Buy the Wellness Indoor Health Dry Cat Food on http://www.onlynaturalpet.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Wellness Indoor Health Dry Cat Food image
 
(based on 20 ratings)
Brand: Wellness
Located in: Food, Cats
A well-rounded, solution-focused diet of meats, grains and fruits for cats that live indoors.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.6 stars
(based on 20 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
All natural(13), Easy to digest(13), Good taste(10), Good value(7), Improves coat(11)
Best Uses:
Active cats(3), Everyday(7), Indoor cats(16), Older cats(4)
Describe Yourself:
Long-time pet owner(12), Single cat owner(4)
 
Will buy this again!
By unicornVerified Purchaser from Ft. Washington, MD on 7/8/2010
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Indoor Health Dry Cat Food:

I have a cat that has a sensitive digestion and seems to be able to tolerate this one quite nicely. I went through many brands "to try" without much success. This particular cat prefers the dry food over any canned food.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
best out there
By studrangerVerified Reviewer from NJ on 6/19/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Indoor Health Dry Cat Food:

i lost my cat frisky at age 9 from hepatitis--where he got that ill never know--he was an indoor cat--fed him purina dry cat food---hairballs 2x a month at least-id get up at nite to go to bathroom and step on one--ewwww---got my sara now when she was 1 yr old from the shelter- shes-3 yrs old-feed her wellness and after a yr and a half saw one HAIRBALL-ONE!!she doesnt empty the food dish as frisky did--prob cause its more nutritional--and shes as healthy as a horse---worth the xtra money--WELL worth it--thank you wellness-perhaps if i fed frisky this he would be here today

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Wellness proves to be my kitties miracle
By Harley's MamaVerified Reviewer from Las Vegas, NV on 5/12/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Indoor Health Dry Cat Food:

I've had my cat, Harley, for almost 2 years now, and I got her when she was only 2 months old. Over the past year or so she's been having some digestion problems and ends up puking pretty regularly. I called it her "cycle" because she'd be fine for a few weeks, and then she'd throw up every day for a week straight. In the beginning I changed her food quite a few times to see if it'd make a difference, and finally came upon an indoor formula by Purina; she'd still throw up, but not as often as with the other foods. Finally I decided to do some research on pet nutrition, and came across www.onlynaturalpet.com. I read many of the reviews on different foods, and found that most everyone spoke very highly of Wellness brand foods, so I decided to give it a try. First I got her Wellness CORE, but she wouldn't go near it; she'd paw at the floor in a motion as to cover up her bowl (the way they do when they want to cover up their poo with kitty litter or dirt). So I decided to give Wellness Indoor Health a try, and she absolutely loves it! Best of all, no more puking! As the cherry on top, her coat has become so soft and silky, and she's not shedding nearly as much as she was! Plus she's so energetic and seems so happy. I am so excited to have found this food, and so thankful to Wellness.

I've also been feeding her Wellness Healthy Indulgence Entrees and Wellness Pure Delight Cat Treats; she really enjoys the turkey and salmon flavored jerky.

I'm so happy my cat is healthy again, and I have high hopes she'll be that way for a long time! :)

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
My boys loved this!
By HollyVerified Reviewer from Northern VA on 3/1/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Indoor Health Dry Cat Food:

This was the first all-natural dry food I tried with my 13 year old boys and they both loved it! I love that you can smell the cranberries when you open the package ;). They ate it all up, even Tito who tended to take 2 or 3 bites of his old food and then leave, which meant his brother ate both their portions and gained tons of weight. Now that Tito is eating his own his brother is actually losing some weight ;). Their fur has gotten even softer, their litter boxes are less smelly and we've had no problems with hairballs :). I rotated them into the C&P indoor formula, which they're eating but aren't as excited about as the Wellness. I'm interested to try the other flavors of Wellness to see how they like them :). A great product all around!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
GREAT PRODUCT!!! BAR NONE
By studrangerVerified Reviewer from NJ on 2/24/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Indoor Health Dry Cat Food:

my 9 yr old frisky- male cat died last yr-- i was told of hepatitis--suddenly- within 2 weeks he went--after 6 months i got sara-a honey-female-1 yr old-and im feeding her this product-1 YR now--no hairballs--frisky coughed em up every month!!im so sorry i fed frisky purina cat chow---pure garbage if you read the ingredients!--THIS is a healthy pkg of food--WELL DONE WELLNESS---thank you- i expect and hope sara will do better than frisky

 
This food is fantastic!!!!
By gocubbies03Verified Purchaser from las vegas on 1/7/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Indoor Health Dry Cat Food:

It is hard to find a dry food to satisfy all, but this is definitely it!!!!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Cats love it & it loves them right back!
By Gina, caretaker of Junior & ShakespeareVerified Reviewer from Atlanta, GA on 12/5/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
A bit expensive
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats, Overweight Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Indoor Health Dry Cat Food:

I have two senior cats who stay indoors. They love this food & eat it as their primary dry food, along with the Wellness canned. Since I've switched them to Wellness I've noticed (among other benefits) smoother, softer, fuller and dander-free coats, clear eyes, less hairballs and more muscle tone. I have even noticed less waste in the litter box and less odor. My 10 and 15 year old show no signs of aging and I hope that stays the same for many years to come.

I highly recommend this food to every pet lover. It is how I show my love for my furry, four legged children, and how I keep them around for as long as possible!

 
WELLNESS INDOOR
By LucyVerified Reviewer from St.Pete, FL on 9/16/2008
Pros:
Nutritional
Describe Yourself:
Professional Pet Trainer

Comments about Wellness Wellness Indoor Health Dry Cat Food:

Had this for about 2 weeks now. Noticed my cat's litter smells worse than before. I've seen in other reviews it helps lessen the odor. Doesn't work for my cat. Maybe if I give it some more time. He doesn't seem to have changed. Will update in about a month.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Recommended for all Indoor Cats
By MojoVerified Reviewer from Grafton, MA on 7/23/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Indoor Health Dry Cat Food:

I also feed Wellness Indoor Formula to my 2 grown 12 year old cats. After recently losing our beautiful 9 y.o. to Kidney Disease (Renal Failure) we started researching their foods better. We now feed them a diet of wet and dry food. Both cats have responded well to the Indoor Formula and Wellness in general. More energy and better litter box habits. Wellness carries a lot of different products to cater to your cats needs so its pretty easy to find a good one. Best of luck to all.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Staying Healthy
By KelVerified Purchaser from Sacramento, CA on 6/11/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Indoor Health Dry Cat Food:

I have three cats, one male & two females. My male has gone through the wringer. Lost an eye to an ulcer caused from an upper respiratory infection, lost his teeth to a bad gum disease, and was already 'challenged' as he has those special six claws on each front paw! I had lost a female cat to that gum infection before I changed the diet to Wellness. In order to not watch that repeat itself, I also purchased the ProDen PlaqueOff, which I put in my female's food. For the male I use the Only Natural Pet Immune Strengthener. I watched him go through the tooth/gum issue to a point where he drooled 24/7, his tongue hanging out & dry, and his weight at an all-time low (the vets telling me he was dying of kidney disease soon), to him being a 9lb boy who no longer drools, plays again, gives kisses and hugs again, and looks better than ever! I thank Only Natural Pet Store as well as all the other products they offer & I order, one more being Wellness Cat Chicken canned food. I attribute all of these products to the wellness & health of my cats. God Bless You All!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Allows us to have cats
By SeiCatVerified Reviewer from Berea, Kentucky on 5/21/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Little Hair-loss, No Hairballs, Nutritional
Cons:
Expensive But worth it
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Indoor Health Dry Cat Food:

I've always had pets in the house growing up (cats and dogs) but my husband is very allergic to cats so I thought we'd never have any. Then he found a face he couldn't live without and we set about trying to find a way make sure everyone survived the experience. We started them on Wellness Kitten food and went to this when they were older. They hardly shed and have yet to cough up a hairball. My husband can cuddle with them and sleep with them at night and only had a problem when a hair actually gets in his eyes. He doesn't bother taking his allergy medicine anymore. The cats are healthy and active and everyone comments on their rabbit soft coats and bright, clear eyes. We ran out once and had to get a different brand locally. My husband was sneezing and sniffling until we could get Wellness back. I'm very pleased with this food and can't tell you how happy I am to be able to have cats again. I have been telling everyone about it.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
A number one product
By Kath the pet caregiverVerified Reviewer from Winona,Mn on 2/1/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Likes It, Nutritional, Urinary track health
Best Uses:
Everyday, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Indoor Health Dry Cat Food:

We have two Kitties that got Urinary track infection all of the time.
AAron was the one with the most chronic issues. I searched for over
a year to find a pet food that would help eliminate this problem. Every time they would get an infection I could get rid of it with natural products, but that was not the point. We wanted a food that would not contribute to the ongoing urinary infections. All my pets are fed high end foods and home made. Then came Wellness Indoor health –My kitties can go outside anytime they want, so I didn’t think to try Indoor heath right away.
This was the food we had been looking for. NO MORE infections. 
Thanks to Only Natural Pets and Wellness
From Winona Mn.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Product, 465 kcal/cup
By Hyrule MomVerified Reviewer from Fairfield, CA on 1/28/2008
Pros:
Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Indoor Health Dry Cat Food:

I've used Wellness Indoor mixed with other foods, including grain-free foods. I like to keep Link & Zelda's diet mostly grain-free, but include high-quality indoor formulas to bring the calorie content of their diet down a bit. This one definitely is in the rotation. I like it; they like it; everyone wins.

One thing that annoys me about Wellness, however, is that they don't post the calorie content of any of their foods. They'll answer if you ask directly, but it'd be convenient if it were posted. For anyone who cares, this formula has 465 kcal/cup.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
KitKat Loves it!
By KitKat's MomVerified Reviewer from Texas on 10/8/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
He still has tartar
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Urinary issues
Describe Yourself:
Single Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Indoor Health Dry Cat Food:

My cat almost died from urinary crystals. This food has the proper levels of minerals. I supplement his wet food with this. He has still had some tartar on his teeth though.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
kitty with energy
By HollywoodVerified Reviewer from Colorado Springs, CO on 8/9/2007
Pros:
Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Indoor Health Dry Cat Food:

My cats seem to have more energy and don't act lazy. It seems like they have fewer bowel movements and it is more solid. They have lost the excess weight.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great for cats with urinary problems
By KitKat's MomVerified Reviewer from Texas on 7/24/2007
Pros:
Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Single Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Indoor Health Dry Cat Food:

My cat almost died from urinary crystals. I now mainly feed Wellness can food, but this dry has the least of the minerals and ingredients that contribute to urinary crystals of any brand. He loves the taste.

 
Worth the price
By Bea's MamaVerified Reviewer from Arizona on 7/10/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Single Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Indoor Health Dry Cat Food:

My cat sits around/seeks laps all day long; she's turning 10 this summer. Shortly after adopting her at age 4, she developed severe chin acne, which we attempted to treat topically. The first breakthrough we had was after 6 months when a boarder switched her to an all natural, prescription brand. As this was out of my price range, I found Wellness to be a excellent alternative. She's been on it since, hardly ever has chin acne now, very minimal hairballs (peak summer time can be a challenge) a beautiful coat, clean eyes, and a pretty scentless litter box. This stuff is phenomenal--I could never imagine feeding her something else.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good dry food
By KitKat's MomVerified Reviewer from Texas on 6/26/2007
Pros:
Good Taste, Good Value, Likes It
Best Uses:
Cats with urinary issues, Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Single Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Indoor Health Dry Cat Food:

I alternate between this food and Wellness canned. My cat had serious urinary issues. I let him have some dry to keep his teeth healthy.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Our cats accepted this food nicely
By KittyVerified Reviewer from Long island, NY on 5/24/2007
Pros:
Good Value, High Quality
Cons:
should come larger size
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Indoor Health Dry Cat Food:

We switched our cats to this food cause our friends feed the "Wellness Adult diet" to their cats. We were feeding them Nutro which is a great food but 2 of our cats are purebred, one is extremely picky eater and we wanted a more healthy, natural food to feed them. They are indoor so we tried this and they all accepted it & now eat this new diet even our finicky cat.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Been feeding this to our Cats
By KittyVerified Reviewer from Long Island, NY on 5/22/2007
Pros:
High Quality
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wellness Wellness Indoor Health Dry Cat Food:

We switched our cats to this food cause our friends feed the "Wellness Adult diet" to their cats. We were feeding them Nutro which is a great food but 2 of our cats are purebred, one is extremely picky eater and we wanted a more healthy, natural food to feed them. They are indoor so we tried this and they all accepted it & now eat this new diet even our finicky cat.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Only Natural Pet Store All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.