Buy the Honest Kitchen Force Grain-Free Dehydrated Dog Food on http://www.onlynaturalpet.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Honest Kitchen Force Grain-Free Dehydrated Dog Food image
 
(based on 44 ratings)
Brand: Honest Kitchen
Located in: Food, Dogs
A delicious grain-free chicken-based recipe for adult dogs. Especially suitable for sensitive dogs or those with food allergy concerns.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.8 stars
(based on 44 reviews)
98% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Dog likes it(42), Easy to digest(38), Good value(20), Improves coat(25), Nutritional(39)
Best Uses:
Active dogs(23), Larger dogs(12), Older dogs(19), Puppies(8), Smaller dogs(15)
Describe Yourself:
Long-time pet owner(29), Multiple dog owner(3), Single dog owner(5)
 
Improved vitality
By Lucy LouVerified Purchaser from Rio Rancho, NM on 2/23/2010
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Older Dogs, Smaller Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner

Comments about Honest Kitchen Honest Kitchen Force Grain-Free Dehydrated Dog Food:

All three of my corgis love this food! I add fresh meat most of the time,but sometimes serve alone. Allergies have disapeared completely. Coats are shiny and my dogs have lost weight, which is a good thing as they were overweight. Now they are looking excellent.

 
Great for sensitive tummies!
By Bichon RescuerVerified Reviewer from Virginia on 2/20/2010
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Honest Kitchen Honest Kitchen Force Grain-Free Dehydrated Dog Food:

I rescued a dog that has "issues", one being a sensitive stomach. When he would get anxious or nervous, up would come the food. After a year of trying different foods, rescue remedy, spreading out feedings, etc., I thought it was something we were just going to have to live with until we found Force. He's still a nervous dog, but the food doesn't come back up anymore!

 
don't judge a book by its cover
By debbie b. f.Verified Purchaser from homosassa florida on 2/13/2010
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Honest Kitchen Honest Kitchen Force Grain-Free Dehydrated Dog Food:

force is my dogs main meal the prep time is great the herb rosemary just a little less in the food

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
All 3 of my dogs are huge fans!
By 3 Dog NightVerified Purchaser from West Palm Beach, FL on 1/7/2010
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Honest Kitchen Honest Kitchen Force Grain-Free Dehydrated Dog Food:

The food is a good base to add some of their favorite fruits and veggies. All 3 have improved coats and they are more playful. Provides good source of energy.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great dog food
By Frenchie loverVerified Purchaser from Clarence, NY on 1/7/2010
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Puppies, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Honest Kitchen Honest Kitchen Force Grain-Free Dehydrated Dog Food:

My dogs love this food. They start drooling when I am preparing it for them. I have never seen dogs act like this over their food. Unbelievable. They scarf it up like it is their last meal every time. I feed our dogs three times a day for even digestion and I see less acid reflux and problems with our older dog. No vomiting since I started feeding three times a day.

 
Dog begs for food
By AliceVerified Purchaser from Sun City,AZ on 12/1/2009
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest
Cons:
no cons
Best Uses:
Inside dog, Med dog
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Honest Kitchen Honest Kitchen Force Grain-Free Dehydrated Dog Food:

My dog has always been a fussy eater, she now comes to me when it's time to eat. This food seems to be easier for her digestion.

 
Finally, something that makes sense.
By Lilys momVerified Purchaser from Georgetown, SC on 9/25/2009
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Helped with Allergies, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Older Dogs, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Honest Kitchen Honest Kitchen Force Grain-Free Dehydrated Dog Food:

I had tried EVERYTHING to help my Bichon who has skin allergies. Finally I tried your food product and her skin has greatly improved. Both my dogs love it, and occasionally, if a bit is left, my cats love it also.

 
Great dog food, smell delicious,
By PamVerified Purchaser from Santa Barbara, CA on 8/27/2009
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Puppies, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Honest Kitchen Honest Kitchen Force Grain-Free Dehydrated Dog Food:

I add fresh raw meat, sometimes just by itself.

 
Biggest Fan!!!!
By balanced vitalityVerified Reviewer from Corona Del Mar, CA on 8/9/2009
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Easy to feed, Easy to use, Good Value, Healthiest nutrition, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Honest Kitchen Honest Kitchen Force Grain-Free Dehydrated Dog Food:

I found this product at an Natural Products Expo. I am a clinical nutritionist and have a Scottie and a Westie that are prone to skin allergies especially my Scottie who is gluten intolerant. I have to admit I was very skeptical when I was given a sample of this product to try. I went home and made it for the dogs and thought for sure they were not going to like this food. Much to my surprise and delight they licked their bowls clean and then proceeded to look for any leftovers they might have spilled on the floor! They have been eating Honest Kitchen ever since and never get tired of it. I feel relieved that I can serve my dogs great nutrition in raw form without the expense and hassle of fixing it myself. Their groomer says that their coats are the best she has ever seen especially for terriers. I would highly recommend this product for your pets for superior nutrition and convenience!

Images shared by: balanced vitality

Willie

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Relaxing

Lucy Lu

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Lounging

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Finally, a food I feel good about!
By MoVerified Reviewer from New Jersey on 5/9/2009
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Smaller Dogs
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Honest Kitchen Honest Kitchen Force Grain-Free Dehydrated Dog Food:

I have a 1 1/2 year old Mini Poodle who happens to be very finicky at meal times. I decided to switch her from Kibble/can food to The Honest Kitchen because I wanted her to eat fresher foods with maximum nutritional value as opposed to processed foods. I use Force and alternate with Embark (the two grain-free varieties) and my dog absolutely loves it! I add in cooked bland lean chicken,beef, turkey or fish and if I have no cooked meats prepared I crumble in dehydrated Real Food Toppers (Salmon, Chicken, Beef Sirloin or Steak/Potatos varieties). Though this product is complete and balanced, so it isnt neccessary to add in meat. (It doesnt hurt to add though, the protein level in Force is 21% whereas Embark is 28%). This food has chunks of fruits and veggies you can actually see and lots of slices of real banana included. When hydrated, the Force resembles a savory stuffing (and smells like it too) the Embark resembles creamed spinach. The transition from kibble to THK was smooth (done over a week) and stools have been firm from the beginning. Since feeding THK, my dog is back to eating her breakfast again! I highly recommend THK if you are like me and want the best in nutrition for your dog!

 
Great choice
By PattyVerified Purchaser from Oklahoma City, OK on 4/13/2009
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Honest Kitchen Honest Kitchen Force Grain-Free Dehydrated Dog Food:

Great easy to use food with no grains. I feel confident that my dogs are getting the nutrition they need.

 
Honest Kitchen Force Dehydrated Dog Food
By JAYVerified Purchaser from Butte , MT on 3/19/2009
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Honest Kitchen Honest Kitchen Force Grain-Free Dehydrated Dog Food:

easy to use

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
you won't believed it... soooo gooood!!!
By fafa n gumbo's momVerified Reviewer from hong kong on 3/12/2009
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Older Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Honest Kitchen Honest Kitchen Force Grain-Free Dehydrated Dog Food:

my 11yrs old bully girl have seriours food allegies, plus she is a very picky eater, beside my 15mth old goldee need to lose some weights, there is only one pet shop in Hong Kong who carry this brand. After we feed both of our dogs with this food for one month, their coat become very shinny, the bully becomes more lively. You must try it to see the result.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
extremely happy
By cathyVerified Reviewer from windham me on 3/8/2009
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Honest Kitchen Honest Kitchen Force Grain-Free Dehydrated Dog Food:

after trying tons of different foods including home cooked and raw for our two year old german shepherd Falco, I decided to try Force. Falco had off and on bouts of diarrea all the time, more often than not and I got tired of trying to figure out what I fed that gave him it. I often had to only feed him yogart and boiled chicken to stop the diarrea. We mixed up the force with two tsp of "perfect form" supplement and for two weeks straght he had perfect stools!!! We now give him one raw chicken leg quarter in the am and some cottage cheese or yogart and in the pm he gets the force mixed with perfect form, flax or fish oil and some Wysong "Add Life" supplement sprinkled in. I mix his food in am and add some warm water at night to soften it. They absorb more nutrients this way. I am in hopes that this summer we will not have to spend the whole season with him on antibiotics for itchy skin and hot spots. I will write another review then.

Images shared by: cathy

falco in winter

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

 
This product works
By Sandy from Butte, MT on 2/19/2009
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Honest Kitchen Honest Kitchen Force Grain-Free Dehydrated Dog Food:

This stuff works well for my dogs, and for dogs with digestive problems.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
The absolute BEST dog food I have found!
By MommadogVerified Purchaser from Bakersfield, Ca on 1/15/2009
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest
Best Uses:
Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Honest Kitchen Honest Kitchen Force Grain-Free Dehydrated Dog Food:

My finicky allergy prone boy absolutely drools when I get out the box of food. The smell is heavenly-like a gourmet casserole. And, his poops are phenomenal-he has irritable bowel syndrome, so I am very pleased! I will be buying this food for a long time- in fact, I just ordered and received our second box.

 
I cannot believe my eyes!!!
By P.K.Verified Reviewer from Bakersfield, Ca on 1/2/2009
Pros:
Dog Likes It
Best Uses:
Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Honest Kitchen Honest Kitchen Force Grain-Free Dehydrated Dog Food:

I bought this because I have been searching for 5 years for a food that would not give my dog the runs. I have tried other grain-free products and he would eat them for awhile and then just stop, leaving me with a hungry dog and half eaten bags of dogfood. But this food is amazing--he licks his bowl clean each and every time! And, it smells heavenly-like a delicious caserole. And as for energy, he is full of it! I have never before known him too be this full of life. And, a big plus--no diarrhea. His BM's are perfect!

 
My dogs love this food!
By Kelly M.Verified Reviewer from Denver, CO on 11/8/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Nutritional, Tasty
Cons:
Pricey
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner

Comments about Honest Kitchen Honest Kitchen Force Grain-Free Dehydrated Dog Food:

Saw this in the store the other day and decided to try. It is rather pricey, I wanted to see if it would last as long as a 17# bag, as it says it is the equivalent of on the box. So far, my dogs are nuts for it. They both seem to really love it. I have been using 1 cup per meal instead of 1.5, and then supplementing with dry (Wellness Core) to stretch it a bit. I think it will last almost, but not quite as long as a 17# bag. I will continue to purchase to supplement with their dry and cans because they love it and it seems to be really good food. I am very happy with it. Have a very sensitive Golden and it hasn't seemed to cause any problems for her at all, which is very surprising.

 
Absolutely Amazing
By KatherineVerified Reviewer from Nicholasville, KY on 10/9/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Honest Kitchen Honest Kitchen Force Grain-Free Dehydrated Dog Food:

Reno, my German Shepherd Mix is allergic to grains and Force has been wonderful for him. Anytime he eats any gluten grains, he gets horrible diarrhea. Poor Reno has Celiac Disease and absolutely cannot tolerate any gluten grains. He is doing wonderful on Force. I haven't seen any sign of his food sensetivities since I started him on this diet. He is a moderately active dog too (two walks and a run once a day) and Force fits all of his needs.

 
Works well for our dog
By ErinVerified Purchaser from MD on 10/3/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Nutritional
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Honest Kitchen Honest Kitchen Force Grain-Free Dehydrated Dog Food:

We use Force mixed with a homemade diet for our dog. We can't feed her kibble due to digestive issues. We had been feeding her 100% homemade food, however, she's a big dog (100 lbs) and making the quantities she required was just too time consuming!!! Doing a 50/50 mix with the Force has saved a lot of time, and it seems like she benefits from having the added roughage in her diet.

 
Couldn't Be More Pleased
By Mary SVerified Reviewer from Novato, CA on 9/23/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Puppies
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Honest Kitchen Honest Kitchen Force Grain-Free Dehydrated Dog Food:

My Labrador Retriever puppy Link is almost six months old. He works as a tracking dog and needs good nutrition and has to have the energy and stamina to do his job. He absolutely loves Honest Kitchen Force. He is a true chicken lover and this food provides all the taste and flavor he needs. It might be expensive...but the best always costs more! I am more than happy to pay the price for this excellent food.

 
Happy Customers!
By AleashaVerified Reviewer from Colleyville, TX on 9/16/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Honest Kitchen Honest Kitchen Force Grain-Free Dehydrated Dog Food:

My dogs love this food. I cannot say enough good things about it. It has improved their coats, decreased stool volume, and has helped in overral appereance and health. Chronic ear infections are a thing of the past. They are loosing weight and are just plain healthy. I absolutely love Honest Kitchen. We feed both Force and Embark, so they are very happy dogs. We also use all three supplements provided by Honest Kitchen.

 
Excellent Food
By James from DFW, TX on 8/24/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Puppies, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Professional Pet Trainer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Honest Kitchen Honest Kitchen Force Grain-Free Dehydrated Dog Food:

My Shih Tzu, Sebastian, is intolerant of turkey, which is the main ingredient in Embark. So, I tried Force for him. He loves it! Now, everytime he sees me get out the box, he goes wild. He will bark and run around like he's crazy until his dinner is ready. He licks the bowl clean every single time. Once done, he will bark and cry for more. He has even figured out where I keep the box of food. Sebastian will sit in front of the cabinet and wait for his dinner. As soon as dinner time rolls around, he heads right over to the cabinet. Sebastian loves Force.

 
Loves It ... Helps with skin allergies
By Miller the FishVerified Purchaser from Crosby, MN on 8/13/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Great for skin allergies, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Cons:
Contributes to bad breath
Best Uses:
Grain Free, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
New Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Honest Kitchen Honest Kitchen Force Grain-Free Dehydrated Dog Food:

Our dog had skin allergy problems, where a large part of his soft undercoat was wirey. Once we started him on Honest Kitchen's Force dehydrated dog food (combined with EVO's grain free Small Bites), the majority of the irritated undercoat went away.

Our dog gobbles his food up, and bangs his bowl for more! The only drawback is that he has terrible breath. Good thing he is so cute, we can overlook his doggie breath. I'm not sure if it is from the dog food or maybe he has something else going on ...

[2 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
Wouldn't Buy This Again
By klhollernVerified Purchaser from Columbus, OH on 7/1/2008
Cons:
Causes Irritation, Hard to Digest, Overseasoned
Best Uses:
Older Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Honest Kitchen Honest Kitchen Force Grain-Free Dehydrated Dog Food:

This food was way too spicy. It had too much Rosemary in it and upset my dog's stomach. You have to be careful how you season dog foods, especially Senior Dogs. I actually mixed this with the food that I make my dog and still it was too strong for him. That's all you can smell when you add the hot water is Rosemary.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
GREAT Product!
By LMC GO DOG GO!Verified Purchaser from Windsor, CT on 6/30/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Older Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Honest Kitchen Honest Kitchen Force Grain-Free Dehydrated Dog Food:

I have one very picky dog and she LOVES this food! I have always fed "grain free" food and this food has wonderful ingredients. I've tried other dehydrated foods and my dogs wouldn't touch them. I will definitely buy it again.

[0 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
My 3 dogs love this food
By NinnyVerified Purchaser from Conroe, Texas on 6/13/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Nutritional, Tasty
Cons:
I would like an easier t
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Smaller Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Honest Kitchen Honest Kitchen Force Grain-Free Dehydrated Dog Food:

I mix this food with the dog food or with chicken or turkey. My dogs love it. We have a Westie that has digestive problems and this is the best food I have found for her, no gas, no upset tummy. We also have a yorkie and a poodle and they are very picky eaters, but not with this food, all 3 dogs loved it from day one.

[1 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would continue to use this product
By Dog LadyVerified Purchaser from Green Brook, NJ on 6/2/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, I have a senior dog with, Nutritional, Tasty
Cons:
Additional preparation
Best Uses:
all dogs, Older Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Honest Kitchen Honest Kitchen Force Grain-Free Dehydrated Dog Food:

One of my dogs is a senior dog with health issue and ever since I used this product, she seemed healthier. Although all my dogs need to go outside to do their business more frequently after I fed them this product.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
I'm lucky my dog doesn't have thumbs...
By "The Jiggles " MomVerified Reviewer from New York on 5/4/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Nutritional, Tasty
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Honest Kitchen Honest Kitchen Force Grain-Free Dehydrated Dog Food:

because if he had thumbs he would have already gotten into the cabinet containing Force. Initally, I thought other reviewers were exaggerating about how enthusiastic their dogs were eating Force. This stuff is doggie CRACK! I am not kidding. My dog LOVES this stuff. He knows when I am preparing it and licks the bowl clean (clanking it around like a prisoner with a metal cup). I mix it with a grain-free high protein food so he gets the benefits of good fiber & carbs with a high protein kick. Great stuff. I'm now going to try the other varieties.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Looks Can Be Deceiving!
By MimiVerified Reviewer from West Hartford, CT on 4/10/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Cons:
Preparation Time
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Sensitive Stomach
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Honest Kitchen Honest Kitchen Force Grain-Free Dehydrated Dog Food:

This product has been wonderful for my 4-year old Lab. He had terrible digestive issues and nothing was working. I found this product on the internet just before I was scheduled to bring him to Tufts for a complete examination. Within one week on Force, the Lab did a complete turn around! The only down side is the prep time (adding water and waiting for the food to hydrate) but it is a minimal inconvenience in comparison to the results. My older Lab was on a dry food, but he was shedding in "clumps". When I switched him to this food (just for convenience sake) his coat ceased to shed like that. I have introduced two other friends to this food, and they are both pleased. [...]

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
My 3 doggies love it!
By KatieVerified Reviewer from Crested Butte, CO on 4/8/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Honest Kitchen Honest Kitchen Force Grain-Free Dehydrated Dog Food:

I was nervous about buying this, but all 3 of my doggies eat it very happily. It's easy, doesn't smell bad at all, and makes my picky hound dog gobble up every last bite, even of the dry food mixed with it. It's more affordable than other raw foods too. I mix it with dry and our dogs are very healthy and happy.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Food!
By StellaLucyDesiVerified Reviewer from Cincinnati, OH on 4/8/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Older Dogs, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Honest Kitchen Honest Kitchen Force Grain-Free Dehydrated Dog Food:

My 3 dogs love this food. It's the easiest way to prepare a raw diet. I also mix with can and kibble for variety. My dog's stools are so much better on this food. Very digestible. Even my Cavalier, who has a sensitive stomach, does well on this food! I will keep buying this food!!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Another excellent alternative to Raw
By Daisy and FoxyVerified Reviewer from Conway, AR 72034 on 3/22/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Easy to mix, Nutritional, Smells good, Tasty
Cons:
Pricey
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Puppies, Smaller Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Honest Kitchen Honest Kitchen Force Grain-Free Dehydrated Dog Food:

We mix the Force and Embark together for more of a variety flavor. Our girls love it! Never leave any in their bowls.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Frenchies & Bostons LOVE IT !!
By Tuxedo Bostons & FrenchiesVerified Reviewer from McKinney, Texas on 2/3/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Help with skin problems, Puppies, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Professional Pet Trainer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Honest Kitchen Honest Kitchen Force Grain-Free Dehydrated Dog Food:

We have a string of French Bulldogs and Boston Terriers that are show dogs. These two breeds often have skin problems that are made worse by grains in other commercial foods. Both our puppies and adult dogs have had a noticable improvement in their skin and coats since we started using FORCE as a supplement to their normal diet. Even our picky eaters love FORCE.

 
EXCELLENT FOOD
By STANDARD POODLE OWNERVerified Reviewer from WINDSOR, VIRGINIA on 10/15/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Honest Kitchen Honest Kitchen Force Grain-Free Dehydrated Dog Food:

I HAVE A 12 YEAR OLD STANDARD POODLE,THAT WE WERE MAKING HOME MADE FOOD TO KEEP HER STOMACH FROM BEING UPSET. THEN I TRIED THIS FOOD,AND SHE HAS A LOT MORE ENERGY, SHE ACTS LIKE A PUPPY,SHE IS VERY BOUNCY, AND GALLOPS AROUND THE YARD.SHE REALLY LOVES IT, IT SMELLS GOOD, AND ACTUALLY TASTES GOOD.

 
A dog lover's dream food.
By KathyVerified Reviewer from Texas on 9/11/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Honest Kitchen Honest Kitchen Force Grain-Free Dehydrated Dog Food:

My mini schnauzer's liver doesn't fully function so we have to take special care of his food requirements. A safe high quality food has been our goal and we have found that with several of Honest Kitchen's dog foods. We alternate between and all are fresh and healthy.

 
excellent addition to my feeding program
By LouiseVerified Reviewer from Paso Robles on 9/7/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Honest Kitchen Honest Kitchen Force Grain-Free Dehydrated Dog Food:

There are no pet stores in my county that sell frozen raw diets so I supplement my dogs with Honest Kitchen products. I have 2 large working dogs that require many calories to keep them working. Honest Kitchen helps me reach their caloric intake and I can get out of the kitchen as well.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
SUPERB FOOD!!
By THE DOG MOMVerified Reviewer from WICHITA, KS on 8/29/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs
Describe Yourself:
DOG MOM
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Honest Kitchen Honest Kitchen Force Grain-Free Dehydrated Dog Food:

ALL OF MY GIRLS JUST LOVE THIS FOOD! THEY CAN'T GET ENOUGH OF IT. WE CALL IT THEIR GUACAMOLE. I HAD ONE OF MY MOTHERS DOG WITH US FOR A COUPLE OF DAYS AND WHEN SHE WENT HOME SHE WOULD NOT EAT HER REGULAR FOOD. I HAD TO TAKE SOME OVER THERE UNTIL MOTHERS BAG ARRIVED. THIS IS ONE GREAT PRODUCT!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
wonderful product
By welle's momVerified Reviewer from columbus ohio on 8/22/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Good Value, Nutritional
Cons:
Slightly messy
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Puppies, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Honest Kitchen Honest Kitchen Force Grain-Free Dehydrated Dog Food:

i have been searching for the perfect food for two years... ive fed evo and core high-quality kibble, pre-packaged frozen raw and my own raw from the butcher and canned. this is by far the simplest way to prepare a VERY nutritious meal for your cat or dog, and so easy... just add water to the powder in the bowl, wait a couple minutes til it thickens, and serve! more moisture = healthier urinary tract!

the price is high, but the 10lb tub makes over 40lbs of wonderful food..

i still combine this with canned, kibble.. whatever i feel like to give my weimaraner some variation. (shouldnt feed one protien source continuously).

ALSO, i have since learned that dehydrated food leaves many more nutritients in the food than freezing does.. there are many articles online.

i highly reccomend this product and will definatly continue buying it!

 
Great Stuff
By Dog WhisperVerified Reviewer from Alameda, CA on 8/15/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Older Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Honest Kitchen Honest Kitchen Force Grain-Free Dehydrated Dog Food:

Love the smell of all the herbs! I was looking for something to help control an allergy/ itchiness problem for a 10-year-old Pap mix. Could be a coincidence, but since she's started eating this product, the itchies have gone way down. I mix it with her canned food, and to be frank, her stool looks great :).

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Exceptional Food
By Three Rescue DogsVerified Reviewer from Sacramento, CA on 7/17/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Puppies, Smaller Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Honest Kitchen Honest Kitchen Force Grain-Free Dehydrated Dog Food:

The dogs have been eating Force for over two years now. Our Chow mix no longer has hot spots in the summer and all the dogs coats have improved significantly. Everyone waits eagerly at feeding time and they all clean each others bowl after they are finished. Highly recommended.

 
A little food prep for healthier dogs...
By Dal MomVerified Reviewer from Mountains of NH on 7/11/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Cons:
Messy
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Older Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Dalmatian owner, Multiple Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Honest Kitchen Honest Kitchen Force Grain-Free Dehydrated Dog Food:

Our 12 year old had had chronic GI irritation over the years. IBS, gastritis, you name it. Now, she's comfortable, happier than ever, no mucous, no vomiting, etc. And a shinier coat to boot.
The active, formerly finicky, chronically constipated 4 yr old Dal loves it when mixed fresh with warm water. He's still happy, slim, and muscular but now is no longer constipated!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great product for dogs with allergies!
By MaitaiVerified Reviewer from Austin, Texas on 7/5/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Honest Kitchen Honest Kitchen Force Grain-Free Dehydrated Dog Food:

Our Toy Fox Terrier had terrible problems with his skin and coat. He had spent several months chewing the fur and skin on his legs down to nothing but scabs and scars. He was obviously miserable and we had tried several different commercial dog foods, as well as making food for him at home. Nothing worked until I found Force by Honest Kitchen. Within a month Marley's fur had grown back and he had completely stopped chewing. He is so much happier and we are ecstatic about this food. Re-hydrating it is simple, and we only make enough for one day, so it doesn't go bad. The cost is the only detractor, but it is definitely cheaper than all the vet bills we racked up when he was eating other foods. I recommend this food to all pet owners, but especially if you have a pet with special needs, allergies, or other dietary concerns.

 
Honest kitchen great
By CarolVerified Reviewer from San Antonio, Tx. on 4/27/2007
Pros:
High Quality
Cons:
Expensive
Best Uses:
Picky Bichon
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Honest Kitchen Honest Kitchen Force Grain-Free Dehydrated Dog Food:

I have a very picky Bichon and she loves the Force from Honest Kitchen.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Only Natural Pet Store All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.