Buy the Natural Balance Vegetarian Dog Food Allergy Formula on http://www.onlynaturalpet.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Natural Balance Vegetarian Dog Food Allergy Formula image
 
(based on 9 ratings)
Brand: Natural Balance
Located in: Food, Dogs
For adult dogs with allergies caused by intolerances to common ingredients such as meat or dairy. Provides equal alternative nutriens.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
5 stars
(based on 9 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Dog likes it(7), Easy to digest(5), Good value(5), Improves coat(4), Nutritional(7)
Best Uses:
Active dogs(4), Larger dogs(3), Puppies(3), Smaller dogs(3), Special needs(4)
Describe Yourself:
Long-time pet owner(6)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again
By DeeVerified Purchaser from Gladwin Mi on 11/6/2009
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Food improved dog energy, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Cons:
none of the above
Best Uses:
Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance Vegetarian Dog Food Allergy Formula:

My dog can not eat meats due to him having seizures, He was on a prescription dog food from the Vet but it was not working for him, He had no energy and was bloated most of the time, which then caused more seizures. I have had my dog buddy on this food for three weeks now and his energy is great and he is a very happy dog now.

Images shared by: Dee

I'am so happy

Image Thumbnail

I CAN"T WAIT FOR SANTA

Image Thumbnail

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Yes, Dogs are Vegetarians too!
By MegVerified Purchaser from Greenville SC on 8/24/2009
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Great for Multiple Dogs, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Multiple Dogs, Older Dogs, Puppies
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance Vegetarian Dog Food Allergy Formula:

I have four dogs that fall into very different catagories for nutrional needs. A 14 yrd old border collie mix, a 2 yr old boxer/rottie mix, a 2 yr old St Bernard/Great Dane mix and a 4 yr old shepard mix. I used to try to feed four different foods to them but they just ate each others food and then had stomach issues. I went to vegetarian formula because I know that my vegetarian diet improved all my health issues. Now that all four dogs eat the same diet there is very little issue with stomach problems and I also noticed improved coats, clarity of the eyes, and they all will eat the product.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Lowest protein content was the deal make
By AJVerified Purchaser from Baltimore, MD on 6/26/2009
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Nutritional, We needed low protein
Best Uses:
Older small mixed breed
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance Vegetarian Dog Food Allergy Formula:

Murphy has declining kidney functions and our vet suggested a low protein diet. This product has one of the lowest protein contents and Murphy likes it too! He does not seem to care that it is vegetarian and we haven't told him.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Control hot spots& keep Fido thin
By we do not have one from West Los Angeles, Calif. on 1/16/2009
Pros:
Amazing results, Does not bite her legs, Does not itch, Does not scratch herself, Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Great energy, Improves Coat, Less amount of stool, Nutritional, Softer fur, Tasty
Describe Yourself:
Professional Pet Trainer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance Vegetarian Dog Food Allergy Formula:

Not seeing Maggie chewing her foot, scratching her neck or having hot spots is a thrill. To feel she is comfortable warms me greatly. I know I am doing something wonderful for her health. I feel this is a breed, Golden Retriever that is loaded with alergies. This food is a blessing for them.

[4 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
My Dog Loves IT
By svegVerified Purchaser from boston, ma on 10/9/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance Vegetarian Dog Food Allergy Formula:

I am vegan and my dog is a veggie dog and he loves this food. No reason to kill animals to feed our animals...
The longest living dog on record, 27 years old, was a vegetarian!

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
GReat Product , will buy again and again
By DeniseVerified Purchaser from Reydon, OK on 9/20/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Allergies, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Puppies, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance Vegetarian Dog Food Allergy Formula:

I feed our allergy prone Papillon twice a day and this food has relieved allergy symptoms like no other product we have tried and we tried a lot! Our dog no longer spends his day scratching and chewing as if the food gives him instant relief. Thank you!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Thank you, thank you, thank you!
By John from Fort Worth, TX on 9/18/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat
Best Uses:
Active Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance Vegetarian Dog Food Allergy Formula:

Max has severe food allergies (to meat protein) and I have tried everything. This is the only thing that seems to have worked.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
A very good and healthy food
By CindyVerified Reviewer from DE on 2/4/2007
Pros:
Good Value, Nutritional, Offers complete nutrition, Tasty, Very good for mixing
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Puppies, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance Vegetarian Dog Food Allergy Formula:

This Vegetarian Formula was the very first formula I tried of Natural Balance!
I was impressed with the results on my dog!
The stool is solid and less than before Natural Balance! I am really impressed! My dog's coat is healthy and shiny and there are no more skin problems. I also have noticed that the amount of food that my dog needs daily has enormously decreased!
But I recommend that for Puppies this Vegetarian Formula should be mixed with meat at least twice daily so that overall nutrition is guaranteed.
I will never again feed my dogs anything else than Natural Balance dry food mixed with canned and the rolls as well as the biscuits!
Stay in business forever, because I will be a very loyal costumer from now on!
I only hope that I can always get Natural Balance dogfood so that I needn't switching my dogs food ever again!

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
must be tasty!
By SammieVerified Reviewer from Evanston on 1/4/2007
Pros:
Good Value, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Special Needs

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance Vegetarian Dog Food Allergy Formula:

It was suggested to lower protein content to help increase serotonin levels and also to avoid corn and preservatives. Just tried it today and my dog was wildly enthused, so I guess he likes the taste. I hope it helps his itchy skin and sneezing.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Only Natural Pet Store All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.