it more. I just say the word "fish" and they all come running. I'm very happy with the quality of this product, and its higher price is definitely worth it to me and my cats.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
THIS IS GREAT FOOD!
By MindyVerified Purchaser from Ottumwa, Iowa on 6/18/2009
Pros:
Cats love it, Natural Easy to Digest, Prime food choice
Cons:
Some have carrageenan
Best Uses:
Any cat
Describe Yourself:
Long-Time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

Tried Tiki after many months of searching for that perfect catfood that both my cats would eat.
Couldn't believe that first feeding of Tiki. It was devoured! And still is whenever I feed it. Feed twice a week because of the seafood content.
But, my cats say that it is the best canned catfood available. Their favorite is Hookena Luau. The cans are packed with food. When put on a plate, looks like more than the can could hold. Some of the varietys do contain carrageenan, which I try to steer away from because one of my cats has IBD.

 
It's about time!
By Cat MermaidVerified Reviewer from San Fransico on 6/18/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

Finally,a cat food I can believe in. Actually smells good,my cats love it and now won't except any substutes. Aren't you worried that other countries regard cats as a food source and could care less what's in your cat food? Honor your cat and buy Tiki cat.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
My two Cats love this food!
By Cat LoverVerified Purchaser from Baltimore, MD on 6/15/2009
Pros:
Size of cans
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-Time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

Cats love the food but they do not like the sadines!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Delilah is delighted
By Princess D's Mom from Lake Forest, CA on 6/6/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
New Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

I rescued out picky princess 3 weeks ago and have tried all kinds of foods which she turned her nose up to. Was getting very worried because she was so skinny and the vet told us she had to gain weight. I did all kinds of research and found out about Tiki. I picked up every flavor and she went nuts! Now all I have to say "its time for numies" and she comes running. She licks her bowl clean and has gained weight. Highly recommend it!!!!

 
Bring out the feral in your cat...
By johnypaycutVerified Purchaser from ny/canadian border on 6/6/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

Easily seen fish, cat likes smell,not a pate.
great for finicky eater.gets 3paws(4not possible with this cat) this food is well like by my semi-feral cat, who likes her food on the run(alive).
remember to always read labels on any cat food
avoid "by product",corn,rice,etc.
the visible fish meat is a paws up winner for my finicky eater.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good Food
By MarkVerified Purchaser from Virginia on 6/6/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Likes It
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

My 16 year old male cat eats the tuna with crab and a few other flavors. He has kidney failure and a little heart trouble and getting him to eat can be difficult. He will eat most of the flavors with out "consomme" in their names. This and "BFF" are keeping him going right now.

 
Happy cats!
By WendyVerified Purchaser from Charlotte, NC on 6/4/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

Our two fussy cats eat this everyday and love it. We are so glad we have finally found something they like without any complaints!

 
Allergic cat
By Catwoman from Downers Grove, IL on 6/2/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

Great for a cat that is allergic to the fillers that are found in most foods. Helped my cat immensely.

 
My boy loves it
By KellyVerified Purchaser from illinois on 5/28/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
Messy
Best Uses:
Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

It is easy convient my cat loves it

 
Good to the last drop
By Lisa the trainerVerified Purchaser from Voorhees, nj on 5/21/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

This is a treat for my three cats they are so excited when they hear the flip of the lid! I've never had my 17 yr old lick the bowl clean before!

 
In love with food
By Harley's MomVerified Purchaser from Albany, NY on 5/19/2009
Pros:
Likes It
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

Harley, age 10, was diagnosed with diabetes in March and we've been hard-pressed to find food he will eat. Tiki Cat flavors have been a God-send! Harley loves Tiki Cat and now sits by his dish begging for more.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
both of them like it!
By crazy scientist anthropomorphizing catsVerified Reviewer from Seattle, WA on 4/28/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

I was trying to find a grain-free wet food that would be tolerated by both my Bengal (hyperactive, extremely and vocally picky, never drinks enough water, likes fish) and my older tabby (lazy, chubby,likes chicken and shrimp). After trying all of the premium wet foods, this one is a miracle! They both love all of the flavors except for the sardine and mackerel varieties (these are the smelliest, so watch out)...they each get a can a day, split morning/night, along with a small amount of Wellness Core Dry food. Their coats are lovely and the chubby one has lost weight. Also, less nastiness in the litterbox! Highly recommended, though expensive.

 
All 3 cats like it!!!
By bdpringleVerified Purchaser from Denver, CO on 3/19/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

This was a hit, not only because the food is seafood based but all 3 of my cats like it! It is extremely hard to find a food that all 3 picky cats will eat.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Old Cat - New Life
By Catlady 1 of 5Verified Reviewer from Texas on 3/12/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
Smell but cats love it
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

One of my 5 cats is 14 and he had quit eating except for cat food gravy. He was losing a lot of weight and was very listless. I tried other health foods for him but he turned his nose up and walked off. NOT SO with Tiki Cat! He has been on the food for 3 days now and eating about 2-3 cans per day which I will taper off once he has regained his weight. He is bouncing around like a kitten again, very playful and alert. This probably saved his life! I am going to put this on auto-ship.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
My Kitties LOVE their Tiki Cat!
By ShirleyVerified Purchaser from Walnut Creek, California on 2/16/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Helps grain intolerance
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

My cat was throwing up his food shortly after eating, and I believe he developed an intolerance to grain products. He has never thrown up after eating Tiki Cat, and this food has improved his coat and general health. It has also helped my carpets!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Kitties loooove it!
By Blue Ridge KittiesVerified Reviewer from Boone, NC on 2/14/2009
Pros:
Good Taste, Likes It
Cons:
Addictive, Seafood only
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Indoor Cats, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

My cats love it, love it, love it. They go nuts for this stuff! The only thing better is a can of tuna. I only use it for treats though as I've been warned by others that cats will get addicted to this food and then eat nothing else. It contains seafood only, which is generally not recommended to feed as a cat's sole diet. But as a special treat or to trick your cat into taking medicine - wonderful stuff!

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not the most favorite
By JerVerified Purchaser from Michigan on 1/13/2009
Pros:
All Natural
Cons:
Doesn't Like It
Best Uses:
Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

None of my cats liked this variety. There are others that they like better. They love the canned tuna from the grocery store, so I am not sure why they didn't like this.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Only canned cat food my cat will eat
By FinickyVerified Purchaser from Florida on 1/7/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Likes It
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

My cat is 10 years old and just recently lost most of her teeth. After trying almost ALL other natural canned cat food, this is the only one my cat will eat. Loves it, eats every bit. She was never this finicky with her dry food.

 
Quite possibly the best cat seafood
By ehScorpioVerified Purchaser from Austin, TX on 12/19/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Describe Yourself:
New Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

I feed my cat both meat and seafood. After scrupulous review of bunch seafood products for cats from positions of nutrition balance, production quality, history of recalls, etc. I narrowed my choice to two vendors and let my cats judge them from taste perspective. Both cats voted for Tiki Cat food. Among all varieties they like ahi tuna-based (e.g. Hawaiian Grill, Hana Luau, Manana Grill) the most.

 
Great Product
By LublueVerified Purchaser from Virginia on 12/18/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

My finicky cat loves all the flavors! The ingredients are great [...]

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent Product
By GG from tucson,az on 11/22/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

My cat is 17 yrs. old and after a bladder infection was refusing to eat. I tried everything including meat baby food, cooked chicken livers - anything to get her eating again. Nothing worked and she continued to lose weight. Then I saw this food and ordered one of every kind. She started eating again and has already in just two weeks gained back a whole pound of what she had lost. My vet couldn't do anymore for her and I really think she would have died if I had not found this food to get her eating again. If your cat has an eating problem, please try this food.

 
Tiki for Finiky Kitty
By BeeVerified Purchaser from Spring, TX on 11/5/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Likes It
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

Use it if your cat is giving you a hard time about eating. He will be delighted and you will feel reassured that what he is eating is healthy.

 
Super food - the cats really enjoyed it.
By Mrs. TeacherVerified Purchaser from Garden City, KS on 9/22/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

Easy to open can - odor was ok

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
"nom nom nom" say my kitties
By Alx the Kitty Ma of the RedwoodsVerified Purchaser from Boulder Creek, CA on 9/11/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

my two kitty brothers -- young cats, just out of kittenhood -- are fussy eaters with definite likes and dislikes. this product makes them completely crazy-happy and they dance around waiting for it to get from can to bowl every time. I try not to feed it too often, since tuna has its problems -- but it's a great snack and sometimes I mix it with food they don't like as much (masks the taste) and they'll consume everything in their bowl.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
You can't do better than Tiki Cat
By The Pet SitterVerified Purchaser from Midland, MI on 9/1/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

I am so glad I found Tiki Cat as I have a VERY picky and very senior (age 18 yrs) cat. Kevin can no longer eat dry food because of his bad teeth, but he's always been finiky about his wet meat. He also has a rather delicate system. Kevin adores sea food and Tiki Cat is very easy on his digestive system. He's finally gained some of his lost weight back, and has recovered his energy. I recommend Tiki Cat to any cat who loves fish, including those with health problems like Kevin's.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Purrrrrfect Food!
By Linda from El Cajon, CA on 8/19/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

There is never a bite left on any plate when our cats enjoy this food. We do buy the larger can for cats as we feed 4 cats at every meal. And it is great to have so many choices, our cats love different food at each feeding. There are no "picky eaters" when this food hits the dish!

 
Yes
By CatWoman62Verified Purchaser from Miami FL on 8/18/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

This is too expensive to use for everyday food, but all my cats like it. I use it as a special meal, once or twice a week. It's a high quality seafood.

 
Thank God for Tiki Cat
By The Pet SitterVerified Reviewer from Midland Michigan on 8/16/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

My oldest cat, Kevin, is 18, and is a VERY finicky eater. To make matters worse, I suspect he's been having enough trouble with his teeth that he hesitates eating dry food. And thanks to his delicate health, he has a hard time maintaining his weight. Kevin has been a seafood fanatic all his life and he LOVES Tiki Cat, so now I'm confident he gets a full meal each time I serve up his beloved fish.

 
Its a winner
By kittycatmommaVerified Purchaser from MI on 8/8/2008
Pros:
Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens
Describe Yourself:
New Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

I have 5 furry kids, and I have never seen them eat this food so fast. I have tried so many other brands of wet food and they give this one the paws up award for the one they like the best.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
my 9 cats love this stuff!
By the cat ladyVerified Purchaser from Shreveport, LA on 8/7/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Indoor Cats, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

I mix it w/ other canned foods. If Tiki cat is in the mix, they will eat anything!

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Cats LOVE LOVE the Tiki Cat
By Lisa "hearts" catsVerified Purchaser from Fort Defiance, VA on 7/23/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

I recently adopted a cat who is a "Cheetoh" and is a carnivore. I had to other cats on a regular diet but needed to swith to grain free b/c the new cat would get sick from eating their food. Everyone is now on grain free, look healthier, are at good weight, coats are shiny AND Tiki Cat is THEIR FAVORITE!! They each get a can every night. I was on all canned food but switched to grain free dry b/c the canned got too expensive. this is great for a TREAT or a MEAL. they never get tired of it

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Looks good to me too
By PearlVerified Purchaser from PA on 7/20/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

I love seafood, and the Tiki variety pack looks good enough to eat. I am really impressed by how fresh it seems & the generous whole chunks of seafood. I wanted to switch my cat to a less grainy, more natural diet and this has been one of her favorite canned foods of the transition; she is very picky so we've tried a few things by now and this is a steady pleaser.

 
Happy Cats
By Englewood LadyVerified Purchaser from Chicago,IL. on 7/17/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

I have three cats and they all love it!

 
my cats absolutley love this stuff!!!
By KoryVerified Purchaser from Petoskey MI on 7/14/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

my cats each get a half of a can every morning. I rotate between three and they just love it and scream at me every morning until I get them some!!

 
Finicky cats...Tiki Cats
By FiveCatsVerified Reviewer from NC on 6/26/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Finicky Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

I have been trying to get my cats onto a good healthy canned food. Not easy to do with finicky eaters...however,this canned is a hit.
They all like it. I prefer the flavors that have the lowest ash...2.0 Some of them have a 3.0 & 5.0 but several are 2.0 so I'm sticking to those. I rotate their food anyway so I think it will work out just fine. I feed dry EVO at night but the rest of their meals are canned. I have tried to get them to eat so many brands that are healthy and besides natura this is the only other one. I do recommend this especially if you are trying to get your kitties on a wet diet for the first time...it seems to satisfy the sniff test and taste test.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
WOW! It's about time!
By esodayVerified Reviewer from Madison, WI on 6/18/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional, Real pieces of food
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Indoor Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

I'm always looking for natural/organic foods for my dog and cats. And when I saw this on the shelf, it was comparatively priced with the other natural/organic brands. But with most wet foods, something I noticed on the Tiki Cat label was that there were REAL PIECES of the food...not that processed "entree" or "dinner" you find with most other wet cat foods. When feeding my animals, real food is the best, and the best way to confirm that that's what you're getting (in short of making it yourself) is when you open the can for that treat, you SEE the real pieces and chunks, and the list of ingredients is so short, that's awesome! Thanks for making a food that makes sense! My cats love it! I will definitely be buying more. One is about 7 years old and the other is about 1 year old....no matter, they chowed down!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Cat meows when opened!
By Luna31Verified Reviewer from Denver, CO on 5/23/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

My cat loves this food and, apparently, my dog. The dog tries to get the food every day and the empty can in the trash too.

 
My Cats Love It
By Owner of Two CatsVerified Reviewer from Tri-Cities, TN on 3/1/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Likes It
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

My cats love the Hawaiian Grill (ahi tuna) - and I like the fact that it's wild-caught, human grade seafood.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
nom nom nom...
By KittySitterVerified Reviewer from Phoenix, AZ on 2/18/2008
Pros:
Likes It
Best Uses:
Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

For my picky, older cats (17 & 14) who eat like kittens - several small feedings / day - this is irresistible. They scarf it down like nothing else.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
My cats fight over this food!!!
By NursemaidVerified Reviewer from Nashville, TN on 2/1/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional, Whole seafood
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Finicky Cats, Indoor Cats, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

My 18-year old male cat has been in renal compromise for three years now, and it is hard to find foods that are healthy with quality protein to keep him interested in eating. He chows down on this food, especially the Tilapia and the Calamari ones. And unlike most fishy cat food, they are not offensive for me to serve as they smell fresh and disappear quickly.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Devoured it!!
By manatee loverVerified Reviewer from Tampa, FL on 1/29/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

I have four older cats, one hyperthyroid. After reading the reviews, decided to try it to help with the ones medication. OMG, they were all fighting to eat the food. Even my finicky princess, LOVED IT!! So far all the flavors are a hit!! I definately will be getting more. I feel good giving them a good, safe product.

 
Excellent Product
By SheaVerified Reviewer from St. Petersburg, FL on 1/6/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
Smelly
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

This is the first product I have found that my cat will eat that is also of high quality. It is smelly and not very nice to look at, but it is well worth it if the cat eats it!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Finally! He's eating
By Pretty Blue EyesVerified Reviewer from Las Vegas Nevada on 1/4/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
New Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

Rescue from ASPCA, poor health, ringworm, depression, lousy coat. Have tried numerous types of food. The garbage disposal ate better than most cats. Have been trying everthing to get him to eat. Recommended by my new best friend at the high-end pet store. Inhaled the AHI tuna, I was crying while he was eating. Thank you, thank you. His fur is growing back, his eyes are brighter and he has a bounce in his step. Kona says thanks too!!!!!

 
Chowed it down!
By KrausVerified Reviewer from Erie, CO on 1/2/2008
Pros:
Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

I like to cycle the food I feed my cats and dogs and tried tiki cat. They almost tackled me to get at the tiki cat. They chowed it down so fast I couldn't believe it - every flavor I tried. Now whenever I open any can of anything they get excited. I highly recommend tiki cat. I don't feed it to them every day.

 
My cat lost her mind over the Ahi
By CyndyVerified Reviewer from Westwood, Ca. on 12/23/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Likes It
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

I bought this yesterday--due to the cute label-- I confess. "Bongo" forgot
her table manners and finished the can in about 3 bites.

I have never seen her react to dinner this way. I'll be buying a case!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
AWESOME
By vet techVerified Reviewer from scotch plains, nj on 12/19/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Finicky Cats, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

I learned about this food because we feed it to sick cats who wont eat at the veterinary hospital i work for. bought a case for my own cats. the older girl is a little picky, will only eat fish flavors, but even then not always so excited about dinner. she was so enthusiastic about this food that she pushed the more assertive younger male cat out of the way to get to the sardine flavor!!! I definately recommend this food to anyone who's cats like seafood flavors!!

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
My SECOND review of these products!
By Black Cat AddictVerified Reviewer from Dumfries, VA on 12/16/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
no cons
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

I have already written one review on Tiki Cat, but I forgot to mention that this can be mixed with raw meat or other canned foods to make it more palatable for finicky cats. I have 30 cans in my cupboard at any given time, and regularly re-order it. This is the best canned food on the market!!!!!!!!!!!

 
Cats not eating it
By Jasmine's momVerified Reviewer from Minneapolis on 12/13/2007
Cons:
Doesn't Like It
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

Just as an fyi to those cat owners who are considering buying Tiki Cat for the first time. I was excited to try Tiki Cat on my cats because of all the rave reviews I read and I ordered a bunch, anticipating very happy and well-fed cats. But my cats would not touch this food - they smelled it, tried to bury it, and completely refused it, and actually preferred to not eat (for the whole day) if this was their only choice. I have thrown out all the opened cans I tried, and will have to return all the rest. Disappointing. So if you are buying to try for the first time, I suggest just buying a can or two to see if they like it or not, then buying a bunch more afterward if they do.

 
Voted Best. Food. Ever!!
By Stoffie_momVerified Reviewer from Orlando, FL on 12/1/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Excellent Quality, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Indoor Cats, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

My cats adore this stuff. Not for weak of stomach humans, but the fur faces think it's the bomb. It looks like whole fish chunks, so not very visually appealing to us but they don't care. I have never seen them get so excited about canned food before. I can't use fish for everyday because of unusual health conditions, but they get as a special meal. They would eat it everyday if I let them.

 
Still loving it!
By ChicagomomVerified Reviewer from Chicago, Illinois on 11/30/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

Started out buying just the Ahi because the reviews were so good and our cat LOVED it! He'd get so excited for me to open that can. Then I ordered the Sardine Cutlets and the Mackeral and Sardines and he's crazy about both of them-maybe a little more preference for the Sardines because they are like whole fish in the can!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Two Paws Up!
By The Happy SwedeVerified Reviewer from Colorado on 11/1/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

After the pet food recall, I did a large amount of reading online. The canned food we were feeding our fur babies wasn't on the recall list, but I didn't care for the ingredient list. I tried several different "natural" brands, which our cats were kind of lukewarm about, but stumbled upon Tiki Cat on the advice of a friend.

Got the Ahi Tuna first, and even our fussiest cat DEVOURED it! In addition to their premium dry, the Tiki Cat is now the only canned food they will eat - and the only one I will purchase. They're not too thrilled about some of the varieties (sardines, especially), but the "yellow label" Ahi Tuna, the "pink label" and the "purple label" are mainstays.

Give it a try with the Ahi Tuna first and see if your cats don't react similarly. My mother's cat definitely has a much shinier, glossier coat after we switched him to Tiki Cat, too. Just can't say enough about the company or their amazing, high-quality product!

 
Big hit!
By SharonVerified Reviewer from St. Petersburg, FL on 10/24/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

Tiki Cat in any flavor is a favorite in my house. I am concerned about the seafood for a cat with a urinary tract problem, but the company does specifically address this in their description as not being a problem. I only supplement their diet with this product because they love it. Texture is great- real pieces of calamari or prawns and bits of rice in some. The rice is white rice, however, and I would prefer giving brown rice if I give grains at all.

 
My Finicky Cat won't eat any other!
By Ryan and LeaVerified Reviewer from Seattle, WA on 10/9/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Looks like real food, Nutritional, Smells good
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
My cat is my child, Single Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

My 9 year old cat is super picky when it comes to food - she won't eat anything with chicken in it. She is very fond of the Tiki Cat line, although not so much the sardine varieties. She sings for her supper since I started feeding her Tiki Cat!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great for picky cats!
By LeahVerified Reviewer from Springboro, OH on 10/8/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Likes It
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Everyday, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

We have older cats that are extremely picky. It got to where we would have several cans open at one time just to find something they would eat (they have to have crushed thyroid pills put in their food twice a day so it is important that they eat their meals). Once we tried the Tiki Cat food the guessing is over. They are always happy to eat their meals now.

 
Our Cat Really Likes This Brand
By MarkVerified Reviewer from Hilo, Hi on 10/4/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Single Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

Our cat is incredibly fussy. This brand and the tuna and shrimp NatBal brand are the only cat foods she will eat...and boy, does she dig in and eat it all up...makes her happy and makes us glad to know she is enjoying her meals...
her coat is very bright and healthy and her eyes are clear...all in all this is by far the best food for our cat...

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Kitties love it! Getting healthier, too.
By Suzy in ChasVerified Reviewer from Charleston, SC on 9/25/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Good for FUS kitties, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
Small can
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

I have 4 cats, 2 of whom have F.L.U.T.D. and are prone to crystal formation and higher urine pH. I switched them to wet food hoping to get more water in their diets and also give them something whose ingredients were natural and familiar. I read the reviews for this cat food and so I bought it and offered it to my picky 4; they licked the bowl clean! With dry food they would leave it all day even if I mixed it with wet. Now, they beg for their meals and thoroughly enjoy it and they're healthier also. The only downside is that these are not offered in larger cans... feeding 4 cats can get pricey at only 3 ounces a can, but they're worth it!

 
So Glad We Tried It
By KIrby, Raven & Jericho's MomVerified Reviewer from Parkersburg, WV on 9/24/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

My cats absolutely love this. My oldest cat is very finicky and he usually sticks to his dry food. (Fresh mouse is his favorite.) He actually begs for seconds of Tiki Cat though. Another brand of canned cat food that they love has been on back order for awhile so I decided to try something new. I am definitely going to stick with Tiki Cat though.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
My cat loves this food
By alleycatdVerified Reviewer from Vallejo, CA on 9/13/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

One of my cats is a picky eater. If he doesn't like the food I put out he follows me around the kitchen crying until I put out something he likes. He really likes the Tiki cat food. He never seems to complain when I put the Tiki food out. He eats it as soon as I put it on the ground. He especially seems to like the Makaha Luau. I highly recommend this food.

 
My Petey wakes me up and cries for this!
By babychopsVerified Reviewer from Valley Center on 9/13/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Happier cat, Improves Coat, Increased Activity, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Coat Supplement, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
My cat's human, Single Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

My Petey will wake me up rather rudely if I don't get up in time to give him his Molokai Luau, he mows it down.. Then I have to throw his mousie for his favorite game of fetch until he gets tired - he's had so much more energy since I've been feeding this every day in addition to his dry food. His coat is glossy as all get out too! I'm sold!

 
Great Product
By PawspaVerified Reviewer from Wheeling, WV on 8/28/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Groomer, Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

All natural, and all 3 cats like it.

 
20 yr. old feline falls for Tiki Cat
By Barb, servant to 5 felinesVerified Reviewer from Lexington, KY on 8/21/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Hides medicine well, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

My 20 yr. old cat, Duchess, n-e-v-e-r liked canned food, no matter how tastily organic or gourmet. Recently, I had bought a few cans of Tiki Cat to hide medicine I was giving another cat when, to my amazement, I noticed Duchess's interest. Now, she insists on dining on Tiki Cat and turns her nose up at dry food. That's a cat for ya'!

 
Perferred by four out of four cats
By Vic the fishmongerVerified Reviewer from McKinney, TX on 8/20/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

If my cats do not have at least one can of Tiki Cat daily, they revolt.

 
Great food...!!
By MeowVerified Reviewer from Moses Lake, WA on 8/9/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

Cats loved all the brands. Great food!!! Looks good enough to eat myself...

 
Tiki Cat Food--all varieties
By h2ogirlVerified Reviewer from milwaukee, wi on 8/5/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Likes It, My kitty's favorite, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Indoor Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Single Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

Great food and great service! My cat, Maggy suffers from frequent urinary track infections. I now feed her this instead of prescription wet food and add a few drops of natural pet detoxifier and she does just great! We're both much happier.

 
Great canned cat food!
By Heyde C.Verified Reviewer from Enid, America on 7/27/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Cat and dog owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

My kitties are about as picky as they come, and they chowed this down! And their human - me - is as picky a they come when it comes to food quailty and safety. Great food for a canned product! I was pleased and I will buy more!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
My cat's favorite!
By Bij's momVerified Reviewer from Oakland, CA on 7/24/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Likes It, Smaller cans/portions
Best Uses:
Finicky Cats, Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Single Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

After the cat food recall I decided to replace my cat's non-recalled but still suspect food with a more natural brand. I picked up dozens of different natural wet foods for her to try. She flat out refused to even lick several, others she licked only, some she nibbled at just a little. "The Tikki", as we call it here, was gobbled up right away, the hands-down winner of the taste contest. She loves every Tiki flavor, which is very impressive considering how picky she is. The Tikki has lots of gravy, which she loves and keeps her hydrated. They have a strong but not gross seafood odor.

 
good quality cat food
By love my cats!Verified Reviewer from newport news, virginia on 7/17/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Likes It
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

two older extremely fussy cats, desparate to find something to feed them after the pet food recall.
found tiki cat on the web and thougth I would give it a try, it's pricey but worth it, however I wish they had a store closer to where I live, I intend to try the whole line offered by Tiki Cats, they loved the salmon and tuna!

 
WOW
By hairballseliteVerified Reviewer from Panama City, FL on 7/16/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Good Value, Likes It
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Owned by Multiple Cats
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

This is a wonderful product...EMPTY BOWLS EVERYTIME...NO WASTED FOOD. All 8 of my cats love EVERY flavor! They do prefer the tunas without the rice...but that is also eaten too!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Incredible quality cat food
By Three spoiled catsVerified Reviewer from Pensacola, FL on 7/16/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

My three, spoiled cats prefer Tiki cat over any other food I've fed them. They are mainly on a diet of 5 flavors of Wellness canned food, but they are getting bored and I thought I would switch it up. They loved the whole pieces of tuna and sardines! I mean...love, love, love, the whole pieces of fish. And frankly, I've never seen a cat food with such high quality meat that is so palatable for cats. Its also got added supplements of kitty necessities, so its very good them too. Try it, but be careful...they won't want anything else.

 
My cats freak over it....
By Crazy cat ladyVerified Reviewer from Chicago on 7/13/2007
Pros:
Improves Coat, Likes It
Best Uses:
Couple times a week
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

I let both my cats share a can and give them one a few times a week. It's pretty commical to watch the two of them try to push the other out of the way to see which can get to the food first. I can't even open any sort of canned food in my kitchen without them running from all ends of the house and going crazy. They eat it all and then lick the bowl. Their coats are much shinier and thick. I have let them try several different kinds of wet food and this by far is their favorite. The food actually looks like flakes of fish and not a mushy mess. I recommend it to everyone.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Cat LOVES his Ahi Tuna
By ChicagoMomVerified Reviewer from Plainfield, Illinois on 7/7/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

Read the reviews on the different flavors and decided to go with the Ahi Tuna to try.Our cat LOVES it.He will eat every last bite of it. It smells like regular tuna that you buy at the grocery store but is a darker color.I will be reordering soon as rations are getting low here.Big hit!I dont' give this to our two older cats that have more sensitive stomachs since they are on prescription food.
The Ahi Tuna is the yellow can if that helps when placing your order.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
13 cats approve
By DeniseVerified Reviewer from Iowa on 7/6/2007
Pros:
Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

5 stars from my brat pack.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Gourmet delights!
By three kittiesVerified Reviewer from Kent, OH on 6/26/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Good Value, Likes It
Cons:
Hard to Digest
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

Our three kitties (10 yrs., 10 mo., 8 mo.) cannot more highly reccommend all of the Tiki Cat canned foods! They devour them with relish! My only hesitation with the products is that they are difficult on their more delicate stomachs. However, as the not-so-often treat, one can divided by three cats, these delicacies are enjoyed. They are quite astonishing in their gourmet touches-- lobster consumés, large, fresh flakes of fish, calamari, etc.-- may be better looking than what most people would eat.

 
I have bought this product many times
By Black Cat AddictVerified Reviewer from Dumfries, VA on 6/17/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

My cats absolutely LOVE this food! I buy all flavors and they adore all of them. This is the most creative seafood cat food product I have ever purchased. Thank you for selling it!!

 
My cat loves the tiki cat ahi tuna..
By NOone2ThreeVerified Reviewer from sf on 5/6/2007
Pros:
Good Value, High Quality
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

my cat's 18 and is picky now...
he eats innova evo dry....
and loves tiki cat ahi tuna

he's not too hot on the
other tiki cat recipes though

 
Tiki Cat pet food
By JanieVerified Reviewer from New York, New York on 4/25/2007
Pros:
Good Value, High Quality
Cons:
none
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

I'm taking care of my mother's cat since Mum's stroke in 1/07. Sweet kitty. I buy your products as a "treat" & she Loves the food (w/exception of sardines). I set up a spreadsheet to record 4 different brands by placement of ingredients on label & was impressed by Tiki Cat. It's rather expensive for someone in NYC (I live 4.5 miles north of Ground Zero - see web site "ny1.com" w/sidebar "WTC section" - listen & learn!) w/only 1 part-time job right now. Hence, I'm living below the poverty line. But, I'm very pleased to see her showing so much gusto eating your products! I do intend to continue "treating" her at special occasions w/your product. I think it's terrific! Thanx!!! Jane E. O'Connor

 
Cats LOVE it!!!!
By NikNak's momVerified Reviewer from San Clemente, CA on 4/5/2007
Pros:
High Quality
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tiki Cat Tiki Cat Canned Cat Food:

I have two Aby's with compromised immune systems and one other older cat. All three LOVE this food. I feed Life's Abundance dry, but this is the only wet food they all love and the only wet food they get. They actually wait for it each morning. I am happy that they are getting such good quality and they are happy to be getting such tasty food. Thank you for such a top quality product.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Only Natural Pet Store All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.