Buy the Castor & Pollux Organix Canine Organic Dry Dog Food on http://www.onlynaturalpet.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Castor & Pollux Organix Canine Organic Dry Dog Food image
 
(based on 34 ratings)
Brand: Castor & Pollux
Located in: Food, Dogs
Featuring organic fruit & veggie purees plus organic quinoa adding gluten-free protein, for a highly digestible and palatable food.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.9 stars
(based on 34 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Dog likes it(29), Easy to digest(27), Good value(10), Improves coat(20), Nutritional(29)
Best Uses:
Active dogs(17), Larger dogs(19), Older dogs(17), Puppies(4), Smaller dogs(11)
Describe Yourself:
Long-time pet owner(15), Multiple dog owner(5), New owner(4), Single dog owner(8)
 
I hate it!!!
By couchpotatoe01Verified Reviewer from san marcos, tx on 5/4/2010
Pros:
ADDICTIVE, Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Rejuvenating, Tasty
Cons:
Energizes my dog
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Castor & Pollux Castor & Pollux Organix Canine Organic Dry Dog Food:

Before I fed my dog beneful, and she was perfect.... tired all the time, sleeping most of the day, never wanting to go walk, barely eating her food. NOW that I switched to organix its AWFUL she is filled with energy ALL THE TIME!!!! its like she is the energizer bunny, she gobbles her food down like if the world was about to end. I have to take her out at least twice around the neighborhood....... every day!!!! show wont eat human food any more and she barely sleeps during the day. man this stuff is awful.

/sarcasm

Only Natural Pet Store Response: Haha! Success is bitter sweet!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent dog food. I wouldn't switch
By MadameditorVerified Purchaser from Cleveland, OH on 10/7/2009
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Castor & Pollux Castor & Pollux Organix Canine Organic Dry Dog Food:

When we adopted our rescue Boston terrier, she had been through a terrible time. She was recovering from malnourishment and mange. I did extensive research to find the very best food available to get her on the road to health. I believe Organix made a huge difference almost immediately. Her digestion is perfect, and people remark continually about how great her coat looks. She is one active dog, and the picture of health, as well. I also like the fact that its ingredients are human-grade and organic. She loves it, which is a big plus!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
The best dog food you can buy!
By Mrs Pom LadyVerified Reviewer from Pittsburgh, PA on 7/9/2009
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Puppies, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Castor & Pollux Castor & Pollux Organix Canine Organic Dry Dog Food:

I run a Pomeranian/small dog rescue and all of our own dogs and our rescues love this food. It is an excellent choice for all breeds and life stages.

Images shared by: Mrs Pom Lady

Pom Haven Rescue Dogs Love Organix Products

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Picture of Product

Pom Haven Poms Love Castor & Pollux

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Wonderful for Skin and Coat!
By Kati from Auburn, Alabama on 6/5/2009
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Larger Dogs, Older Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Castor & Pollux Castor & Pollux Organix Canine Organic Dry Dog Food:

A friend recommended Organix several years ago to improve our Springer, Maggie's skin and coat. Maggie had suffered for years with skin irritations and a dull and thin coat. We began using Organix and never looked back. Maggie's skin issues are over and her coat is thick and shiny. We wouldn't use anything else! Thanks!

 
excellent dog food
By doctor anneVerified Purchaser from west palm beach, FL on 5/7/2009
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Nutritional
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Castor & Pollux Castor & Pollux Organix Canine Organic Dry Dog Food:

My dog dances in the kitchen at meal time. He loves this food and I love the fact it is organic. He is about 10 years old now and acts like a puppy. I also give him the castor and pollux dog treats. I haven't used it long enough to see a change in his coat but his coat has always looked great.

 
For Her Health
By LittleRedVerified Purchaser from Carthage, MO on 1/8/2009
Pros:
Dog loves it nutritional
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Castor & Pollux Castor & Pollux Organix Canine Organic Dry Dog Food:

She will walk away from table food to her pet food.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love the ingredients, but the taste?
By HollyVerified Purchaser from Michigan on 11/25/2008
Pros:
Easy To Digest, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Smaller Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Castor & Pollux Castor & Pollux Organix Canine Organic Dry Dog Food:

I bought this dog food based on the great reviews. I *love* that free-range, organic meat is used, but my dog isn't so enthusiastic about it. When she spends the night with a friend, she prefers the other dog's bowl of Drs. Foster & Smith food to her own Castor & Pollux food. I had hoped that the taste would be good enough to keep her in her own bowl! The next candidate is Newmann's Own food.

Only Natural Pet Store Response: As we often point out, many pets will choose junky treats and commercial foods over healthier alternatives, especially when they are accustomed to the artificially enhanced flavors of these foods and treats. If you put down steamed veggies next to a plate of french fries, which would you or your child choose? It's often the same with pets. We suggest that the dogs be fed separately when one is eating a better quality food than the other.
 
Wonderful dog food
By AsjaVerified Purchaser from Minnesota on 7/30/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Castor & Pollux Castor & Pollux Organix Canine Organic Dry Dog Food:

This is a great product and my German Shepherd loves it. I had problems with other foods. They would sometimes upset her stomach, but I have had no problems with this. Her coat is beautiful and I get a lot of compliments of what beautiful hair coat and color that she has.Only Natural Pet Store is awesome,too. [...] Thank you.

 
Yay!
By LauraVerified Reviewer from Santa Barbara on 7/21/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Castor & Pollux Castor & Pollux Organix Canine Organic Dry Dog Food:

I eat Rosie's organic chicken, now my dogs can, too. Great product. I wouldn't buy any other kibble for my dogs.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
My dog loves this food!
By CarolVerified Reviewer from Albuquerque, NM on 6/25/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Improves Coat, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Older Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Castor & Pollux Castor & Pollux Organix Canine Organic Dry Dog Food:

I put the food out for her in the morning and the evening and she always eats it all. She is a very picky dog and will usually pick at the food, but not this stuff. I like that it is all natural too.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again.
By KarenVerified Reviewer from Little Rock,AR on 3/19/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Like the fact that it is, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner

Comments about Castor & Pollux Castor & Pollux Organix Canine Organic Dry Dog Food:

Our family has has been eating all organic products for years. Our pets deserve the same. Other dog foods use products that are grown with antibiotics abd pesticides. Dogs and cats have had increases in cancers and chronic illness as well over the years!Isn't it time that we gave them wholesome food as well!

 
Great Stuff!
By Romy the German ShepherdVerified Reviewer from Panama City Beach, Fl. on 2/22/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Cons:
wish it came in bigger ba
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs
Describe Yourself:
New Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Castor & Pollux Castor & Pollux Organix Canine Organic Dry Dog Food:

My finicky dog loves it!

 
Yea! They eat it!
By Ms KeithVerified Reviewer from Walnut Creek, CA on 1/21/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Older Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Castor & Pollux Castor & Pollux Organix Canine Organic Dry Dog Food:

First organic that they like.

 
Excellent Product
By I love my German ShepherdVerified Reviewer from Panama City Beach, Fl. on 1/18/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Cons:
Only 25 lb bags
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Puppies
Describe Yourself:
New Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Castor & Pollux Castor & Pollux Organix Canine Organic Dry Dog Food:

I mix the kibble with Castor & Pollux wet food at all. My dog can't get enough of it! His coat is much softer and shinier. The ingredients are optimal.
The only bad thing is that the largest bag in kibble is 25lbs. I have a German Shepherd (85lbs) and I wish they had 40lb bags. But oh well, it's worth it!

 
Shiny Coat
By Waggy WaggyVerified Reviewer from Minnesota on 12/25/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Castor & Pollux Castor & Pollux Organix Canine Organic Dry Dog Food:

My 92 pound chocolate lab is not a picky eater. She's never had trouble digesting anything I've given her, and this was no exception. I decided to use this as a supplement with a raw food diet. I like that it doesn't have wheat in it. I also like that it is organic. She eats a few cups of this food daily with raw meat. Since feeding this food her coat has been super shiny. She had a vet visit a month or so ago and the vet was impressed with her teeth, ears, and overall health, but she was really impressed by how shiny her coat was. My dog seems to like the food, her body seems to handle it well, and its a decent price.

 
Best food for allergy prone Cocker!
By totallytropicalVerified Reviewer from Medford Oregon on 12/16/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Older Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Castor & Pollux Castor & Pollux Organix Canine Organic Dry Dog Food:

My cocker has developed allergies to corn & being an organic person myself I expect nothing less than the best for my dog too!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
THE ANSWER TO MY PRAYERS!!
By Kathy - Preservatives & Additives Kill !Verified Reviewer from Crystal City, MO on 12/2/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Cons:
Expensive
Best Uses:
Larger Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Castor & Pollux Castor & Pollux Organix Canine Organic Dry Dog Food:

After 6 years, NUMEROUS kibble & diet changes, continual & complex herbal & probiotic regimens, I FINALLY found a solution that WORKS and is EASY!! My 8 yr old border collie/blue heeler mix, Emmi, has been battling a systemic yeast problem since she was about 2. It has been exhausing for me and very painful for her. When I found this food - still looking for a solution, I had no problem 'trying' something else because that has been the norm for us for SO long. Much to my surprise WITHIN A WEEK of starting the new food Emmi began showing huge improvements. Her hair began growing back, scratching became minimal, nose & eye rubbing on the carpet stopped & no more chewing on her feet. It has been a month now and her coat is shiny and soft, her eyes are clear & bright again, NO scratching (Aaahhh), tons of energy and feels great! She's normal again! Thank you so much for making a product that is truly what it says it is...ORGANIC! It's been weird AND a relief only giving kibble and not a whole routine of 'stuff' every feeding. Emmi thanks you too!!! I can't say enough good things about this food...please don't stop making it. If it were a little more reasonably priced I would feed it to all my dogs.

 
My dogs love me for going organic!
By SharVerified Reviewer from Endwell, NY on 11/18/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Organic is IT, Tasty
Best Uses:
Older Dogs, Smaller Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Dog Owner, Organic advocate
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Castor & Pollux Castor & Pollux Organix Canine Organic Dry Dog Food:

I am thrilled to find a company that offers an organic food of this quality for my very special doggies. I use 99% organics for my family and insist on offering the same quality to my pets. When you eat good food you feel good and I can see the benefits in all the 'members' of my household. I don't even look at price I just look at ingredients.

 
Stops the vomiting...
By Yorkie loverVerified Reviewer from Davenport, IA on 11/7/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Older Dogs, Smaller Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Castor & Pollux Castor & Pollux Organix Canine Organic Dry Dog Food:

My 10 yr old Yorkie has had a history of vomiting her food. After numerous trips to the Vet and several food changes I had just about given up. After the China pet food scare I stumbled upon C & P looking for a Made in USA product. What a wonderful surprise. The vomiting stopped immediately...what a wonderful, wonderful, food. I have since recommended it to my vet. He too was amazed.
Thank you...

 
Solved digestion problems!
By PETS ARE WORTH ITVerified Reviewer from Massachusetts on 10/2/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Castor & Pollux Castor & Pollux Organix Canine Organic Dry Dog Food:

My sweet, 12 year old dog (Austrailian Cattle Dog Mix) developed terrible, constant, gas over the years as he grew older. He just could not digest his food that he had been eating normally. The vet suggested 1T of yogurt but it didn't work and basically dissed the problem. I slowly introduced him to other foods and this was the only product that worked for him. My hunch is that is that the all natural, SMALLER KIBBLE - thank you!, WHEAT FREE, and PROBIOTIC food helped settle his issues. My loyal, deserving dog is much happier (and so are we!)

 
They actually love it
By TheresaVerified Reviewer from Altamonte Springs, FL on 9/26/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Nutritional, Tasty
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Castor & Pollux Castor & Pollux Organix Canine Organic Dry Dog Food:

I live with my dad with his dog and my dog. His dog will eat anything as far as food is concerned, my dog is extremely finicky. I have always bought my dog healthy foods you find at upscale dog boutiques that don't have the fillers, by-products and "junk" companies like to throw into dog foods. I just started getting the Oranix dog cookies and my dog actually loved them, when I went back to the store to buy some more they had this combo deal to try everything out (cookies, wet food, dry food, coupons) so I bought it. They loved the foods too. Even though I always had my dogs on healthy foods I never noticed a difference in their stools, now my Roxie has a lot smaller stool. I am starting to buy organic food and realizing how good it is for humans so of course I want the best for my babies as well. This price of this dog food is still about the same price or cheaper than the other ones I have bought previously.

 
Must Try!!
By JamieVerified Reviewer from altamonte springs, fl on 9/9/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Cons:
I love everything
Best Uses:
Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Castor & Pollux Castor & Pollux Organix Canine Organic Dry Dog Food:

I adopted a dog who had hair missing and shedding problem and couldnt find anything to cure it. I found Caster and pollux tried it out and Daizy's hair has grown back and she loves the dog food. Her digestive track has definitely improved! i wont use anything other than caster and pollux organic dog food!

 
This is wonderful!
By AimeeVerified Reviewer from Sonoma, Ca. on 8/21/2007
Pros:
Improves Coat
Best Uses:
Larger Dogs
Describe Yourself:
New Owner, Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Castor & Pollux Castor & Pollux Organix Canine Organic Dry Dog Food:

I adopted a Dutch Shepherd dog from a shelter. Her coat was really ruff and her hair was falling out. With in the use of one bag her coat has become extremely soft. Also it is not falling out anymore!! My only issue is that I can not find it anywhere. I wish it were not so expensive and came in bigger bags. [...]Same for my cats too! I purchased one large bag and by the end of it they were all feeling super soft just like kittens. Really maybe if we all keep purchasing it the price will go down. Hm?

 
Truth!
By GemligthVerified Reviewer from Boulder, CO on 7/16/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty, The best out there
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Puppies, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Castor & Pollux Castor & Pollux Organix Canine Organic Dry Dog Food:

This is by far the best dog food out there.
Castor and Pollux have covered all the basis of good,organic, balanced nutrition.

 
The Best We've Found
By Colleen in AustinVerified Reviewer from Austin, TX on 7/15/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Larger Dogs, Older Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Longtime Dog Owner, Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Castor & Pollux Castor & Pollux Organix Canine Organic Dry Dog Food:

I've tried many different brands of dry dogfood since the tainted pet food disaster this past spring. Organix is the best by far. It looks & smells good, the kibble is well-sized for mixing w/ other things, and my dog loves it! She has sometimes left dry food in her bowl in the past, but she never leaves this stuff. I feel really good about the ingredients, and we can tell that our 9-yr. old Belgian is actually healthier now than she was a year ago. Organix isn't the only thing we're feeding her, but it deserves a lot of the credit. It's a bit pricey, but worth it.

 
The dogs love it!
By KaliVerified Reviewer from Portland, OR on 7/15/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Smaller Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Castor & Pollux Castor & Pollux Organix Canine Organic Dry Dog Food:

My picky two year old Terrier and my 11 year old Lab both love this food. I love the fact that the ingredients are organic, nutritious and include glucosamine. I had a hard time finding glucosamine in other organic brands, and I wanted a food that was suitable for both my younger adult dog and my older dog. My 11 year old was previously on senior food, but Organix contains all of the nutrition a senior dog needs so I no longer have to buy two different types of food.

 
THEY LOVE IT!
By BLUETICKSVerified Reviewer from NEW YORK on 7/12/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Castor & Pollux Castor & Pollux Organix Canine Organic Dry Dog Food:

I HAVE 2 BLUETICK HOUNDS. LARGE DOGS, VERY ACTIVE.
WE HAVE FINALLY FOUND A DRY DOG FOOD WE TRUST. THEY LOVE IT. WE COOK THEIR OTHER FOOD, NO CANNED FOODS, MIX IT IN AND THEY ARE AS HAPPY AS CAN BE.
WE FEED THEM TWICE A DAY...

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
great food
By demonaVerified Reviewer from Pasadena CA on 7/9/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest
Best Uses:
Active Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Castor & Pollux Castor & Pollux Organix Canine Organic Dry Dog Food:

Pricey compared to some but really good quality. My staff bull terrier had a big problem with gas (we had a problem with it I should say) and I went through many brands of dog food before finding this one. It is the only one so far that doesn't cause flatulence. My dogs love it and their droppings are firm and all is well!

 
One of a kind organic dog food
By Love the logsVerified Reviewer from El Centro, CA on 7/3/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Nutritional, organic
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Castor & Pollux Castor & Pollux Organix Canine Organic Dry Dog Food:

This is a high quality, organic dog food. Both my dogs (one young, one old) love it and digest it easily.

 
Kelly the Cocker says "Paws Up"!
By Kelly's Mom-'Jan'Verified Reviewer from Albuquerque, New Mexico on 6/28/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Great Ingredients, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Give'em smaller portions, Give 'em smaller portions, Older Dogs
Describe Yourself:
35yrs with my canines, Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Castor & Pollux Castor & Pollux Organix Canine Organic Dry Dog Food:

I'm devoted to a holistic food/lifestyle for 35 yrs.and believe my precious companions deserve the best organic diet available.

I was pleased to find ORGANIX for my 12 yr. old Cocker "Kelly"-he loves it! It's one of very few that offer Organic chicken (free range-no hormones/GMOs etc). We recommend it heartily!

 
Adopted Chihuahua 6 yrs Old
By LaraVerified Reviewer from Garden Grove, CA on 6/7/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Puppies, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
New Owner, Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Castor & Pollux Castor & Pollux Organix Canine Organic Dry Dog Food:

I just adopted from the shelter a 6 yr old female spayed chihuahua. I went to the pet store and they gave me a lot of samples. My dog wouldn't eat any of them. When I went back they gave me samples of Organix for canines and felines (for my 2 cats). The food smelled wonderful and when I put it down for them they all ate it immediately. Huge deal for my chi as I haven't been able to get her to eat dry without mixing it into wet food. She gobbled the Organix up! Thanks for such a great food. Lara

 
Fresh Smelling
By BrutusVerified Reviewer from Venice, CA on 4/27/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Nutritional
Cons:
None so far
Best Uses:
Active Dogs
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Castor & Pollux Castor & Pollux Organix Canine Organic Dry Dog Food:

My dog said he loves this food. Seriously, at least it smells good. I don't trust the pet food industry anymore.

 
I would buy this product again and again
By RanaVerified Reviewer from Umatilla, FL. on 2/23/2007
Pros:
Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Smaller Dogs
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Castor & Pollux Castor & Pollux Organix Canine Organic Dry Dog Food:

I love the fact that my animals are eating healthy organic food,like i do, with no animal by-products or fillers. No unnatural products or chemicals used in organix foods and it even has probiotics for healthy intestinal tracts. this is a great food and i am happy i found it for my cats and dogs.

 
She likes it!! She likes it!!
By First time dog mommyVerified Reviewer from NH on 9/9/2006
Pros:
High Quality
Cons:
none at this time

Comments about Castor & Pollux Castor & Pollux Organix Canine Organic Dry Dog Food:

My dog is a 14 lb. schipperke. She's not picky about wet foods,but I've tried four other brands of dry food in the past three months and this is the only one she'll eat. The kibble is quite small, which is important, as she has a small mouth! I'm so glad to have finally found a kibble that she likes that I know has quality ingredients.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Only Natural Pet Store All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.