Buy the Solid Gold WolfKing Dry Dog Food on http://www.onlynaturalpet.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Solid Gold WolfKing Dry Dog Food image
 
(based on 29 ratings)
Brand: Solid Gold
Located in: Food, Dogs
For large breed dogs, made with bison, flaxseed oil, garlic, blueberries, and host of other nutrients for a complete, balanced diet.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.7 stars
(based on 29 reviews)
96% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Dog likes it(22), Easy to digest(18), Good value(16), Improves coat(19), Nutritional(27)
Best Uses:
Active dogs(17), Larger dogs(21), Older dogs(6), Smaller dogs(4), Special needs(6)
Describe Yourself:
Long-time pet owner(11), Multiple dog owner(8)
 
Beautiful Silky Coat, So Healthy
By Sarah S.Verified Reviewer from Aurora, IL on 2/1/2010
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solid Gold Solid Gold WolfKing Dry Dog Food:

We put our dogs on Solid Gold Wolf King a little over a year ago and have been very pleased with it. Our dog Emma is allergic to chicken and used to have diarrhea about half the time. She often had health problems of various kinds. Now on Wolf King she is energetic and healthy, at the age of 12 years, and almost never gets sick. Her digestive system is doing much better now. Daphne is 7, and her coat shines like a mirror. She is vibrantly healthy and plays like a puppy. Both dogs love their food and eagerly search out every kibble. Even when the budget is tight, we always buy the dogs their Solid Gold. It saves on vet bills, they absolutely love it, they look and feel great, and we have the peace of mind of knowing they are getting really good nutrition. They are at a healthy weight and are not eating all that filler garbage that used to give them icky stools. Their eyes are bright and shiny too. I recommend this food to other dog owners every time I get a chance.

 
Really, really, greate dog food
By MalanieVerified Reviewer from Hudson, MA on 8/12/2009
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Larger Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solid Gold Solid Gold WolfKing Dry Dog Food:

Actually, I already wrote a review, but have to revise it. I thought that Solid Gold was organic-but just found out it's not. It's all natural and top ingredients, but not certified organic.
It's still one of the 'best'dry food out there.

 
Really, really great dog food!
By MalanieVerified Reviewer from Hudson, MA on 8/1/2009
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solid Gold Solid Gold WolfKing Dry Dog Food:

I am a little obcessed when it comes to good nutrition for my golden. I literally researched organic dog food for 2 months before deciding on Solid gold. It way outshined everything else out there. My golden has always been very picky and loves this food. I feel so good that he is getting the very best. THIS IS THE ONLY DOG FOOD CO. THAT IS A MEMBER OF THE ORGANIC TRADE ASSOC. etc., see [@]

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
German Shepard Loves It
By Toni the TigerVerified Purchaser from New Orleans, La on 3/12/2009
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solid Gold Solid Gold WolfKing Dry Dog Food:

I wanted a product that gave my German Sheppard full nutrional value. I am very happy with my selection after reading about dozens of other brands. She has stopped chewing on her foot and her hot spots are gone. She took to it right away and loves it. I love the foil package for freshness.

[0 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
None of our 3 dogs liked this food
By DogLover from Salida, CO on 1/29/2009
Pros:
Nutritional
Cons:
Doesn't Like It
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solid Gold Solid Gold WolfKing Dry Dog Food:

We thought our dogs would love this food, but we could hardly get them to eat it. We vary their diets with all of the healthy food out there (can you say spoiled??) and this was one of the foods that all three gave "4 paws down"!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Definitely the best I've come across yet
By EE-Pit ManVerified Reviewer from Rhode Island on 1/7/2009
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solid Gold Solid Gold WolfKing Dry Dog Food:

I have had my Pit Bull for about 3 months now, got him just before his first birthday, and have always thought that my dogs, or any dog for that matter, being mostly carnivorous should be eating meat. After browsing through brand after brand and seeing corn, potato, or some kind of meat by product as the first ingredient, I was surprised to find this one, containing bison as the predominant substance. Not bison meal, or bison parts, but bison meat. I bought the bag right there. My little guy loves it, greedily. No leftovers, a meal is a single affair not a day long endeavor. His muscle tone is impeccable and his energy is right up. This is definitely his off hunting season diet, from here on out.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I buy this regularly.
By 2-dog familyVerified Purchaser from Washington, DC on 1/7/2009
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solid Gold Solid Gold WolfKing Dry Dog Food:

My dogs love this and seem to thrive on it.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best Dog Food Out There!
By dingo's mammaVerified Reviewer from Melrose, MA on 4/7/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, My Dog Loves It, Nutritional, Tasty
Cons:
I can't find it at many s
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solid Gold Solid Gold WolfKing Dry Dog Food:

My dog isn't a picky eater but I found she would suddenly stop eating other brands of natural dry dog food after several months. She also flat out refused to eat another very high-ranked natural brand. Then I bought the WolfKing dog food and she's been eating it for years and still loves it. She's always excited to eat now and never leaves a kibble in her bowl.

I recommended this food to a friend who has 3 finicky dogs and they all love it too.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Boxer Still Lovin It
By Boxer MamaVerified Reviewer from Washington D.C. area on 3/27/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solid Gold Solid Gold WolfKing Dry Dog Food:

I would just like to add to my previous review, that my Boxer's coat has now improved and she is doing fabulous! I love Solid Gold, and for any Boxer parents or future parents of Boxers. Solid Gold does not add excess animal fat to their products, there is research that is trying to link added animal fat (not naturally occurring in meats) to tumors, and for breeds that are tumor prone we need all the help we can get. I would definitely look into this food to try any precautionary measures possible.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
My Boxer Loves It!
By Boxer MamaVerified Reviewer from Washington D.C. area on 2/1/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Allergic boxer, Larger Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solid Gold Solid Gold WolfKing Dry Dog Food:

I found this product after a long search to meet my financial needs and my high expectations for a dog food for my gorgeous boxer. I love her dearly even though she is my problem child!!! She has allergies to any and every thing, which causes her eyes & nose to run, she bites her feet which can be a build up of bad breakdown of food which can get caught in the extremities and cause pain(kind of like gout). She also has a soft coat but it is dry, unfortunately this food has not completely helped yet, but we are still giving it time. In all other areas this food has been great! She loves it and can't wait to eat everytime we walk to 'her' pantry.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Stuff!!!
By Indiana JoeVerified Reviewer from Crown Point, Indiana on 12/22/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Larger Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solid Gold Solid Gold WolfKing Dry Dog Food:

I recently adopted a German Shepherd Dog from a local rescue group, and was told that he was allergic to chicken. My new buddy was otherwise healthy, but had digestive problems with the Purina One fish based formula that he was being given by his previous owner.

After taking him home, I immediately began the gradual changeover to Solid Gold's Wolf King formula. After about one month, he made the complete transition to Wolf King, and there are no more digestive upsets; his stools are firm as opposed to soft and his eyes stopped running. My buddy's coat and eyes are clear and shiny, and it's no doubt that it's because of the ingredients in the Wolf King food.

If you have a dog with food allergies, I highly recommend Solid Gold - they produce!!

 
My dogs WILL NOT eat anything but this!
By BonnieVerified Reviewer from Auburn, Washington on 11/2/2007
Pros:
My dogs LOVE this
Best Uses:
Smaller Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solid Gold Solid Gold WolfKing Dry Dog Food:

My dogs crave this and I have never form day one had any issues. They are healthy, happy and energetic. Thank you Solid Gold !!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Dog loves it and is good for him!
By MaryVerified Reviewer from Pierre, South Dakota on 11/1/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Larger Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solid Gold Solid Gold WolfKing Dry Dog Food:

This food is perfect for my German Shepherd who is large, fincky, and has allergies. He loves it and it has everything he needs to be healthy. This is the first food he is not leaving scattered all over the floor. It keeps best if kept tightly closed in the orginal foil packaging.

 
Wolf King for my Big Black Dog
By OTandmeVerified Reviewer from Redmond, Oregon on 10/25/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solid Gold Solid Gold WolfKing Dry Dog Food:

OT, my beautiful Great Dane LOVES this food. At first I did not think he was going to like it, did not dive right in... but after a couple of weeks he can't seem to get enough. I use the kibble as treats too. Any my Terriers are the bottom feeders for what falls out of his mouth.
His coat is beautiful and no digestion issues any longer. Thank you for a wonderful product!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Our English Mastiffs Really Enjoy This!
By Mom of 4 MastiffsVerified Reviewer from St. Francis, ME on 9/26/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Nutritional, Very little waste
Best Uses:
Larger Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solid Gold Solid Gold WolfKing Dry Dog Food:

I've been searching for quite some time to find a dog food for our "kids" that was good for them and didn't have "by-products". We finally found it in WolfKing. The kibble size is perfect, the dogs like the taste, and their coats seem to be improving.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
"Complete & Can't Be Beat"
By Dog Day AfternoonVerified Reviewer from Golden, Co. on 8/13/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, My labs love it, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solid Gold Solid Gold WolfKing Dry Dog Food:

I have 5 dogs and they all use one of your dog foods according to their age, weight, activity..I'm very happy with them all and so are my dogs....Thanks

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
My dogs LOVE this product!!!!!
By BonnieVerified Reviewer from Auburn, WA. on 7/18/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Smaller Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solid Gold Solid Gold WolfKing Dry Dog Food:

My dogs love this food. They would eat the whole 15lb bag at one setting if they could get away with it. I will never stop buying this for them. They are healthy, coats are shinny, eyes clear, no digestive problems what so ever. They have been raised on Solid Gold from day one. My vet cannot get over how healthy they are (he does not sell Solid Gold). I reccomend this product for anyone who wants to add years onto their pet(s) life.

 
Good Balancer
By American Bulldog MomVerified Reviewer from Woodland Hills, California on 7/5/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Cons:
A little smelly
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solid Gold Solid Gold WolfKing Dry Dog Food:

I mix this kibble with Canidae kibble to give our guys some extra nutrition. They love it and I have seen improvement in our American Bulldog's skin allergy. It does have a bit of a fish smell, but it isn't overwhelming, especially if you mix it with other food.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Miracle dog food for allergic dogs
By Buddy and Wolfking a perfect matchVerified Reviewer from New Tripoli, PA on 7/5/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Dog Trainer, Multiple Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solid Gold Solid Gold WolfKing Dry Dog Food:

My dog buddy at a year old developed severe allergies that turned to infection even after several medications, steroids and surgeries at our vets. It was suggested we put this beautiful dog down. I explored the internet for reasons and cures. I read everything I could and after 9 months on WolfKing with supplemental vitamins my dog is healthy, happy, and his coat is beautiful!
Buddy is now a therapy dog and everyone comments "What a beautiful dog". That's my Bud.
We also have 4 other large dogs they are all on Wolfking. It is a great dog food.

 
Best dog food I found.
By MomVerified Reviewer from Washington and Alaska and Montana on 6/28/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Cons:
no cons
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solid Gold Solid Gold WolfKing Dry Dog Food:

Tahnk You so much for a dog food that really keeps my dog looking and feeling good.

 
Only the BEST for my pups
By KeithVerified Reviewer from Boston, MA on 6/14/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, My dog howl's when he he, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solid Gold Solid Gold WolfKing Dry Dog Food:

I aquired a bullmastiff a year ago, when I adopted him he had constant diarhea problems with dry coat, etc. Once in my home I switched him to Wolfking. to this day all of his problems went away. He has received an excellent check-up and the vet even commented own his nice coat. He has become a very loving compainion and he wakes me every morning and will sit by his dinner bowl and howl at the sound of the Wolking Bag.

Thanks Solid Gold....

 
You get what you pay for
By Taylor's momVerified Reviewer from Tampa, FL on 5/29/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Puppies
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solid Gold Solid Gold WolfKing Dry Dog Food:

2 years ago my 3 year old female boxer was throwing up and had terrible breath. We had her evaluated by our local holistic pet guru. She suggested the Wolf King and it made all the difference. She used to be a picky eater. Not anymore. She never misses a meal and has not thrown up since we switched food.

 
3 1/2 year old weim
By naughty dogVerified Reviewer from reno,nv on 5/8/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solid Gold Solid Gold WolfKing Dry Dog Food:

my weim has been on wolfking since he was about 8 months old, he is super healthy, no allergies, etc., he free feeds and is in great shape, this really is such an excellent dog food, and it was so nice to feel secure in such a great dog food product in light of the recent tragic situation with pet food...

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
i love it
By alex the girlVerified Reviewer from jax, fl on 5/7/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solid Gold Solid Gold WolfKing Dry Dog Food:

my dog was not eating good but now i gave him this and he is so happy
-happy owner

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Give your best friend the best!!
By Sidney's mom...Verified Reviewer from Oroville, CA on 4/6/2007
Pros:
Good Value, Nutritional, Palatable, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solid Gold Solid Gold WolfKing Dry Dog Food:

My 19 mo. old weimaraner LOVES this food. He ate wolfcub as a pup and is now on the wolfking. His coat positively gleams. His muscle tone is awesome! (And not a lot of stool to pick up). I just had him to the vet for his check-up and she said he was in perfect condition. It does cost a little more but you certainly get your money's worth!!

 
GRRRRREAT Product
By TGVerified Reviewer from Coeur d Alene, ID on 3/30/2007
Pros:
Good Value, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Larger Dogs
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solid Gold Solid Gold WolfKing Dry Dog Food:

My German Shepard does the same thing he devours Solid Gold food. I noticed when I was switiching from his old food...he can't wait to start eating!

 
Gold Standard
By EthanVerified Reviewer from Seattle, WA on 3/23/2007
Pros:
Good Value, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Special Needs
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solid Gold Solid Gold WolfKing Dry Dog Food:

I own a six year old yellow lab/greyhound mix. Max is a very active, athletic dog. He has always had allergies that effected his coat and lead to skin irritation throughout his life. As he ages I am concerned with his joint and cardiovascular health. Max not only loves his food, but his coat is impeccable and he remains active and full of energy as he enters his senior years.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Wolf King works wonders
By Rescue MomVerified Reviewer from Phoenix, AZ on 10/14/2006
Pros:
Good Value, High Quality

Comments about Solid Gold Solid Gold WolfKing Dry Dog Food:

My rottweiler has very bad allergies and her coat was turning reddish orange. After 3 weeks on the Wolf King, her coat is shiny and almost black again! She has a lot more energy and firm stool. Love this product!

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
My Black Lab devours this!
By I adopted a rescue labVerified Reviewer from Richardson, texas on 10/11/2006
Pros:
Animal Likes It, Improves Coat, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Dog, Large Animals

Comments about Solid Gold Solid Gold WolfKing Dry Dog Food:

It may be a little hard to find, but it is worth it. A great high quality dog food. Our 80 lb lab
races for the bowl, day after day, meal after meal, she never tires of it. her coat is beautiful and her muscles are lean and strong.
Thank you Wolf King

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Only Natural Pet Store All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.