Buy the EVO Adult & Kitten Canned Cat Food on http://www.onlynaturalpet.com Print This PagePrint This Page
EVO Adult & Kitten Canned Cat Food image
 
(based on 15 ratings)
Brand: EVO
Located in: Food, Cats
High in protein and low in carbs, this grain-free formula supplies the key nutritional benefits of a raw food diet.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.8 stars
(based on 15 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
All natural(12), Easy to digest(7), Good taste(8), Good value(3), Improves coat(11)
Best Uses:
Active cats(6), Everyday(8), Indoor cats(9), Kittens(6), Older cats(4)
Describe Yourself:
Long-time pet owner(7), Multiple cat owner(3), Single cat owner(3)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
This is the best food!
By PAMOVerified Purchaser from IDAHO on 2/10/2010
Pros:
No grains, No Hairballs, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Canned Cat Food:

My cat was overweight and had diabetes. I had to give him daily insulin shots and check his blood sugars. After research I found that the #1 problem with cat food is it was made of grains and cats are carnivores so this was unnatural. After a couple months on this food plus weight loss he is no longer diabetic and his sugars are consistently level. Will never change brands again. It is expensive but not near as expensive as insulin, syringes and testing supplies. This is also keeping my younger cat at a healthy weight and I am hopeful he will not have the health problems of my older cat. Another perk...no more hairballs!!

 
We love it!
By Just trying to spread the HealthVerified Purchaser from San Diego, CA on 1/27/2010
Pros:
All Natural, Improves Coat, Likes It
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Canned Cat Food:

I can't say how easy to digest it might be, but I did accidentally taste it once, it wasn't bad! I originally got it for my neurotic male cat who licks himself incessantly. My two female cats who did not seem to have any problems responded immediately with more beautiful coats and more energy and less offensive litter box aromas...the male also has more energy and the fur between his bald spots is beautiful! This is a very high quality food and worth the extra cost. I will never go back to the big brand name foods you find everywhere, compare the ingredients. Come to find out you really are what you eat, true for everything that is alive!

 
Kitties Love It!
By RobynLeVerified Reviewer from Houston, TX on 8/30/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Indoor Cats, Kittens
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Canned Cat Food:

I researched many natural cat foods before trying them and out of all the ones we tried, my two kitties liked this and Wellness the best. Now we rotate the two for variety. They don't have any special needs, I just wanted them on natural food because it's the best for them. I like that this is formulated for both cats and kittens so I can feed my three yr old and my four mth old the same thing. One reason I chose not to feed them this everyday besides variety is because I read that the kitties tend to gain weight on this and my three yr old doesn't need to gain anymore! But I will definitely keep them on this and I do tell people to try it.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Thankful For Evo
By W.C.Verified Purchaser from Washington State on 2/1/2009
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Canned Cat Food:

I have searched for a food that fit the criteria for my cat with special needs. He has IBD due to undetected food allergies. It appears he is sensitive to glutens and starches and perhaps chicken. It was very hard to find a prepared cat food that didn't have one or more 'sensitive' ingredient. Evo was the answer for us. With a pet that was literally starving to death I found Evo. With 95% meat, no glutens and no starches in some of the canned food, as well as a wider variety in meats that excluded chicken, we found something that brought us satisfaction. Our cat began to gain weight, has a healthier coat and became happy again. It takes a long time to recover from the state he was in but he began his journey when we found this product. Thank you for making a food that fits a cat, (carnivore) with special needs!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Innova EVO Canned cat food
By GamalielVerified Reviewer from NYC,NY on 3/16/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
None that I can think of
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Indoor Cats, Older Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Canned Cat Food:

I use this along with the EVO dry cat along with a raw diet,and my cat who is 12 years old is acting like a kitten again.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
A CATastrophy at our home
By The Cat LadyVerified Reviewer from Bakersfield, CA on 3/16/2008
Pros:
All Natural, Nutritional
Cons:
Doesn't Like It
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Canned Cat Food:

I'm so disappointed that my indoor cats don't like this food. It's the best thing for them nutritionally. I'll try Orajen next time and hope they like that better. They do eat the Evo dry and seem to like it.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Yummy, In Small Quantities - So Far...
By BirdieVerified Reviewer from Red Hills of North Florida on 12/5/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Canned Cat Food:

Purchased this food two months ago as part of changing our two 'sister cats' to a grain-free diet, because of allergies. They like it very much, but will only eat a tablespoon at a time. I use it to 'camouflage' their vitamins etcetera, and as a treat - mostly just once per day.

As time goes by they may like to have more of it per day - in addition to the dry EVO they really love... :-)

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great food but caused diarrhea in male
By Love Bug and Peanut's SlaveVerified Reviewer from Austin, TX on 10/25/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
Causes Irritation
Best Uses:
Active Cats
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Canned Cat Food:

I have 2 persian cats (male & female) that I have been trying to get on a raw diet or at least one without byproducts. They both only would eat a couple licks of wet food... and I tried them all - Prarie, Wellness, etc. They both LOVED Innova Evo and it is the closest thing to raw so I'm happy. The only thing is that if I give my big male 2 portions a day (1 can) he has diarrhea. My female does great with 1 can a day. I hear it may be too high in protein for some cats. So I cut down to 1/2 can a day for my male and he is doing fine now.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good and smelly! :o)
By JennyVerified Reviewer from Aldie, VA on 10/16/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Multiple Cat Owner, Prior Vet Tech
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Canned Cat Food:

My cats love the Innova EVO wet food. I only give them about 1 to 2 cans of it per week as a "treat" and to supplement their diet. When I open the can you can see the carrots, and other bits of veggies that make up this wet food. Not the "Mystery meat" that other brands have. It is a smelly food which is why my cats like it so much as it appeals to their nose and their taste buds. They have healthy bowel movements, no throwing up after this food and are high energy, playful cats. Love it!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Provides a balanced diet for all ages
By AnnetteVerified Reviewer from Bowie, MD on 10/11/2007
Pros:
Aides Digestion, All Natural, Boosts Immune System, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Great for Any Age Cat, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional, Weight Loss
Cons:
Strong Oder
Best Uses:
Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats, sensitive stomach cat, Special Meals, Weight loss
Describe Yourself:
Feral trapspayneuter, Multiple Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Canned Cat Food:

I have 4 cats ranging in age from 2-11. They all have been eating EVO daily for the last 2 years. Their coats are shiny and they are all healthy and happy cats. The younger cats were feral tabby kittens when they came to live with me and I adopted Cola (a Himalayan) when he was 8 years old. He was lethargic, (more than the normal cat) overweight, had digestive issues (hairballs and sensitive to food) and arthritis

About 3 months after eating EVO daily, he lost weight, stopped vomiting, and most of all he now frequently “chases fairies” and plays tag with the other cats.

I recommend EVO for cats all ages.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
This is an A+ product, its great!
By Luci and MollyVerified Reviewer from Guatemala, Central America on 9/26/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Good Value, Improves Coat, it dosent get any better., Likes It, Nutritional
Cons:
stinky pup
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens
Describe Yourself:
cat person for 20 years, Single Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Canned Cat Food:

Molly loves her wet food. She likes the taste very much and every time I open a can she goes nuts with the smell. The only thing is that theres only one flavor but she dosent seem to care.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
She eats it all!
By Chloe's MomVerified Reviewer from Harrisburg, PA on 9/19/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Active Cats, Everyday, Indoor Cats, Kittens, Older Cats, Special Meals
Describe Yourself:
Single Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Canned Cat Food:

I have tried a few of the other "grain free" diets, and Chloe has stuck her nose up at each and every one of them. But when I gave her a can of the EVO, she licked up every last drop in her bowl! She loves the stuff, and it's an excellent food source for her. I know she's getting optimal nutrition when I give her Innova! She won't get anything else!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Saved my Kitten's Life!
By Thewolfplush from LA, California on 6/27/2007
Pros:
All Natural, Easy To Digest, Good Taste, Improves Coat, Likes It, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Kittens
Describe Yourself:
New Owner, Single Cat Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Canned Cat Food:

We recently adopted a 2-month old Himi mix kitten from the pound. She was underweight with heavy nasal and eye discharge. We took her to the vet and the vet diagnosed her with pneumonia in both lungs. [...] I was unhappy with the previous brand of cat food she was eating, so I switched her to Innova Evo. An excellent diet, combined with antibiotics, supplements, and a steam treatment twice a day, has her cured of pneumonia and quickly gaining the weight that she was missing.Contrary to the issues of cats with pneumonia, even when Cy couldn't smell that well she still dug into the Evo if given a taste. I think her body told her that she needed the nutrients in her food, and Evo certainly has done well by her.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
HELP FOR DIABETIC CAT'S
By WILLOWS MOMMYVerified Reviewer from LA HABRA HEIGHTS, CA on 3/31/2007
Pros:
Animal Likes It, MY CAT'S LOVE IT
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
EVEN HAMPSTER LOVES IT, Small Animals
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Canned Cat Food:

Willow is 17yrs old and diabetic. We had him on all... perscriptions diets and he hated all of them. So we needed a high protien low carb diet
that tasted great and all the foods on the pet food market are not high protien or low carb.
So i found your food and changed him and he is doing better and i'm so sure it's because of your diet. The vet told me that cat's become diabetic because the food that thay eat has so many carbs and cats need high protien and low carb diets. So i have since chanded all my cat's to your food in hopes that we do not ever suffer with a sick diabetic cat again.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Brilliant!
By Honey's momVerified Reviewer from Williamsburg, MA on 12/30/2006
Pros:
Animal Likes It, Good Value, Improves Coat, Nutritional
Best Uses:
Cat

Comments about EVO EVO Adult & Kitten Canned Cat Food:

This is the BEST cat food on the market! My kittens thrive on it, and my cat is healthy and handsome because of it. Shiny, and soft...he just exudes health. And, the best part is they all LOVE it. They share a can in the morning and another at night and they cry like banshees when they hear me take the can off its shelf. Couldn't be happier with it.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Only Natural Pet Store All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.