Buy the Merrick Gourmet Canned Dog Food on http://www.onlynaturalpet.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Merrick Gourmet Canned Dog Food image
 
(based on 43 ratings)
Brand: Merrick Pet Care
Located in: Food, Dogs
These meals combine the fine quality of human grade meat and fish as the first ingredient with fresh vegetables and fruits.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.6 stars
(based on 43 reviews)
91% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Animal likes it(4), Dog likes it(28), Easy to digest(22), Good value(18), Improves coat(14)
Best Uses:
Active dogs(21), Dog(3), Larger dogs(18), Older dogs(10), Puppies(7)
Describe Yourself:
Long-time pet owner(11), Multiple dog owner(5), Single dog owner(9)
 
Awesome canned food and dry food
By RachelVerified Reviewer from Boston, MA on 3/4/2010
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Puppies, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Professional Pet Trainer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Merrick Pet Care Merrick Gourmet Canned Dog Food:

When you open the can its real chicken real carrots, peas...etc. made in USA. not vary pricy. Made on a farm. Great company!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Simply the best
By Tsang KhyiVerified Purchaser from Casper, WY on 4/23/2009
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Puppies
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Merrick Pet Care Merrick Gourmet Canned Dog Food:

Hands down my dogs' favorite, not only of the Merrick flavors but too other premium canned dog foods.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
MERRICK DOG FOOD IS THE REAL THING!
By Libbys MomVerified Reviewer from Providence, Rhode Island on 3/18/2009
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Merrick Pet Care Merrick Gourmet Canned Dog Food:

My Tibetan Terrier has enjoyed Merrick for 6 1/2 years now. She especially loves Turducken and Grammy's Pot Pie but gets all the other varieties
as well. I add a few green beans in each meal and she eats every last bite. She's not overweight,either!!!

 
Merrick cowboy cookout
By EthelVerified Purchaser from Schaumburg, Il. on 1/1/2009
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Merrick Pet Care Merrick Gourmet Canned Dog Food:

We mix it with her natural balance fish and sweet potatoe to give some extra flavor..doesn't seem to bother her IBD.

 
Best Canned Dog Food
By KGVerified Purchaser from New Mexico on 12/22/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Merrick Pet Care Merrick Gourmet Canned Dog Food:

This is the only dog food my dog will eat!

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Our dog(a Chow Chow)really enjoys it.
By BeekeeperVerified Purchaser from Granville ,Illinois on 11/16/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Merrick Pet Care Merrick Gourmet Canned Dog Food:

The variety of the flavor seems to keep our dog very happy.Before using this variety,she seemed to get bored with the same kind over and over.She was always a rather finicky eater but now seems to look forward to her meals.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Healthy and visually appealing!
By mogriff1Verified Reviewer from Delran, NJ on 9/28/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Merrick Pet Care Merrick Gourmet Canned Dog Food:

My miniature Poodle, absolutely loves this dog food. I love it just as much as she does! The ingredients are phenominal. I can appreciate that there are no chemical and artificial preservatives, soy, wheat or corn in any of the recipes. The canned food smells yummee and has real meat chunks that you can see and distinguish and the dry food actually has freezed dried apples, carrots and peas in it! Her favorates are Turducken, Grammy's Pot Pie or Puppy Plate dry mixed with canned Thanksgiving Day Dinner, Puppy Plate, Turducken, Cowboy Cookout or Smothered Comfort (which has an actual whole chicken thigh in it which can be pulled off the bone or eaten with it because the bone is so soft). I feed these in rotation and there is no upset to her digestive system and she loves the variety. Since feeding this food, her coat has gotten shinier, her eyes sparkle and the goop that used to build in the corners of her eyes has dramatically decreased. Another reason I chose this food is because it is made and manufactured in it's own plant right here in the USA!

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
smothered comfort is a huge hit
By Jazzy's MomVerified Reviewer from Florida on 8/10/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Larger Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Merrick Pet Care Merrick Gourmet Canned Dog Food:

My dog LOVES this food and i love that it's good for her. she goes crazy every time i get a can out. she doesn't even beg at the dinner table anymore. i give her some merrick's when we sit down to eat and she's good to go.

 
My dogs favorite food
By PatsyVerified Purchaser from Crosby, TX on 7/18/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Nutritional, Smells good, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Smaller Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Merrick Pet Care Merrick Gourmet Canned Dog Food:

When my dogs were away a training, I sent Merrick food for them. The trainers couldn't believe how wonderful their food was. You can "see" what is in this food and know they are getting the best.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
2 Gourmet Dogs LOVE this Gourmet Food!
By Walker & Abby's MomVerified Reviewer from Oakley, CA on 5/8/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Merrick Pet Care Merrick Gourmet Canned Dog Food:

My two very picky dogs, a year old Bloodhound and an 8 month old St. Bernard, just love this food. I have bought them every gourmet, natural, holistic food I could find and they usually turn their noses up at it. They both absolutley love this food, especially Grammy's Pot Pie and Smothered Comfort!

 
Merrick's Gourmet Lunch Box Dog Food
By SarahVerified Reviewer from North Carolina on 2/5/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Puppies, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Merrick Pet Care Merrick Gourmet Canned Dog Food:

My dog really likes having the opportunity to add variety to her diet since she gets different flavors in the lunch box.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
awesome
By marylinVerified Reviewer from Houston Texas on 1/24/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It
Cons:
Messy
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Smaller Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Merrick Pet Care Merrick Gourmet Canned Dog Food:

they love it

 
Major difference in senior dog
By BichonronVerified Reviewer from New York on 1/17/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It
Best Uses:
Older Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Merrick Pet Care Merrick Gourmet Canned Dog Food:

I was actually cooking organic food for my dog- and was concerned she was not getting enough of certain nutrients. When I switched her to Merrick it was such fast and marked improvement in her energy, her coat, and her overall demeanor.

I have to thank Merrick- her favorites are the Senior Medley and Wingalings!

 
Worth the Price
By Lula Belle's MomVerified Reviewer from Davis, California on 12/8/2007
Pros:
Costs More, Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Puppies, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
New Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Merrick Pet Care Merrick Gourmet Canned Dog Food:

My year-old Corgi puppy can be a little picky at times,(which can drive me crazy). I'd tried a number of foods, with mixed results. Although some of the Merrick foods haven't succeeded (i.e. fish), the majority have been winners! I'm pleased that they are made with quality, natural products, and so I don't mind paying a bit more for them. From what I've read, the better the quality food, the longer the life of the pet. That's good to me! So, if I can have a satisfied, healthy, consistently eating pet, then the price is just a part of the overall picture. Thanks for a great product! :)

[1 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Never buy
By JerryVerified Reviewer from Beacon, NY on 11/14/2007
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Merrick Pet Care Merrick Gourmet Canned Dog Food:

I used this product when I could not get my preference, which is Wellness. The last time I used Merrick was when I found a chicken leg bone in the can.

Only Natural Pet Store Response: The Merrick company intentionally makes their recipies with cooked chicken pieces, and the company states that they "offer tender chicken cooked on the bones and as a result of the cooking process, the bones become soft as well. Feel free to serve whole or break apart" the pieces.
 
Difficult for small dog to eat
By JanVerified Reviewer from Texas on 10/27/2007
Pros:
Easy To Digest, Smells good, Tasty
Cons:
Doesn't Like It, Small dog doesn't like
Best Uses:
Larger Dogs, Too large chunks
Describe Yourself:
Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Merrick Pet Care Merrick Gourmet Canned Dog Food:

Our 5 pound Yorkie has trouble with the chunky food,...not because of his age (2 yrs) but he is picky with the chunks and I have to mash them to get him to eat this.
The food itself, is good, but my dog just doesn't like the chunks.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Grammy's Pot Pie is a Real WINNER!
By teenzVerified Reviewer from Camarillo, CA on 10/9/2007
Pros:
Cat loves the dog food, Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Smaller Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Merrick Pet Care Merrick Gourmet Canned Dog Food:

When I yell "Grammy's Pot Pie", the dog goes crazy and the cat comes running as well. They both love this food.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Uummpah!
By JuliaVerified Reviewer from Houston, TX on 9/22/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Merrick Pet Care Merrick Gourmet Canned Dog Food:

Again...another winner! What is great is that you can smell goodness from the ingredients. This one you definitely smell the apples! Very appetizing...and she loves apples too!

I believe that when you are paying good money for gourmet foods for your pet...they should look and smell AND TASTE as good as that YOU yourself would eat. Human grade to means just that...you can safely taste it and it should be "good".

 
This is Very Handy
By JuliaVerified Reviewer from Houston, TX on 9/22/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Convenient for Travel, Great Gift Idea, Larger Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Merrick Pet Care Merrick Gourmet Canned Dog Food:

I like this idea...after opening it, I realized that this would be great for traveling. And what a great Gift Idea too! A great variety of excellent food.

 
Oscar and Winston Love Merrick Gourmet
By JanVerified Reviewer from Canton, OH on 9/21/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Dogs with terminal cancer
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Merrick Pet Care Merrick Gourmet Canned Dog Food:

[...]Our very ill Golden Retriever and his healthy littermate now are both savoring their meals. Wingaling is a strong favorite, as is Smothered Comfort. We are so thankful that Oscar is now eating again!

 
Really special stuff.
By BuckyVerified Reviewer from WY on 9/17/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Puppies
Describe Yourself:
Breeder, Multiple Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Merrick Pet Care Merrick Gourmet Canned Dog Food:

The assorted contents are devoured by my companion dogs each and every time, no matter the ingredients.

(The odor of the New Zealand lamb is unpleasant to a vegetarian. I have to steal myself to serve it. Meat does stink and lamb is especially smelly....)

 
THE BEST !!!
By PET LOVERVerified Reviewer from OKC, OK on 8/31/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Cons:
no cons
Best Uses:
EVERY KIND OF DOG
Describe Yourself:
Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Merrick Pet Care Merrick Gourmet Canned Dog Food:

I HAD HEARD HOW GOOD IT WAS, BUT I'M ALWAYS VERY SKEPTICAL ABOUT DOG FOOD. WHEN I OPENED THE CAN;
IT LOOKED AND SMELLED GREAT. MY DOG WENT ABSOULTLY CRAZY OVER IT. I WILL NEVER BUY ANY THING ELSE. I ALSO LOVE THE VARIETY OF FOOD. I BUY ONE OF EVERY CAN WHEN I ORDER. I'M JUST SO HAPPY I BOUGHT IT.

 
II would like to say it was no good
By PatsyVerified Reviewer from Crosby, TX on 8/22/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Cons:
There aren't any
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Smaller Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Merrick Pet Care Merrick Gourmet Canned Dog Food:

so others wouldn't buy it so it would always be in stock for me! I know I'm bad. But, this is the best dog food I have ever found. My dogs love this stuff! It not only smells good, but looks just as good. It may be a little pricey, but worth every penny

 
Yummie to Jimmie's tummy!
By Jimmie the Hairless Chinese CrestedVerified Reviewer from Jacksonville, FL on 7/30/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Cons:
Find bones in this one
Best Uses:
Smaller Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Merrick Pet Care Merrick Gourmet Canned Dog Food:

Other than the small bones in this one which I pick out but probably could be eaten as they are relatively soft, Jimmie nor I have any complaints about the brand. All flavors of Merrick's wet dog food seems to have helped Jimmie, who was plagued with skin irratations, get over them...now his skin is smooth making both Jimmie and mom happier!

 
Wingaling a winner with my dogs
By Jeff in mountain paradiseVerified Reviewer from Steamboat Springs, CO on 7/16/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Dog loves it, Easy To Digest, Nutritional, Tasty
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Merrick Pet Care Merrick Gourmet Canned Dog Food:

Okay, so it's a little expensive. But, when it comes to my dogs and their health and well-being money is no object. Because I love my dogs Merrick is the only dog food I care to feed them. It is obviously produced by people who care about dogs as much as I do. The ingredients are real food and not fillers and waste product. I eat well and thanks to Merrick my dogs eat just as well.

PS: Sure would love to send you a photo of my 5 dogs out on the deck chowing down on Merrick Wingaling.

 
A dog food I can trust.
By EdVerified Reviewer from Globe, Arizona on 7/6/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Merrick Pet Care Merrick Gourmet Canned Dog Food:

May cost a little more, but my dog is worth it.

 
Great!
By MardiVerified Reviewer from Houston, Texas on 6/26/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Sib husky house dog
Describe Yourself:
Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Merrick Pet Care Merrick Gourmet Canned Dog Food:

Misty has never been a great eater...sometimes you really had to coax her, just not important to her. Cats liked theirs so much I decided to try the dog food, just mix a bit of the canned with her dry. She goes nuts for it, actually waits and howls at me am and pm waiting for her bowl! Love the chunks and that it doesn't smell like 'pet food'. Vet says this is fabulous food...we're hooked!

 
The Best way to get Variety
By EiVerified Reviewer from Mays Landing, NJ on 6/25/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Nutritional, Tasty
Cons:
Too many peas
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Finicky Eater, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Merrick Pet Care Merrick Gourmet Canned Dog Food:

OUr dog is even pickier than the cats. He likes people food and this gives him the choices he wants with food that is good for him. This is the first canned food he has ever eaten that he has never ignored. He doesn't like peas and leaves them on the side.

 
Great choice
By pzoroVerified Reviewer from allentown, PA on 5/31/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Merrick Pet Care Merrick Gourmet Canned Dog Food:

Switched from regular dog food to organic and tried the Turkey dinner from Merrick. The dog loved it. And it actually smells good.

 
merrick puppy dry food
By MadgeVerified Reviewer from McAllen, Texas on 5/14/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Puppies
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Merrick Pet Care Merrick Gourmet Canned Dog Food:

my two shih tzu's jack and chloe love this food and that says alot, really how many dogs love dry food? they drape over the bowl to let me know they want more. Only wish the puppy food came in a bigger bag!!

 
I would buy this product again
By GeminiVerified Reviewer from New York City on 4/19/2007
Pros:
Good Value, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Smaller Dogs
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Merrick Pet Care Merrick Gourmet Canned Dog Food:

I brought Grammy's Pot Pie just to see if it had the peas and carrots in it as advertised. Well when I opened the can, my 9 month old Yorkie cam running to see what smelled so good. When I gave him a small portion to see if he like it, the bowl was licked clean. That was all I need to see. Of course I waited to see if it would sit right on is stomach. He did not bring it back up so I guess I will try another kind. But I will buy Grammy's Pot Pie again.
Thanks for making a Natural dog food with veggies that you can see.

 
Great Product
By GeminiVerified Reviewer from New York City(Manhattan) on 4/19/2007
Pros:
Good Value, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Smaller Dogs
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Merrick Pet Care Merrick Gourmet Canned Dog Food:

I brought Grammy's Pot Pie to see if it had the peas and carrots that it advertised. When I opened the can, my 9 Month old Yorkie came running to see what smelled so good. I gave him a small portion to see if he liked it,he licked the bowl clean. Of course with any new food some dogs will eat it and later bring it back up. That was not the case with my buddy. I will buy this again. I'm also going to try New Zealand Summer and Rocky Mountain Rainbows since my Yorkies loves Salmon and Lamb Jerky.
Thank you for making a dog food with veggies in it that you can see.
Very pleased.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Paris loves it
By MissAnnVerified Reviewer from Huntsville, AL on 4/14/2007
Pros:
Good Value, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Merrick Pet Care Merrick Gourmet Canned Dog Food:

I have always mixed can food with dry. Then the recall came and I was concerned with what to buy. I was doing research on the internet and ran across this website. I read all of the food and what it had in it. I liked this because of all the different varieties. She loves it, she was licking the sides of her bowl looking for some more. Her head didn't come up until she was finished. I am glad it has juice in it.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
"Nothing Gourmet About Merrick"
By mother knows bestVerified Reviewer from new jersey on 4/12/2007
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Merrick Pet Care Merrick Gourmet Canned Dog Food:

Advertisement implied the all ingredients would be seen (carrots, sweet potatoes, garden peas, granny smith apples), but just the meat and liquid were noticeable. Big let down.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Doggone good eatin'
By OldCurmudgeonVerified Reviewer from Seattle, WA on 3/31/2007
Pros:
Nutritional, Tasty
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Merrick Pet Care Merrick Gourmet Canned Dog Food:

Our two Bostons devour this food -- one is quite picky but will always eat Merricks dog food -- We mix a spoonful in with dry. They especially love Grammy's Pot Pie, Turducken, Thanksgiving Day Dinner, Workin Dog Stew, Cowboy Cookout and Wilderness Blend.

Pros: delicious, nutricious, good quality ingredients
Cons: is a bit pricey, is sometimes watery

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
my finicky dog loves it!
By Schroeder SamuelVerified Reviewer from Chicago, IL on 1/21/2007

Comments about Merrick Pet Care Merrick Gourmet Canned Dog Food:

His favorites are turducken and brauts and tots.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
My Senior Dog is Young Again
By Bichon Ron and SophieVerified Reviewer from New York, NY on 1/3/2007
Pros:
Good Value, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Older Dogs

Comments about Merrick Pet Care Merrick Gourmet Canned Dog Food:

My dog was really starting to slow down until I changed her food to Merrick.. She enjoys the food and has more energy then ever. I also use their flossies and trail mix which I feel are healthy and she loves them.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
The dogs go crazy when I open a can
By Mom of the furry fourVerified Reviewer from Ames, IA on 12/28/2006
Pros:
Good Value, Nutritional, Tasty
Cons:
Water not constant
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Puppies, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs

Comments about Merrick Pet Care Merrick Gourmet Canned Dog Food:

This is by far the best canned dog food that my dogs have ever tried, both in nutrition and taste and cost

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
My dogs love Wingading!
By Ortho DocVerified Reviewer from Va. Beach, VA on 12/16/2006
Pros:
Nutritional, Smells great, Tasty

Comments about Merrick Pet Care Merrick Gourmet Canned Dog Food:

I've tried several different brands of natural canned foods and, out of four dogs, one would turn up their nose & walk away. Now, all four devour their food. My Yorkie/Jack Russel terrier even picks up her bowl & brings it to me when she wants breakfast or dinner!

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Jordon loves his new food
By SueVerified Reviewer from Marietta, Ga on 11/27/2006
Pros:
Animal Likes It
Best Uses:
Dog

Comments about Merrick Pet Care Merrick Gourmet Canned Dog Food:

Our dog Jordan can't wait for his meal of Chicken Pot Pie....he licks the bowl clean.
We are anxious to try the other meals.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Dogs want to eat just like us
By sissors49TVerified Reviewer from Oakridge, NJ on 11/21/2006
Pros:
Animal Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Dog, Large Animals, Small Animals

Comments about Merrick Pet Care Merrick Gourmet Canned Dog Food:

I asked for healthy food for my dog, and I got to say, my 2 yr old yorkie eats it right up. My little one just loves eating it to. I never saw their bowl wiped so clean. I used to have trouble with the oldest with foods until I brought merrick. Their favorite is chicken pot pie.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Looks and smells good enough for humans!
By SondraVerified Reviewer from Burlington, Vermont on 10/29/2006
Pros:
Animal Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
Too much liquidjuice
Best Uses:
Dog

Comments about Merrick Pet Care Merrick Gourmet Canned Dog Food:

My two finicky toy poodles gobble this stuff up, with not a scrap left. The wingaling and grammy's pot pie are their favorites, followed by the buffalo meal. Only negative is inconsistency in amount of liquid in the can. Sometimes seems like more juice than solids.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best Dang Dog Food Ever!
By Quiltin' GrannyVerified Reviewer from Rutherford, NJ on 10/6/2006
Pros:
Animal Likes It, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional

Comments about Merrick Pet Care Merrick Gourmet Canned Dog Food:

Smells really really good. Dog loves it. Stopped overshedding. Have a heck of a time trying to hide empty cans cause dog sorts them out of recycling trash to finish every little bite. Husband wants Turduckin for dinner! Ha!

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Only Natural Pet Store All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.