Buy the Halo Herbal Eye Wash on http://www.onlynaturalpet.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Halo Herbal Eye Wash image
 
(based on 14 ratings)
Brand: Halo
Located in: Holistic Care, Both
A natural solution to dirty eyes and blocked tear ducts with a two-step process - Eyebright Eyewash to clean discharge and open tear ducts, and Goldenseal Eyewash to soothe irritated tissue.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
3.9 stars
(based on 14 reviews)
86% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Effective(12), Gentle(10), Long-lasting(5), No side effects(11)
Cons:
Difficult to administer(5)
Best Uses:
Daily care(6), Short-term care(8)
Describe Yourself:
Long-time pet owner(13)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
It works
By dogdadVerified Reviewer from CA on 12/11/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Gentle, Long-Lasting, No Side Effects
Best Uses:
Short-Term Care
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Halo Halo Herbal Eye Wash:

I used this after the vet diagnosed my malamute
with a blocked tear duct and had tried anti biotics and steroids, non of which worked. He
indicated surgery was the only alternative which
he did not want to do. I was refered to this product by a friend and after two weeks of use
the tear duct opened and was fine. A year later
I had to use it again and again it worked well.
Just follow the directions and you should be fine.

 
Did everything I expected.
By BicyclistVerified Purchaser from Long Island, NY on 8/21/2009
Pros:
Effective, Gentle, No Side Effects
Cons:
Difficult To Administer
Best Uses:
Short-Term Care
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Halo Halo Herbal Eye Wash:

I found the process somewhat complicated, but the result was gratifying.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great product for tear duct issues
By ManydogsVerified Reviewer from Santa Cruz, CA on 3/12/2009
Pros:
Effective, Gentle, No Side Effects
Cons:
Difficult To Administer
Best Uses:
Short-Term Care
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Halo Halo Herbal Eye Wash:

Our lab developed an ulcer/small tumor in her tear duct which, according to the eye specialist, had to come out or it could lead to blindness in that eye. Before I spent a thousand dollars on such an invasive surgery, I decided to try this product ... especially because it targeted the tear ducts. It took two rounds of treatments but the ulcer disappeared.

[1 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
I wasnt happy with this product
By Lady Ruff from fayetteville, NC on 10/27/2008
Pros:
No Side Effects
Cons:
This product didnt work
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Halo Halo Herbal Eye Wash:

I wasnt satisfied with this product it didnt remove the tear stains from my four month old maltipoo and the tear stains were,nt that bad i would,nt buy this product again i feel it was a waste of my money i followed the instructions on the box as stated

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent Results
By A satisfied userVerified Reviewer from Royal Oak, MI on 7/29/2008
Pros:
Effective, Gentle, Long-Lasting, No Side Effects
Cons:
Difficult To Administer
Best Uses:
Short-Term Care
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Halo Halo Herbal Eye Wash:

I took in a friendly feral cat that had an awful stained eye. He tested + for Fiv and had Herpes as well. His eye were treated with several different antibiotics which greatly improved his eyes but even after all the meds he still had a discharge. I stumbled across this product doing a web search and figured what do I have to lose. Although it is a challange to mix the bottles of eyewash (would prefer if there was a way to have them premixed and sealed for each treatment along with a slightly shorter dropper-would also be willing to pay more for the convience). This product definatly worked. After the required treatment my cat finally had clean fur around his
eye. The initial treatment was about 3 months ago and he is beginning to get some staining so I will be retreating.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
not so easy to administer
By granddog grannieVerified Purchaser from Long Island on 6/4/2008
Pros:
Effective, Gentle, No Side Effects
Cons:
Difficult To Administer
Best Uses:
Daily Care, Older Pets, Short-Term Care, When needed, Younger Pets
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Halo Halo Herbal Eye Wash:

It is a little involved to create the wash, with bottle 1 and bottle 2. You first administer a mixture of distilled water with bottle 1 for a prescribed number of days, discard and prepare another bottle with bottle 2, administer, and discard, and all of this has to be refrigerated. It seemed to work but I will need to repeat the process since her eyes are still slightly gooey. I gave up on the eyedropper and used sterile cotton with the medicine and held it against the eye and squeezed until I saw it go in her eye. I have done eyes before but not with a liquid, a tube full of gel. I will try it again.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would by this product
By YosyVerified Reviewer from Michigan on 3/17/2008
Pros:
Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Care
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Halo Halo Herbal Eye Wash:

My poor baby has Corneal lipid degeneration in both eyes and at times her worse eye would swell up a little and she would close it almost all day. After taking her to several veterinarians and also a dog ophthalmologist who had suggested surgery on both eyes. I decided to visit a homeopathic veterinarian who suggested halo herbal eye wash plus some other remedies. I have been using it ever since and she hasn't had any flare ups.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Works Great!!
By DreamerVerified Reviewer from Long Island, NY on 2/3/2008
Pros:
Effective, Gentle, No Side Effects
Best Uses:
Daily Care, Older Pets, Younger Pets
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Halo Halo Herbal Eye Wash:

I hate those ugly brown/red stains under the eyes so I decided to try this product based on the reviews and this is my first time trying anything other than snipping the hair around the eyes and washing her face everyday which does not work. Well I must say Halo Herbal Eye Wash by Halo works great. This is only our first week and already I see a difference on my 10 month old Havanese puppy. I see new hair growing already and it's looking white. I will be buying this again. I can't wait to see her beautiful eyes again. The reason why I gave it 4 stars out of 5 is because there is a little bit of mixing that must be done and it must be stored and taken out of the fridge and brought to room temp before using. Not a big deal for me just letting you know.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
This product works.
By boxer mommyVerified Reviewer from ct on 11/3/2007
Pros:
Effective, Gentle, Long-Lasting, No Side Effects
Best Uses:
Short-Term Care
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Halo Halo Herbal Eye Wash:

Very effective for our boxers eyes. She did not like receiving the drops , the routine was two times daily and with a specific regime. So far her eyes are clear and its 2wks later.

 
It is a good product.
By JinHwaVerified Reviewer from Baltimore, MD on 10/22/2007
Pros:
Effective, Gentle, Long-Lasting, No Side Effects
Cons:
No dislikeness
Best Uses:
Daily Care, Short-Term Care
Describe Yourself:
New Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Halo Halo Herbal Eye Wash:

My cat had a serious eye infection and eye ointment from vet didn't work. So I started use the Halo Herbal Eye Wash for 3 week following the direction. Now she has clean eye finally and almost recovers from infection. I think this product is good for any pet owner who wants to try a holistic pet care.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
like it a lot
By Bongie's momVerified Reviewer from Randleman, NC on 10/15/2007
Pros:
Effective, Gentle, No Side Effects
Best Uses:
Daily Care
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Halo Halo Herbal Eye Wash:

I'm using this eye wash on my toy poodle with weeping eyes from allergies. It cleared his eyes right away and has been more beneficial than medicine from the vet.

 
It is worth it
By Dog LoverVerified Reviewer from Hong Kong on 10/2/2007
Pros:
Effective
Cons:
no side effects
Best Uses:
Daily Care
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Halo Halo Herbal Eye Wash:

It is a bit of a trouble to get it ready but it works excellent on my Irish Setter! I did switch to other product but it is not as good as the Halo. It is worth the trouble and I am back with Halo again!

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
TARNISHED HALO
By Barkley's MomVerified Reviewer from New York on 7/9/2007
Cons:
ANNOYING TO USE, Difficult To Administer, Ineffective
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Halo Halo Herbal Eye Wash:

HAVING TO GET IT READY FOR USE WAS THE FIRST DISAPPOINTMENT WITH THE PRODUCT.
HAVING TO WARM IT TO ROOM TEMPERATURE WAS ALSO INCONVENIENT

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
This is an excellent product.
By CamiVerified Reviewer from Tampa on 6/22/2007
Pros:
Effective, Gentle, Long-Lasting, No Side Effects
Best Uses:
Short-Term Care
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner, New Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Halo Halo Herbal Eye Wash:

I used it on my Lhasa Apso and her eyes are perfectly clean. Before the treatment I used to clean Julie's eyes three-four times a day.Now, it's once a day.You have to repeat the treatment like it says on the instructions but it pays off.It is an excellent product and it worked in spite of what the vet said: this type of dogs have a lot of tears.This bottle will last you a long time.Please use it if your dog has problems with his/her eyes.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Only Natural Pet Store All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.