Buy the Timberwolf Dog Food on http://www.onlynaturalpet.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Timberwolf Dog Food image
 
(based on 41 ratings)
Brand: Timberwolf Organics
Located in: Food, Dogs
Food designed to mimic the diet of wolves in the wild. Contains high levels of animal meat, as well as fruits, vegetables and much more.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.7 stars
(based on 41 reviews)
95% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Animal likes it(3), Dog likes it(32), Easy to digest(27), Good value(14), Improves coat(27)
Cons:
Pricey / poor value(4)
Best Uses:
Active dogs(26), Dog(3), Larger dogs(15), Older dogs(17), Puppies(7)
Describe Yourself:
Long-time pet owner(8), Multiple dog owner(10), Single dog owner(11)
 
my loss
By mei's momVerified Purchaser from freedom, pa on 8/26/2009
Cons:
Doesn't Like It
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberwolf Organics Timberwolf Dog Food:

My dog is having some digestive issues so I thought I would try a gluten free dog food to see if that would help. My chow will generally eat anything, but would leave this food for days even if I mixed something good in it to entice her. Unfortunately I ordered a 33lb. bag still have 32 1/2 lbs!

Only Natural Pet Store Response: Don't forget to read our articles on how to transition to a new food. You may want to try mixing this in with another kind of food gradually. We also have many great supplements to aid digestion.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
One of the top foods
By LisamaVerified Purchaser from Fallon, NV on 8/20/2009
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Cons:
Chicken fat all formulas
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Puppies, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberwolf Organics Timberwolf Dog Food:

I love the quality of these foods. It is great food for putting on weight, maintaining weight and bringing about the best in your dog's condition. The nutritional values are easily digested and used by the dog. I feel the foods keep a dog in a healthy state, both body and mind. My vet's comments are always favorable as to the dogs' condition. Even he notices! I use this for my Boxer, Malinois, Fila, Chinese Cresteds and Chihuahua along with a few other high quality foods for formula rotation. I do wish the company would quit using chicken fat for all formuals, as also commented on by another whose dog is allergic to chicken. I am lucky. Others are not. Too bad and the company should fix this ASAP!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
very high quaility dog food
By lake city pug dogVerified Purchaser from Lake City, FL on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Older Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberwolf Organics Timberwolf Dog Food:

We noticed our older pugs coat improved immediately after using timberwolf, he seems to eat less and is satisfied and he is slowly loosing weight

 
Great product and my dogs love it
By MandyVerified Purchaser from Andover, MA on 11/17/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Older Dogs, Smaller Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberwolf Organics Timberwolf Dog Food:

I have been buying this product over 2 years. My dogs have not had any digestive problems, and they have good health.

 
love this food
By lisa from naples, fl on 8/27/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Puppies, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Professional Pet Trainer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberwolf Organics Timberwolf Dog Food:

I use this food and have for over a year, I have high poformance dogs and this keeps up with there energy.

[8 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
Allergies Beware! Used to be great...
By ReneeVerified Reviewer from Edmonds, WA on 5/29/2008
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberwolf Organics Timberwolf Dog Food:

I used to use this product for my very food allergic Basset Hound. She did great on it until they decided to add chicken fat to all of their formulas. Chicken tends to be a more common allergen. It does no good to have a food with unique meats and formulas for allergies if you are going to add chicken fat to it. She started having troubles with her skin again after the chicken fat was added to the formula. I had to change to a different product.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Timberwolf Wild and Natural version
By Genki ChinVerified Reviewer from northern VA on 3/19/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Cons:
Expensive but worth it
Best Uses:
Smaller Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberwolf Organics Timberwolf Dog Food:

Helps keep dog digestion working smoothly with probiotics and natural vitamins and meat. The Wild & Natural version is a very small kibble, great for my 5 to 10 lb. delicate Japanese Chin who like it. My 20 lb. Pekingese does not like it, but he doesn't like any kibble. It has never been recalled that I know of, and I feel it's the best thing I can feed them this side of a raw beef mix.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Tmberwolf ...food of champions!
By Obi&meVerified Reviewer from Raleigh, North Carolina on 1/22/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional
Cons:
shipping cost extreme
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Smaller Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberwolf Organics Timberwolf Dog Food:

Obadiah eats this food well, would order more, but for the shipping cost.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Timberwolf Dog Food by Timberwolf Organi
By AlisiaVerified Reviewer from Dutchess County, NY on 1/1/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Cons:
Price
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Puppies
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberwolf Organics Timberwolf Dog Food:

As the owner and breeder of Highlander German Shepherds I can honestly say that I would never feed my dogs any other brand of dog food! They love it and so do I!

 
The only food I will feed
By bonniesbordersVerified Reviewer from Milwaukee, WI on 1/1/2008
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Cons:
Have no cons
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Puppies, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Professional Pet Trainer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberwolf Organics Timberwolf Dog Food:

I cannot say enough about this food. It is the only food I will feed to my 9 performance dogs. I have seen this food do amazing things, ie. help skin allergies, totally improve coat, help GI upset. A+ Highly recommended

 
I LOVE this food!
By Hound's MinionVerified Reviewer from Valparaiso, IN on 11/8/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, all dogs, Allergies, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberwolf Organics Timberwolf Dog Food:

I started using this food for my Basset Hound, who had SEVERE skin allergies. I compared every fish based formula I could find for cost efficiency, and not only did the Timberwolf Ocean Blue have the BEST ingredient list out of all the food (no by-products, no grains, no harmful perservatives etc) but it was the best value by more than [$]PER DAY compared to the next fish based formula. Not only that, but Taffy's skin issues cleared right up, she loves the food, and it produces nice firm stools on the other end. I also like that all of the formulas are similar enough that you can switch the protein source every now and then without too much fuss. I now feed this to ALL my dogs and reccomend it to everyone I meet. Excellent as an allergy diet or just a great all around food!

 
Bird Dog
By GoldenBirdDogVerified Reviewer from STL on 11/1/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Cons:
None so far
Best Uses:
Active Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Dog Trainer, Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberwolf Organics Timberwolf Dog Food:

[*] It was a lot of work mixing veggies + meets + other vitamins and keeping it all fresh.Timberwolf Dog Food by Timberwolf Organics is next best thing [...]

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Amazing food!!!
By RobinVerified Reviewer from Chicago, IL on 10/24/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Foster with rescue group, Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberwolf Organics Timberwolf Dog Food:

I regularly take in foster dogs who are unhealthy, malnourished and have horrible coats. After having the Timberwolf Ocean Blue recommended to me, I tried it with a foster girl. Within 4 weeks, she looked like a different dog!! She gained some needed weight, and her coat did a complete turnaround. I then switched my allergy ridden terrier to the same food, and he's been doing great. Before he itched, liked his feet and had horrible gas. All is good, and I'm regularly complimented on how healthy he looks. I'd recommend this food to anyone!!

 
Timberwolf is the best
By Nita the Dog LoverVerified Reviewer from Lexington, SC on 10/11/2007
Pros:
Building Muscle Mass, Dog Likes It, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty, Weight Control
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Smaller Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberwolf Organics Timberwolf Dog Food:

We have a Jack Russell and a large (105 lbs.) hound mix. Our vet said they were both overweight. The hound mix was 115 lbs! Our vet kept backing off the quantity of their food each day with no real results. We were feeding them regular grocery store dogfood. After the dog food deaths, I went online looking for a company I could trust to have local ingredients. I was impressed with your company. After two bags of food using the recommended daily amount (which was more than they were getting with the old dogfood) both dogs not only dropped weight but built up visible muscle mass. They are happy and we are, too.

 
Great Dog Food!
By CathyVerified Reviewer from Putney VT on 10/11/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Older Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Breeder
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberwolf Organics Timberwolf Dog Food:

I have 5 pointers we show and hunt with. They are all doing well on your foods. It is nice to have a company that cares about the health of our dogs! I will tell all my friends about your products!

 
used to love it
By lucyVerified Reviewer from boulder, colorado on 10/4/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
Too expensive
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberwolf Organics Timberwolf Dog Food:

I used to love this food and was getting it for both my dog and my brothers dog. It is great. My dog even stopped having bad breath. But then the price went up [...] on the 14 pound bag and now I'm starting to look for another product.

 
2+ years and going strong!
By KimmerVerified Reviewer from Wellington, FL on 9/16/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Puppies, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberwolf Organics Timberwolf Dog Food:

The breeder gave us the usual store bought puppy food when we bought my Beagle pup over 2 yrs ago and we thought we were doing the right thing when switched her over to Iams. When I talked to a dog specialty store owner, he told me about the nutritional value of those store brands and I immediately switched her to Timberwolf and I'll never feed her anything else. It truly is a wonderful product. I can't imagine the horror of going through a food recall scare like so many dog parents did. She looks forward to every meal, she dances around when she knows she is getting fed, and her coat is so soft and shiny. The one comment I always hear when people pet her is how soft her coat is and I always tell them it's the Timberwolf.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Healthy product that has it all!
By J.S. the pug ownerVerified Reviewer from Long Island, NY on 9/13/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Puppies, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberwolf Organics Timberwolf Dog Food:

My pug has had seizures in the past. Studies show that grains and other cheap ingredients found in "average" dog foods cause health problems. Average, commercial food is like feeding your pet "fast food." Due to this, pets are getting diseases...like us humans. This product contains great supplements such as Omega 3's, probiotics, digestive enzymes etc., which improve health. My dog hasn't had any more seizures since starting this food! He loves it and is BM's are healthy, no gas (which is common in pugs)and his weight has improved greatly! I'd rather spend $ on food, then vet bills.... and besides that, who needs the heartache of a sick pet?

 
ahead of the pack
By blue creekVerified Reviewer from wilson, WY on 8/30/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberwolf Organics Timberwolf Dog Food:

My dog is trim, has more energy and spring in his steps since I started using Timberwolf. I wish they made canned food as well.

 
Even my picky eater loves it!
By Mya 4 DogzVerified Reviewer from Greensboro, NC on 8/29/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Nutritional, Tasty
Cons:
Expensive
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberwolf Organics Timberwolf Dog Food:

One of my dogs is the pickiest eater on the planet, but he loves this dog food. Also, I feel good feeding my pets this food because it's high quality and doesn't contain corn and wheat fillers or animal by-products. GREAT STUFF!

 
A Very Nutritional Meal
By LindaVerified Reviewer from Catharpin, Virginia on 8/28/2007
Pros:
Nutritional
Describe Yourself:
Single Dog Owner

Comments about Timberwolf Organics Timberwolf Dog Food:

I am always on the lookout for high quality kibble to supplement my dog's diet. I highly recommend this food.

 
"Mmm, Mmm Good!"
By Buster's MomVerified Reviewer from Great Falls, MT on 8/24/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Cons:
Small kibble for big dogs
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Smaller Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberwolf Organics Timberwolf Dog Food:

This is a great dog food! Our boxer mix loves it & he doesn't get gassy from it. The only concern we had was that the kibble pieces were very small for a dog of Buster's size, but he doesn't seem to have a problem with it. He has slimmed down on this food and seems to have more energy for camping, hiking, & swimming!

 
Great ingredients but a little fattening
By LoraVerified Reviewer from Louisville KY on 8/21/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Nutritional
Cons:
Causes a little gas, High cost
Best Uses:
Smaller Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberwolf Organics Timberwolf Dog Food:

After the tainted dog food mess earlier this year I went in search of a more natural and healthy dog food. This one had all the right ingredients. So far my toy manchester loves it, but its caused him to gain weight. My boston terrier likes it and although it hasnt caused him any weight gain it has made him more gassy than usual. I really hate to switch food for them again, but I do worry about the extra weight in my little one.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great food !
By Lobo's momVerified Reviewer from N. Central Tex. on 8/17/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberwolf Organics Timberwolf Dog Food:

Great food ! My dogs love it.They eat less, and their stools are solid and consistant. I have a dog allergic to most everything, including chicken. He loves this food, and the Ocean Blue.
(also by Timberwolf). He is growing his hair back, and his Vet says he looks better than he has in a year.Been using this food since 4/1/07.

 
Excellent Product
By jackwoolenVerified Reviewer from Eureka, CA. on 8/1/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional
Describe Yourself:
New Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberwolf Organics Timberwolf Dog Food:

I got my very first dog, age 3, from our local Humane Society about 5 months ago. At the shelter he was being fed Science Diet, and I have no idea what his former owner fed him, but after just 3 months on Timberwolf (I have tried all but one of the flavors) his coat is shinier, he is more muscular and a generally more robust dog even though his weight has stayed virtually the same as when I got him. He is healthy, happy and alert.

 
Nutrition and energy
By bj & ObiVerified Reviewer from Raleigh, NC on 7/27/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Smaller Dogs
Describe Yourself:
"Owned by a Boston", Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberwolf Organics Timberwolf Dog Food:

The dog food 'scare' was a blessing in disguise....since Obadiah has been eating this food ... his coat shines, he has boundless energy(more that before--if that is possible); and his bowels are regular. Havew recommended this product to my Meet Up group members.

 
Natural is Better!
By bj & ObiVerified Reviewer from Raleigh, NC on 7/23/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Nutritional
Cons:
Pricey shipment
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Smaller Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberwolf Organics Timberwolf Dog Food:

have recommended this food to Meet Up members for their dogs since the 'dog food' contamination.

 
Great Taste, Great Health Benefits
By LoreenVerified Reviewer from Chillicothe, IL on 7/19/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty, They finish all of it
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Older Dogs, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberwolf Organics Timberwolf Dog Food:

Thank you for Peace of mind for an old dog and a young one. Both coats have improved and I feel much better knowing they are getting healthy food!

***For the older dog, it also improved her digestive problems!

 
Great stuff for dogs with food allergies
By Food fixer-upper for the dogsVerified Reviewer from Sitka, Alaska on 7/16/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Larger Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Dog Trainer, Multiple Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberwolf Organics Timberwolf Dog Food:

Excellent product for both a picky-eater with food allergies (a German Shepherd) and a Labrador expecting a litter (who quite frankly, would eat anything).

 
It smells like the Ocean.
By KKVerified Reviewer from San Diego, CA on 7/10/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty, Trust this product
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Older Dogs, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Dog Lover, Multiple Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberwolf Organics Timberwolf Dog Food:

This product is excellent for supplement with raw food.

 
My dog loves this one!
By SusanVerified Reviewer from Reading, PA on 7/3/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberwolf Organics Timberwolf Dog Food:

My 12 year mix loves this food, but I had cut back on the amount listed to about half.

 
mmmm good!
By the good dogsVerified Reviewer from Casper, WY on 6/29/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberwolf Organics Timberwolf Dog Food:

my dogs prefer a larger kibble size so these are a bit to small, but overall they seem to enjoy it.
Good stuff!!

 
Obadiah loves it!!
By BJ, owned by a BostonVerified Reviewer from Raleigh, NC on 6/26/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Energy boost, Improves Coat
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Smaller Dogs
Describe Yourself:
Single Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberwolf Organics Timberwolf Dog Food:

Obadiah has been on Eukanuba since a puppy; being as 'persnickety' as he can be...I was surpised and delighted when he sniffed and ate this food.

 
My pets love this stuff and its healthy
By KKVerified Reviewer from San Diego, CA on 6/16/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Dog Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberwolf Organics Timberwolf Dog Food:

I love that this product is so healthy for my pets and that they like it. I use the Ocean one and it is a little smelly, but that just means its real food. Thank you!

 
my dog loves this food!
By Happy Doxie OwnerVerified Reviewer from Hickory, NC on 4/30/2007
Pros:
Dog Likes It, Easy To Digest, Hypo-allergenic, Improves Coat, Nutritional, Tasty
Cons:
Expensive
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Puppies, Smaller Dogs, Special Needs
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberwolf Organics Timberwolf Dog Food:

My miniature dachshund absolutely loves this food. Because he had needed to have his rear-end glands expressed every 2 weeks (and had some odor), his vet recommended that I alter his diet to something seafood-based. She thought that his glands issue might be due to food allergies and that seafood would be less allergenic to him. After this and the pet food recall scare, I decided that organic, seafood-based food was best for my dog.

I switched him to Timberwolf Ocean Blue, which he obviously loves more than his old dog food. The kibble smells "fresh," not like the cardboard powder scent of his old food. Just a week or so after switching him, I noticed that he smelled better and his coat became very smooth and sleek, almost glossy. He hasn't needed to have his glands expressed since. I would recommend this dog food to any dog owner, especially those who have dogs with possible food allergies or odor issues.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
finally found what truly works
By SuzyVerified Reviewer from Ithaca, New York on 3/25/2007
Pros:
Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Special Needs
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberwolf Organics Timberwolf Dog Food:

Being a puppymill rescue we get many dogs in with health issues. Our Doxie has CDA along with colitis and many other health issues. We searched out many dogs foods that would maintain weight, put what coat she has left in the best condition and ensure a good firm stool without a high protein that makes her super active. We have had her on Timberwolf Ocean dry now for five months and it has done more than expected. WE are very very happy with this product. Anyone looking for a great coat, firm stool AND a easy protein level this is the best.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
The best dog food we've found
By Boxer MomVerified Reviewer from Bowling Green, KY on 3/24/2007
Pros:
Good Value, Nutritional, Tasty
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Larger Dogs, Special Needs
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberwolf Organics Timberwolf Dog Food:

Our Sami Jo is a rescued boxer with severe food allergies. The Ocean Blue is the only food we have found anywhere that does not have something in it that she is allergic to. Both of our dogs love it.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Organic way to go for humans and pets
By PhotogalVerified Reviewer from Lexington, KY on 3/6/2007
Pros:
Nutritional, Tasty
Best Uses:
Active Dogs, Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Special Needs
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Timberwolf Organics Timberwolf Dog Food:

See comments about the Dakota Bison - same holds true for all varieties. I was hesitant to feed this because of the higher fat content but it's been great. I alternate with the Bison.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great food!
By JessieVerified Reviewer from Orlando on 10/15/2006
Pros:
Animal Likes It, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Dog

Comments about Timberwolf Organics Timberwolf Dog Food:

I love Timberwolf Organics :D My chihuahuas have amazing coats because of it, and they have so much energy. I would recommend this food to anyone!

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent food...highly recommended
By HotdogsVerified Reviewer from Arizona on 10/2/2006
Pros:
Animal Likes It, Improves Coat, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Dog

Comments about Timberwolf Organics Timberwolf Dog Food:

This food is great! It was recommended by my vet for its overall nutrition and quality. I saw significant changes in my puppy within just a few weeks. My 3 year old was not overweight, but did trim down and bit and added some nice muscle. Both dogs are lean, muscular, enegetic and have beautiful coats!

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
5 Paw Rating -- High Quality
By LVerified Reviewer from Chillicothe, Illinois on 9/21/2006
Pros:
Allergy Friendly too, Animal Likes It, Improves Coat, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Dog

Comments about Timberwolf Organics Timberwolf Dog Food:

A great, healthy food that has been allergy friendly to our older dog -- improved her health, too! -- and, is loved by our puppy. I saw a change in the dogs in approximately 2 weeks. Both dogs love the taste! And, I feel great about the quality and health benefits.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Only Natural Pet Store All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.