Buy the Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food on http://www.onlynaturalpet.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food image
 
(based on 70 ratings)
Brand: Natural Balance
Located in: Food, Dogs
Designed for dogs with sensitivities to common pet food ingredients. Choose from a variety of forumulas, including vegetarian and small breed
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.7 stars
(based on 70 reviews)
94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Dog likes it(60), Easy to digest(44), Good value(31), Improves coat(34), Nutritional(49)
Cons:
Causes irritation(4), Pricey / poor value(3)
Best Uses:
Active dogs(34), Allergies(3), Larger dogs(28), Older dogs(23), Puppies(14)
Describe Yourself:
Long-time pet owner(49), Multiple dog owner(5), Single dog owner(5)
 
good food
By toygeekVerified Purchaser from santa barbara ca on 8/24/2010
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Nutritional, Tasty
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

Needed a high quality food that had lower protein and fat with limited ingredients and a more unusual protein source. this fits the bill.

 
Vegetarian Seems Good
By MotleyVerified Purchaser from Tucson, AZ on 8/1/2010
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Stool quality appropriate, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

My dogs like it and they are digeting it properly. I'm very happy.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
No more allergy misery!
By LCopeVerified Reviewer from Michigan on 7/2/2010
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Helps Allergies, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

Feeding the Venison and Sweet Potato Natural Balance dry and canned dog food changed my pug's life (and mine!) She was miserable with various food allergies...constant scratching, inflamed ears, scratching her ears till they bled, terrible shedding, and all around very miserable unhappy girl. Now, she's like a completely different dog. Everything has improved and she looks and feels fabulous! We mix a little canned food with her kibble every night but she also eats a handful of kibble plain every morning and seems to enjoy it just as much plain. Excellent product!!

 
Great product
By Mr HenryVerified Purchaser from Lincoln, NE on 6/3/2010
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Older Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

Our dog is allergic to products in most foods, but Natural Balance has taken care of that. Great product.

 
Great Product!
By Esha the Animal LoverVerified Reviewer from Michigan on 5/29/2010
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Puppies, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

My puppy suffers from severe allergies. Everything he ate in the past made his skin itch, fur look ragged, and give him severe diarrhea. Since giving him this food, he's way less itchy, coat is beautiful and shiny, and he stopped having diarrhea within the first day of use! He also has lots or energy, and great muscle tone. Thanks for selling this product, it really works!

 
My dogs like this food
By Linda LeeVerified Purchaser from Woodbridge, VA on 5/24/2010
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Puppies, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

They like this fine, but not as much as your dehydrated chicken and veggie patties.

 
perfect food for my pup
By Athena's MamaVerified Reviewer from Boston, MA on 3/31/2010
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Puppies, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
New Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

After getting the advice of various authorities (groomers, vets, rescue workers, website) I went with Wellness Puppy formula when we brought home our 10 week old mixed breed pup. She has never been a picky eater (anything will go in her mouth) but she continued to have loose stools. We added pumpkin, yogurt, rice and still no consistent results. We switched to Natural Balance: Lamb and Rice after it was suggested our puppy might not be able to handle the "richness" of Wellness. We had INSTANT good results. She loves it, begs for more and has consistent, firm poops. I love that it has real, recognizable ingredients. I am very happy with this product.

 
great dog food
By CynVerified Purchaser from Riverton, WY on 3/25/2010
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Puppies
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

I usually have an older dog and a younger dog.
To cover their "special needs" since they share dog bowls, I have been mixing several foods together, and free feeding that mixture. Works for us! I mix this with Natural Balance Duck & Potato and California Natural Herring & Sweet Potato.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent for Sensitive Diet Needs
By RadarrogersVerified Reviewer from Bellingham, WA on 3/15/2010
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Allergies, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

We have fed this dry kibble to our Mini Schnauzer for over 2 years and he has thrived. He gets this (mixed with a bit of water and plain yougurt) every morning. At night- he receives a smaller serving of a variety of grain-fee, chicken-free dry kibble (again mixed with a bit of water just to slightly soften). He has a medium to high level of allergy to chicken products and mdeium to low to whole grain. He had been diagnosed with IBD 2 years ago- and eliminating chicken and grain from his diet, adding water to soften the kibble, and using a small teaspoon of plain yogurt has completely eliminated all symptoms of IBD naturally. he is very active particpating in various agility events and teams.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Finally, a dog food with no allergies
By MikeVerified Reviewer from Fort Myers, FL on 3/7/2010
Pros:
Dog Likes It, No Allergic Reaction
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

Finally, we were able to find a brand and formula that our border collie can eat without an allergic reaction. We even tried the expensive kind from the vet without good results. Thanks Dick Van Patten!

 
I would buy this again
By Sally from Hattiesburg, MS on 2/9/2010
Pros:
Dog Likes It
Best Uses:
Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

Is working really well with our dog that has MANY alleriges

 
Improved!!
By Vicky from Los Angeles, CA on 2/3/2010
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Good Value, Improves Coat
Best Uses:
Older Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

My senior Shih Tzu loves this product.
He always has ear infections and allergic to rice, lamb,dust etc.
After I feed him this product for a month,his ears has cleared up and the coat became silky. His allergy sypmtoms have gone.

 
Fussy, Allergic, Senior Dog Loves This!
By Mareedee from Marlboro, NJ on 1/8/2010
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Older Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

My 11 yr. old German Shepard ate the Venison kibble from Old Mother Hubbard's Wellness Line for years due to severe food allergies. Without any warning, Wellness discontinued this food & offered either fish or duck in it's place. Our dog couldn't eat the duck, & hated the fish. A small, neighborhood pet supply suggested the Natural Balance Venison after our dog refused to eat any of the prescription diets that our vet recommended. It several weeks to switch from the old food to this one, due to our dog's allergies. Once the switch was complete, we noticed she actually liked this food better. Her coat became silky & luxurious, her breathe even smells BETTER. We couldn't be more pleased.

 
Good Product to Switch To
By JaniceVerified Purchaser from Lansing, NY on 11/26/2009
Pros:
Dog Likes It
Cons:
no cons
Best Uses:
Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

My dog is being evaluated for food allergies and it's hard to find a dog food that's novel. This one fits that bill. Plus, she looks forward to "inhaling" it every morning. Obviously, she didn't mind the switch from beef and chicken formulas to New Zealand Venison and Sweet Potato. And since doing so, some of her allergy sypmtoms have indeed cleared.

 
Great dog food for my GSD puppy Jack.
By MattVerified Reviewer from Warren, Michigan on 11/23/2009
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Puppies, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

I think that this is the best puppy, adult, senior dog food that there is. There is more expensive out there but, I guess that you get what you pay for and for the value is'nt too bad. The results that you get from Natural Balence LID are really really awesome. Jack my GSD puppy looks awesome and he's not growing super fast like i have seen other GSD grow on cheaper foods.
And the faster our GSD grows the more problems he could have later in life with hips and elbows. Natural Balence is what the label says balence. And if you care for your dog as much as we do this dog food is the right and best choice for your dog or dogs.

 
great food
By the douge lover goin broke from bc canada on 11/22/2009
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

i am the proud owner of two beautiful french mastiff females they eat a 28 lb bag in 8- 10 days where can you buy wholesale

Images shared by: the douge lover goin broke

Image Thumbnail

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product

 
Excellent food
By NieceyVerified Reviewer from Bangor, Pa. on 10/20/2009
Pros:
Dog Likes It
Best Uses:
Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

I have 3 Cocker Spaniels, one of which has severe allergies and ALWAYS has had ear infections. My vet recommended this type of food and within 2 weeks her ears have cleared up tremendously!! I would definatley recommend this food to other Cocker Spaniel owners.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
The best food I have found!
By DinaVerified Reviewer from Pagosa Springs CO on 8/30/2009
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Nutritional, Smells great, Tasty
Best Uses:
all dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

This is the best dog food I have found...and I have tried many! My 4 dogs LOVE it, even my picky chihuahua and papillon. I love the fact that all the nutrition hasn't been cooked out of it. Bravo!

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
saved my dog from death row!
By oopsieVerified Reviewer from St. Louis on 8/24/2009
Pros:
It works
Best Uses:
Puppies, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

Honestly, our dog was THAT close to death row. NOTHING was helping him feel better. Besides having what we called a 'licking disease' which would turn his stomach black with scales, he had chronic stinky ear infections. We gave him every medicine available and finally someone suggested that it might all be a food allergy. So we went to the pet store and they suggested the Natural Balance allergy line. Petey did not have an ear infection for one solid year. It was a miracle.! He still gets them now and then when he gets into something bad, but we dont feed him any treats or table food, just this. And his licking disease is so much better. I swear by it.

 
I would buy this product again
By Jules, dedicated pet ownerVerified Purchaser from Miami, FL on 8/19/2009
Best Uses:
Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-Time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

I have a yorkie/shnauzzer mix. She suffers from allergies that i am in the process of resolving, and she also suffers from Addisons disease. The only problem i had was, that allergy formula diets contain a lot of potatoes (luckily, this one replaces the potatoes with brown rice, but i dont have a large variety to choose from), which in turn affect her addisons disease bc potatoes are high in potassium.

 
a winner for my puppy
By Haze the WayVerified Reviewer from Wilmington , NC on 8/3/2009
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Tasty
Best Uses:
Puppies
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

My pitbull mix puppy has struggled with allergic reactions to many types of dog food. Natural Balance was the first food he ate to be easy to digest and caused no allergic reaction. Plus, he loves the taste.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not a big hit with my dogs
By vkVerified Purchaser from Indianapolis on 5/1/2009
Pros:
Easy To Digest, Nutritional
Cons:
Doesn't Like It
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

This label for this pet food reads like a charm, but my dachshunds aren't too fond of it. They will eat it at the end of the day if they are hungry only when they see that there is nothing else coming their way. Having great quality, pure food is wonderful, but not very useful if the dog refuses it.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Has definitely helped my Pup...
By HelenVerified Purchaser from Byron, GA on 4/21/2009
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Puppies, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

My Aussie Shep mix pup was itching terribly from the day I got her (a rescue pup) Poppy was vet checked for the typical itching related causes and a food allergy looked certain. After trying some store brought allergy foods, without any improvement, I changed her food to Natural Bal (after reading about it on this site) and within one week she was itching less. I also brought the matching treats and the 'PetEssences' 'Allergies' formula drops. I feed ONLY this food to Poppy and it has definitely helped her, she no longer has bright red itchy skin which used to torment her night and day. After aprox 4 weeks on the food i would say she is 90% better with the extra 10% due to possible outdoor allergies also. The price is very comparable to others in the same category and (in my opinion) better ingredients. My older dog prefers the taste of this food so much that I have switched him to it also!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
This food is awesome!!!
By OdieandHomiesMommyVerified Reviewer from Jackson, MO on 4/14/2009
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

My husband and I dealt with bad doggie skin issues since our oldest dog Odysseus was a puppy, he had been on so many medications to clear up his bad rashes and his coarse, brittle, dry coat. Our vet recommended that we try something with duck or venison; we went and found several kinds, but just weren't happy with the ingredients, we were told to stay away from rice, wheat and other fillers, along with chicken, beef and lamb, so our choices were limited, we found natural balance and my dogs both love it!! Their coats are shiney and so soft. Odie is just a lot more happy and not so itchy anymore. I would definately recommend this dog food for anyones pet. We even feel the duck and green pea cat food to our cats and they love it too!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent product, dog loves it!
By Animal LoverVerified Purchaser from Phoenix AZ on 4/13/2009
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Allergies, Older Dogs, Smaller Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

Two dogs with digestive problems, this food has taken care of both of them within a week. Years of their suffering and plenty of $$ and this was the answer, only wish we had found it sooner. THANK YOU!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
DRY VENISON AND SWEET POTATO
By greyshroomVerified Purchaser from Liberty, MS on 4/13/2009
Pros:
ALergies are much better, Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Cons:
no cons
Best Uses:
Allergies, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

Since Razzberry has had so many allergies i have had a hard time, but she loves this dry venison and sweet potato in her canned v & p and she gets it for treats straight from my hand.

i also love the small size, too.

thanks

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Itchy Dalmation
By Chief SmithVerified Purchaser from Kelso, WA on 2/25/2009
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

Our Dalmation has been scratching and itching all her life. Her coat is very thin and non-existent in places. We have tried medicines, vitamins, and numerous dog foods. Nothing has worked until now. The salmon and sweet potato seems to be the answer. She used to leave her food for hours before eating it and would often only eat one cup a day. Now she gobbles her food and begs for more.

 
Natural Balance Allergy Formula
By Chessie OwnerVerified Purchaser from Michigan on 2/20/2009
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional
Cons:
Only available online
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

[...]

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I will continue to buy this product.
By SherryVerified Purchaser from Locust Grove, OK on 2/19/2009
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

I have a 4 year old chocolate lab with severe allergies. The veterinarian allergy specialist suggested this product because it is grain free. We know he is allergic to Johnson grass, clover, wool, dust and dust mites but this past winter his condition hasn't improved like it has in the past, suggesting he may have developed a food allergy. He loves the taste and I also feed it to my golden retriever who is a picky eater. She also loves this stuff. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a great food that causes no digestive upset or disorders. I like the idea that it has no by-products, fat and other unhealthy ingredients.

 
A must buy for allergic dogs
By laurabelleVerified Reviewer from brandon, ms on 2/5/2009
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Tasty
Best Uses:
Allergic dog
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

great product

Images shared by: laurabelle

Lilly

Image Thumbnail

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Highly recomment
By Gilligans girlVerified Purchaser from Shalimar Florida on 1/4/2009
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

When we discovered our Australian Shepherd had allergies and were told by our vet to start her on a healthy diet, we found ourselves on your site. We decided after researching to give the duck and potato food a try. Bailey loved it, her coat and allergies improved, and we've faithfully purchased it for the past 4 years now.

 
my dog has allergy a rash,
By pet loverVerified Purchaser from springfield,mo on 1/2/2009
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Good Value
Best Uses:
Larger Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

with this food she does not seem hungey all the time,

 
I will buy this product again.
By bjrVerified Purchaser from Owensville,MO on 1/1/2009
Pros:
Dog Likes It
Best Uses:
Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

My golden enjoys this food. It seems to help some with her allergies.

 
Natural Balance Fish and Sweet Potatoe
By EthelVerified Purchaser from Schaumburg, Il. on 1/1/2009
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

Has really helped with her IBD and she likes the taste...especially the dry!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Helped Tremendously
By Outdoors dog loverVerified Reviewer from Boulder, CO on 12/14/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Nutritional
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

For months my (now) seven month old golden retriever had very soft stools. We could not figure out what was happening,and I got tired of feeding her antibiotics. We finally decided to see if it was her diet. We opted for this product because it had neither chicken nor rice. Within days she had normal stools......something I had not seen in months. I don't see myself ever stopping feeding her this product.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great for dogs with skin problems.
By LeighVerified Reviewer from West Palm Beach, FL on 11/18/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Improves Coat, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Larger Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

We have 4 English bulldogs that always had skin problems/hot spots. Not long after they started on this food, at the advice of our vet, their skin problems disappeared and have not returned. This food is great.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Life Saver
By ClaroVerified Reviewer from Lansdale, PA on 11/11/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Smaller Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

Adopted a yellow lab from rescue and he had severe allergies. His stomach was black and covered in sores and bald spots where his hair had come out. Vet said to change his diet and this was the 5th food we tried. I could tell by the end of the first week that the sores were disappearing. By the end of the month his black skin cleared up and no more sores and itching. Also my smaller terrior, who also suffered allergies but not as severe, loves the food too.

 
"No more picky eaters"
By Judy in desguiseVerified Purchaser from Honolulu, HI on 11/7/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Easy to feed, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Smaller Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

I like that I can open a container and feed my dogs and not bother with opening cans. I'ts easy to feed and no mess to clean up. Kona and Li'a loves every bite of it.

 
Good quality dog food.
By DoodlemomVerified Purchaser from South Dakota on 11/6/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It
Cons:
Causes Irritation
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

I tried it with my Labradoodle puppy and it was a bit rich for her system.
She loved the taste but could not handle it. I am sure it is good for older dogs.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
LOVE NATURAL BALANCE
By m. briertonVerified Purchaser from pittsburgh, pa on 10/21/2008
Pros:
All natural, Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

I have been using Natural Balance for quite some time... There products are gluten free no wheat, corn, or soy... My one dog has major skin allergies and it helps him out so much... My dobie/coonhound has a great coat...All natural products no by products in there... Natural balance is a great product and to top it off they contribute to animals that are in need and promote pet adoptions for shelter and rescue animals... I voluenteer with a rescue org that rescues dogs from shelters,etc

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Wonderful for dogs with allergies!
By SindyVerified Reviewer from Bavaria, Germany on 10/18/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Puppies, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

I am so glad that Natural Balance came out with this formula! I've tried almost all other Natural Balance brands and I am really satisfied with each and every one of it!!! My dog really loves the taste of the lamb meal and brown rice formula and - most importantly - has a wonderful coat and a healthy skin!
I am constantly rotating between all Natural Balance brands to get a healthy diversity into my dog's daily meal.
Never ever will I switch to another brand of dog food! I am really thankful for all the good work Natural Balance has put into producing the - like I believe - healthiest pet food on the market!
Thank you for caring so much! I am recommending your food to everyone I know whose dogs has health problems!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
It is a Buy again product
By AnnieVerified Purchaser from Tucson on 9/25/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Puppies, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

My 3 dogs love it. I love the great natural healthy ingrediants in this product. I chose it also because it was grain free.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good Results
By Bomb TechVerified Purchaser from New Jersey on 9/23/2008
Cons:
Gassy
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Professional Pet Trainer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

I have a 4 year old Black Lab. She has numerous allergies, not the least of which are corn and wheat gluten. This product has provided noticable relief to her. the only thing I would recommend is a watchful eye and a slower than usual transition from your dog's present diet as this food can be gassy.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Didn't work well for my dog's allergies
By Shiloh's Pet MomVerified Reviewer from Greer, South Carolina on 9/8/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Tasty
Cons:
Causes Irritation
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

I used this dog food when I ran out of my regular allergen free Duck and Potato dog food by another company. My dog has allergies and was placed on duck and potato because she is allergic to chicken and other things. Shiloh liked Natural Balance alot. Had no problems with her stools, no stomach upset. However, after 3 days of this allergen free potato and duck dog food, Shiloh was scratching again like crazy. I compared the canned dog food ingredients and the Natural Balance had more ingredients in it than her old dog food. My allergen free dog food for the most part was just duck and potato. I will say Shiloh was able to eat the potato and duck treats by Natural Balance because they just had duck potato, molasses, natural flavor, mixed tocopherols, and citric acid. The canned dog food and the dry have many more. So I suspect there is something in this food to which Shiloh is allergic as well. I won't be buying anything but the treats for her.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great limited ingredient food!
By BostonloverVerified Purchaser from Albany,NY on 8/12/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Nutritional, Tasty
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

Both of my Boston Terriers have food allergies an and have no negative reaction to this food. We are very happy to have found a quality food that meets their needs and they love to eat it!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great product
By RosieVerified Purchaser from Norristown, pa on 8/5/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Nutritional, Tasty
Cons:
no cons
Best Uses:
Older Dogs, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

My Abby really like this and because it is for allergies it helps her. I have bought this several times and will continue to do so.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
best food for a dog with many allergies
By Amanda the dog and horse trainer from Gouchland, VA on 6/25/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional
Cons:
causes gas, Expensive, Hard to find
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Professional Pet Trainer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

My dog has allergies to wheat, corn, corn gluten, rice, beef, lamb and chicken! His feet, inside his ears, and stomach turned red and swollen shortly after his first bday. The dermatological vet couldn't recommend a food, so i had to make all of his meals until I found this food. Its a healthy, natural kibble product with vitamins and minerals a dog needs. Within a month his skin was normal. The only down side is that its hard to find, and is expensive for such a small bag with a 120 lb boy.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great!
By Fur MomVerified Reviewer from Mary Esther, FL on 5/18/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Cons:
no cons
Best Uses:
Active Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

Our dog loves this food and it is great for her allergies! She can only eat duck and fish and is allergic to red meat (lamb, venison, beef), so this is great for her! No itching!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
This is the one
By TroyVerified Reviewer from Franklin Grove, IL on 5/11/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

I discovered my Golden was allergic to corn, common in most dog food. His belly turned black, had bumps on his chest and his ears needed cleaned daily. I switched him to this food and these problems nearly vanished. It takes a couple of months to clear up. Make sure you look at the ingrediants of treats as well.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Healthy dog food for all dogs!
By CindyVerified Reviewer from Germany on 5/10/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Puppies, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

The new Natural Balance Sweet Potato and Venison Formula is as good as all the other allergy formulas!
It really smells really wonderful like a true home-made diet. I can recomment it to any dog owner!
My dog likes it and it is very easily to digest!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Produced awful gas in pet
By HeidiVerified Reviewer from Roanoke, VA on 5/3/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Improves Coat
Cons:
Causes Irritation, Hard to Digest, Horrible gas and diarrhea
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Puppies, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

My English Bulldog Atticus had lost some hair, "hot spots", and was having recurrent yeast infections in his ears. The duck and potato has done wonders for him. However, this particular brand caused him to have incredibly foul gas all day. And he had very loose stool the consistancy and color of tar. I would not recommend this brand for those reasons.

Only Natural Pet Store Response: It is not uncommon for there to be transitory loose stool and other GI symptoms in pets switching from a commercial pet food to a natural food.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Yummy!!
By GrapekoolaidVerified Reviewer from San Domingo, Maryland on 1/18/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Cons:
"Stinky" burps--LOL
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

We were looking for a food that would be nutritional, ez to digest and contain minimal carbs---we found it! Gus loves his fish and sweetpotato! We love that it is so healthy for him! This is definately a WIN-WIN situation, all the way around!

 
Wonderful
By Hilarie the Critter SitterVerified Reviewer from Morgantown,Indiana on 1/5/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

My English Pointer lostthe use of his back end and had trouble going to the bathroom, Natural Balance and Accupunture cured him. Thanks so much he is a very special fella.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Just what the Doctor ordered!
By ShelbyVerified Reviewer from South Riding, VA on 11/11/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

My lab has food sensitivities and I was constantly dealing with off and on upset stomach and diarrhea. The vet put her on a prescription diet but it looked so processed and non-nutritious, I didn't feel good about feeding it to her. I tried several other products but she still would have occasional problems. I tried the Natural Balance Fish and Sweet potato, both dry and wet. Britney loves the taste and has no upset stomach and very good stools. I am so thankful for this food and feel good knowing it has healthy ingredients.

 
My French Bully and Boxer love it!
By WhiteboxermomVerified Reviewer from Tacoma, WA on 10/22/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Cons:
I found nothing wrong
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Smaller Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

My Frenchie would always scratch and had dull fur. I was at my wits end and a friend suggested she maybe allergic to certain foods. I always fed her and my Boxer beef, pork, chicken and a good organic dog food. I went to my pet food store and saw the duck food and tried it. Within a week missy did not itch anymore and her fur was shiny. I am so happy.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Tried for allergies & ear infections
By hill walkerVerified Reviewer from Pittsburgh, PA on 10/15/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Improves Coat
Cons:
Caused diarrhea in dog, Causes Irritation
Describe Yourself:
Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

If your dog tends to have digestive problems this is not the food to use. It caused my dog to have diarrhea and gas.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
WONDERFUL SOLUTION TO ALLERGY PROBLEM!!
By LizardVerified Reviewer from Anthony, Fl on 10/10/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Older Dogs, Puppies, Smaller Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

Our corgi puppy was chewing on himself, particularly upon waking up in the morning - so much so that he had no "bloomers" on his hind legs. Our vet wanted to put him on Science Diet for allergies, but I had just started the Natural Balance Duck and Potato on my older dog, who had a weepy eye due to allergies, so I put the puppy on it too. Both dogs are doing wonderfully - very little weepiness in older corgi's eye and our 8 month old puppy has a beautiful coat, complete with "bloomers"!! I've had to cut back on the older dog's food, much to his dismay, but the other great thing about Natural Balance is that it's good for all stages of life, puppy through senior. I am sold on this food!

 
My dogs LOVE this food
By BoonedogVerified Reviewer from Johnson City, TN on 10/5/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Larger Dogs, Older Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

My boys, Gunnar and Bear, have never gone after dry food like this before. I wish our area pet store would stock this. [...] But, if I could get this food at [...], the boys would be so delighted!!

 
Natual Balance Seems to Work
By horsetraderVerified Reviewer from Monticello KY on 9/24/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Tasty
Best Uses:
Smaller Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

Rosie is a mini snazer...she,like many of these dogs are allergic to some foods, etc. I purchased this duck and potatoes and it seems to work for her..she does eat it well..no bumps on her back....still does some licking of her feet but not as much as she use to do...will probably order again..thanks

 
Good product
By C.K.Verified Reviewer from Wheeling, WV on 7/21/2007
Pros:
Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

My 7 year old rescued golden retriever has had problems with itchy skin, ear infections and diarrhea so my vet suggested a different diet. This allergy-formula solved her problems, but she does seem to like the taste of her other food better.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
This has saved the day for my dog!
By Two Jacks MomVerified Reviewer from Western Kentucky on 7/12/2007
Pros:
Allergy Safe, Dog Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
Expensive
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Smaller Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

Great for our oldest and very allergic JRT. He has numerous food allergies including chicken, pork, many veggies and fillers, this is a safe and healthy product. His bad ear allergies have also lessened by 50-75% this season. Even our vet is amazed. My younger JRT is as finicky as they get when it comes to food. When we started our older one on this food the younger one tried to steal it! Needless to say, they both eat it now. It is expensive, but it has saved the day for our guys.

 
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
By Donna the dog loverVerified Reviewer from Winnipeg, Manitoba on 7/7/2007
Pros:
ALLERGIE RELIEF, Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, EXPENSIVE BUT WORTH IT, GOBBLES IT DOWN, Improves Coat, NO MORE EAR TROUBLES, No more scratching, Nutritional, Tasty
Cons:
CANNOT FIND COUPONS FOR P
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

EXCELLENT PRODUCT FOR ALLERGIC DOGS. I HAVE TRIED MANY OTHER TYPES BUT HAD NO SUCCESS. I CANNOT BELIEVE HE HAS STOPPED SCRATCHING AFTER 4 YEARS. MY ADVICE IS TO SAVE YOUR TIME TRYING ALL OTHERS AND TRY THIS ONE FIRST.ALSO LOOK FOR STORES WHO DO THE BUY SO MANY BAGS AND GET ONE FREE.

 
My dog loves this food!
By Jasmine's momVerified Reviewer from Bristol, WI on 6/28/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, No allergy problems, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Conscientious owner, Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

My dog has allergies. She likes this product and has no problems digesting it and since it is an allergy formula, I don't have to worry about any adverse reactions.

 
Healthy, great Allergy food!
By CindyVerified Reviewer from Germany on 5/16/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, High quality, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty, Very good for mixing
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Puppies, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

For a few weeks, I have been feeding my dog the Natural Balance Duck and Potato Formula. This formula is as good as all the other Natural Balance Formulas. It does not contain any ingredients that cause allergic reactions! My dog is very healthy and full of energy. Cindy is 14 years old but behaving like a young dog!
I am crediting this to the high energy food Natural Balance produces!
This food is truly suitable for all lifestages!

I highly recommend it to owners with allergic dogs! It will help a lot!

This food is also very good for mixing with meat. Four times a week I am mixing Natural Balance Dry food with fresh meat and Cindy is just doing fine on this mixture!

Natural Balance: Keep up the great work!!! We will be customers for a lifetime!!!

 
Excellent!
By kdstockVerified Reviewer from Minnesota on 4/20/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Nutritional, Tasty
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

My three year old boxer developed a severe allergy (hives & facial swelling), that the dermatologist thought was a food allergy. We switched her to this a year ago and she hasn't broken out since!

 
AWESOME FOOD/HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
By StephanieVerified Reviewer from Maple Shade, NJ on 3/8/2007
Pros:
Good Value, Nutritional, Tasty
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Smaller Dogs
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

My 7 yr old Yorkie just started developing some sort of food or skin allergies last September, 2006. I tried many different foods before starting NB Duck & Potato about 2 1/2 months ago and have seen a steady improvement in his symptoms and skin condition. His fur has grown back where he had his hot spots and looks better than ever. I have even recommended it to his vet, so she can recommend to other clients!
I highly recommend this food!!!!

 
"He Ate the Whole Thing!"
By Gus' MomVerified Reviewer from San Domingo, Maryland (Eastern Shore) on 2/28/2007
Pros:
Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

We didnot even transition 'fish and sweet potato' dry food into his diet. Due to poor planning, we ran out of his other food and had to fill his bowl with only this food. He did not even hesitate! He ate the whole thing and has done so ever since.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Thumbs up for NB Duck and Potato
By GoldenShamusVerified Reviewer from CT on 2/5/2007
Pros:
Good Value, Great for allergies, Nutritional, Tasty
Cons:
None so far
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

I've been very happy with this product. My 2 year old golden who has mild allergies with occasional moderate flare-ups has done well on this food. Stools are great and absorption of food seems good. I'm very pleased that I can feed less of this food than when he was on Solid Gold. The duck has more calories, so instead of feeding 4 cups of Solid Gold, I now feed 2 1/2 cups of the NB Duck and he has maintained the exact same weight. I also credit better absorption of the food.

Highly recommend this product.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
A Excellent Product!
By ClumsVerified Reviewer from Glenville, NY on 11/16/2006
Pros:
Animal Likes It, A very palatable dog food, Improves Coat, Nutritional

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

My clumber girls love the tast. Even my fussy eaters love the food!

[8 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
Finally, no more ear infections
By stinky earsVerified Reviewer from Alabama on 10/22/2006
Pros:
High Quality, Tastes Great
Cons:
Expensive
Best Uses:
To treat allergies

Comments about Natural Balance Natural Balance L.I.D. Allergy Formula Dry Dog Food:

My dog has suffered with horrible allergies for years, which include constant ear infections. I did some research and decided to try this food. Within a month, I noticed a drastic decrease in the scratching and fluid drainage from her ears. Her coat is shiny, she has more energy and her ears are at least 80 - 90% better than they have ever been. I highly recommend it if you have a dog with itching and ear problems. My other dog likes the taste way better than any other food we have given her. It's rather expensive, but worth it.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Only Natural Pet Store All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.