Buy the Wellness Canned Cat Food on http://www.onlynaturalpet.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Wellness Canned Cat Food image
 
(based on 123 ratings)
Brand: Wellness
Located in: Food, Cats
Human grade ingredients of nutritious proteins and fresh, whole cranberries & blueberries to help maintain proper urinary tract health.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.7 stars
(based on 123 reviews)
97% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
All natural(93), Animal likes it(12), Easy to digest(80), Good taste(78), Good value(63)
Cons:
Doesn't like it(3), Messy(3)
Best Uses:
Active cats(45), Cat(10), Everyday(79), Indoor cats(83), Kittens(23)
Describe Yourself:
Long-time pet owner(69), Multiple cat owner(23), Single cat owner(16)
 
Wouldn't feed my cat anything else.
By JessVerified Reviewer from Iowa on 9/14/2010
Cons:
There are none
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

I have had pets all my life, however, this is my frist cat. He is a very picky eater and he had developed a very bad case of gingivitis. After a year of eating wellness he no longer has gingivitis. He is now 2 years old and is just as energetic as he was as a kitten. I say he is to skinny but he is at a perfect weight and it's all thanks to wellness. I think every cat should be eating some wellness I feed my cat both the canned and the dry food. He can't get enough of the salmon flavored dry food. Thanks again wellness. :)

 
Mouth sores
By tabby lover from Borrego Springs, CA on 8/27/2010
Cons:
Causes Irritation
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

Our cat is 3 years old and he has been on Wellness canned food for over 6 months. He seemed to like it OK but he's not crazy about it. Lately, he's developed small sores in his mouth. I didn't connect it to the cat food until I read another customer's review about sores in her cat's mouth while using Wellness. I'm looking for another canned food to see if his mouth sores and chin acne clear up.

Only Natural Pet Store Response: We're sorry to hear this! It sounds like your cat may be allergic to one of the ingredients in this food.
 
My Cats Love It
By TVerified Purchaser from Indianapolis, IN on 8/18/2010
Pros:
Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

I use this product every evening and my cats also get the Turkey in the morning. It's the only brand/flavor combination we can all agree on. It's grain free, so my cats are getting fewer carbs and the consistency is great. I have one cat that doesn't have any teeth and sometimes other canned foods can be too hard.

 
Well-ness!
By Zia's momVerified Purchaser from Shawnee, OK on 7/16/2010
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

The WELL in Wellness is there for a reason. Since I've switched my cat to this food, her allergies have all but disappeared. She's 12 and acts like a kitten. Smooth consistency is a must. She will not eat chunky foods. Just can't recommend this food highly enough. I think you'll see a difference. Its worth the money.

 
Will continue to buy this brand
By unicornVerified Purchaser from Ft. Washington, MD on 7/8/2010
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

My one cat prefers the canned food and really likes this one. Even my other cat who prefers dry will sneak a bite or two on occassion.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Had to stop using product
By Cat PersonVerified Reviewer from Houston, Texas on 7/1/2010
Pros:
none
Cons:
Cat developed allergy
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

My cat refused to eat the product (a variety of flavors) after loving it for a long time. I thought she was just being finicky like cats can be but she developed sores after eating it and I IMMEDIATELY STOPPED feeding her the food. Oh, BTW, when she developed the sores I took her straight away to the vet and after $300.00 of clear test results (for parasites, fleas, fungus, etc.) both my cats live indoors with no access to outside elements so it was determined to be food related. My other cat began developing the same sore patches. I changed their diet and now they are healthy, sore free cats again. The product maybe fine for others but not for my cats.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Pretty good stuff
By CarolynVerified Purchaser from OH on 6/21/2010
Pros:
Easy To Digest, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

My cats are rather strange in their tastes. One day they'll scarf down the food, the next day they'll turn their nose up at it. This really applies to all the food I get, no matter the cost. And I don't scrimp when it comes to the kids. They love this when they're in the mood for it.

 
healthy food for your felines
By Runnergirl cat loverVerified Purchaser from Oak Park, IL on 6/17/2010
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

we wanted to feed our cats hypoallergenic, higher protein cat food - so we chose this brand and they love it.

 
Great product
By silvermtVerified Purchaser from Illinois on 6/16/2010
Pros:
Improves Coat, Likes It
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

Great product. I have two cats that are about 8 years old. Their coats are nice and soft. 5:30 is their dinnertime and they "remind" me of this, if I'm busy doing something.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good stuff
By CarolynVerified Purchaser from OH on 5/7/2010
Pros:
Likes It
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

My cats go through so many phases with cat food, it's hard to keep up with their likes and dislikes. I'd gotten this before, and they really liked it, then when I ordered it again, they didn't want it. Apparently, it's good, however, because they're going through another phase of liking it!

 
The cats really like this food.
By Jo's grandcatsVerified Purchaser from CT on 4/16/2010
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

I give the two cats one can a day, half in the am and half in the pm

 
Healthy and cats love it
By catmomVerified Purchaser from Playa del Rey, CA on 3/8/2010
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

I only feed canned food to my cats and they always like Wellness. It's also healthy for them.

 
Something they like
By SueVerified Purchaser from Palm Springs, Ca on 2/19/2010
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

My cat has problems with grains or at least that's all I can assume. He's had skin problems since a kitten and we've tried everything including vit B shots/acupunture to boost his immune system.
This food was a Godsend...and both of my cats love it!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Formula Change?
By kittycrazyVerified Purchaser from Knoxville, TN on 2/18/2010
Cons:
Doesn't Like It
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

My cats used to love Wellness Chicken and Turkey, but now they both snub it and won't touch it! I am wondering if Wellness has made a formula change? Very disappointing to me and my kitties. Please change back to the delicious foods my kitties once loved!!

Only Natural Pet Store Response: Nope- no formula change, we checked with Wellness! But based on many of the phone calls we receive- we know cats just go on strike with their food, and don't even bother telling us why!! We can help you find things to add to it to entice them?

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Cats Addicted
By redwiseVerified Purchaser from Chicago, IL on 1/27/2010
Pros:
All Natural, Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
Expensive
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

My cats love this food. Unfortunately, that means that they wake me up at 4 am every day to get it, and want to eat multiple meals of this food all day long if I am home. I am glad that it is a healthy food and that no matter how much they eat, they remain in good shape and not overweight. I wish they would get jobs so they could buy the food themselves, but they protest they are unable to work because they don't have opposable thumbs.

Only Natural Pet Store Response: We love hearing success stories for the animals, and getting a good laugh! Thank you! One staffer wanted to add "good thing they don't have opposable thumbs or they'd open the cans themselves!"
 
FANtastic!
By Zia's MomVerified Purchaser from Shawnee, OK on 1/22/2010
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

I am a huge fan of Wellness products! (I use the turkey and chicken flavors) My cat had a myriad of health problems and the food has completely turned her health around. Consistency is smooth (a must), no foul odors. It looks and smells like human food. My cat absolutely loves it. Highly recommend this food for any pet with allergies. Also, recommend Only Natural Pet Food site. Very fast and reliable service. Know their products!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Human grade ingredients, quality cat foo
By MyDCKittyVerified Reviewer from Irvine, CA on 12/30/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, No by-product ingredients, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

My cat is very picky with her food. For over 10 years feeding her a variety of selected Fancy Feast can food, she began getting even pickier recently and refused to eat some of her favorites. For a long time I always wanted to get her to try organic or higher quality cat food, I took this chance and began to switch her diet to Wellness. She hesitated the first morning, but then when I came home that evening, all the food in her bowl was gone. She absolutely loves it. Her favorites now are Wellness Beef & Salmon, Chicken & Herring, and Trout & Salmon. I'm so happy now that my beloved cat eats high quality, nutritious cat food. For a long time, I was not confident feeding her food with animal-by-products listed in the ingredients. Now I feel so much better knowing my cat is taking proper nutrition that she needed. She's absolutely well deserved for a much healthier diet and a longer, healthier life.

Images shared by: MyDCKitty

Image Thumbnail
 
My cats love this food and it's natural.
By Jo's grandcatsVerified Purchaser from CT on 12/2/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

I give them this food once a day, mostly in the evening.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Taffy got off insulin thanks to Wellness
By Jackie long time cat owner and lover from Naperville, Il on 11/25/2009
Pros:
Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

A couple of years ago our Taffy was diagnosed with diabetes. She was put on prescriptioned dry food. To make a long story short she got worse. She eventually was having two insulin shots a day at 14 units each! I was scared because I knew she was getting worse. I went online and read up on diabetes in cats and found Wellness food as a good grain free food. Taffy has been off insulin for nearly a year! We know there may be a time when she needs insulin again but for now she's been great. Our boys eat the Welness Core and we put their food on a high dresser since they can jump high and she can not. It all works out fine. It's a shame vets don't tell their patients immediately about this wonderful food when they are dealing with sick cats.

 
never go back to dry
By morrisseyVerified Purchaser from Omaha, Ne. on 11/17/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

One of my cats was extremely overweight and despite what we did he wasn't losing any weight. We switched to canned cat food and not only does he love his food, he also has lost the necessary amount of lbs. Our vet is the one who suggested we try the canned versus dry.

 
BEST CAT FOOD EVER!
By LeeLee from MI on 10/29/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, CATS WITH TUMMY TROUBLES, Everyday, Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

we found out about this food from vet. Have a kitty with easily upset tummy-gets pudding consistency poops from eating dry food and most wet/canned food. Also, have another cat who was getting FAT on dry food even though it was weight control food! This food tastes great to our cats, no more diarhea (sp?), and weight is getting better. According to our vet, cats do not need carbs and all dry food has carbs. so, most cats get fat on dry food. This food is grain free, natural and our cats coats have never been this shiny before!!!!!! This food is worth every penny!!!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Foods!
By Signum120Verified Reviewer from Allentown, PA on 10/20/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Good Value, Hydrating, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens
Describe Yourself:
New Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

Ollie became a member of the family at just 2 months old and I fed him what I thought was healthy, a dry hollistic formula. However, after speaking with my Vet and reading many articles on what cats need in their diet, I decided upon Wellness Grain-Free Formulas. Ollie loves it so much, he hears the can open and he comes running. He gets some of the CORE dry food as well on a daily basis. Some of the Wellness formulas are grain-free, and it has a great water base to help keep him hydrated unlike some of the other canned foods. I've received so many compliments about his coat ever since I've switched his food!!! Just make sure to know your kitty and watch their reaction to the foods you're feeding them.. I noticed Ollie had developed a small welt under his mouth and after reading a few articles I found that some cats may be allergic to canned fish products, so I switched him to meat canned products and he's been great ever since!

 
My Kitty's Favorite!
By RobynLeVerified Reviewer from Houston, TX on 8/30/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

Once I realized I needed to feed my kitties a natural diet(not because of illness or anything, just because it's the best diet for them), I started trying different brands. Depending on how the kitties liked it I gave each food a score of one to five. This one and EVO got fives. So now we rotate those two for variety. So far, they like the Chicken and Chicken and Herring the best.
I do have to say that it has made their coats so shiny. I also supplement their food with a multivitamin and Vit.C lately because our kitten got a URI right after we adopted her. She hasn't improved 100 percent, but I think a combo of all of it has kept her from getting worse. She goes back to the vet tomorrow to see what else we can do for the poor sneezy baby. But I will definitely keep them on this food and I'm telling everyone who will listen that they need to try it. I also give them CORE dry food.

 
THE best!
By Zia's MomVerified Purchaser from Shawnee, OK on 8/5/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

Don't mind another review at all. I hope it will help someone in deciding on what to feed their cat. Texture is smooth, which is a biggie for my cat. Smells like people food. My cat has had health issues and this seems to have turned them around. And of course...she goes for it! She'll race me to her eating area when it's feeding time. One more thing that I'd like to mention - dealing with Only Natural Pet Products has been a super experience. Never had a problem. Always courteous and prices are reasonable.

 
my cats love this + thrive on it
By lisaVerified Purchaser from pittsburgh, pa on 7/26/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

i tried a few different foods—dry and canned—for our cats when we adopted them last year. this is the one that was of the highest quality, that our vet recommended and endorsed, that our cats like, that keeps them regular and healthy.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
You get what you pay for
By Margaret the animal loverVerified Purchaser from NY on 7/15/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

The difference between this cat food at Pet Naturals and the local pet stores is that the consistency is smooth and not altered. When I buy it from the local stores, there is always spaces between food and the can-food not homogenized. I feel like a lose some cat food. Also at local stores, the food is hard with loss of moisture.

 
My cats really loved this product
By shammyVerified Purchaser from Ramah New Mexico on 6/24/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats, Kittens, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

I feed my older cats this for Sunday meals and our kitten gets it everyday. I know they really like it because they will pass up other canned cat foods for this one.Pricing is a little high but it's worth it.

 
Sloopy is now cured
By Sloopy's momVerified Reviewer from Ft. Lauderdale on 6/15/2009
Best Uses:
Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-Time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

Sloopy is 'human toilet' trained, so I noticed blood in his urine even before he acted sick. The vet diagnosed him with cystitus and said there was no real cure, but to get him off dry food, recommending Wellness. I searched online for cystitus cures and found [...]. I immediately bought old fashiond all natural Apple Cider Vinegar with the mother still in it. I used 1/8 t ACV to 1/2 t water, filled a needleless syringe from the vet and squirted it into the side of his mouth (so he wouldn't choke on it) 3 times a day. He hated it but his urine was back to normal in 2 DAYS!!!!!!!! It took a little longer to get him off dry food. I mixed Wellness Salmon & Trout in with it, using less & less dry food each time. He loves it. He's feeling & acting great and will never have to eat dry food again.

 
The Best!
By KayMarieVerified Purchaser from Hillsboro, OR on 6/4/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

I started using Wellness cat food last year after taking all 3 of my cats to the vet. They used to eat dry food only and she highly recommended that I start my cats on wet food, in particular, Wellness. After about 3 weeks I noticed a remarkable difference in their coats and energy level. They will only eat the chicken (as I've tried other "flavors"), but I'm a devoted customer to this brand as I know I'm feeding them something that has natural and healthy ingredients. The proof is how happy and healthy they are! Thank you WELLNESS! Kay Sellman

 
High quality food for my cats
By janjVerified Purchaser from Denton, NC on 5/30/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
Because it is wet food, Messy
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

I have three cats, 2 pure bred and 1 rescued kitty, and this is the only meal food my pets consume. My pure breds are older and male with special urinary needs and wet food is the best choice for their needs. This brand of food is supurb for their health. My little girl gets to enjoy the health benefits of this food, too.

 
Great Cat Food
By Cat loverVerified Purchaser from Fairfield, CT on 5/29/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

I have four cats of varying ages. They love it ! I was making my own cat food but I don't seem to have enough time. This is the next best thing !

 
good stuff
By Chicken ladyVerified Purchaser from Indiana, PA on 5/6/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

I have a 20 year old cat who can only eat canned food at this point in her life, so I wanted something that was going to meet her nutritional needs, as well as something she enjoyed. The Wellness brand cat food has been terrific. She's acting happier and healthier, and the smooth consistency makes it so easy for her to eat. The other thing I love about this food is that it doesn't smell bad when you open the can.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Wellness Cat Food
By VeganesqueVerified Purchaser from Myrlte Beach, SC on 3/28/2009
Pros:
Allergy free Food, All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, It's human grade, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

My cat Douglas has had food allergies for a few years now and when we brought him to the vet for an ear infection we were apalled. We had just ordered the "wellness" brand and the "natural balance" food and on the second visit she had mentioned that it may not only be because he is a pure bred, but also that it may be allergies to the food he eats. I recieved an e-mail about 2 months ago about food allergies in cats from Only Natural Pets, so I decided to do some extensive research on it. I followed my "instinct" and I was right. His ears are spotless and he has NEVER been so active in the nearly 8 years I have had him. He is almost 15 years old and no one can believe how great he looks. When the vet did his blood work, she was "highly impressed". I would absolutely recommmend this food to anyone and any pet. Cheers, Sarah

Images shared by: Veganesque

Image Thumbnail

Tags: He just ate the product

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Amazing Food!
By Zia's momVerified Reviewer from Shawnee, OK on 3/13/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

I have some health issues with my cat and finding food that she will eat is a real problem. I was utterly amazed when I put the Wellness Turkey and Chicken varieties in her bowl and she ran to the bowl, cleaned it and wanted more!! The consistency of the food is very smooth, which she prefers. NO offensive smell. This and Newman's Own have been miracle foods for my cat! Can not recommend these foods more highly!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Stopped the Vomiting
By Cozy CatVerified Reviewer from Branford Connecticut on 2/25/2009
Pros:
Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

My 13 year old cat would vomit every day after eating good quality dry food and then she would follow me around the house "meowing" because she was hungry. I'd feed her and then she would vomit all over again. I felt so helpless. She was losing weight and I was worried about her health. I finally decided she must be allergic to the ingredients in the dry food. I found the Wellness brand and was happy to see that it did not contain any offensive grain. Now she never vomits after eating. She is happier and healthier and my 7 year old cat likes it too.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent choice for your pet
By huntingdaddioVerified Purchaser from Grapeview, WA on 2/22/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

While we have just recently learned of the major pet food companies ways that their products are really made, it was a great relief to do some research and find that there are companies out there that care about our pets and produce adequate foods that help us keep them healthy. Thank you to them. And also to those out there that inform us.

 
My cats love this food!
By Oliver's MomVerified Reviewer from Massachusetts on 2/15/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, FLUTD cat, Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

One of my kitties has FLUTD (had the surgical remedy in 2006), so a year ago the vet recommended feeding the prescription Science Diet CD formula. Both 7-year-old cats hated the canned food, but were addicted to the dry. After another year with continued vet visits because of urinary irritation, I switched both cats to Wellness (after many taste tests of different grain-free brands). They really like the Turkey with Salmon, Turkey only, and Chicken with Herring flavors (not so much the beef/chicken and chicken only). Along with the Nature's Herbs for Pets urinary relief supplement, my FLUTD kitty has finally stopped fussing with his nether regions and seems happier and more engaged and energetic than I've seen him in years. Both cats are thriving on this food and I've broken their addiction to the full-of-grain, bad-for-cats, dry food.

 
Great food
By Blue Ridge KittiesVerified Reviewer from Boone, NC on 2/14/2009
Pros:
Easy To Digest, Good Value, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

Wellness canned is one of the best cat foods that I've found so far in terms of ingredients and quality. My cats seem to like it as well. Several of the flavors are grain-free, but not all of them (some contain rice), which I find a little confusing. Check the label if you're looking for grain-free! Compared to similar foods, this one isn't as expensive as some of the others.

 
Must be Yummy
By CrispyVerified Purchaser from Montclair NJ on 2/11/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Likes It
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

My two cats, finicky boy and a hungry girl (siblings), loved this food. Finished it within minutes after the first taste. Recommended!

 
They love it!
By DeniseVerified Purchaser from Black Hills of South Dakota on 2/10/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

All my cats love and look forward to this canned food. That is a real plus. And it is the first one that I have found that I can feed to my oldest cat, that does not upset her digestive system. In fact, after only a couple weeks of feeding it seems to be helping her.

 
Totally two thumbs up!
By HeidibearVerified Purchaser from Paso Robles, CA on 1/23/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Not stinky, Nutritional
Cons:
no cons
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Older Cats, SICK CAT
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

This is wonderful food! All natural and human grade meat! The consistency is very smooth and isn't at all stinky! The cats love it and I feel so good feeding them a truly healthy nutritious food.

 
My 15 yr old ..act's like he is 3 again!
By Happy cat girl!Verified Reviewer from Houston, Texas on 1/16/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

My old man NEVER ate wet until now... He love's this like it was fine caviar!!! He now plays like he is a kitten again!! Loves the chicken and turkey...my other two boys love it too!! Wonderful product!

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Wellness Canned Cat food by Old Mother H
By KittykimVerified Reviewer from Glendale, AZ on 1/10/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Life saving for all 5 cat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Good for UTI and IBD, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

I have 5 cats with many different issues. When my 13 year old went through [$]plus worth of tests and Ultrasounds and still no definitive answers I started her on strictly canned food. No dry and the Wellness grain free food is the winner. She has gained 1.5 pounds and her IBD is under control. My male cat is doing well and he has struvite crystals. This product is a life saver. All 5 of my babies love it.

 
My Cats Love It
By dlperryVerified Purchaser from Palestine, TX on 1/7/2009
Pros:
Good Taste, Likes It
Cons:
Messy
Best Uses:
Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

All my cats love both the chicken and turkey - including my IBD cat, and my cats who normally refuse wet food.
It would be more convenient if there were some way to get cases with 14 large cans rather than 12. Currently I have to buy 2 extra single cans to finish a week.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Your cats will eat it up!!!!!
By gocubbies03Verified Purchaser from las vegas on 1/7/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

I have tried many kinds of food and this one satifies all the cats the best!!!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Only pet food that my cat really likes
By Margaret the pet loverVerified Purchaser from Brentwood, NY on 1/1/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

Food has a good smell- I use turkey and it smells like natural turkey. Consistency is smooth and especially good for an older cat.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fantastic for the finnicky
By Jet BlackVerified Purchaser from CA on 12/17/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

Got my cat from a shelter, and he was kinda malnourished AND a very selective eater. Would only sniff his wet food halfheartedly. After many failures with various other brands, I came across Wellness and decided to give it a shot, thinking he could probably use the nutrition from a natural product.
Lo and behold, he ate it! He scarfs it down with enthusiasm, which was a new thing for him. Now he is a good healthy weight and has a nice glossy coat. I was so relieved to find a product that he will eat, that also gives him good nutrition. Yay!

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
good overall
By pantherVerified Reviewer from oakton, va on 11/26/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Professional Pet Trainer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

wish they used organic ingredients, but it is still natural human grade

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Wellness canned and Core dry cat foods
By JulyGirlVerified Reviewer from Willow Grove, PA on 10/28/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

I rescued my cat from outside one year ago after some mean person dumped her. She was on death's door step and two veterinarians told me they didn't know what was wrong with her and I might have to "put her down". Against their advice (because of finances), I took her home, gave her Wellness Core dry food and Wellness canned food and she now weighs 13 lbs. She is healthy, active and her coat is beautiful - like bunny rabbit fur! I saved this sweet animal who was literally starving to death because of some mean person who not only didn't want her anymore, but didn't even have the decency or common sense to take this precious cat to the SPCA!

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
This food saved my cat's life!!!!
By Russian_blue_mix from NY on 10/6/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Hypoallergenic, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Older Cats, Thin and weak cat
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

I am so thankful that I stumbled upon Wellness cat food. I am the owner of a 13.5 year old Russian Blue mix. Over the past year he has started to deteriorate significantly. He was losing weight at a rapid pace, and he was having constant runny stools. His stools were so runny he had lost control of his bowels. In fact, at his lowest weight he was under 6 pounds. Plus, he was already on a special "prescription diet" (Hills). I stupidly thought that if a food is "prescription" from my vet then it must be the best...

Numerous trips to the vet and after 100s of dollars worth of blood tests, we were given little to no information. They weren't sure if he had cancer or IBD - he was too weak and thin for a biopsy. We were left to watch him waste away.

One day we decided that we would have to euthanize him. He was skin and bones. I was about to take him for his "final appointment"; but as I was walking out the door something told me to cancel. I cancelled the euthanization and began to search the internet. I stumbled upon Wellness canned cat food.

Long story short - he is on the road to RECOVERY!!! His stools are once again solid, and he is gaining weight. In fact, his appetite has really gone up!!! He still has to gain a few more poubnds to be in the clear, but I am certain we will get there with Wellness food!!!!! THANK YOU WELLNESS FOR SAVING MY CAT!!!!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Health Food She'll Eat!
By Kitty2uVerified Purchaser from Erie, PA on 9/18/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
Messy
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

The empress of our household is 18, with increasingly fussy digestion--and a very elaborate set of rules and requirements about what she might deign to eat. Her first commandment is "Canned Food Only." There isn't much on the market that is healthy and digestible for very old cats; she refuses to eat most of what there is. The Wellness line meets with her enthusiastic approval, however--and it stays in the cat. Sometimes the stuff is a bit gloppy, and it does smell like canned cat food. But if Herself will eat it and keep it down, then I'm happy to deal with the ick factor (which, anyway, isn't any worse than any other canned product).

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
this food saved us
By sgVerified Reviewer from Ohio on 8/14/2008
Pros:
Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

When Bailey had to go to wet food due to struvite crystals, it was a disaster. Our previously unfinicky kitty who would eat any dry food, HATED every wet food we tried. No matter what we brought home, he was disgusted. All of them were high quality natural foods like this one, but none were passing the test. I was on at least my 10th different wet food when this food was suggested to me by an employee. Trust me she said, he will love the sweet potatoes in it. Well I dont know if it's them specifically, but she was right! We now have a happy kitty with a full tummy. :)

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
for the pickiest eaters
By julia from buffalo, ny on 8/12/2008
Pros:
Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

I have two cats, one was a carb addict and after switching my dogs to raw, I wondered why I hadn't switched my cats. I tried 20 kinds of canned food to transition them (they wouldn't touch raw) and the wellness lobster flavor was the ONLY type of canned food my carb addict would touch. She will now eat other ocean flavors of wellness, but not other brands of wet food! She eats raw and I still feed wellness canned food too because it is nutritional and the cats love it.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Really Likes It!!
By DitaVerified Purchaser from Lafayette, Indiana on 7/29/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

Both my cats liked the texture and flavor of this food...not always the case in our household!!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I Have a Cabinet Full of This Product!
By Black Cat Addict from Dumfries, VA on 7/9/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

After one of my cats was hospitalized for a UTI, Wellness was recommended due to the low ash content and other ingredients. I called the company directly to find out more about it, and also spoke with Only Natural Pet. I ended up ordering cases of the product, and all four of my cats are doing great. They love every flavor. I mix it in with raw meat and supplements. Highly recommended!

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best food ever!
By catheavenVerified Reviewer from Chicago, IL on 6/26/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Diabetic friendly, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional, Veterinarian approved
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

With 9 cats, all but 2 of them seniors, I was constantly searching for something they could all eat with their various aging issues. Our diabetic had prescription food so we had to stand guard so the other cats wouldn't pilfer his food! He has no teeth so it was a long wait! Also, his blood glucose is better than ever and insulin use is reduced! Only use grain-free food for diabetics. Now everyone has the same food so we can have our dinner on time! Life is good! All our cats have fewer hairballs, better skin and more solid stool. I STRONGLY recommend this food!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
meow-Yum
By BoofusVerified Purchaser from Colorado on 6/26/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

My oldest cat, Montana, is very persnickity when it comes to eating canned foods. He really loves the Turkey Formula and as long as they don't decide to change the formula he is content to eat it forever.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great for times when you kitty is picky
By Wolf FamilyVerified Purchaser from New Jersey on 6/20/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

Our Senior Cats love all of the Wellness can/moist foods. But, they have their days when they are picky and the Turkey/Salmon never fails. They LOVE it!!

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Healthy & Happy
By KelVerified Purchaser from Sacramento, CA on 6/11/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

I have three cats, one male & two females. My male has gone through the wringer. Lost an eye to an ulcer caused from an upper respiratory infection, lost his teeth to a bad gum disease, and was already 'challenged' as he has those special six claws on each front paw! I had lost a female cat to that gum infection before I changed the diet to Wellness. In order to not watch that repeat itself, I also purchased the ProDen PlaqueOff, which I put in my female's food. For the male I use the Only Natural Pet Immune Strengthener. I watched him go through the tooth/gum issue to a point where he drooled 24/7, his tongue hanging out & dry, and his weight at an all-time low (the vets telling me he was dying of kidney disease soon), to him being a 9lb boy who no longer drools, plays again, gives kisses and hugs again, and looks better than ever! I thank Only Natural Pet Store as well as all the other products they offer & I order, one more being Wellness Cat Chicken canned food. I attribute all of these products to the wellness & health of my cats. God Bless You All!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
This is a wonderful product !
By LucyVerified Purchaser from Phoenix, Arizona on 6/11/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Likes It, My cats love this food an, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

I use this product for both cats and for every meal.Sometimes I add real chicken, but mainly they eat this. My older cat has had digestive problems in the past, but this food agrees with her and she is happy and lively. I buy it by the case, which makes it easier for me, and the service is exceptional!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
My Cat's Love This Food
By Carla ReiVerified Purchaser from Kirkland, WA on 6/10/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

Wellness is one of the healthiest cat food formulations on the market and I highly recommend it for every cat. My cats are almost 12 years old and have eaten this as their primary diet almost their entire lives. They are trim, fit and incredibly healthy due mainly to their diet.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Quality!
By ReneeVerified Reviewer from Edmonds, WA on 5/29/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

My cats love this food. I prefer the grain-free varieties. Great quality. We'll be sticking with Wellness!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Tastes Good Too!!
By Clawde and Mazey's mom and dadVerified Reviewer from Grand Rapids, MI on 5/21/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

We have 2 cats; Mazey has recurrent bladder stones, Clawde doesn't. Mazey was put on a prescription diet which wasn't good for Clawde. She ate his food and he ended up with hers which he would promptly vomit. Mom's a nurse, so we believed there had to be a better solution. Many hours of research led us to this website and this particular food. Both cats love it - nothing left in their bowls! Shedding is less, coats are shinier and energy levels have increased. Mazey hasn't had a vet checkup yet, but she's urinating in large amounts which can't be bad! Even mom tasted it (yes that's trust in the manufacturer who says "human grade ingredients") The turkey-salmon is particularly tasty!! 8 paws and 4 thumbs up...

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Amazing Food - Saved my kitty's life...
By Sweetpea17Verified Reviewer from San Francisco on 4/24/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

When I got my cat, she was 13, had dandruff and lots of shedding. I put her on half Wellness wet food and half IAMs kibble (she was raised on this) Here coat improved immediately and she just loves her Wellness Turkey Salmon. She got sick 2 years later and the vet thinks it is Intestinal Lymphoma. Since then she has been entirely on Wellness canned food and along with a little Prednisone and Leukeran is back to her bossy, bouncy self. She is super finicky but always loves her Turkey/Salmon Wellness!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fantastic product!
By Ron and MaryVerified Reviewer from Sacramento, CA on 3/20/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

Our cats went from unhealthy, obese, and Garfield-like laziness prior to switching to this product, to wonderfully healthy coats, proper weight, and very very playful, just from the food switch. Our five year old cat now gets into a super playful mood once or twice a day, running around the house and chasing whatever thinks about moving. I cannot recommend this food highly enough.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good Food
By melVerified Reviewer from Fl on 3/12/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

I feed this food to the one cat in my house that can have canned and she likes it .
She is a little picky not to bad though and she seems to like them all.

This food is highly recommended on many of my cat list and natural feeding groups.

It didn't help my IBD or allgery guy but they are special cases.
But our one little kitty likes it and seems to do well on it and California natural dry.

I would recommend trying it even if your cat has problems cause its suppose to be a good basic food esp for cats with issues.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Outstanding Food
By PattiVerified Reviewer from Houston, TX on 1/27/2008
Pros:
All Natural, grain free, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

After conducting substantial research on feline obesity and nutrition, we transitioned our two 5-year old male cats two weeks ago from their former expensive but(it turns out)species-inappropriate kibble to two of the grain-free canned varieties from Wellness. Both Baxter and Milo devoured their new food at the first feeding, and now swarm at our feet like sharks at feeding times! We've noticed improved coat and eyes, and substantially more energy/activity in both our 'boys', without any ill effects (digestion, etc.). We will continue to feed Wellness, and will be carefully monitoring their weight loss.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
They love it!
By Monty's momVerified Reviewer from Brooklyn, NY on 1/19/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

My boys love this food! Older cat and little kitten agree, this is the best tasting food. The kitten actually screams for his food. I have nicknamed him 'Hoover.'

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Absolute favorite!
By AnickaVerified Reviewer from Nokomis, Fl on 12/28/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

My persian cats go crazy for this flavor! I've recently added wet food to their food and they absolutely love it. This line of food is amazing! Their coats are beautiful, their eyes are bright and they are very happy kitties!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Our 3 Cats LOVE this food/much helathier
By JenVerified Reviewer from Boulder on 12/21/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional, This food is unbelievable
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

We have 3 male cats from age 3-8 and one had UTI that was severe and nearly died, enough to make us look into healthier foods. We tried some other foods that they all hated until we found Wellness - they BEG for the food every time we go onto the kitchen, they are all extremely healthy, happy and spunky cats. ALL 3 have gorgeous coats and the one that had the UTI has been symptom free for over 2 years now. We feed NO other food- dry food is NOT good for cats and grain is terrible for their health. Also learned that seafood is bad for UTI so we feed only the Turkey that is plain and some chicken. This food is amazing! I am a nutritionist and I can honestly say that my cats eat better than alot of humans and are a heck of alot happier!!! Gratefully, Jen

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Bonkers over Wellness canned cat food
By Michele in LutzVerified Reviewer from Lutz , Fl. on 12/17/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Likes It
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

My cat cannot get enough of this food. She absolutely love it. Begs for it too

 
My cats love the Wellness canned food
By mpetersenVerified Reviewer from Magalia, CA on 12/9/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

They seldom leave uneaten food in their dish as was the case with other cat foods.

 
We are enthusiastic converts!
By Christine, Chessie and SqueakyVerified Reviewer from Boston, MA on 11/23/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

I switched my two middle aged cats from another mid-high brand to Wellness about six months ago. It is a little more money, but has transformed the life of my Chessie! My indoor cat has had chronic eye trouble since birth, that had worsened recently. I'd tried all the meds, and decided to upgrade the food, and increased his Lysine vitamins. This combo has about eliminated the eye problem! He obviously feels like a new kitten, running around and playing again. His coat is sleeker than I ever imagined possible. Both the cats have accepted the food from day one. I feed the turkey and salmon, but recently brought home a can of beef and salmon, and they dived in with relish! I feel confident feeding the Wellness, and am sooooo glad I switched.

 
such an improvement
By destinydaiVerified Reviewer from anacortes, washington on 11/14/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

Our 2 cats are about 6 years old, and we've had them for the last 2 years. Their previous owner let them free-feed on dry kibble all day long, and as a result they were both overweight. We've tried different foods to bring their weight down (along with better exercise and outdoor time) but this food (we feed them the grain-free) has made such a difference in just the last 3 months. I've never seen cats with such shiny coats and bright eyes! They both go crazy and wind around my legs when it's dinner time, and I'm so glad I found this product for them.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Sick cat doing great with grain free
By JasperVerified Reviewer from Middleton, MA on 11/12/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Cat with IBD-lymphocytic, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

My sr. cat, adopted 1.5 yrs ago., has vomited at least every 3 days with all foods I've tried. He was diagnosed with lymphocytic enteritis and has been on daily dex injections + weekly oral chemo...but continued to vomit, even on fresh chicken, only. I tried Wellness Chicken GRAIN FREE 3 weeks ago and he hasn't vomited since then. He loves it. Can't get enough. And, he looks so much better. Wondering if Celiac disease was the root cause of his IBD/intestinal lymphoma.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
No more UTI's
By UPPowercatVerified Reviewer from Michigan on 11/7/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Improves health, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
All Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Single Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

I attribute this food as one of the products on this website that has rid my kitty of cronic UTI's. She's 21 years old and had UTI's continuously for years requiring antibiotics every few months. Since I put her on this food and the Natural Balance food she has been clean for almost a year now. She loves the taste and texture [and she defines the word finicky!]. She's lost some teeth so the smooth consistency is easy for her to lap up with the addition of water [makes gravy] which she needs for hydration. I'd recommend this food to all cat owners. The price is very reasonable for the quality you get.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Allergic kitty loved
By Cat MamaVerified Reviewer from Phoenix, AZ on 10/29/2007
Pros:
Likes It
Best Uses:
allergic kitty
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

My cat who has allergies loved this food...so much that I have two cases ordered and it is on backorder. He highly recommends it. Other cats liked too.

 
My Cat's Fav Food
By WayVerified Reviewer from Shelton, WA on 10/24/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Supplements Added, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Cats wKidney Stones, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner, Owned by cats
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

Great ingredients, decent price, my cats love it and I think it's really good for them, too.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Cat With Health Problems Loves This Food
By WendyLWVerified Reviewer from Pittsburgh, PA on 10/3/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Likes It, No Grain, Nutritional
Cons:
NOT APPLICABLE
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Single Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

My cat has a host of problems as a result of being dumped as a kitten. She has digestive sensitivities that make finding a good wet food difficult. And finally, I found a food that is grain free! It appears that some of her difficulties are grain sensitivity. Wellness is the ONLY food I have found that is natural and grain free. Since my cat is also allergic to chicken, I am fortunate that they have selections that are chicken free! My cat is now refusing her other foods and wants this. I thought she was finicky. But now I realize she feels better when she has it!

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not sure about consistency of quality
By CherylVerified Reviewer from Freeport Texas on 9/24/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Nutritional
Cons:
Doesn't Like It
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

I have some concerns about quality control with this product, and it applies to all the flavors. I buy the grain-free flavors, and I alternate this with a raw diet for my three cats. But one batch they will like, and then maybe on the next shipment they don't like it. Ultimately they eat it because that is what is in their bowls, but they are not particularly pleased. If I could find another grain-free cat food to try, I certainly would. However, I feel the *nutrition* is good on this product, but I wish they would consistently make something the cats like. I am going to search for another canned food. AT this point I am not sure I would recommend this food to my friends, just because of palatability issues for the cats. I want them to enjoy their meals, and they are not always enjoying Wellness.

 
Cat loves all flavors!
By NanVerified Reviewer from Bettendorf, IA on 9/23/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Single Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

Great Product

 
'Purely' Delicious!
By Mitten's MomVerified Reviewer from Los Angeles on 9/11/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Likes It, No animal bi-products, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats, Weight loss
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

My cat adored this brand so I ordered some for my mom's cats. They are older and one is over-weight; he has lost weight with this food. The other is obese; for the first time in years she now has energy to play after having a Wellness diet & is gradually losing the weight. And the other cat is extremely picky and will starve himself if he does not like the food. He loves this and can not get enough! No Animal Bi-Products and all natural, high quality ingredients.

 
Loves That Chicken!
By MaumeeprofVerified Reviewer from Toledo, Ohio area on 9/7/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

After surgery for bladder stones, my 11 year old male cat needed to eat wet food. Having been a kibble eater all his life, he turned up his nose at MANY brands of canned food. When I tried Wellness brands (chicken, chicken with herring, turkey and salmon), he just "ate 'em up"! As his human, I smelled lots of those canned foods, and I can say, unequivocally, that Wellness brand foods actually smell GOOD. This type of food smells like cold roast chicken, and it's a pleasure to feed this to him. Keep it up, Wellness brand!

 
My cat wakes me up now, just to eat
By Karmie's momVerified Reviewer from Show Low, AZ on 9/3/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Single Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

It makes me happy that my cat loves the Wellness canned foods and that they are healthy for her to eat. She wakes me up in the morning now, just to be fed.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Canned cat food
By cwtaz17[@]Verified Reviewer from Sandusky, Ohio on 8/30/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional, Tazzy loves this food
Best Uses:
Everyday, For diabetes it's great, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
15 year old diabetic cat, Single Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

My 15 year old Taz, developed diabetes 3 years ago. He had been on Insulin, 1 shot a day for 2 years. He had also been on Vet prescribed food for a year, but his diabetes continued to get worse. He was put on 2 shots a day last year, and on KD food, becuz he went into renal failure. Making these changes did not help.
My friend had 2 dogs and feeds them Wellness brand foods. She suggested I read up on your food for cats.
On your web site I read what you had to say about diabetes.
I started my cat on your Wellness canned food, and the indoor health and complete health dry, which I leave down all the time becuz he is a nibbler.
His diabetes is now stable, and he is doing so much better in only 2 months. He shows no signs of renal failure, and I believe it's all due to your natural ingredients in the food.
He is like a young kitty again.
He loves the food and very seldom vomits like he did constantly with the other food he was on.
Thank you for giving me hope in knowing my cat can live a healthy life again on this food, even at 15 years old.
Carol

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
good quality but she will not eat it
By MarkVerified Reviewer from Hilo, Hi on 8/22/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Nutritional
Cons:
Bad Taste, Doesn't Like It
Best Uses:
Active Cats
Describe Yourself:
Single Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

I am sure it is high quality but my cat will not eat it...can't they make a high quality cat food that cats like...I have read this criticism from other reviewers...Wellness needs to try something different.

 
Smells just like my mom's chicken soup!
By Gailie GirlVerified Reviewer from Plantation, FL on 8/14/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Good Value, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

When I open up a can, it takes me back to my childhood, coming home from school on Friday's & smelling my mother's chicken soup on the stove. It doesn't get any better than that. My cats love it & go crazy when I open up a new can.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Older cat loves them!
By YooperVerified Reviewer from Michigan on 8/10/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Single Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

My [very] old cat has always been a picky eater and only ate a couple brands of store bought food. I was surprized at how she took to the Wellness foods. She loves the Chicken, Turkey and Beef & Chicken and I believe it has contributed to improving her coat and over-all health. She hasn't had a UTI in almost 6 months and she had them cronically for a couple years before I switched her food. They are competitive in price to the natural catfood selling in the supermarkets. I think they would be a healthy choice for cats of all ages.

 
finicky cat loves it
By pet ownerVerified Reviewer from illinois on 8/10/2007
Pros:
Likes It
Cons:
No con
Best Uses:
Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Single Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

my cat is 21 years old and a very finicky eater, she loves this

 
Perfect Food
By vegascatsVerified Reviewer from Las Vegas, NV on 8/7/2007
Pros:
allergies, All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

i have a cat that is allergic to corn, rice, eggs, beef and milk. It is very hard to find foods that he can/will eat. Thank you Wellness

 
Fantastic
By MimiVerified Reviewer from Manhattan, NY on 8/4/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Good Value, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Single Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

She devoured every bite and licked the plate clean.

 
Two cats approve.
By DaneseVerified Reviewer from North Dakota on 7/31/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

Two of my cats like both the turkey and chicken canned foods very much. One of these cats had feline acne, oily skin, and excessive hair loss. She vomited hairballs at least once a week. I began giving her this food about two months ago. Her feline acne is gone, her coat is clean, and her shedding has abated.
I was lucky during the pet food recall, although I had three incidents that were too close for comfort. I therefore appreciate very much the committment of this company to the quality of its food.

 
Great Find
By A Cat LoverVerified Reviewer from Davis, CA on 7/27/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

I was releived to discover Wellness Canned Cat Food over a year ago. The ingredients are healthy and I trust this brand to be one of the best as well as a favorite with all of my cats. I am especially pleased that Wellness offers two choices of grainless canned food as I have a cat with a grain sensitivity, and it was difficult to find a high quality grainless food that he would eat regularly.

 
Excellent Dining!
By BB3CatsVerified Reviewer from Port St. Lucie, FL on 7/26/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Great for Urinary Issues, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

Wellness has been a great all natural brand for all my kitties, especially my male Mainecoon Cat who has urinary issues. The food does not interfere with his urinary system, allowing him to have his favorite 'wet food'.
The auto order and monthly shipments make the ordering simplistic and the discount helps as well.

 
Wellness is the BEST!
By CarlaVerified Reviewer from Kirkland WA on 7/24/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

The human grade high quality ingredients (no fillers or junk) make this one of the most nutritionally complete foods available. My 11 year old cats are reaping the rewards with perfect health, beautiful coats and as much spunk as kittens.

 
Great Every Day Food
By KateVerified Reviewer from Norfolk, VA on 7/24/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

I have had my two cats on Wellness Turkey & Salmon since they were six months old. They have liked it from day one, and their coats are wonderfully soft and smooth. I do mix their food up a bit, but this one is a keeper.

 
Finicky Cat Cleans His Plate
By Patty Pet LoverVerified Reviewer from Nampa, ID on 7/23/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Good Value, Likes It, Nutritional, Perfect amount in one can
Best Uses:
Everyday, Finicky Cat, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Single Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

It's so nice to be able to open a can of cat food for our 14 year old kitty and see him always dive into his meal with lots of satisfied purring! This is really a first! He's always been so finicky, wanting a new food at each and every meal.

 
Next Best thing to homemade!!
By Mao's faithful servantVerified Reviewer from NY Metro on 7/22/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens
Describe Yourself:
Single Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

Mao likes the canned Chicken flavors best, he grew up on Wellness canned Kitten food, and he also eats a little Wellness dry food each day.

The few times I've offered him a little of
what I was eating, he turned up his nose!
Apparently Mother Hubbard is a much better cook than I am!

 
Review - Wellness canned cat food
By MarionVerified Reviewer from King George, VA on 7/17/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Single Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

Like the sizes available. I have one older cat that doesn't eat much canned food. We give her canned food to help with digestion and fur balls. She likes the chicken the best. I feel good knowing I'm giving her something natural and nutritionally sound.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fabulous Felines Get New Coats
By Linda keeper of the Fabulous FelinesVerified Reviewer from Englewood, NJ on 7/16/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

Circumstances brought two wonderful long haired cats into my life. Prior to their arrival they had only eaten a well known commercial dry cat food. Their coats were dull & dry with fur flying everywhere. In light of the pet food recall, I did alot of reading before introducing Wellness brand canned cat food into their diets. Three months later they have shiny soft coats, they shed less and don't have any health problems.

 
My cats' fave
By kdcVerified Reviewer from Atlanta, GA on 7/16/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Human grade ingredients, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

I'm so impressed with Wellness products--all human grade ingredients, high protein content, not all water like some canned cat foods. After my holistic veterinarian said that cats that eat only dry food are basically "in a perpetual state of dehydration" because in nature they would eat animals whose bodies would have provided lots of moisture, I switched to all canned with a little bit of dry just for nighttime snacks (what can I say, my girl cat's a carb addict--just like her mom!)

 
Good stuff
By jagsallyVerified Reviewer from jagsonville, florida on 7/13/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Cat loves it, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Outdoor cat loves it
Describe Yourself:
Single Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

My outdoor cat was extremely picky. He loves the Wellness canned beef and chicken and doesn't hesitate to dig in.

 
Healthiest Cat Food On The Market Today!
By Carla ReiVerified Reviewer from Kirkland, WA on 7/5/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Easy to Open Serve, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

After doing lots of research on what cats need nutritionally and then examining the ingredient labels of countless brands of cat food, there is no question in my mind that Wellness is the healthiest and most nutritionally sound food you can feed any cat. Mine absolutely love the Chicken and Herring and the Turkey and Salmon flavors, but with so many flavor choices, there's sure to be at least one that your cat(s) will love too.

 
Mixed emotions
By Cedric's petVerified Reviewer from Seattle, WA on 7/5/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
Bad Taste
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Single Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

I have been unable to find a better grain-free alternative that my cat will eat but, at times, it has a bad smell and he will only eat it after he realizes nothing else is forthcoming. This concerns me but he seems to do okay with it and has lost the weight he needed to lose. I would like to think there is such a thing as a company with a conscience but in this country and, in these times, it's hard. Since I don't have time to make home-made food, now, this will have to do, until I can. In spite of my reservations, I still think it's the best option available.

 
First rate Quality
By droweVerified Reviewer from Phoenix on 6/28/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

I have a cat with a very sensitive stomach and Wellness canned food is one variety that I know he can eat with no problems. He seems to like the flavors better than any other all natural products I have tried.

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Starr Joy's Review
By Green G'maVerified Reviewer from Benton, Ky USA on 6/27/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Not tainted...., Nutritional
Cons:
Causes Irritation, Hard to Digest, very loose stinky stools
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Indoor Cats, Kittens
Describe Yourself:
Single Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

Tried your product as I recently lost a Ragdoll cat to the tainted food supply from Iams. Began using Iam's for our pets in 1988! However, the kitten stools are so runny and stink to the degree, it must be removed immediately from the litter box. Speak of High maintence.

The first 6 cans she delighted in eating them. However, the second order she has been nibbling less than 1/6th of can per day and sometimes I throw that out.

haven't used the OPt; vet suggested not to use it that it would change the activity in the pancreas area and was quite surprised I had this container.

Although she can't digest this food presently, I do recommend your product. I have it linked on by e-mail address. It has no gluten and is high quality for the pets. Vet spoke of being excellent product.

Will keep this order on the shelf until a latter date and try again when she is older. She just turned 4 months and maybe her digestive system is fully caught up with her age.

 
Chicken and Herring wet cat food
By Darbs and SampsonVerified Reviewer from Clinton MD on 6/27/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens
Describe Yourself:
New Owner, Single Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

My kitten Sampson came from the animal shelter, he was a stray and his black coat was dull and dingy. He only weighed 2 lbs at 8 weeks. He was scrawny and you could see his poor little ribs. He was a mess! I did my research on line and found that Wellness cat food was good for cats. I've tried all the flavors, but the Chicken and Herring is his absolute favorite! He licks the bowl until it is clean! After 3 weeks on Wellness cat food, Sampson put on 1.2 lbs, I can no longer see his ribs (but he is still lean and mean) and his coat is ABSOLUTELY silky! It looks shiny and it is so soft! Wellness will always be my wet food brand of choice!

 
Great product - good ingredients!
By CateVerified Reviewer from Jim Thorpe, PA on 6/26/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

The only complaint I have is there aren't enough flavors without seafood.

 
Licking the bowls clean!
By three kittiesVerified Reviewer from Kent, Ohio on 6/26/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

Our three kitties (10 years old, 10 months, and 8 months), despite being picky eaters and typically not liking the 'paté-esq' meats, love all of the Wellness canned foods, especially the chicken and lobster. These meals are enjoyed and easily digested, even the straight seafood flavors, and, overall, seem to be more mild on their delicate stomachs than some more 'chunky' brands.

 
Good choice for finicky felines!
By JJ and Dawne's OwnerVerified Reviewer from Bellingham, WA and Scottsdale, AZ on 6/23/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, No Grain, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats, Special Meals, Toothless Cats
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

We have 2 cats- both over the age of 6. One had lost all of her teeth and has had difficulty getting enough food. The vet also suspected she had an alergy to grain. The other eats almost anything but he loves chicken best. We tried several grain-free foods and overall are quite satisfied with the Wellness brands. They seemed to prefer them over the other grain-free options. Very healthy, fantastic coat, very little spitting up.

 
My cats LOVE this food!
By LBVerified Reviewer from Hutchinson, KS on 6/22/2007
Pros:
Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

I have 4 very picky cats & they absolutely love it!

 
Supplement to raw diet
By nofretsaboutitVerified Reviewer from Freeport, TX on 4/12/2007
Pros:
Animal Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Cat
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

Wellness was recommended by a vet, so I decided to try it, in order to add more variety to my 3 cats' diet. They eat a raw diet, but only want chicken and livers right now, so I use the Wellness grain-free canned foods to vary their meals. They like it, and I feel good about giving them a natural and safe canned food, that contains no CEREAL!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Worth going out of your way for it
By Tickles, Lord of ChaosVerified Reviewer from San Francisco, CA on 3/29/2007
Pros:
Animal Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Cat
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

I swtiched to Wellness about a year ago. Since then, my cat with a congenital kidney defect has had normal kidney values. She also lost a lot of weight, and acts like a kitten again. Her coat has always been soft and shiny, so I can't credit the food with that. Overall, I can tell that the right diet has made a HUGE difference in her health.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Inconsistent consistency
By Worn out by WellnessVerified Reviewer from Taos, NM on 3/24/2007
Pros:
Animal Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
Poor quality control
Best Uses:
Cat

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

I have to say that I am disappointed with Old Mother Hubbard's Wellness chicken-flavored canned cat food. I buy the tall cans (12.5 oz) and have noticed that sometimes the consistency of the product is terrible. The last batch was so bad, my cats wouldn't even eat it. It had the texture of gloppy mud, and contained huge grey chunks of what I was told was probably "guar gum" by Old Mother Hubbard's Customer Service. The representative taking my complaint was properly apologetic, and if this was just one case of a "bad batch," I would be more understanding. But this has happened time and again. On the positive side, I have been using Wellness for over 2 years now, and overall most of my cats like it and seem healthy enough. But I was completely disgusted by the last batch, and have since switched to the smaller, 5.5 oz cans. There doesn't seem to be the same consistency problem with them, but I haven't been using them long enough to know if the problem occurs with them, too; has anyone else noticed this varying consistency? I am considering switching to another brand, because it disturbs me that this has been an ongoing problem, and I am concerned about quality control; more so after the latest massive recall of Menu foods. If Old Mother Hubbard isn't thorough in checking what is coming out of their cans, how can I be sure that they are careful about what is going into them?

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Worth the price!
By Linda VVerified Reviewer from Hicksville, NY on 3/20/2007
Pros:
Animal Likes It, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional
Cons:
No cons at all
Best Uses:
Cat
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

This is by far the best canned cat food out there. I tried several different all natural brands, but this is the only one my kittens keep wanting more and more of. I also use the Wellness dry kibble and mix some in with the wet food for an added treat. My kittens are growing by leaps and bounds with shiny coats and healthy appetites. I'll never switch foods again! And the smell is so palatable! What a wonderful way to show my kitties I Love THEM!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great for Senior Cats
By Sweetpea's MomVerified Reviewer from San Francisco on 3/17/2007
Pros:
Animal Likes It, Improves Coat, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Cat, finicky eaters
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

My 15 yr old kitty has been a very picky eater since she's had intestinal lymphoma and all she eats now is Turkey Wellness. Its all she really wants. She LOVES it (for some reason, the Turkey is the favorite, not the Chicken or Salmon or Beef although she likes fresh versions of the previous three meats) I add some water to the food, along with herbal supplements and she's been doing really well. Also, when I got her at 12 she had dandruff which went away as soon as she switched to this food.

 
4 cats cant be wrong
By Cat LadyVerified Reviewer from Florida on 2/28/2007
Pros:
Animal Likes It, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Cat, Dieting
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

I switched all four of my cats to this food one year ago. The fat ones trimmed down, and the skinny one put more muscle on his frame. Overall, they have all enjoyed good health since the switch. My UTI cat stopped getting UTIs. Overall, I think this canned food has a lot of nutritional benefits to offer...and all four cats like it. (there was a protest at first, but they all gave in eventually)It's not a perfect food because it is canned, but its as good as it gets!

 
We never get tired of this food
By Lacey's momVerified Reviewer from Billings MT on 2/23/2007
Pros:
Animal Likes It
Best Uses:
Cat
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

A food that agrees with a rescued senior cat's stomach. I don't know if it's related but after one year on this food her high cholesterol was remarkably reduced. She LOVES this food.

 
This cat food made miracles happen
By catloverVerified Reviewer from Germantown, MD on 1/22/2007
Pros:
Animal Likes It, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Cat

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

This cat food turned around the behavior of my 4-year old Siamese cat! Before, he was constipated, cried all the time for attention, laid down during human playtime and didn't play with his toys, and was prone to vomiting hairballs. Within 3 days of using Salmon and Trout, he mellowed out. Now, he has energy to play with his toys himself, and will allow me to pick him up and kiss him on the fur. He hardly cries at all now, which is a miracle for a Siamese cat. The B vitamins in this product must account for something!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Wellness is an excellent choice
By emminessVerified Reviewer from Mamaroneck, NY on 11/25/2006
Pros:
Animal Likes It, Good Value, Improves Coat, longterm health benefits, Nutritional

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

as human head of a multiple cat, and sometimes recovery for recued cats, i can tell you that my animal companions' coats improve within days on Wellness.

Additionally, i've had some very chronically ill cats (diabetes, chronic kidney disease, etc) who've made great strides in recovery on this diet, both canned and dry.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
The BEST canned cat food
By kitcattaVerified Reviewer from Atlanta, GA on 11/22/2006
Pros:
Animal Likes It, Human Grade ingredients, Improves Coat, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Cat

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

I switched to this product from Innova after I was told that there had been some urinary tract issues in a dog with Innova...even though I have cats, that made me wary.
My vet told me that dry cat food keeps cats in a chronic state of dehydrations, so I switched to all canned Wellness. My cats are both over 10 and have been on Wellness for several years--they're going strong and I get compiments on their coats all the time.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Product
By SueVerified Reviewer from Rhode Island on 10/26/2006
Pros:
Animal Likes It, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Bird, Cat, Dieting, Dog, Large Animals, Small Animals

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

Both of my kittens love this food! It is very healthy and natural unlike other pet foods. The fact that all canned cat food is also wonderful. Many cats have grain allergies because cats are strictly carnivores! I am a vet tech student and this is the only product I will ever feed my animals. I even recommend that after you alter your pet, switch to the adult food to prevent excess weight gain.

[6 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best food for my cat's UTI health
By Cat OwnerVerified Reviewer from New Haven, CT on 9/11/2006
Pros:
Animal Likes It, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional

Comments about Wellness Wellness Canned Cat Food:

Since going on this product, none of my male cats have had stones or UTIs. The only downside I have found with this food is that the manufacturer does not manage their inventory well, and they can run out of product for days or a week, so i make sure to have extra.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Only Natural Pet Store All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.