Buy the Solid Gold Barking at the Moon Dry Dog Food on http://www.onlynaturalpet.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Solid Gold Barking at the Moon Dry Dog Food image
 
(based on 13 ratings)
Brand: Solid Gold
Located in: Food, Dogs
This grain-free food is high in protein and low in carbohydrates. Developed as a high performance diet for active dogs.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.8 stars
(based on 13 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Dog likes it(10), Easy to digest(9), Good value(5), Improves coat(6), Nutritional(13)
Best Uses:
Active dogs(9), Larger dogs(6), Older dogs(4), Smaller dogs(5), Special needs(6)
Describe Yourself:
Multiple dog owner(5)
 
My dogs love this food!!
By Dog loverVerified Purchaser from Seattle, wa on 7/19/2010
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Smaller Dogs
Describe Yourself:
New Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solid Gold Solid Gold Barking at the Moon Dry Dog Food:

I put it down and with 5 minutes the dogs eat it up!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Dogs love it, will keep buying it
By Ish with the cocker spanielsVerified Purchaser from Dallas, TX on 12/31/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Improves Coat, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solid Gold Solid Gold Barking at the Moon Dry Dog Food:

I have a cocker spaniel that needed to gain weight. He is very picky when it comes to food and this is the food we found he actually will eat the whole bowl in one sitting. My other dog likes it as well. It is hard to find the 15 lbs bag in stores however, which is why we use onlynaturalpet.com

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Yummy for their tummy and more!!
By GolfcartVerified Reviewer from Los Angeles, CA on 11/14/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solid Gold Solid Gold Barking at the Moon Dry Dog Food:

We have been Solid Gold fans for many years. Our dogs just love their product. Barking at the Moon has been so tasty for my Shepherd mix who tends to be a snob once it comes to dog food. Both dogs love the taste and can't get enough of it. My Shepherd mix is now 15 years old and loving her senior years with Barking at the Moon.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Pleasantly surprised
By Judy and Lily-bugVerified Reviewer from Carthage, NY on 10/11/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Freshness, Nutritional, Tasty
Cons:
Bit on the pricey side, Needs a resealable bag
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Puppies, Sensitive GI system
Describe Yourself:
New Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solid Gold Solid Gold Barking at the Moon Dry Dog Food:

My large breed puppy had been abandoned and left for dead in her 5th or 6th weeks of life. I started her on IAMs puppy food (suggested by a local vet), however, she was not able to digest the food well. I'm kennel training her and she would have problems with diarhea. My neighbor's sister is a dog handler; she suggested I clean her system with boiled brown rice and chicken then try Solid Gold. I did exactly that; Lily is doing well; she is on a good potty schedule and the kenneling is going well. When I first adopted her over 7 weeks ago she was 12.6 pounds now at 15 weeks old she is 28 pounds; lean and healthy and very active, a typical yellow lab/pointer mix. Thank you

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
This product saved my sick dog
By Jean the TeacherVerified Reviewer from Coronado, CA on 9/25/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Helps Allergies, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solid Gold Solid Gold Barking at the Moon Dry Dog Food:

My westie has pancreatic insufficiency and even with his medication was losing weight, developed skin problems and losing hair. In 1 1/2 weeks on Barking at the Moon he gained 3lbs., grew thick hair and his scabby skin cleared up. This healthy food literally saved his life. He loves it and we have our healthy, happy dog back!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Food - No Chicken!!
By Zep and Areo's MomVerified Reviewer from Vienna, VA on 8/16/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solid Gold Solid Gold Barking at the Moon Dry Dog Food:

One of our 2 dogs really has had a horrible time with food. We stated with Inova and then switched to Wolf King but NOTHING has been as successful as Barking at the Moon. 1st) They really really want to eat it 2nd) We do not have to add any other foods to the bowl to get them to eat 3rd) Their poops are smaller and even more compact.

I am so happy we finally stumbled across this food.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Solid Gold For Sure
By ZigVerified Reviewer from Carbondale, IL on 7/29/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Smaller Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solid Gold Solid Gold Barking at the Moon Dry Dog Food:

I have 3 pugs, and they all love it. It's good to see them actually excited to eat again. They just stared at their old food, now they spin around in little tornado moves until I put the bowl down.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
No more colitis flare-ups.
By Fairy FayeVerified Reviewer from Roseville, CA on 7/26/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Easy to feed-no mixing, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Cons:
Protein high-inactive dog
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solid Gold Solid Gold Barking at the Moon Dry Dog Food:

I like how this food doesn't have harmful preseratives like all the other prescribed vet pet foods they put my dog on for her colitis. She has stopped vomiting and has firm stool again. I add the Solid Gold Seameal supplement on top. It adds seaweed, flax seed meal, probiotics and digestive enzymes. She hasn't had any more flare-ups, as I call them since I put her on this food. I would recommend this to anyone with a dog that has GI problems, allergies or special digestive needs.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Paws-down favorite!
By celticharpistVerified Reviewer from northernva on 7/12/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Nutritionally depletion, Sensitive GI system, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Dog Trainer, Multiple Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solid Gold Solid Gold Barking at the Moon Dry Dog Food:

After trying multiple brands of super premium, natural dog foods, we finally found a brand that is approved by all 18 of our family's dogs. Barking at the Moon is obviously the best tasting by far. We appreciate that Solid Gold has added a taurine supplement to its dog foods, which is especially beneficial to one of our pets with early cardiac problems. Also, the extra protein in Barking at the Moon is a real plus to my 7-year-old JRT. She has always had severe digestive sensitivities, and for that reason, I cooked a bland diet for her for two years. It is difficult and costly to add all the necessary ingredients to a dog's home-cooked meals, and she ended up being seriously depleted. I expected this food would be too rich for her, yet she has exhibited absolutely no GI distress with this or any other Solid Gold food. We'll definitely keep Barking at the Moon on the menu!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Worth the money
By Scooby's MomVerified Reviewer from Melbourne, FL on 6/12/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solid Gold Solid Gold Barking at the Moon Dry Dog Food:

My dog loves it and gets excited when it's meal time. His skin & coat are better. My vet said he is great health. It's been great.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT..
By janetVerified Reviewer from birmingham, alabama on 4/6/2007
Pros:
MY DOG REALLY LIKES THIS, Nutritional, Tasty
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solid Gold Solid Gold Barking at the Moon Dry Dog Food:

Although this food is expensive....my dog really enjoys it and he seems really healthy....great dog food...

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent no grain kibble w/great taste
By shaunaruVerified Reviewer from Fallon, NV on 4/5/2007
Pros:
Grain-free, Nutritional, Tasty
Cons:
Extremely high protein
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Grain allergy dogs, Special Needs
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solid Gold Solid Gold Barking at the Moon Dry Dog Food:

I love this product because it is nutritious and there are no by products. I add fresh vegetables and home cooked stew because the protein level is really quite high, but I like to add fresh food to kibble anyway. My dog loves the taste with or without the added stew and veggies!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fantastic Food
By Magic TollerVerified Reviewer from Miami, FL on 2/17/2007
Pros:
Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Special Needs
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Solid Gold Solid Gold Barking at the Moon Dry Dog Food:

This food is fantastic - one of the VERY few kibbles I would ever use in my dogs' half-raw, half-kibble diet. Rich ingredients, and flourishing results - it's especially beneficial for active dogs involved in competitive dog sports.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Only Natural Pet Store All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.